Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prague Centre Superior 3 stars

Legerova 32, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#571 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Double check the pictures and costs !!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on the web are not the same that You will get, they have two Hotels at close quarters. We asked to offer for rooms and parking for cars, they sent reservation without parking. When We arrived nobody had informed us about the additional cost of parking, just at the end it came out that We need to pay 20 euro/day for parking. If We had that information maybe We will choose another Hotel.

    The Hotel has a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.3
    Affordable hotel, but value for money is not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel wasn't clean at all, even the cleaning lady was not cleaning the room daily - she was just arranging the bed The breakfast is a joke - only some bread, some yogurt and some salad. One day, they had Pasta at breakfast! Some Pasta that was cooked one day before There is always a smell in the hotel due to non-cleaning it There were rooms is which it was very cold... we had to change the room We were said that we took a Vodka from the minibar, but we didn't even open the minibar The bathroom is average and some of them are old and dirty - you will only get hand wash soap, so take anything else you need from home We never got enough towels The receptionist was surprised that we wanted Sauna and Hot Tub, but he figured out how to turn them on. We had to pay only cash and he offered us a discount of 50% for the second hour. As we didn't get any receipt, I imagine that it was money for his pocket ;) Luggage Room was extremely messy, I can't understand why they didn't clean at least the room that all people will see Beds are terrible bad, my back did hurt for several days. We asked for a double bed, but we got 2 single beds reunited. We asked for another room with double bed, but there wasn't. They only have 2 single beds together.

    Only the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    I would not recommend this hotel!! For an extra €20-30 I could have stayed @ an Ibis hotel or other
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful room! Smelly and dirty ! One wine bottle was filled with someone’s urine and put back in the mini bar! Bed uncomfortable, could hear neighbors in the next rooms! Asked female receptionist how to get to the airport but she didn’t know! I never review hotels but this is the worst hotel I have stayed in Eastern Europe? 3 Star Hotel?? U must be joking 🙃

    there is nothing to like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    It was ideally located and the staff were friendly despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was rather alarmed by the incongurance with the name the hotel is neither grand nor superior. It has a cold and uninviting reception area. Stained worn carpeting throughout the corridors. Most of the staff have difficulty understanding English. The photo they use to advertise the rooms are deceiving. They are unable to supply single beds. Rooms on the ground floor have wooden flooring. Noises can be heard from above when guests are walking. The furnishing are scanty and in need of replacement. The doors are noisy. My room was had access to a garden which was overgrown and had no chairs to make use of the provision. The curtains were falling down and gave access to daylight. A large bathroom area with a small shower. A request to repair the toilet was ignored. Despite there being 2 adults we had one chair. The rooms were not cleaned as they had no equipment to mop or Hoover. During the night the plumbing made an horrendous noise and it got worse in the morning when the other guests began showering. There was limited provision for Vegans at breakfast. The dinning area was too small to accommodate all the guests. Sign posting was very confusing.

    It was ideally located and the staff were friendly despite some having limited understanding of English. Also all the family was together

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean room and clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could've had a few more amenities like a rack to put your own toiletries or a toothbrush holder.

    Clean room and clean bathroom. Wifi speed was decent. We didn't really have any big complaints about this hotel and I think it was really good value for money. Location was good: a short walk from Wenceslas Square and an even shorter walk to nearby metro stations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    OK for one weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor and low quality.

    The room was OK, huge bad, mini bar, tv. The bath was not the best, but at least was clean. Outside there is a garden where you can relax,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Won’t do it again, for the price you could get better somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries, no Frei sockets available, very very old property

    Clean, breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Room was nice, clean, good internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breafkast area way too small. Another area at ground floor was chilly and felt like basement...

    Room was nice, clean, good internet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff is nice and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan inside bathroom, there were a lot of dust on the table. And the TV had no sound.

    Staff is nice and the location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    4.2
    Rude and unprofessional personell .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unprofessional personell . Very very slow internet with low connection. Dirty shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Location location and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location in a clean and confy hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very confy and quiet room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Fair stay for a fair price, but room could be a little cleaner/new/modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dated & in need of decoration. The rooms looked a lot better on the website. 😳🤔

    Did not eat at the hotel - but food looked ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel just need to provide a fan so you can close the windows as traffic is noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the traffic, didn't sleep.

    Spacious room & bathroom. Good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower drain stank somewhat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one night 20 euro parking !

    very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.7
    I loved the comfy beds and the fluffy sheets, the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WiFi connection was absolutely horrible. The receptionist was not helpful at all and often did not do his job. The minibar fridge was empty, we did not have access to water so we had to get out of the hotel to buy some. The breakfast was not very delicious, they had the cheapest cereal, the worst water and

    I loved the comfy beds and the fluffy sheets, the bathroom was clean and well organized. The location was great, right next to the metro and the tram so it was easy to get anywhere. It was quiet and comfy in the room.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    5.8
    The only good thing about this hotel is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit ridiculous situation but during our check out a women who was working there as a hotel service was carrying conversation through walkie-talkie and it was as follows: "check the room no. xxx if something is missing". After 2 minutes of waiting I heard that 1 bottle of wine is missing. We didn't touch any food nor snack in the fridge so when I denied I heard... it's ok, my colleague forgot to place that bottle of wine before your coming. My question: Is it a standard practice or coincidence? Moreover... 10 euro for stale rolls on breakfast is definitely too much!

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location. But if you consider stay there you should be aware of difficulty with parking space.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    3.8
    nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - rude receptionists - awfull smell in the room - breakfasts was closed straight at 10.00, so if you want to have one more cup of coffee at 10.01 you simply can't - when we asked to chage the room because of the terrible smell, they just told us to open the window

    nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Helpful reception staff, great underground secure parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy for breakfast on Saturdays, food ran out so get in quick e.g. boiled eggs

    Helpful reception staff, great underground secure parking, nice garden area, close walk to old and new towns.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast is good and the room is nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staffs at the reception are really arrogant and unwilling to offer help. And the Wifi here always disrupted. We stayed here for 3days but we never got the wifi access in our room

    The breakfast is good and the room is nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.6
    Location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we checked in we noticed that the toilet and lamps were broken. The toilet was only repaired in the day after and it was not possible to change the room as the hotel was completed. Lack of AC in the rooms.

    Location & breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    6.3
    1. 20 min by foot from the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Misunderstanding with the price. When I was booking the room, I've been said this was a special deal. The room costed earlier 35, but now- only 5euro!(in red schrift). I've got a confirmation paper where the total price was 5 euro (i looked many times it is really so). When i arrived, I had to pay 55euro! I was probably to naive to think it would be so cheap, but 55 euro.... It doesnt fit in room conditions actually. 2. weak wi-fi... It exists but disappears eveytime 3. darkness in the room

    1. 20 min by foot from the centre 2. Friendly team 3. Tv channels in english, german, russian ( although only one per the language) 4. Breakfast is ok 5. Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.8
    Affordable price for a triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking site indicates that no reservation is needed to park in a garage. We found that not to be true. When we arrived at the hotel, we were unable to park in the private parking garage because there was no more parking spaces. This was very frustrating because we had to park our car at the train station that was $30 Euros a day and 5 to 10 min drive. On departure, we had to pay for a Taxi to take us to the Train Station to pick up our car. Staff didn't explain all the hotel amenities and tourist spots when we checked in-They just handed us our room keys. 10 to 15 min walk to centre.

    Affordable price for a triple room.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast is good, in a nice dining room, pleanty of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. NO WIFI !!!! I mean by definition its there, but it never works and when it does it keeps disconecting every minute. 2. Location: Its near metro station Pavlova, so you need to take one statiom to Museum (in Vaclave) or Staromestka (old town). maybe in summer time you can walk by foot. 3. TV - its NOT a flat screen, its an old box from the 80's, with 15 inch max. Almost black and white ! 4. we had 3 different rooms, and they all were equaly uglly, but our unit had chipping wall paint in the bathroom.... 5. In 2 words: TOO OLD

    Breakfast is good, in a nice dining room, pleanty of food and good capuccino machince.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.4
    We visited the hotel late at night, driving on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the downside breakfast was quite poor as we came twenty minutes before the end and not much was left. The staff was sure to clean it at five till ten. The bed was broken.

    We visited the hotel late at night, driving on a pan-European trip. The hotel was ok. At 2 AM, the tired receptionist made sure to open the garage for us to park. The hotel was clean and properly maintained.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    The location is central enough, the room was clean, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) WiFi internet did not working properly most of the time (the staff blamed it on the "too many concurrent connections" or "incompatible client" - I was using my Samsung S5 mobile phone). 2) In the early morning, the subway low frequency noise could be clearly heard in the room, at regural intervals, making it very difficult to sleep.

    The location is central enough, the room was clean, spacious and warm.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    4.2
    very poor wifi, simple breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor wifi, simple breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    Spa facilities were chargeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa facilities were chargeable..

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    5.8
    Location, 20 minutes walk to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor facilities, poor breakfast choice and service.

    Location, 20 minutes walk to old town

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff, wifi didn´t work in our room

    location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: