Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Hotel 5 stars

Náměstí Curieových, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#186 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3934 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Resign your front office staff. They should work on the farm but not in the service sphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front Office staff is awful. I stayed in this hotel many times but this was really awful. We were waiting for hour and half until they've prepared our room. No excuses. Nothing. Like 2 star hotel. They've got price like Intercontinental but service like road motel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great hotel and great view of Prague Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the breakfast, my partner was getting some food and one of the kitchen staff pulled the plate away before my partner could grab the last croissant.

    Bed was one of the most comfortable ones I stayed in, the wifi was great and the staff were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The view over the river from the junior suite we booked this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day (out of 5) we came back from a day in the city around 3pm and found our room not cleaned. But other than that it was always done (once even right after breakfast so we came back to a clean room after being gone for less than an hour).

    The view over the river from the junior suite we booked this time was truly amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Needs renovation on the outside of the hotel, some of the staff needs changing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin room with Castle view and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel didnt have any parking available when we came, nobody told us that the parking is not guaranteed, so we were sent to park to another hotel. The staff was not great, some of them were annoyingly fake with the smiles. We were in the best room with castle view, but the view had obstacles and we paid extra for the view.

    I liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice to visit Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need improvement to be more comfortable

    Good value for money , modern dizzying , clean with a beautiful smile and perfect location with riverside , you can reach all amazing places around the prague no need to rent a car at all , beside the national brand stores and intercontinental hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was not friendly

    I love my hotel view and that small area they provide near the window so you can sit and watch the castle. just it was a pity that the staff was not so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not 5 star hotel with dishonest staff!!! I forgot iPad in my room and when I called them in 1 our after check- out the told that room was already cleaned and they found nothing Of course it is not true Please , be carefull and never stay at this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice room - Shame about airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-conditioning in the room does not work very well. It was on for the whole time we were there and didn't cool the room very well. The TV had only 1 or two English channels. The chair in the room was uncomfortable. One of the keycards wasn't working properly despite being programmed twice but this wasn't a problem as we did not need 2 anyway

    We had a room to the side of the property with a very nice window seating area. The breakfast was fantastic. Location was great, easy walk to most places. Staff were mostly nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, Stylishly Refurbished
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A business center or at least a guest computer would be good - where you can print things without having to EMail reception .. as they often get very busy so you have to wait!

    Everything - Location, views, service, staff, facilities ! It's only recently refurbished and the interior design is extremely stylish and tasteful ... very contemporary with a few modern takes on what I assume were the original communist style features. I had a fantastic view of the river and castle from my room, everywhere I needed to be in central Prague was a short walk, and I felt extremely comfortable. Restaurant and bar I didn't get a chance to check out but they look good too ... and 'll be back that's for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in prime location, only needs a little tweak here and there to fully deserve 5 stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast: bread generally a bit dry and boiled eggs were over-boiled. Staff friendly, but a little reserved, possibly due to English language issues.

    Great rooms - very comfy beds. Clean, neat and in excellent location. Superb view of the river and mountain. Great breakfast. Liked the coffee, nice fresh fruit, and freshly fried sausages, eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very presidential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the check-out took a bit too long. And we just had to connect our devices on the 1st floor (reception) for the first time - later during our stay no more issues. Well, from outside it doesn't look that special, but inside and in the room it's great.

    It's a great place to stay. We felt very welcome, location is just next to the river and in a short walking distance to the Old Town Square as well as to some other of Prague's beautiful landmarks. The staff was very friendly and service oriented. The room was clean, modern and very quiet. During the breakfast buffet, you could choose from different variations of western food - delicious. Wifi was fast. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding Reception Staff, excellent breakfast Buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was lovely but it could have used more than one chair. I felt the bathroom layout was cramped. little space for 2 people to put out their toiletries and medicines

    Outstanding Reception Staff, excellent breakfast Buffet...Lucas, from the bell staff had a prize winning smile every time we walked thru the lobby. Concierge quite helpful. The space dedicated to placing down your luggage was ONE OF A KIND ...not to be forgotten. Our party of 5 loved hotel's location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were large and comfortable ours Faced the river...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a postage stamp. It did not have a stall shower. The tub/shower combo was difficult to get in or out and very slippery for this senior citizen.

    The rooms were large and comfortable ours Faced the river and the boats. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Remodeled hotel with nice and sophisticated interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin room with Castle view and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights, in different rooms and the air conditioner was not working in both rooms. For this period of the year, when the temperatures are getting a higher in Europe, it is a huge problem.

    Remodeled hotel with nice and sophisticated interior

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and peaceful neighborhood, right next to the river. The old town is a 5-minute walk away, but the noise of the old town does not reach the hotel. Nice hotel, very clean rooms, good room service, rich breakfast, comfortable beds, plenty of space and well-lighted room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking of usb socket charger so bit out of date for modern hotel room facilities. Key had to be re-enabled each day even though it had not been near any other devices - so had to return to reception each time.

    Good room, comfortable bed, good staff interaction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid cash money but they blocked same amount of money from credit card. After check out they unblocked it but I received 2 days later.

    Location was amazing. It was next to river and 5 minutes to old town. Rooms were very clean and staff was helpful. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked at breakfast to be told that you don't serve poached eggs, when requested for breakfast!! Unbelievable! 2 staff members confirmed this. Even the poorest establishment would serve these upon request.

    Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in the center of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect! Let me start with very welcoming staff. Everything I had asked for was done promptly. The location is great -- it's the very heart of the historical area of Prague. The room that I had booked had a lying area besides the window, so one could lie down sipping coffee and observing the great view to the historical buildings around. Oh, and the breakfast is great. It's kind of a buffet where one may choose the meal and the beverage. They also may cook something for you right there, like an omelet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Classy, updated contemporary hotel, conveniently located. I'd stay at the President again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location with a delightful river view. Appreciated the updated contemporary design of the room and the facility. Enjoyed the expansive breakfast buffet. The front desk and consierge were available and helpful with every request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the breakfast and the room!good breakfast. Also we would recommend to try thr ebike tour or private group hop on n hop off from this hotel. we took the hop on and off bus from outside and it was frustrating as they doesnt really be on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Prague was good, room was good - hotel is a typical large international with impersonal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information about parking was misleading and the communication of alternative options was poor. We only booked it because it came up with parking available - when we got there it wasn't. The option of the IC hotel next door with a secure public car park was not explained well enough - hence we ended up parking on the street, on a meter overnight, 800m away.

    Room and view were good; breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is great. The restaurant Elements if very high end and one of the best meals in Prague. Josef is an exceptional waiter. The breakfast is amazing also. Wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Katerina A d jakup are the best !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin room with Castle view and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the air conditioning thought

    The hotel was amazing and the location was perfect The guys Jakub and Katerina at the front desk are wonderful and the make our stay much outstanding I would like to thank them for them hospitality The room with balcony are having best view ever I loved it so much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location - beautiful view from the terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - beautiful view from the terrace! The room was super clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, too! Altogether I would highly recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and beautiful, but air conditioning is too weak for warm days as of 25°C
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning is too weak for warm days as of 25°C. Our room with view onto the castle has no shutters, so the sun shines in all day and heats up the room extremely.

    -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Worth to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind and friendly staff, well assorted breakfast, congenial bar with enjoyable live piano music, pleasant view on the river. Nice room too, only downside the absence of a desk (for people on business travel).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel overlooks the river on the one side, and is a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin room with Castle view and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel overlooks the river on the one side, and is a very short walk to the old town square from the other side. Our room had a magnificent river view as well as a view of the castle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    great hotel, good value. just a fantastic place to vist. would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze, but you don't sleep in the bathroom, so more space in the bedroom. the air conditioning lowest setting was 18deg which we found was still to warm at night. we thought there might be a problem so reported it. the staff are very quick to sort things out, the engineer checked it out. still to warm for us. we were offered a fan.

    the room was very spacious with a great view across the river. the bed was very comfortable, adorned with two massive pillows. we particularly liked the window seat, very relaxing watching the boats go by. also all the staff are very friendly and quick to sort out any problems you may have. excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful city,’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm, despite being April and not warm outside. Air conditioning was struggling to lower room temp much below 22 deg C, even when set at 18

    Clean, spacious, super friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely delighted that we chose this hotel for our stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin room with Castle view and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything! The hotel is beautiful inside and so spacious. Great location just a short walk to The Old Town and after a busy day sightseeing it was nice to relax in the bar listening to the music being played on the piano. Our room was amazing and the housekeeping staff had it spotlessly clean. All staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is AMAZING, so much choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    lovely place in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that whorts mentioning

    Amazing River view, excelent breakfast, confortable bed, the relaxing zone next to the panoramic window, good valet service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    The live music at the lobby in the evening was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit too small, there was hardly any space to move around. The bath tub was definitely pleasant to the eye but not when it came to actually showering, the water splashed everywhere so that wasn't ideal.

    The live music at the lobby in the evening was very nice. The hotel was newly renovated so everything is still quite new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice decorated everything is new, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed on Sunday night but you find a lot of pubs nearby.

    Very nice decorated everything is new, very good breakfast and a stunning view from my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    great location and very clean, inexpensive minibar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    was promised a king size bed - instead got two twins AC in room was not really working breakfast staff was rude - maybe they were too busy? gluten free options were not diverse

    great location, just a walk away from major attractions. staff was helpful and nice. room very clean. changed sheets every day! breakfast was ok (not amazing) nice piano bar at night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very big room with cozy lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offers a wide array of choices but was not so tasty like I expected.

    Very big room with cozy lighting. Fantastic castle&river view from the huge panoramic window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, amazing bedroom, amazing breakfast, and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect. There is nothing to complain about this hotel.

    Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel and bedroom, amazing breakfast, amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel located for a great visit in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I didn’t need it this time but I think there was no gym or pool? But the hotel wasn’t perfectly fine.

    The location and the comfort in the hotel was amazing. It was super stylish, very comfortable, clean and really nice to stay in. The breakfast was amazing. You can choose between so many things that you can really eat different stuff every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Would return and recommend to others, (we are thinking of going back this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to warm,the temperature could only be reduced by a couple of degrees, plus couldn't get the fan working, (to much road noise to have window open)

    Bed comfy,bathroom was large and well stocked,view was excellent showing the river cruisers, mini bar well stocked.the breakfast was lovely,an the lounge bar had a very good stock

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Gem in the middle of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin room with Castle view and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all!! It was perfect!!

    The room was very big with modern furniture and cozy decorations. There was a free coffee machine at the room. The bathroom included both, bath and douche. A bottle of chilled champagne waited for us when we arrived. Location was excellent! 8 mins by foot to everywhere!! Breakfast was very good with large variety of dishes. We stayed at room 519 with a balcony and a spectacular view to the Valtava river and the palace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Plenty of friendly and helpful staff on hand at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of friendly and helpful staff on hand at all times. Service was excellent. English widely spoken. Bar and restaurant good and breakfast phenomenal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could have been renovated more thoughtfully - e.g. no soap dish in shower

    very helpful staff great location newly renovated room with great view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was really nice, rooms were lovely with an amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived our hotel room was ready, however we could not check in unless we paid the early check in fee of 50 euros. Compared to other hotels i have stayed in, 50 euros seemed rather expensive.

    The hotel was really nice, rooms were lovely with an amazing view of the river. Hotel was very modern, staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. Great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    10/10. We will stay with them again. Customer service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe bathroom was slightly small compared to our suite size but was clean and sufficient for us to use. We mostly used the big full-length mirror (brownie points+++)!

    10/10 AMAZING and beautiful - This place had made our trip perfect!!! All Staffs- Customer service at its best. From receptionist to porter, concierge, breakfast staffs- faultless and all so helpful, spoke good English & go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcomed. (Thank you so much, sorry I didn't get all your names!!) Location- Right in the middle of Old Town. Everything is within walking distance Check in- She let us check in early at 1 pm which was a huge PLUS Breakfast- (6.30-11 on weekends) wide selection of fresh fruits, yogurt, pastries, hot food, hot and cold drinks, fresh-to-order omelettes. Starts early so we could start our day early or sleep in ! Room (Junior suite)- beautifully lit, quiet, great view, spacious, Nespresso machine with capsules, twice housekeeping with chocolates! Huge full-length mirror was great for us to prepare every day! Shower was strong and had good pressure. Wifi- Free wifi only need to log in once and had really fast connection that we were able to stream movies in our room! Also strong connection in entire hotel. We will be back!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    v good hotel less than 5 mins from old town Charles Bridge etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a superior room which was smaller than we expected. Just one chair and a v small table

    staff were lovely and very helpful breakfast was first class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Prague is one of the top 10 cities in the world. Simply beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you come by car, be aware of parking costs. These are €40 per day (which is average both in the hotel or on the street). If you want a parking spot with this hotel, you MUST reserve it 'in advance'. Parking is NOT including in the accommodation price, so now you know.

    Great modern hotel on the banks of the river with easy access to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel and everything about it! The room was spacious, bed was super comfortable, I loved breakfast and the variety of food on offer. The staff were all friendly especially the porter! The location was also fantastic and so was the price! Highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect accomodation in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked last minute the Junior suite, got a discounted rate. The room had several windows facing the river, it was very clean and with a modern style. Located in the old part of Prague, walking distance to nice restaurants and to the high end fashion street. Rich breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the exterior appearance of the building

    Great breakfast. tasty ingridients that not only look good but taste as well and sufficient diversity of products. Our room was awsome with nice view. Nice piano bar downstairs. Very comfortable bed and bathroom. You recive what You pay for in my opinion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, great view for the river. Room was nice and comfort. Clean, comfort facilities. Very nice lobby. Breakfast was rich and pleasant. Staff was welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of our room was poor, could hear conversations from room next door. Had a room which had a horrendously loud gushing noise that constantly sounded everytime someone in the hotel flushed a toilet or had a bath - it was ridiculously loud. Literally woke us up at least 4-5 times a night. Room 218. I can't see every room being the same, I think we just got unlucky. But hotel was still good in spite of this. Prices in restaurant very expensive.

    Good location, lovely breakfast, friendly staff, decent sized room, very clean and very well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Amazing! Will defiantly be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We both liked the hotel so much, we are struggling to think of anything bad to say as the stay was soo amazing!

    It was just an amazing stay, did not want to come back home at all, the hotel feels really luxurious from the moment you walk in! Our bedroom was very big and spacious and the window seats were my favourite spot to relax and cuddle up after a long day of sightseeing. The included breakfast was just a treat! I could go on for days about how amazing the food was, there was just soo much of everything and every day they would switch few items up to make it different, it really got you ready for a nice day out! I couldn't fault anything, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the late checkout worked a treat! 10/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    An excellent stay in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a little slow but otherwise no complaints about anything

    This hotel is perfectly located, a short walk from all major sights. Our room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and professional and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of iron/ironing board. We were given 2 singles pushed together instead of a double bed. (Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things except it was hour honeymoon and it did put a dampener on it.)

    The staff were very friendly and the whole hotel was spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Castle view deluxe room is quiet big and spacious, all clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes , no iron , but available upon request,not even 1 small bottled water complimentary (!), marble desk at the bathroom was made from plastic, that’s a shame 🤦🏻‍♀️ but 120 Eur per night so what are you expected for ?

    Castle view deluxe room is quiet big and spacious, all clean, bed is very comfy, mini bar Czech wine is surprisingly tasty , nice restaurant Element is fabulous, staff is very friendly. The hotel is really fresh , after renovation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    best location, friendly staff and cleanness is top
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very modern hotel, beautifully made, architecture work is brilliant, spotless clean rooms, very comfortable beds. and above all is the super friendly and helpful staff, they stand ready to help you with all your needs, view from the room was stunning, and hotel sits in top loacation of old town of prague. just few steps away from the jewish quarter and koshe restaurants, very well recommended hotel, for more than fair price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Everything is new and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better English speaking tv options would be great. Room too warm.

    Everything is new and spotless. Decore very nice and modern. Staff are great. Breakfast was wonderful; Very large selection. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High rate of parking garage; 40€ / night

    Location was just the perfect choice. This hotel has some taste of art, from the lobby to the room. The decoration I saw was really amazing and had a beautiful touch. Staff were helpful and professional. Special thanks to the Egyptian host Mr. Wael for his valuable information. I loved Prague and I’ll come back again and for sure this hotel will be my choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    great river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower was poorly designed. the handle is poorly located, the water escapes out to floor. mediocre mattress and pillows(includes the pillows I asked).

    great river view. great staff . room was big and well designed. good breakfast. helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel. Average staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very rude and not prepared to deal with the public!

    The hotel was very nice and the room extremely comfortable! However, they need to provide better service urgently! Staff at breakfast was very rude!!! Also reception staff need to be more useful, providing tips, maps, etc. When asked about restaurants, they did not know what to suggest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets are a little small... just saying :)

    The hotel was as nice as expected. The room very comfy and spacious with an amazing view on the castle and a nice place to enjoy that view from. The hotel bar is open late and allows you to enjoy any beverage to a good price. Breakfast is pretty complete and leaves you with no desire. Worths it’s money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay at the President Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The service from the staff at the Hotel is second to none - fantastic breakfast, shower incredible, great location - served us very well! I made requests with the hotel prior to my arrival - which were adhered to! Certainly will visit Prague again and will visit this hotel, swimming pool and sky bar are coming soon apparently, this will only add more class to the stay *****

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel, stunning location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and spa facilities were closed and were under Renovation so the hotel was a little noisy during the day, however this didn’t start till 10am every day and was finished early evening so very reasonable times.

    Our experience in the President hotel was excellent from start to finish. From being greeted at the door and having our bags taken by the friendly concierge to our gorgeous room with a brilliant view of the river. The breakfast as hot and freshly cooked every morning and there was a wide selection to choose from. The bedroom was large and modern, also very comfortable with great facilities. Such as a good shower, nespresso machine and fully stocked mini bar for convenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke coming up from the first floor

    The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was lovely such a wide range and well prepared, location was nice and quite, right next to the river away from the hussle and bussel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Superbly situated for exploring the town, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin room with Castle view and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbly situated for exploring the town, excellent facilities and the staff were very welcoming and polite. Room 520 had a spectacular view of the river and castle. The room was better than expected, all in all a memorable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and polite staff. Great location. Excellent breakfast. We were surprised to find a bottle of sparkling wine and a beautiful birthday message for my friend in our room, without us mentioning it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay at a great location, and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and hotel lobby and room decorations were really nice. Enjoyed a wide range of quality breakfast. Hotel reception and service is also very good, special thanks to Waen who provided a very warm welcome and helped with our baggage transfers all our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small gripe was a single duvet each on a double bed. We like to snuggle together!!

    Welcoming, helpful staff, lovely clean room, good night's sleep and great breakfast. Brief stay enroute to travelling on from Prague to elsewhere in the Czech Republic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Awesome, peaceful, ellagance and full of love memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had more time in Prague. Loved the hotel I can’t think of what I didn’t like.

    I like everything about the hotel. What they advertise is what you see. Their concierge service is amazing. I booked the hotel as a surprise to celebrate my husband’s 45th birthday. We are definitely going back to Prague and choosing the same hotel. Their service and friendly staff was on point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The Hotel Staff were very nice and accommodating the Junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Staff were very nice and accommodating the Junior Suits are great which is what I stayed in the Hotel is in a Great neighbourbourhood with many fabulous restaurants nearby I will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    We got a room with an amazing view of the river.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absurd price of 40€ per night for a parking space.

    We got a room with an amazing view of the river. The location is great (walking distance to major attractions) and there is a wide variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Awesome breakfast but not enough to get us come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on that we weren't informed prior to our stay. We couldn't stay at the hotel to relax and noise was very loud with drilling. All 3 days, from 7 am to 17.00 am.

    Breakfast, good coffee, room very clean, nice view to relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable, worth the money, Excellent cusotmer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV that has no English channels. It's true that you don't spend too much time in the hotel however in my trip days were extremely short, freezing forecast I would appreciated if there were some channels to spend time watching.

    I liked the location the most. It's someway far and close from the city center square. Located on the river, the hotel has actually a strategic view you can even see the castle from afar. It's a walking distance from Charles Bridge and we have literally never used any transportation in our 4 days stay. The Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious. I would only suggest having TV channels in English such as movies channels someone can watch while the temperature is marking -5 outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel location not too bad food tremendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom definitely needed modernising, old tiled decor and the shower leaked on to the floor everytime

    The hotel had a touch of class to it, bedrooms were spacious and comfy, breakfast was fantastic with plenty of options to choose from

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Had a great stay in the hotel, great location, gret room and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    building work starting early

    Hotel overall was excellent, the rooms where spacious and spotless, staff very helpful, and the breakfast excellent. On the 1st morning, we had a problem with noise from building work in the basement, we had booked a suite and was given a great room on the 2nd floor, once we informed the reception of the noise (quite obvious), the reception offered us another room immediately on the 5th floor, and although it wasn't as big, it did have a terrace and great views. They also sent up a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates as a gesture. Once the building work is completed, you couldn't have any complaints about this hotel. I would suggest contacting the hotel prior to your stay to ask about the work, and if it is still ongoing, request a high floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse President Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: