Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of PRIMAVERA Hotel & Congress centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nepomucka 128, Plzeň, 326 00, Czech Republic

#16 of 29 hotels in Plzeň

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable spacious rooms, safe location, very clean, quick...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC a bit too noisy but manageable. Low water pressure from the shower.

    Comfortable spacious rooms, safe location, very clean, quick access from motorway, good connection with city centre, nice staff at the reception, nice design of bathroom, good sound insulation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    The nicer stuff what I ever met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The nicer stuff what I ever met. Miss Veronica in the reception is the biggest profesional. Very nice, very useful. Thank You for everything. I hope, we see You soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.5
    Beds where comfortable and reception staff was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the restaurant was quite rude and most of them didn't seem like they enjoyed working there. This was especially visible the one evening we chose to dine at the hotel.

    Beds where comfortable and reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    5.8
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow and bad service at restaurant. The consumption of table next to me is tried to charge to my invoice, by mistake, for sure! Bored and always the same breakfast. No ideas!

    Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    5.8
    Room good. Breakfast as above. No apology from reception staff when we complained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a disaster. Dining room full of Japanese tourists. No room for us to sit. Buffet area too small for number of people. Much of the food was taken and drink dispensers empty. Awful organisation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Good choice!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice and quiet place. Rooms are very nice and bets are comfortable. The restaurant offers good beer and food. The staff was very pleasant. You can easily reach it from highway D5, but no noise, of course!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is on the outskirts of Plzen where you and admire...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was uncomfortable hot. While Primavera promotes the facilities has air conditioning, which it does, its central control and turned off at night. After two attempts of talking with hotel staff, to no avail, we ended just sweating out the situation.

    The hotel is on the outskirts of Plzen where you and admire the beautiful country side. Perfect location and easy to get into Plzen. Great breakfast and friend staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.1
    Decent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner didn't work. The rooms are quite old and could use rennovation. The orange juice and coffee weren't good.

    Hotel has 24 hour check in. We checked in late just to sleep before continuing on to Prague the next morning. We got a much better price by using Booking.com than what the hotel employee at the desk offered us. The full price wouldn't have been worth it but the Booking.com price was fine. Parking at the property is very good. The dining area is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi connection was constantly disconnecting on my Android phone. This could be improved!

    No complains, everything was perfect! I would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very poor- a lot of things seemed to be from the previous day. Not even fresh bread, super dry scrambled eggs etc. Remote for TV did not work

    Spacious and comfortable room. Nice bathroom with a tub. Parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a short time if you need a quick way to the motorway
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities in our room, fridge did not work. Hard bed and no comfortable pillows.

    Location very close to the motorway and to a shopping centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    Easy access form motorway,restaurant served lovely food,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a little sparse as coach party had been in just before us, but ok

    Easy access form motorway,restaurant served lovely food, outside balcony was nice to eat on as weather was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Freezer is not working well.

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Room was bit small but it was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was bit small but it was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good position for business trips and enough space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    payment requested immediately after arrival just shows “ trust” in guests,

    Good position for business trips and enough space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    3.3
    Very noisy room with very bad shades
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very unprofessional, almost rude.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    Everything was good!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    just good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Level of prices; in 3 years time almost double

    just good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.5
    Wi-Fi was terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi was terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.9
    As a hotel on the road is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a hotel on the road is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    6.3
    Ok for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi, unwelcoming restaurant staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient for my purpose. Comfortable. Good breakfast. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar facility could have been promoted more.

    Comfy bed, large room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    perfect living expierence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room is clean and cozy. great breakfast offer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    6.7
    Very convenient when on the road, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness at reception, smell of the room

    Very convenient when on the road, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    7.9
    Hotel itself was okay, nothing to complain about
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Although I was sitting in a nonsmoking part of the restaurant, during dinner the staff moved smokers from the smoking section right next to me. I do not understand why

    Hotel itself was okay, nothing to complain about

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    7.1
    Perfect location from highway, good rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Employees in restaurants were not friendly during dinner and long waiting time before we got something to drink and 45 minutes before we got starter.

    Perfect location from highway, good rooms.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    2.5
    These people didn't grew out of the communist system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    These people didn't grew out of the communist system. We did only change the date of reservation of one day. Anywhere in civilized country it would have been possible, bcs we made a mistake with the dates and we wonted to correct it nearly 48 hours before the reserved date. The hotel refused it and we were charged the whole fee. This is proof of the communist remains. I recommend the booking.com not to trade anymore with this hotel.

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    7.0
    Location, easy access from the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The lady at reception was not really communicative. At arrival just took my credit card and asked nothing, just subtracted the money. Than I pointed out, that I need a single invoice, about the accommodation and restaurant bills, due to being on a business trip. She was not keen to help, just said, it is not possible now, as she invoiced the room.. I also don't understand why we have to pay in advance (in some hotels), when I booked through Booking, have all the details filled and have a long track record of booked hotels. :(. Also it was not the first time for me in this hotel.

    Location, easy access from the motorway. Restaurant staff was kind, food was good!

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    7.5
    After mailing with the manager they provided compensation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Before arrival the hotel send us a mail where they wanted us to leave earlier/change our booking because they needed our room.

    After mailing with the manager they provided compensation. Loved the suite we got, nice spacious rooms with balcony. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2015

    7.1
    It is not logical to ask to leave the room by 10.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It is not logical to ask to leave the room by 10.00 a.m. when breakfast is served until 10.30 a.m. I suggest to change the rule for leaving the rooms till 11.00 a.m.

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2015

    9.2
    Value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The sound from the next room But talks, which really is not a problem of the hotel.

    Value of money

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    10
    close to highway,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    close to highway, wifi available everywhere guarded parking

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast, parking, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Too warm room, no minibar

    Breakfast, parking, location

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    8.3
    good location and the good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    good location and the good service

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    8.3
    Food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Smoking in Restaurant

    Food

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: