Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pytloun Design Hotel 4 stars

Proletářská 195, Liberec, 460 25, Czech Republic

#8 of 19 hotels in Liberec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 985 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I was asking Room no.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was asking Room no. 13. Nobody confirmed my request. They gave Room No. 2! Within Room no.2 there is the bathroom of the adjacent room. Noisy! Due to the poor sound insulation you hear everything from the bathroom of the said adjacent room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast, Great parking, good location, electric...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room could use some maintenance - tiles in the bathroom were swinging, carpet with holes, .... the room was very tiny only bed and desk and wardrobe...but to spend the night? was ok. No elevator in the hotel...explanation that the prices would have to be more expensive is not really relevant. I think everyone would pay extra 10 CZK to have the elevator and not have to carry the luggage upstairs...well, but a little exercise does not matter anyhow. The walls are really thin...so you could hear everything from other rooms. The restaurant -allegedly the best in Liberec that can fix asian food was being rebuilt-so inconvenient. In total it was a nice stay though.

    Great breakfast, Great parking, good location, electric water kettle and the possibility to make hot beverages was great in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service, no one changed towels or cleaned the room or bathroom. Before holidays no one informed us that the breakfest will be served an hour later, as a result we had to wait a long time. It is impossible to stand straight in the shower. Be aware: bathtub may be located in your room.

    It's nice and clean if you want to stay just for one night. Breakfest is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money, but outside the city and bit noisy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is far from the city centre. You will need a car or will use a public transport. Which is definitely the worst thing. The worst thing for me was a noise. Literally you can hear everything. You hear how you neighbor is opening the door, you can hear steps under your head, you can hear how somebody is having sex or just simply if they are having conversation. Hotel has no sound proof walls, so do not expect a good sleep. This is the reason why this hotel is good for one day stay, but no more.

    Python Design Hotel is situated in a quite and safe location. Room was clean, spacious and very nicely decorated, exactly as you can see on the pictures on booking.com. Breakfast is served from 6:30 AM till 10AM. When i was there i tested a room service. The breakfast was fine. Outside the hotel is a nice small garden, where you can relax and have a cup of coffee or wine / beer. There is also a small restaurant where you can have a meal. Restaurant is open at 5 PM, and personaly I think it is bit overprices. (you have to pay 80 CZK for a glass of wine? ridiculous :) Wifi was sufficient and staff was professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small coffee at the reception costs 94 CZK. In the best restaurant in the city we paid 60 CZK. Staff had a loud party behind our room wall so, it we were not able to sleep until 1 am. (Rooms are adjoined to dining room) The so called Japanese food was terrible and had nothing in common with real Japanese meal. The waiter behaved like he was the most important person there and we as guests felt like we were intruding his work. Room was nothing like from the pictures. Very small without proper ventilation unless you open window but then you have mosquitos and noise from the street. The photographer did excellent job as the pictures showing the hotel are much, much better than reality. TV in the room didn’t work. Wi-Fi worked in a limited way (one could not send anything)

    Receptionist was very professional. Parking was good, next to hotel. All staff was nice except head of the waiters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that the hot water only lasted to fill about 25% of the tub. We spent a half hour boiling water in the kettle to fill it.

    The room was nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Very nice stay in very nice hotel, excellent Czech staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just small bathroom without windows. This is not a problem when you stay just for few days.

    perfect signal of wifi very kind staff, I work for hotels in Prague for couple of years and we should envy your staff that they are nice, they can ask questions as did you like your stay? This is what is not happening everywhere. I like your Czech staff and not any imigrants! Receptions = perfect. Check in and check out is very fast. PARKING in front of the hotel. Super heating - when you turn it on, the warm you can already feel in 10 minutes. We had nice view from the window - trees and nature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Watch out for mansandras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at the mansard store is a challenge. The skew walls are very inconvenient. The room was on the the 3rd floor and had no elevator.

    A nice free-off charge coffee and tea set in the room. The location is rather quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.3
    ok stay, made more for single/couples than a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no interconnecting rooms for families. restaurant was very small, not made for groups more than 3. you need a car to get to anything although the mall is a five minute ride. continental breakfast was included, no need for extra breakfast charges although confirm with hotel. drain in shower wasn't great. the housekeeping service left all their cleaning stuff right outside the rooms all day which was a bit odd. i liked the asian restaurant but was not the best. i read a review that said it rivals prague japanese/thai restaurants which it does not.

    this is an adequate choice for couples. not sure about family. it's a bit small and limited amenities for kids. however in nice weather, there's a small playground behind the hotel. enough parking for hotel members. 10 minute drive to javornik ski. would probably stay at babylon hotel next time for convenience sake with kids. you can hear everything in the rooms/bathrooms and hallway noises. receptionist was very nice. the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    the rooms were stylish and cozzy, and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff was a little bit unfriendly and the first day was very cold in the room and in case we wanted to have one more blanket, the reception staff was unfriendly and didn´t want to help us...

    the rooms were stylish and cozzy, and the breakfast was home-made, tasty, big choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of car park space - staff unhelpful/just find somewhere else to park. Superior double room - is very small. I noticed our safe isn't working but nobody fixed it anyway. It's definitely not 4 stars hotel as advertised . Service in stayover is very poor - bathroom untouched for our stay, blocked shower drain, tea tray mess.. could carry on but it wasn't all that bad.

    Heating-nice and warm. Tv - good channel option.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the parking are noisy, there is a lot of noise from the highway if you let the window open. No aircon, it was hot in September in the room. The rooms facing the street are more quiet and cold, but i think they are also smaller and the bathrooms don't have windows. We booked a superior room which was supposed to have 20 mp and they gave us a tiny room, with an awful bathroom, but luckely they changed our room next day with a better one, so be careful what room they give you.

    Nicely decorated rooms, location on a quiet residential street. Good value for money, generally. Electric kettle and iron in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in what should be a 3 stars hotel, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, no moustic window, small bathroom, small reception.. This hotel should have 3 stars only, not 4.

    Iron in Room, good matrasses, waterboiler, many lights,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    cheap stay... wouldnt stay for long
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con or fan, being woken up at 5 in the morning from the noise of people working outside

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, it was close to where we were visiting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Professional services, clean room and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional services, clean room and great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Please have a check beer in restaurant,not only heineken :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please have a check beer in restaurant,not only heineken :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    nice and quiet area, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little room, nowhere to sit and have a drink, the tiny restaurant is thai

    nice and quiet area, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very affordable hotel with excellent facilities, the room is clean and cosy and we had such a good sleep there. Can only recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Double-room had two separate beds rather than a single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double-room had two separate beds rather than a single double bed, not comfortable for couples.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like to hear neighbours

    Staff was really kind, hotel itself is upkeep. For it's price it is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Everything was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Everything else was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite poor english from receiptionist.

    Everything else was very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Good hotel for 1 night during the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many advertising in the room

    Clean, cosy, good reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet location aside the city center, friendly staff, free parking, nice and spacey room, tasty breakfast. Thank you! :).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing in particular

    - japanese restaurant in the bottom - beautiful rooms - comfortable beds - excellent bathroom - good prices

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    5.0
    The beds were very comfortable, the design and decor was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. The ladies at the front desk were unprofessional. Example: Room service ordered was not delivered to the room but had to be picked up from the front desk. 2. There was no hot water.. the lady at the front desk asked us to wait for an hour which we did and that did not help as it was broken and instead of offering alternatives (like other floors that had hot water) she just gave up... also indicates that this is not proactively checked or this is a known issue. 3. While bigger rooms where available (was given to another couple travelling with us who got it also as a second room as they were forced to book a second room as well) this was not offered even on request so we took two rooms and even after requesting up-front both rooms where not side to side so the children could not just sleep by themselves.

    The beds were very comfortable, the design and decor was done with a lot of care and attention. It stood up to a "design" hotel reputation. The service at the restaurant was super-nice and the food offered was very tasty. Highly recommended..

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Bed was soft.
    • Couple

    Extra charges. A "recreation fee" for 60 Kc (two people - two days) and supposedly as far as I know 88 Kc extra just for them to order me a pizza which costs 119 Kc at the place they ordered it from. So nearly 150 Kc in non-sense charges.

    Bed was soft. Tub was big enough for two. Room was spacey enough for two as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Moisture smell in our small room, bathroom is small,too, no electricity from 23:30 to 9:00 - problem seemed small, however. And breakfast was fantastic the first day, but for an unknown reason egg dishes on request weren´t offered any more afterwards...

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, calm place, beautiful interieurs - some TV stations from abroad, not normal in CR...

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.7
    No internet when I use hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet when I use hotel. Table in room was full of advertise, bar food... There no possible use this table for client. Room smell like old house.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    Cheap, luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Wifi on the bedroom. Probably to far from the reception. No place to sit when not in the hotelroom. Had to sit on the stairs to work with laptop.

    Cheap, luxurious

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Personal was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs little bit money to put in. That is nice even now but, the walls are not strong enought, so u can heart your neighbrous easily, so its hard to get nice private time. Breakfast room is too small.

    Personal was fantastic. Restaurant very nice with tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    brilliant absolutely brilliant The receptionists Pavel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    brilliant absolutely brilliant The receptionists Pavel and Kristyna were exceptional and the sushi chef out did any place in Prague. Just a wonderful experience.. Not to be missed..

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, clean room, very helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room very hot, could have used a fan. Triple room tight for 3 people. Several kilometers to city center.

    Excellent breakfast, clean room, very helpful staff, nice playground for kids, good restaurant for dinner

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice located , nice garden , very quiet neighborhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As in every boutique hotel , rooms are kind of small and bathrooms even smaller. 3 bed room not quite suitable for 3 persons. No elevator.

    Very nice located , nice garden , very quiet neighborhood, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Free private parking, staff is extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You need a car or a cab if you want to go outside, it is not walking distance to anywhere. Room for 3 is too small, there is not enough space for 3 or even 2 regular size suitcases.

    Free private parking, staff is extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast above expectations. Rooms are clean as well as the rest of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.1
    Clean comfortable rooms, in a well-maintained warm building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast. It is paid for, not included. When there was bread and cheese, there was no butter. When there was cheese and butter there was no bread. When all were present there was no coffee. The staff were very slow in restocking the buffet, and only restocked some things each time for three servings. If you were the third person getting eggs, you might have to wait yet another round. On the last day, we were waiting for a taxi, and asked for a coffee. This was not possible we were told, because the staff was busy cleaning up the breakfast. We asked if we could sit somewhere for 20 mins and were told that was also not possible. As there are no chairs in the lobby, we had to sit on the stairs in the stairwell, in the way of the cleaner. Not impressed.

    Clean comfortable rooms, in a well-maintained warm building. Some staff were very pleasant. Great water pressure. Despite my gripe about the breakfast, this is a comfortable pleasant hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    4.2
    breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast ...do not recomend. overall...price=quality.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Credit Card Used without
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Credit Card Used without Asking and though I did not sign for it Extra cost put in Euro without asking It is Said to be in Local currency

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Very nice, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast, nice lokalization. Japanees restaurant with orient food. Good price for good conditions.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    5.0
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too tiny,expensive,bath was leaking

    Good bed...that's all

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    4.6
    Style of the staff, had to keep morning shower as they had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Style of the staff, had to keep morning shower as they had only cold or almost boiling water.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Excellent for money value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent for money value. Delicious local cousin. Friendly personnel reception and restaurant as well. Will come back in future for sure:-)

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    The staff was very nice,double room really comfortable,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very nice,double room really comfortable,the hotel is located in a quiet location,

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Good help and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good help and food

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Mr. Pavel is the best receptionist that I ever met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Mr. Pavel is the best receptionist that I ever met!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.8
    Asian restaurant its really lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are like in Japan - very small.

    Asian restaurant its really lovely. Hotel is more designed for business trips travelers.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Pytloun Design Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: