Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. Prague hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Pytloun Boutique Hotel Prague

Reviews of Pytloun Boutique Hotel Prague This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Václavské náměstí 779/16 , Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#20 of 644 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Stayed between 11/02/19-14/02/19.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Stayed between 11/02/19-14/02/19. Lovely boutique hotel. Room had a great view of Wenceslas Square. Spacious room with a quirky glass bathroom. Electric toilet with seat warmer and other functions caused a lot of fun. Mood lighting and remote curtains also added to our enjoyment. Good choice of breakfast freshly prepared in front of you. Snacks also provided throughout the day. Welcome drink appreciated upon arrival. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very central. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    I would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok

    Bubble bath (hot tube), fancy toilet, comfy bed, nice balcony with view, great location of the hotel, free wi-fi, welcome drink, led colorful lighting

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like

    The style of the hotel, the tapas style breakfast, the bar, the pillow menu, the room with all those technical features, the view, the staff most of all.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Excellent modern boutique hotel in the heart of Prague
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really trivial- but 2 out of 3 elevators were on maintenace, but this did not distract from the overall great feeling

    Excellent modern boutique hotel in the heart of Prague Location is superb, close to everything. Rooms are very modern and sophisticated. 2 remote controls - for lighting color and intensity and for curtains Excellent breakfast, and the great bonus - an open bar for coffee and soft drinks, plus canapes - throughout the day - an added benefit Bathtub with jets They even let us stay until 6PM at no extra cost Cannot say a bad word on the hotel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.6
    Hotel receptionists were very kind, without any questions I...
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel receptionists were very kind, without any questions I got a free upgrade and stayed at the one of the coolest hotel room I could find in this price range in Prague. <3

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had glass walls which was kind of weird. There were curtains you could pull around the bathroom but you still didn't feel as if you had much privacy. On the positive side, having glass walls meant that the light was great when you didn't use the curtains.

    The hotel is very modern, and the location was amazing. The location could barely have been any better. The breakfast was great, and they even served afternoon snacks when the breakfast was over.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    We enjoyed everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We enjoyed everything about the property. The room was beautiful with electric curtains, a bath next to the bed and even a heated toilet seat

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What’s not to like? It’s a great base! If there’s a problem, the staff will resolve it.

    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has a lovely chilled-out vibe. The rooms were great... minimalistic, spotlessly clean and comfortable beds - perfect!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    The stuff in this hotel is amazing , always smiling , ready...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all!

    The stuff in this hotel is amazing , always smiling , ready to help at anytime they really deserve 5 stars. We enjoyed everything in this hotel: the excellent location , the clean room , the comfortable bed, the food taste and presentation

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Staff was great and very accommodating to our family needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was great and very accommodating to our family needs. Location is great and facility in excellent condition. Would definitely recommend to families with kids!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location- walk easily to Charles Bridge, Prague...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts were small and a bit slow but that’s hardly a complaint! Rooms on interior of hotel open into courtyard which could echo sound.

    Excellent location- walk easily to Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Astronomical Clock, top shopping and Christmas Markets. Very modern. Comfortable bed and linens, the breakfast served was top notch. Having snacks available for kids throughout the day was fabulous. Family room was perfect for our four kids and better than pictured. Staff was friendly and helpful and gave us a late check out. Would stay again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    6.7
    Good architecture, disappointing overall including the hotel and it’s facilities however the staff w
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Freezing cold corridors with drain smells from time to time. Breakfast were ooor and did not in my opinion cater properly for coeliacs despite the claims on the website. Bedrooms were very basic in furnishings. Bathrooms were simply not practical. Heavy sliding door to bathroom was difficult to close and didn’t offer appropriate privacy. Glass walls of the bathroom were pointless and over/designed. We had to continually pull the large black curtain around the walls every time one of us wanted to use the loo. Didn’t understand the led lighting in the room. Red flashing strip lights at the windows were just silly and annoying.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Good location and central to the city.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, cozy bar and reception area, tasty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes time to get oriented in all remote controllers and their functions… :)

    Excellent location, cozy bar and reception area, tasty snacks. The rooms are perfectly designed and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Awesome service, I've stayed in many hotels in my life,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything

    Awesome service, I've stayed in many hotels in my life, the service here was by far the best, every member of staff were always friendly and helpful, nothing was too difficult Location is excellent - close to everything Rooms are lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Just top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish they were ready for vegans from day 1

    Just top notch! The Japanese toilet is so awesome. Also once we told them we are vegans, the next morning they adopted (soy milk special partridge) Great experience

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent stay and will definitely returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom curtains were only negative thing I can say about the hotel

    Very friendly staff and nothing to much trouble. Thank you also for upgraded room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Great location yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the technology was too clever by half! Electric curtains around bathroom took some figuring out as did coloured “mood” lighting. And if you’ve not used a Japanese washlet toilet before, you’re in for a treat, but also a wet floor!

    Great location yet quiet. Nice ultramodern boutique look and feel. All staff lovely and v helpful. Breakfast good and nibbles at bar/reception a nice touch. Would definitely return

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception is on the 2nd floor ! But there is a lift just beyond the stairs.

    Staff food and room excellent Very well situated and easy to get to the main tourist attractions

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, central, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy at the reception asked us 100 pounds more for deposit, apart from the money we paid for the whole staying which was incorrect. After explaining, he unblocked the amount of money on my card. This made us feel a bot uncomfortable, in the end it was sorted. I would recommend more attention to these things.

    Clean, central, modern. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.5
    Great stay. Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally don;t like the glasss ensuite bathrooms with the curtains but this is a design issue.

    Excellent location. Large room - much bigger than I expected. Very freindly staff. Complimentary food and drinks in afternoon was very nice. Great breakfast, Would definitely return

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Location is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room on the last floor has an amazing view but also one of the window (a small one) is round with no curtains. So not 100% dark in the room.

    Location is amazing. New hotel everything functional and well designed!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Excellent experience from beginning to end. Staff were incredibly friendly and eager to please, we found they would greet us every time we went in/out the hotel. Welcome drinks were appreciated and we even got a free bottle of prosecco for our anniversary! Location was great for visiting Wenceslas Square, the old town and all the typical tourist attractions - everywhere reachable on foot. Incredible breakfast with a huge variety of options. Hot food cooked fresh in front of you by the chef. Rooms were cleaned to a great standard daily. We particularly loved the colour changing lights and the remote controlled curtains. The jacuzzi bath was a great addition, especially with the cold weather! We would come back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing state of the art room in prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing state of the art room in prime location. Nothing is too much trouble for the Staff and they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Great location with a short walk to bars and restaurants ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location with a short walk to bars and restaurants , yet quiet enough for sleep and a lie in. Staff could not do enough for us from printing our football tickets out to making us tea and coffee when the taxi was delayed taking us back to to airport, super friendly. Breakfast was delightful and had a wide range of choices. Bed, tv and bathroom were faultless. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Great location , very nice and clean hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location , very nice and clean hotel . Nice breakfast options and very helpful and friendly staff . I had a slight issue with my booking and the staff were fantastic in how they dealt with my complaint . I would definitely stay here again . Thanks , Joe

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, a few minor quibbles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few minor quibbles in an otherwise very pleasant stay: 1. The main walk-in shower delivered only hot water, so impossible to use. Although we notified staff, this was not fixed. 2. The hand-held shower in the tub did not work at all (overhead shower head worked fine however). 3. The windows on the 7th floor units are too high, unable to see much of the city! People wanting a city view should opt for other floors. 4. These 7th floor windows are also single-pane, so in Fall and Winter they form condensation which then drips onto the window sill and will eventually damage the frames and sills. Management needs to install double-glazed windows, which will also lower heating bills and pay for themselves quickly!

    The breakfast selection is incredible, and unlike any hotel I have stayed in. Particularly liked the "breakfast tapas."

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    The personal was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No possibility to have dinner in the hotel, however the team is providing complementary snacks and just outside lots of restaurants

    The personal was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff and excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing :)

    Excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff. Rooms are exactly as on the pictures, everything is brand new, equipment is perfect. Breakfast was fantastic. And the location is just perfect for the stay in Prague

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. The two best thing were undoubtedly the kindness and service of the staff and the room with a wonderful bathtub just in front of our bedroom, a must!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good value. Location was great and we were happy with our stay. A few basics were missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few issues with the room itself. The electronics (although had nice features) did not work properly i.e lights flashing on and off randomly, TV stopped working for a period. The shower's water pressure was very low and our bathroom sink was clogged. We also didn't receive any replacement shampoo/ body wash over the stay which meant we ran out on the final morning. Also the bathroom design, although trendy and did have a curtain, probably isn't best for new couples!

    Breakfast was great and open until late morning which was great. Pillows in the bedroom were super comfy which was well appreciated after a long day of walking around Prague. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Kitchen chef makes the best omelette in town!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the first room was amazing and perfect! too bad the heater wasn't functioning well so they had to move us to another room which is much bigger and very nice as well

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    The modern design of the rooms and the overall decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything

    The modern design of the rooms and the overall decor. The beds were very comfortable. We had the rooms facing the square so had an excellent view. The staff were just wonderful. Very polite and helpful. They did a fabulous job managing the Resturant and the reception. Breakfast buffet was splendid.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, modern appliances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of times there was no hot water running when getting a shower, had to leave it a while and try again. Not a nice smell throughout the lobby and halls, unsure whether they were having a drain issue. Only had breakfast 1 out of 3 mornings. Food was cold as were just under heated (may have been our fault as ate at 10.30 and breakfast finishes at 11) no toaster for toast. Overall a good hotel just probably slightly overpriced. Option for breakfast in room would be nice.

    Great location, modern appliances. Blonde receptionist very helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. All staff lovely. Loved the welcome drink.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Best breakfast in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just perfect, right in the middle of Wenceslas Square. Room was really nice designed and well equiped but best of all was the breakfast. Big thanks to the chef and whole staff again, I will come again as soon as possible!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    The breakfast is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is excellent!!! To much choices. All the staff is very kind and helpfull. The room is super! We liked all the gadgets. The best location to explore Prague!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Very good boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is better to have one mattress on the bad. And the instructions how to use the shower and amenities in the bathroom.

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and well-qualified. Special thanks to the manager, she was very nice with everything. The hotel has a good bar at the reception. Breakfast was excellent, including sparkling wine. The rooms are too designed and small but cozy. The view from the window and small balcony was also very good. Everything is near the hotel: sights, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with all comfort and luxury one would expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is pretty warm in the hotel and in autumn/winter the building airconditioning is not able to cool (only heat). Bascially fresh and cool air has to come from opening the window, but that comes with noise as well....

    The staff, and especially Sárka Pokludová, have made our stay excellent with their service minded attitude and willingness to do what they can to make our stay more comfortable. Quality of breakfast exceeded all expectations

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel, The best city we have ever visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was amazing free champagne with breakfast every morning! Staff were amazing. The hotel location was amazing. Our room bed, spa bath, and our rooftop balcony was fantastic. If you are looking for comfort and quality this is the place, perfect location and the staff couldn't help enough. Wonderful hotel and we will stay here again for sure. Thank you Guys

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel for a family visit, however needs to work on details to achieve maximum potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No vehicle access to hotel makes it difficult to arrive with luggage. Need to park 1 km away (additional cost of 25 - 30 EURO / day) and than you still need carry luggage to hotel. Upon entering hotel a strange smell was present in hallway and entrance area which reduced level of satisfaction. Reception area and room were very clean and no smell. Definitely need to work on cleanliness of hallways and associated smells. Washroom shower head didn't work and bathtub didn't feature shower curtain so water splashed everywhere.

    Great location and wonderful and very helpful staff. We had a great room for family of 4 featuring 2 separate bedrooms. 100 Euro deposit was required to be paid in advance at reception instead of taking Credit Card as security deposit. Upon check out deposit funds were not returned immediately and we were informed that this would be taken care of in 2 days. Not sure why?

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great Japanese toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is small. The shower is not comfortable, the floor was all wet after taking a shower.

    Great Japanese toilet. Comftarable bed. The staff were very nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    Nice, clean, modern property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not serve dinner or any room service. The music in the lobby was quiet loud at 4 a.m. in the morning and 6 a.m. the same night. It was many bass which the bed was waving due to the vibration. I warn them in the morning and did not happen again.

    Nice, clean, modern property. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time in this hotel ! The staff was welcoming and made our arrival easier. The breakfast was more we could have dreamed of and both a treat for the eyes and the tongue. The room was comfortable and functional. Would go there again 10/10

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    The personnel at Pytloun Boutique Hotel is the best I’ve ever seen.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ---

    The personnel at Pytloun Boutique Hotel is the best I’ve ever seen. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay amazing. Fabulous homemade breakfast is prepared daily and I feel like you are in a "six" star restaurant! This hotel is in a great area - Wenceslas Square (heart of city). Pytloun is about a 5-10 min walk to the Astronomical clock area on Old Town square/Charles bridge/Dancing house and about 20 min with taxi/public transport to Prague castle. I travel often and would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are ideally large, very modern and have everything you need and want :). The hospitality is the best ever! Try and enjoy it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have experienced recently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best hotels we have experienced recently. Great location! Great breakfast. Great stuff. We have enjoined our dating very much. We definitely recommend the hotel and will be back soon!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    10/10 will definitely book again when in Prague. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very welcoming and professional. The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. Breakfast was excellent offering a wide range to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No laundry service....coffee in room was not free.

    The breakfast buffet was incredible. Delicious fruit. 3 kinds of eggs. Multiple cereals. Bacon and sausage. Even mimosas in the morning if you wanted. Full bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The male staff was a bit surly. The curtain technology in the room was overdone, confusing and worked intermittently (all the shades opened/closed randomly in the throughout the night.

    The location was excellent. Room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Room was amazing and staff were so helpful and friendly. We were on honeymoon and received a complimentary bottle of prosecco. Breakfast was really good and staff always wanted to chat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable overnight in the heart of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit pricey but paying for location and comfort

    Nice bar area, location is fantastic, room was comfy, night staff was very welcoming and helpful (reminding us to review fees/exchange rates for ATMs)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Cosy clean Boutique hotel with all comfort you need!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect.

    Amazing nice and cosy hotel. The staff is always ready to help and to serve. Very clean room with everything you need for a short or long term stay. Next time in Prague I will stay for sure in the Pytloun hotel. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that wasn't the best was the bathroom, which was quite small and dark, with little to no counter space for toiletries. The shower also had no place to put toiletries or soap. The automated curtains were not necessary, but it was nice to have dark curtains to keep out the morning sun.

    The hotel is located close to a metro and the historic parts of the city, and within a 10 minute walk of the main train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    Big, quiet room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was too noisy with loud music. You had to pay for the coffee and tea in the room. Coffee and beverage in the minibar was not added once it was used.

    Big, quiet room and comfortable bed. Really good breakfast. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    An amazing hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charges a very high deposit upon arrival (alongside the payment itself), for one night's stay, our deposit was twice the price of the room - quite excessive if you ask me, and unexpected. Two days after checking out, I'm still waiting for the deposit to return to my account.

    We loved the space, location, friendliness of staff, the fresh and interesting look of the room, as well as (and especially) the breakfast! It was an incredible and memorable experience even though we only stayed one night. It was fun, and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel right out of the metro on square Wenceslas,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The square can be noisy at night with all the bars so choose the rooms higher up for tranquility.

    Very nice hotel right out of the metro on square Wenceslas, so practical to go anywhere in Prague! Staff is young and very welcoming. The hotel has been renovated recently. Rooms are nicely decorated with the latest in terms of technology. We were at the 6th floor with a balcony of the square, which was very pleasant in the morning or at dawn. Breakfast is fantastic!! Fresh fruits, fresh bread, all cooked in front of you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    It was a great hotel to stay several days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great hotel to stay several days. As newly renovated, it has very clean, fascinating room with modern atmosphere. Breakfast was also great and they have what you wants. The hotel is located very near to subway station Mustek and you can reach famous sightseeings within 10 min by walk, including Charles bridge. I really recommend you to stay here, because of great quality, good location, adequate price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    I loved the hotel which has a special location, each and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I loved the hotel which has a special location, each and every detail about the room which is modern furnished with an advanced technology. All what you need is around the hotel; shops, malls, restaurants, cafes and bars. And what also marks this hotel being special, the hotel manager. She is really helpful and always want to assist the guests and satisfy their needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel , brand new , high Tech , prime location , rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great it was a bit hard to find the entrance of the Hotel but all good

    Nice hotel , brand new , high Tech , prime location , rooms are so nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    My stay at this hotel was nothing less than perfect! The moment I arrived, I was welcomed by the staff with a great smile and a nice welcome drink. And it only got better. The staff was always there to make sure I had everything I needed. I was travelling alone for work, so it was nice I could have a drink in the bar (good music and atmosphere) and a chat. The rooms are bright new, with lots of fancy features. I especially liked the glass bathroom (equipped with automatic curtains if you need privacy) with a large bath and marble table. Breakfast was really nice, the presentation with the little dishes made it really special and totally different than the usual hotel breakfast buffets. I'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    ძალიან კარგი მდებარეობა პრაღის დასათვალიერებლად, ყველაფრის...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    საწოლი არ არის ერთი მთლიანი, გაყოფილია და დისკომფორტს ქმნის წყვილისთვის

    ძალიან კარგი მდებარეობა პრაღის დასათვალიერებლად, ყველაფრის ნახვა ფეხით არის შესაძლებელი, აუცილებლად გაუწევდი რეკომენდაციას

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Modern. Young. Central. New. Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Space between end of bed and wall was pretty narrow. Was a bit hard to figure out the lights and curtain remote controls at first.

    Modern and new rooms. Good breakfast with energetic music selection (maybe not for the older crowd). TV has good selection of English and news channels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Great weeken stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Work being done on shop at entrance to hotel ment entrance was not as accessible as could have been. Would expect that to be complete by Oct 2018, so not a long term problem.

    Close to .metro station so easy to get to and use a base to tour city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    The perfect hotel if you're looking for a basic, yet clean & comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were quite a few minor issues that affected our stay. We were on the 2nd floor, and for the duration of our trip, there was construction works going on below us. Housekeeping did very little during the duration of our stay, bedding was not properly remade, mini-fridge was not restocked once, and on a couple of occasions our used towels were not replaced. The breakfast is very hit-or-miss with food that's not much better than what you would find in a supermarket bakery or deli section.

    The hotel was new and modern, and the staff were very helpful. The room and bed were sizeable, and quite comfortable. Location is a big plus. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great new spot, contemporary, central, service orientated with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was very little space at the foot of the bed - an odd design. Some of the modern touches such as the lighting are rather complicated and maybe hotel is trying too hard

    very attentive, young staff who offered personalised service. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect. Breakfast was great and loads of variety. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was newly decorated with all the mod cons you'd want and more. I can't fault anything about the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    This hotel exceeds 5 stars, enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street address are difficult to understand in Prague. Use GPS! Being the first floor tenant has not moved in yet you must take a hallway to the elevator. (Although the hallway to the elevator prevented non hotel guest from entering)Outside sign could be larger. Need a concierge for tourist info. PARKING is not available but dont be discouraged. Use guarded parking garages but that is better than having car towed. Recommend parking at the train station. Only 15 minute walk.

    Location in a main shopping in old town.,,,, Felt safe. Staff were wonderful. Breakfast was of high quality,chef prepared and beyond a continental breakfast. Room was the most modern I have ever been in. Electric curtains, glass enclosure for wash room with electric curtains for privacy. Toilet was heated. with other options. Lights were remote controlled and could change colors.VERY CLEAN and NEW. Enjoyed the balcony to people watch. Absolutely wonderful, This hotel has only been open for 40 days. My advice Book this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Outstanding! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel by far exceeded our expectations. Not only was the location perfect, but importantly the service was amazing. We arrived early with 2 exhausted toddlers. They accommodated our early arrival so our children could nap. They also overhead the children saying they were hungry and brought up an assortment of healthy food for them to select from. They were so kind and accommodating. The rooms were also great and the location was perfect. 5 stars!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Great New Hotel on Wenceslas Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had a complaint, and it was only small, is that the water pressure in our room was a little weak. We were on the top floor which could have something to do with it.

    Fantastic location, modern room with lots of space. The breakfast was great and staff we friendly. Thoroughly recommend staying here when you visit Prague.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    It is a new beautiful hotel in the center of the Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a new beautiful hotel in the center of the Prague. Staff was really kind and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and the breakfast was really delicious. I can highly reccomend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and modern comfortable rooms. I would like to highly recommend the hotel as it was one of the finest ones with highest level of hospitality. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are modern with Jacuzzi which was a plus. The beds were very comfortable just what you want after a long day of sight seeing. Would highly rate the chef for an amazing breakfast with a lovely presentation just what you want to kick start your day. When in Prague I am gonna definitely come and stay again!!! Cant recommend enough this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel right in the middle of Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel right in the middle of Prague. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and beautiful rooms. I will definitely come back. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, cool room amenities (washlet), buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and spa bathtub is rather small, high deposit for mini-bar

    Comfortable bed, cool room amenities (washlet), buffet breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.2
    Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small

    Modern

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.2
    A great trip to Prague and lovely central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice staff, clean and spacious rooms, delicious breakfast! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely fantastic hotel. Great location, wonderful breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very clean nice and lovely staff very good location

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Pytloun Boutique Hotel Prague Traveler Photo Gallery