Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fortuna City 3 stars

Bečvářova 14, Prague, 100 00, Czech Republic

#573 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Very affordable & comfortable - highly recommended. (The staff very friendly)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is just at the reception area.

    The distance to the city center or tourist attractions can be covered by tram. The tram station is just outside the Hotel. Travel time is 10 minutes or 7-8 Tram stops. Breakfast was good. Very help full & friendly staff. Wifi within the reception area only. Very affordable & comfortable - highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value, we got what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed the day we intended to eat there (no warning). Elevators and breakfast were overcrowded in the morning. Room needs a carpet cleaning and wall painting.

    The cost benefit was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Cheap-hostel standard for price of good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible condition of hotel room and corridor: * shower cabin is leaking from below flooding whole bathroom * cabin doors are falling off, cannot be closed * fitted carepet looks extremely dirty and like it wasn't changed from last 50-years. * missing light bulbs in room, bed lamp not working * bent enterance door to room

    Very friendly and helpful Personel. Breakfast is quite ok (food "refill" is until end od serving hours). Room and bathroom are warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    building reminds me of communist era!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at room but only in lobby. Lobby was so uncomfortable that I did not even bothered to be at lobby.. furniture in restaurant and lobby are in too bad condition. Probably the furniture’s were never replaced since installing. Restaurant food is tasteless. Hotel not ideal for family with kids..

    Friendly staff at reception, car park, tram station almost on the door step,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Smilling receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking in their rooms. This should be monitored as not only the whole coridor smell but our room too. This made our stay quite unplesant.

    Reception staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very old and run down, pictures were deceiving. Shower was awful, would not even stay on wall. Lift was broken and we were on the 10th floor!! Breakfast was disgusting, we actually left and went out for breakfast even after paying for it.

    The staff were friendly. Location was ok, easy to get to center using metro. Not close enough to walk. Lovely pizza take away few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice side of the town, front desk people very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work, but we got money back for that. Lights on the floor we were were out of service, so taking points out for that. Breakfast was included, but wasn't good, I would suggest eat out.

    Nice side of the town, front desk people very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    It was worth the money I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is easy to reach by public transport. Also, it is very easy to go from airport to the hotel using public transport vehicles (Firstly take the bus 119, then the metro to the last station, Depo Hostivar, and lastly take the tram 5 to the west direction. The ticket of 90 minutes is sufficient). Staff is helpful. Breakfast is more than enough. This is not a luxury hotel, but considering the money I paid, I can say that it was worth the money I paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.0
    Not again
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd booked 20 rooms for my group in this hotel but I got so many complains about the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast was not really good. And some other complaints.

    The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a lot more delicious - not all of the dishes were delicious. Plus, at the time we were eating, the staff was collecting the dirty dishes and cleaning up the space. So the atmosphere was not nice. Plus the staff at the breakfast was not polite and they were in a bad mood. But from the other hand - the girl at te reception was very nice and introduced us to the city.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Good option for a budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toiletries provided are minimal and of poor quality. Carry your stuff.

    The staff at the reception was really helpful. Lucie and Honza made sure to help us with any details we needed or any issues we faced. Overall a good option for budget stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Be prepared to travel to the city. And don't eat or drink nearby. But for place to sleep it's fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible breakfast. The bar opening hours changing depending on the staff and the distance from city. Claimed was a short tram . The tram was close to 30 mins

    The gentleman on reception was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.2
    Except the lovely breakfast, I would say STAY AWAY FROM THAT HOTEL>
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty and worn out carpets with the holes, furniture worn, squeaky beds.

    Poor accommodation, old, falling apart. One star hotel except an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception area and bar were very modern however the rooms were tired and in need of updating, but they were suitable for our needs.

    The staff were very helpful, we arrived on motorbikes and parking was limited but they made sure we had secure parking. The recommendation of a local restaurant to eat in was worth a visit very good food and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place and has public transport nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet for the room must be paid and only one device can be connected. Internet at the reception is free but many people stands there.

    Great place and has public transport nearby. Good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was shocked to uncover that on my bed sheets (before I had even slept or settled into the room) that there was blood on the sheets.I'd also like to mention how disappointed I was to find the television did not have any radio stations programmed to it. In the world of technology, it amazes me that this was not available. HK staff smell so bad - poor hygiene.

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the carpet in the room was so so old and dirty- should be changed :(((( but out of this room is clean and nice

    people who work on reception are very nice and helpfull, welcome breakfast lady was also very very nice- good stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Budget accommodation. Not suitable for business purposes. Good for large groups.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a big hotel offering budget rooms. So it is booked by large groups of tourists or student groups visiting Prague. The hotel facilities are not enough to cater to the big groups at all. I had a room on the 10th floor. To find an elevator itself took 3-5 minutes of waiting time. Breakfast was the same every day for the 3 days I stayed at the hotel.

    Location is good as you get a tram easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very cheap, and the staff is nice in general.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi is only available in the lobby, if you want wifi in room, it cost 7 EUR/day/device. Breakfast was the same every day, eatable but nothing gourmet. The location is 20 mins far from city centre. The bathroom is very old. Pillows are very uncomfortable too, there are no small pillows only big (and hard) ones.

    The hotel is very cheap, and the staff is nice in general.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    good price for the stay, generally fair,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom condition, carpet condition, one lift out of service,

    good location of the hotel, view through window from 9th floor, beds, breakfast, price per room,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    For one night, it's fait enough
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought some food to eat but didn't find a fork or spoon to eat with Plus, it's not normal that we're in 2017 and we still have to pay for wifi The taxi was very expensive and I just landed so I have to be careful with the money ( I'm a student ) and I was told that for wifi in my room I had to pay additional fees .. that was the least thing I liked

    The receptionist was LOVE Smiling and patient to answer all of my questions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.0
    Much more could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as cleaned as in photos. Carpets need to be changed immediately. Small repaires required in rooms and crridor.

    The staff was very friendly and kind. They were all the time helping with smile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpets were old and stained and the rooms were dingy. However, the bedding and the bathrooms were clean.

    The breakfast selection was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets in the room were not clean at all on the first day. No reception phone in room or upper floors. No free wifi in the rooms. Lobby has that but still u hv to come downstairs and its crowded during day.

    Rooms were spacious. Prices are okay bt not grt since overall prague is cheap. Location in particular is good. Away frm hussle of the city. Bt easily accessible via metro n tram frm all tourist points in prague.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were well worn.

    Helpful staff, friendly and polite. Rooms were clean but utilitarian. Great bar and attending staff. Restaurant staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Priced Fair, Good Food, Basic Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked firmer pillows. The carpets felt a little worn.

    We thought price was very fair especially with breakfast included. Food was good. When we turned on shower there was immediate hot water and plenty of it. Good TV. We liked the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.8
    Awful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for Internet per device. Not enough staff on desk when coach loads of students check in which happened 3 times in same week. Breakfast was appalling.Eggs virtually raw. Orange juice that tasted nothing like orange. For the rest of the week I went to McDonalds!! I knew the minute I walked in to hotel foyer and saw the state of the carpets I'd made a grave error booking this place. It was awful....In serious need of update. Shower head was broken so spent the week holding the bloody shower head when showering.

    Honestly? Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    First and Last visit in this Hostel.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible Services.... Expencive WiFi Parking place 8 euro per night.... They need to make repairs in rooms to have 3***......

    Good brekfast. Verry silent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    I like the breakfast and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the first time, they gave us a room with double beds, it was really disappointed us because we had to sleep separately. Then, I asked them to change it and it worked. I got a nice room for a family with a little baby.

    I like the breakfast and the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Spacious rooms in the heart of where people actually live in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is what you'd expect from a 30€/night hotel, eg. very poor. Three types of bread, two-three types of ham, two types of cheese, some tea, coffee, extremely diluted juices and the complete opposite of an appetizing salad bar.

    The location is ideal if you want to see where people in Prague actually live. Even then it's still fairly quiet and charming. You can get to the center of town in about 25 minutes with a tram from the front of the hotel so the transportation connections are excellent. Subway is also about five minutes from the hotel on foot. The rooms are extremely spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable bed + located near tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center and main attractions. Internet has to be purchased in rooms. Breakfast was below average.

    Comfortable bed + located near tram station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    Overall OK, but a lot of small and not so small details detract from the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like old damp building. No ventilation in the room. Very hot (July 2016) and humid in our room. No shelf in the shower to put soap and shampoo on. No room service. Etc.

    Nothing was really good, but mostly it was OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Value for money, nice breakfast, yet assortment is not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old rooms, soon will need referbishment

    Value for money, nice breakfast, yet assortment is not great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    Not recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty and not comfortable Far from the citycenter No hairdryer

    Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    New Years at fortuna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty vending machine, snappy recepcionist

    Distance to public transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Big Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in bathroom broke

    Good breakfast and easy accomodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Quieter traffic noise at back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy occupants of next door room

    Clean and comfortable but noisy at front of hotel noisy occuo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    it was not the same which I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very far from the city

    staff us amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    my wife was sick, and not slowed me to take even a coffee for her, from brakfast??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,and parking as is been in the advert include, but indeed l've to pay for the parking

    Staf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Price is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-condition.

    Price is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly, informative, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, informative, and accommodating. They made our stay very enjoyable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a hot day and no cooling system available.

    Value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff is very patient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need extra money for wifi.

    The staff is very patient. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    breakfast, locaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one elevator was out of order, smell in the room

    breakfast, locaton

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air-conditioning or a fan...very hot during da day..

    Friendly staff..very helpful..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more attention to shower - head was broken

    The bed was so comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money as far as the staff and ambience of the hotel is concerned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the city centre

    The staff at the front desk was excellent, supportive and cooperative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.5
    Dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room and the toilet was stopped

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    sadas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    asda

    sadas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Wifi didn´t work as it should- Bad that one have to pay for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn´t work as it should- Bad that one have to pay for it in the rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Fair value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Everything was really good, breakfasts are very delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good, breakfasts are very delicious and staff is really friendly (especially Pavel)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Affordable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the room. Its not free actually.

    The room was excellent and also the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wifi

    Very good value for money :) perfect for a weekend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Good enough hotel for a short stay with reasonable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to use free Wifi in lobby only, it would be more private in rooms. Towels were a bit thin.

    Easy access to the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was great (for the value) and staff are very kindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is pretty old, so are the rooms; it's far from the city

    Breakfast was great (for the value) and staff are very kindly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.3
    The shower drain was clogged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower drain was clogged! So was the sink. I wouldn't expect this in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    If cleanness is not important for you, it has a good access to public transportation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is old fashion and not so clean!

    The good point of this hotel is its location. The breakfast was not so bad!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi only in wifi

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Fortuna City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: