Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Questenberk 4 stars

Uvoz 15/155, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#16 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Services provided by staff excellent. Breakfast was very good. Views of city and nearby monastery superb. Sitting room provided coffee machine and pastries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to really think hard to come up with anything that could be improved upon. We prefer pour-over coffee to espresso. There was an espresso machine in our room which worked well and provided one cup per person, but I would have enjoyed being able to get a cup of “regular” coffee before 7:00 am when the dining room opened. This was a minor concern and I’m obviously struggling to find something that can be improved upon to answer your question!

    The hotel had an understated elegance that is rare. It was quiet, with an attentive but not obsequious staff. The location was very good. The breakfast offered in the hotel was delicious and beautifully presented. It was within walking distance of Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, and other sites. The staff was helpful in recommending and booking restaurants. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some people of the staff could try to improve their english and were sometimes a little bit young. We asked for a bowl and even though they called our room to tell us the bowl was not available I didn't get the feeling he really tried. But the rest of the staff was great, friendly and gave us a real holiday feeling.

    I liked the breakfast a lot. Good food and great choice of foods. Besides that I liked the fact that it's an old building belonging to the monastery in the early years. Friendly people, very helpfull and they gave us a real holiday feeling. And everything was so clean. Love it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fruit basket didn’t get replenished but Im just looking for something to fill this box

    Very pleasant staff, incredibly helpful, we liked the breakfast which was reasonably priced and good quality and the building was glorious with UNESCO world heritage features.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel to stay at. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent - just a short walk away from the main attractions in Prague. Hotel was a good value for money. This hotel truly exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hill where the hotel was situated (given my lack of fitness) albeit the location in the old town Palace area was position A1.

    Great quality and selection of food, 2 waitresses extremely attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wow, what an amazing experience! Staying at this hotel was by far the highlight of our trip. The area was perfect (right next to the monastery!), the breakfast was incredible, and the staff were so friendly. I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (403 or 401) was on the top floor without any 'normal' window. We had no view at all! We payed over €800 for 3 nights. That seems to us a bit overpaid or/and we did'nt get the right room for the price we have payed!

    The beds were very nice. Also the daily fresh fruits in the room and the comfort in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, our room had broken shower door but we did not think about it like about big issue, we did not inform the FD either, because we stayed only one night in the property. I believe that it is repaired already and I am pretty sure that the FD or housekeeping would assist in case if we asked for.

    During our stay we really liked the breakfast and especially the magical view from the breakfast room. Also the location is very quiet but on the same time, you are in the heart of city. The interior of property is very nice, cozy and traditional. We appreciated the attitude of reception, especially the night clerk who was very kind to us. Last one but no least, the bed was very comfortable, we really liked the pillow bar and complete nice aspect of the room. I would recommend this accommodation not only for the people who make your stay unforgettable but also for unique architecture, room design and comfy feeling to be like at home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hospitality, very kind staff, clean and comfortable room, very tasty breakfast, amazing view from the window, very comfortable transfer from/to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The great kitchen which cooked an amazing fresh breakfast daily was closed for lunch and dinner.

    Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic - almost gourmet, but most genuine and generous at the same time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything but the only thing I can think of is maybe doing a dinner service as well as breakfast?

    What an amazing place! You have a great location with everything on your doorstep the food is beautiful and the room is a dream with everything you need in it. Although the best part about our whole stay was the staff. Nothing was too much, always there and couldn't do more for you. This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are difference in levels for the public area. So Wheel chair person may face to some difficulties. Especially the difference in the level at the elevator on the Lobby floor was a tricky. there is no caution or color difference, so my mom and I both had stumbled when we try to enter the elevator at the lobby hall. It will be nicer if there is a caution for the level difference at the public area. The view from the room is not so big window. If I can stay more wider nicer view room, the impression of the room may different.

    Staffs are amazingly nice and professional. Property is also amazing of 1600 century property, but well remodeled. Breakfast buffet was also amazing. I never had such wonderful breakfast buffet with Chia seed budding and wonderful yogurt smoothy. Each meals are well prepared and organized and beautiful. The view from the breakfast restaurant was also amazing. Staffs, meals and service and the property and room every things are top quality I ever had. Location is also great. Just walking distance to the monastery and Prague Castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old building with a set of steps to the entrance so not suitable for people with mobility issues or prams. Random slopes in the floor so you have to pay attention to where you're stepping

    Lovely big king size bed. Walking distance to lots of restaurants but far enough away to be quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So well taken care of! Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast delicious with homemade baked goods, buffet as well as menu selections, afternoon tea with homemade treats, easy access to wonderful public transportation and attractions. Beds comfortable and everything always so clean. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Up on a hill, it's a very unique hotel. Breakfast was great, while you wait for your ordered breakfast, they set up a table, buffet like, for you to eat pastries, coffee, juice. The views from the breakfast room were just so beautiful, so we definitely had breakfast there every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does have a restaurant that we did not use so cannot comment on. Not a great location for anyone with mobility difficulties.

    Staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The small, characterful, hotel was on the Prague castle side of the city at the top a hill. It was quiet and away from the centre's hustle and bustle. Even so there were plenty of facilities nearby. There was a tram stop just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on the first floor. At night I could hear plumbing through the wall.

    Staff knowledge and ability to speak to me in English, The eggs Benedict hollandaise sauce was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a really excellent place to spend a few days in Prague. First of all, the hotel itself is quite cool--the former residence of the abbot of the monastery next door, completely renovated and with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is great. The location is really nice, too. It's on the hill above Prague where the castle complex is located, so it's above the noise and bustle--but, it's just a half-block from a tram stop, so the whole city is literally minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent customer service. Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Grand hotel with history. Short Walk down the hill to bridge and town. Public transportation available close to hotel. Wonderful breakfast with gorgeous views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Questenberk's ambiance . The location was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast and staff were outstanding. We would definitely stay there again!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything. No bad points.

    Everything was fantastic. Looked after all our needs perfectly. Great breakfast and afternoon tea. Bed wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful outdoor deck was being repaired at the time of stay

    View from the room to Strahov Monastry is stunning! Quiet and peaceful surrounding ( next to the park and monastery and Prague Castle),away from the hustle and bustle of the touristic Town center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    This is a small hotel with a personal touch. We were welcomed by the very friendly Mirka who took her time to show us around and give plenty of ideas of what to see and do in Prague in a pleasant and non-intrusive way. The guy working in the restaurant, I didn't remember his name unfortunately, was also really nice. The warm breakfast was delicious and well presented, and the views from the restaurant were amazing. The hotel is quite close to Prague Castle and away from the hustle of the Old Town. It is a really nice neighbourhood and if you are too tired to walk uphill, tram 22 steps just next door. The room and bathroom are well appointed and we enjoyed the old monastery's design was preserved as much as possible and practical. A memorable experience I highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is at the top of the hill so the climb back up at the end of a long day, can be quite tiring. Easily solved by taking the tram or taxi though.

    Great boutique hotel away from the noise & bustle of the old town tourist area. Yet well located to see the castle & monastery. Brilliant & friendly service. Comfortable & well appointed rooms & bathrooms. The tram is also closeby so commute to the Old Town is fairly easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have handicapped access which was a struggle for my wife with a broken foot. Room was a modified monastery room so the floor was uneven and a hazard including into bathroom. Staff person was new and dent know as much as what should have been expected, she tried but needed more mentoring.

    Location to old town area and the castle were great. Quiet as is is across the river up a hill from the city. Convenient access to tram system. Hotel is unique and boutique which we liked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not Much....

    Hotel located fantastic place near the Prague castle and It was very pleasure during stayed two night. Specially, whole of crew of hetel was very kind. I would be come again if I have a chance to come Prague definately.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a steep climb to the hotel. Apart from this everything else was fantastic. ..superb hotel

    The cleanleness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The location is superb. ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid the 4th floor. We had a tiny, tiny window and the room was really, really dark. I understand that you have to pay more if you want the town view, but the rooms on the 4th floor are already really small, with that tiny window it felt even smaller. We saw the rooms downstairs, the rooms with the same price had normal windows and were bigger than ours. This price, for Prague, it's quite expensive so I did expect a better room I was kinda sad.

    Staff was really nice, they were always in a good mood and answered every question we had. Everyone was really really nice. The location I loved because it's away from the party people on the other side of the river. Room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room, windows was a bit small. You had to stand up and get closer to look at the great view.

    Hotel staff was kind and helpful. View was great. Our room was comfortable and always clean. Location was almost perfect: You can reach Castle and Petrin tower on walk and tram stop is meters away by which you can go almost everywhere in downtown. Breakfast was also more than enough. Nikol, from Front office even recommended some restaurants, events, tours, clubs and booked/made reservations for us, our Prague experience wouldn't be that awesome without her. I and my wife really enjoyed our stay, we strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a fantastic time. Staff took excellent care of us. Room was comfortable, warm, great view - very pleasant place to come back to from the tourist crowds and the winter cold. Recommend taking the breakfast option as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very nice and the staff at breakfast really friendly. The location was quieter than if we had been in the old town, but I think that the castle side of the river is actually the best side. This hotel made our whole trip to Prague outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for our liking

    Wonderful views of Prague from bedroom. Incredibly good breakfasts and ultra friendly staff who were happy to make concert and restaurant reservations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the hotel is pretty bland, despite being in an impressive historic building. It also had zero facilities - no bar, no restaurant, nothing. In that respect you might as well stay in an apartment, which would be cheaper. Though the location is nice and quiet, it is a bit of a hike up the hill - fine for one day, tedious after three. There isn't much in terms of restaurants near the hotel and the ones that are book up very quickly.

    The staff were the best thing about this place. They were friendly, helpful and polite. They also rescued us when we left to catch a train without one of our bags. The hotel itself comes with great views, and is in a nice quiet part of town near the castle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was exceedingly helpful with making reservations, offering suggestions, and being thoughtful both before and during our stay. Its location was ideal as it was close enough to quickly walk to all the major sites but also far enough from the crowds and noise for a place of quiet reprieve in a former monastery.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled from Ireland and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable and warm. There was a bottle of champagne and strawberries in our room on arrival which was a nice little extra. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes from Old Town but we enjoyed the walk. The tram is just beside the hotel. We loved the sights and the Christmas markets in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from my room. I could hear footfall noise from the bedroom above mine.

    The staff were extremly professional and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was in a beautiful old building and was very comfortable. The staff could not do enough for one, and where extremely helpful and professional. The breakfast was very good also.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bent over backwards to answer every question about Prague. Breakfast was super-amazing food-wise, and the view was stupendous. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In excellent location, not in busy centre but 5 minutes walk or 2 minutes tram ride into town. Staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the City. Room was large and comfy and cosy. I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travelled by car and parked in the secure parking lot during the entire stay. It is offered by the hotel but is not directly part of it. For some odd reason, we had to pay for 5 entire days, even though we only stayed for 4 nights, Wed-Sun. (Perhaps there is something I'm missing, but this seemed very strange). This was an unpleasant surprise at the end of our trip and I wish the staff at Hotel Questenberk had informed us in advance - especially because there is free parking available - at least over night - right outside the hotel itself. We tried the hotel breakfast once on our first morning in Prague. The buffet was decent, fresh fruit, drink, and the usual offer of sweet rolls etc. However, the a-la-carte-meal that was included was very unexciting, to me personally even unenjoyable. Luckily, the nice atmosphere and view almost made up for the poor culinary experience.

    We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Questenberk - definitely above average. The location is great, if you don't want to stay in the midst of the extremely touristy parts of Prague, yet we were still close to some of the main attractions. The overall atmosphere and especially the view were fantastic. The rooms are nice, the staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of one thing. Lovely stay

    This hotel was amazing. The front desk staff was very welcoming and willing to help us find our way around the town with a map prior to leaving sightseeing. The common sitting area was also very nice with the tea and coffee complimentary. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff often seemed distracted and indifferent or annoyed at our questions. They were probably just busy but it definitely did not make us feel that we were a priority so much is running the day-to-day was a priority. This may be just a very US expectation. And it also might be a cultural difference. Overall I thought it was a great place to stay

    The location was perfect. The history, the view, the super comfortable beds. The breakfast was pretty good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, tasteful design in historic building from 1620!, impeccably clean, highly professional staff - eager to help. Hotel staff booked a personal tour guide for me to visit Jewish Quarters - on a very short notice. The guide - Michaela Jiroutova - was exceptional! I would highly recommend this hotel - and would love to return in the future

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel located in very unusual place, ex-residence of German priest, which was built hundreds of years ago! This place definitely worth to visit. Everything was great - nothing to complain about

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the breakfast was excellent, we found it a bit expensive. The parking place is not far but not really near either and not included in the price of the room which was a little disappointment for us. Tips for the future customers : there is an Exchange money place near the hotel that has 8% commission, of course written in very small , make sure there is no commission before you exchange some money!!

    The beds are extremely comfortable, it was very quiet at night, the staff is great! Location is amazing also!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower in our bathroom was poor in bath type shower. Kitchens are currently closed until April so no dinner / lunch was available in the hotel

    Staff very good, good location for us as we prefer to be slightly outside the centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had 2 days. Could hear a little noise from the other rooms.

    The staff here is just incredible and take very good care of you and helps you feel at home and guides you for a great experience in Prague. Excellent place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful but the staff was really the best part. The customer service was unmatched by any other hotel on our 3 week vacation in Europe. Wish we would have planned to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Crafted a Local itinerary for me after asking me for my available time and preferences. Went above and beyond what I expected in terms of interest in making sure that I had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No pool (they cite historic building constraints) and no fitness room (no excuse). Note that the large building with a tile roof and two spires, featured in most of their publicity, is NOT the hotel, but a nearby monastery, viewed from the hotel.

    Beautiful peaceful location, easy walk to Castle and walk or tram to city. Adjacent park, brewery and cafes are fun to explore. Comfortable and historic rooms. Excellent if pricey breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! They exceeded our expectations! Location, room, food & staff were incredible! They took care of our needs, most importantly, they listened.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to be able to enjoy some finger food or snacks when drinking a beer at the terrace.

    The uniqueness of the building, the room and all the small details in it that made the experience great, the panoramic terrace and the personalized breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the basic room which was a bit small and the bedding was comfortable but not as luxurious compared to what you would expect in the US.

    This hotel is very historic and has a lot of character. It is located close to the castle and a 10 minute walk from the charles bridge area. The staff is amazing courteous and very attentive. They go out of the way to be helpful. They made reservations for dinner and shows, helped us plan our itinerary. Their restaurant is very good and the breakfast buffet is rather elaborate and sumptuous. The views from the restaurant are amazing. Overall we were very pleased and would love to visit again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room hoping to get a view. The room we got had a small window that was difficult to look out of. Turned out not to be worth the upgrade.

    staff was excellent and very helpful. Location was close to castle. Beautiful and clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking requires you to keep coins on hand but it's very convenient.

    Location was awesome as was the view of the city. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Beds are comfortable and AC is a plus. Great breakfast and the welcome drink to enjoy the view of the city is another cool thing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!!! Ladies try and wear flat heels, there are a lot of cobblestones in Prague :-)

    Fantastic location, fantastic staff, hotel, breakfast, bedrooms, service, could not fault it. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tram tickets could be made available at the reception.

    caring and responsive staff, historic building, quiet surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    excellent services, friendly staff, especially Luke & Peter, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant, polite and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of taxi arranged only

    food fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter the waiter was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses/bedding. Lack of room temperature control

    Charm and historic look. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms..the location..the personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    building with history, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lukas, Christen, Svatava & others helped very much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely kind staff, excellent location, and plus, it was a palace in the past!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    This hotel consistently provides excellent customer service, clean and comfortable rooms and great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very informative and friendly, the room was fantastic with a big comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing room, Amazing Staff, Amazing Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that comfortable.

    Close to the castle. Great stores close by. Staff very helpful with reservations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and excellent value for money, staff very friendly which is not that commom in that city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was incredible. Your choice of egg dishes plus a full continental buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Questenberk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: