Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Botel Racek 3 stars

Podolské nábřeží, Prague, 14100, Czech Republic

#131 of 150 B&Bs and Inns in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1386 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable bed, I could not sleep and considered moving to another hotel in the middle of the night. That did not happen but I do NOT recommend this hotel at all. The room was small and dirty, we had to throw out few spiders when we arrived. Also we got keys to a room which was already occupied. Quite an uncomfortable experience. Unfriendly staff and poor breakfast. I have stayed in cheap hotels but this one was by far the worst :(

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    GOOD !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only internet available near the reception of the Botel

    Botel Racek near the city of Prague, with good transport to the city, and opposite the Botel is a nice public swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a boat :) Awesome. Good location by the water (doh) 20 mins from center by tram. And pet friendly too :) (small fee though) Very nice and quiet at night even though it's close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Value for the money you pay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed must to be changed. We had headaches as de mattress was to hard and pillows very soft Not very informative about some sights Some people made noises till midnight once and nobody cared The bar/restaurant should be updated with more staff and tidying

    The view from bedroom New experience to have a room in a boat Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    A bizarre stay for the vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, a low-end hotel has given to 3 stars, that does not facilitate internet in room, air-conditioner or fan. A future client should find a much better choice with the same rate per day. Breakfast is also poor and has very little choices, those repeat every morning. They also provide a torn towel (see image) and the bed was not comfortable. The TV is hard to be functional, as they keep remote controller with died batteries. The room I had been (144), has a severe problem with water with temperature control. I had to be always careful in usage, as the extremely hot water comes out while temperature fluctuates all the time. Contrary, the extremely cold water will be an issue in the coming winter if they don't fix it. It shall never be my choice for the second time.

    Not so far from City

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    Don’t do it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected the room to be small as a boat. But we did not expect it smell of damp, and there are LOTS of cobwebs and spiders. 🕷🕸. It took 4 days to get a clean towel and we still haven’t had the sheets changed after 6 nights. Carpet not cleaned at all. We borrowed a fan from reception the first night but then they took it back and said we could not borrow it! Breakfast room inside in the heat, but the open deck area was closed off. Food basic but ok if you eat before 9am as nothing left and not replaced. Bar only open 10-9:30 Monday - Sat. So on Sunday no where to get even a bottle of water. The barman was very rude. Lights turned off at 10 so anyone still finishing their drinks or food may of had an accident going down the stairs in the dark. Told the customers it’s my bar get out. Once the bar is closed you can sit outside on a few old pallets, made me feel I was homeless We met a family that had been staying there regularly and they complained as it has just gone down hill. I’m another 3 year years it may be sunk.

    Location to tram stop good into the city. The young night porter was very helpful. The swans, ducks and otters just outside are a beautiful distraction.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.3
    Very dirty hotel, worst breakfast ever;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty hotel, worst breakfast ever; carpet was stained, spider web all over, heavy cigare smell. Staff is friendly and kind but considering the overall conditions, I will never recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    No open air
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no open air terrace full time. That is joke, that the terrace is open only between 17:00-22:00. Evening you can sit on the riverbank like a homeless, because the bar is closed. Would be fine to breakfast on the fresh air, instead of this you can eat in a fully crowded, warm restaurant.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Place gone down hill,after many previous stays never again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff horrible people tried to over charge us €25 on one nights stay €45=1170 at the time, wanted 1867 said we must pay there exchange rate of paying in KC. Also bar closed on our return from town at 9,45pm though shows open until 10pm .

    Always a good breakfast here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Good place and idea but fair breakfast and cleanes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't try breakfast, my friend fill sick after it. Plates and tools was unclean.

    Hotel in boat is some new eciepence especially if you take room with view to river!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.9
    Very bad old place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very uncomfortable bad, everything very old. Unfriendly staff, special the man in the bar and the cook of the "hotel". They did't let watch TV in the bar because they were watching some czeh movie..., they were almost shouting with me. I've checked out at 06:30PM and I was going to other hotel. I want to get back my money for one night what I was paying to them. The guy at the reception was trying to help. He was OK.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    I loved it here
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness at breafkast. Sorry, I'm really not picky but the cutlery was not polished and every second plate had some dirt on them. No butter.

    Location is great for active people, opposite a swimming facility with many pools, good for running and cycling by the river. Tram 17 gets you directly to the centre. Bar has already been reconstructed, bathrooms too, they should continue with the rest. Nice to hear ducks, swans and other animals :) I loved the location and the beer in the bar. 35czk for a pint of pilsner. Free parking!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was not very appealing and menu options not available. No variety.

    The location, the wildlife, the river walks and activities occurring around the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.9
    It was the dirtiest and smelliest place I have ever stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the dirtiest and smelliest place I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival our room had not been cleaned, wet towels and smelly socks on the floor etc. I complained and we were moved but we couldn’t stomach the smell of the second room so went back to the original dirty room. Breakfast fit for a dog , staff unhelpful and not concerned by complaints. Much better hotels in Prague for less money. Avoid if possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    stay was excellant apart from the restaurant menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to have a meal of the restaurant's menu . restricted to grill menu.selection on that menu very poor.bar closed early at 8.30pm on the Sunday when we stayed

    A good selection to eat in the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    A lot left to be desired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the boat deck and the cheap beer.

    I wasn’t expecting much as it was a cheap room. Could have been slightly cheaper but still cheap. Enjoyed the cheapness of the beer and the boat deck. Everything else left a lot to be desired. Still, it was good enough for just one night and served its purpose. Also good location from the airport. Not too far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappoitment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower 30 sec cold water and 30 sec hot water. No chance to take a shower. With 2 kids it was inconvenient. Breakfast, not enought tables. No fruit or vegetable, not a lot to choose Bar was not long enough open.

    Lokation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The boat is about a hour away from the central station if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The boat is about a hour away from the central station if walking. I had a twin room with tv and ensuite . This WiFi up and below deck Restaurant is big and good value for money if eating at night up there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    We loved Prague and the novelty of being on a boat but would not choose to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not changed in the 5 days, pillows and duvets appalling, food awful, only one towel each and no tea making facilities. Cleaning would be a good idea

    The location, the shower was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It was dreadful. Nothing to eat. People were only eating the boiled eggs (cold by the way) The lady receptionist, rude and inefficient.

    Location. You wake up with a beautiful image of Vltava river. Parking (free)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay more than one night..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like smoke even though it was a non smoking room, quite a hard bed, hair in the shower. Staff at breakfast were quite abrubt.

    Being on a boat, ok breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    I can not advice this hotel. Do not make my mistake - do not make a prepay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast - nothing for vegetarians. Dirty dinning room. Paper towel instead of napkins. Ants allover. I found a clap of hair from previous visitors in the bathroom. For three days the bathroom was not cleaned. Very hard bed. The door to the bathroom was broken and no one was able to repair it.

    One single plus of this hotel - it is close to the train station and relatively close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    for the price ok, but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities are old and not kept very well, e.g. the toilet seat in our room was brocken, there was dust everywhere the beds are really hard the area is a bit isolated, I wouldn't want to walk alone at night there

    the breakfast was really nice, with some czech specialties the price is really low it is near the tram and you can ger fast in the centre, there is also a really nice restaurant directly by the tram station the staff was really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    greatest boat hotel in the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great parking and near the motorway this is one of the best hotels in the area very near the city about 30 min walk from Charles bridge easy tram service in front big parking lot and price is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel, good value
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi could have been better

    great location, a quick tram ride to the city centre. rooms were warm and quirky (it is a boat after all) staff helpful. great price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    It was awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a wonderfull located boat, with very nice view, the stuff are extremly kind and cool. Next time when im in prague ill be staying in botel racek too 😊, it made an important role for good holidays for me 😁... rooms were extremly cute with image of old boat and we love it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    Cheap Hotel in Prague for Pigeon Tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They pushed me to pay in Euro as they said its better for me but i live in Czech Republic so just to make me have more fees. 1st night the payment by card wasnt working so they push me to use their ATM to take cash BUT the ATM is taking super high fees on the payment as its NOT a normal ATM from BANK !!!!! The next morning, i told to the reception i want to pay in Czk as i am living in Czech Republic but the woman at the reception said that its not possible......so in Czech Republic you can NOT pay in the currency of the country !!! its like you say in France that its not possible to pay in Euro but only in Dollar.......what a bullshit....... Its a 3 stars Hotel but from 1940 i think as its a so old and not confortable..... And 25min by foot from center......what a joke !!!!!! it's ONE HOUR by walk to center ( Mustek ) and 45 min to Charles Bridge...... Bfast was include but i didnt want to try so i can not judge...... If you pay 740 Czk for One night its ok if you dont look for a nice hotel for the rest....go away as they try to stole your tourism Euro money

    Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    very enjoyable and vaulue for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was quite uncomfortable, very hard. other than that we had a very pleasant stay.

    The facility was in a very convenient location, the bar was great for food and really reasonably priced with good food. The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    poor breakfast, no veggies, slow service, for late comers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, no veggies, slow service, for late comers limited offer, no frankfurters etc..except of receptionist at first night poor service as well... simply return back to the time of socialism...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    basic but cheap and clean accommodation in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedrooms very basic - can hear next door very easily especially at night!

    very cheap good location free parking near tram that goes straight into centre of town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Great budget & unique accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They probably do not have a real double bed, instead two single beds with wooden frames next to each other, at least not in the room 109. But this is a minor issue for the price you pay.

    Location is perfect for arriving by car and exploring on foot or public transport. Frequent tram service along the river to all sightseeings. Great shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Cool botel with private bathroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, I won't complain about the facilities, cause i have been in more expensive places and they were much worst. Not much to do in the surroundings, but there are quite cheap good restaurant 2 min from there, and 3 min walking is the tramp. In 4 min you are in Vysehrad

    I know Prague a bit, so as i come quite often, I wanted something different, so kind of randomly i chose this one, and i must say is one of my best booking.com experience so far! It was indeed cool to be in the boat. Yes, it's little bit old and the facilities are not that great if you compare with other locations, but for the price, and the experience on living in a boat, is all worthy. Besides, you have amazing views of the river, comfy bed and private bathroom! Also, breakfast is included, and I was eating in the restaurant and was really tasty. WIFI works really fine (i needed it to work), reception are friendly and just take tramp 3 and in less than 10 min you are in Karlovo Namestie. A really fine different experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good connections and value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite worn out, blast from the past style-wise and a bit stale air, but all this met with my expectations of a botel. Longer bedsheets would be nice! If you are a vegan or a celiac, be prepared that there is likely almost nothing for you to eat at breakfast.

    Very good value for ones money. Firm, comfortable beds, enough room, view to Vltava, own shower with warm water and very friendly and helpful staff available 24/7. Good connections with tram. Free breakfast that does not run out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    2 days in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area at entrance point. Very noisy guests. Tour group from Poland and tour group from Germany. Shouting and running down the corridor until midnight.

    Close to tram

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    good for short time stay. And better to have a car for going to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very little. In bathroom was no shampoo, no shower gel, no teeth paste, nothing except soap. too far from the city center. No shops and markets nearby.

    Very quiet place. Staff was very friendly, hitting system was working properly; the room was warm. Cleaning was good quality. The food was very taste as during the breakfast as well as at the dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Thank you for a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a little far from the city but the trams were regular so this didn't really matter as much plus the walkway through the tram station is lovely so you will enjoy walking for 10 mins anyway.

    I loved my stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Considering that it was my birthday, they gave me a nice room as requested. The breakfast was good too, with a lovely view of the river. There were different options to choose from. Thank you for making my stay wonderful :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    I would stay there again for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The daytime receptionist could use a change of attitude. He was not very helpful in comparison to the night porter.

    The ease in getting by streetcar to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Great choice if you want to be out of the centre and on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feather pillows and duvets can cause a problem for allergy sufferers. Noise from people smoking outside near reception if your room faces that direction. TV in the room but terrible reception rendered it not useful. Breakfast adequate but limited for vegetarians. Can be a problem getting a table at peak times.

    Quiet location yet only 10 mins from the centre by tram. Fast check-in and key drop. Superb location for access to Zlute Lazne - a large beer garden by the river which had live music and stand-up comedy when i stayed. In the morning i could feed the ducks from my bedroom window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for max 1 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noice from other rooms will wake you anytime, especially in the morning. Bathroom ventilator is noicy too . If you have room oposite site to river, you see lush vegetation on bank or even parking place for cars and some rubbish too, nothing fancy :( Rooms are outdated. Beds are not comformtable. This is not 3* hotel and is overprices even for Prague. If you expect 2* hotel and if you pay about 40% less price, then can be OK, but for price they want, look for some nice guesthouse or B&B. Breakfast was really busy, around 9 a.m there was a row of 10-15 waiting people for table here.

    Car parking without any problem. Quiet location Walkable distance to city center beside river. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dirty and full of spider webs. The towel smelled, faucet was mouldy. The curtains on the window were transparent so it felt really unconfortable in the evening hours. The breakfast quality was also poor and the waitress was very rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift for handicap

    Wonderful staff, went out of their way to make us comfortable, very, very helpful. If i could rate more stars they would deserve it. The front desk man was incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    cheap barebones rundown place with parking close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked double bed, got twin bed. Room smelled like smoking room. Molds on walls. It is like going back 40 years in time - don't expect any extra comfort or new stuff - barebones run- down place on boat ... Hard to match price and location, but you get what you pay for...

    Location and parking is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    sry can't swear
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of been better using rice paper as a towel after I used a coke bottle top behind the shower head so it would spurt it's trickle into the shower basin. You had to pray no one would use the cold tap as it sent the water to scalding hot and I don't mean in my room either. The TV only had 4 channels and one of them was really fuzzy. The room was cold and when I enquired about turning the heating on I was told it had to be below 10 what am I polar bear. The coffee machine was knackered but only after it swallowed my money but the bloke behind the counter could nt be bothered. The eare around the botel stunk of sewers. My advice is stay at the airport.

    The min I booked out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Good enough place to stay the night if you're looking for something cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold and the heating wouldn't go on. It wasn't very tidy, there was dead spiders and spiderwebs in the corners and the bedsheets had holes in them. Also there was quite a bit noise in the evening/night. If you're looking for comfy place to spent some time at, this is not for you.

    Location near the tram station was good. Breakfast was fine enough. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    only for the adventurous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very, very shabby room; toilet & bathroom around 1*; rather elevated price at the time of my stay

    very quiet location of the botel, to hear the ducks on the river in the morning is priceless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    i liked staying on board of the ship,on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i kept the window open because the air was stuffy and the air on the river at night can be moist and chilly. Boat was quiet but it was loud on land sometimes ; the hotel guests maybe.wash basin was clogged sometimes.

    i liked staying on board of the ship,on the river.Nice view from the restaurant on the upper deck . Good location for public transport and a sauna near by.ATM on the boat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Awful. Avoid it at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. Left on the second day even though we were booked in for several nights. Just walked out and booked into a real hotel.

    This is hell on earth. Disgusting place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    -Good breakfast with basically anything you expect for a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wifi so bad in the room that you can't work properly. Well don't think it was much better at the reception or at the bar upstairs. - The rooms are a bit old and the beds are not that good, but at the end if you are really tired and had been working hard earlier that day then you will fall asleep . You could also see some insect, yeah well it is in the river lol, so if you suffer from myrmecophobia, apiphobia or entomphobia i would not recommend you to live here :p

    -Good breakfast with basically anything you expect for a breakfast. Bread could be a bit newer though. They offer however both white ansvar brown bread. -Location ain't bad either. Walking along the river all the way to downtown could take around 35 mins but there is a tram stop 400 meters away where it would take you around 10 mins. The botel is also so close to a public swimming pool. So in hot days you could see some "hot" things around the place ;) - There are some good activities just next to the botel such as beach volley, kayaking, hiking and biking and many other czech sports such as drinking beer ;D those guys love beer haha.. Oh, by the way, the area is really the most vibrant and "sporty" part of Praha!Not least the swimming pool as mentioned. Well before I forget if you are looking for "party" that is not what I meant by vibrant ;) this place is vibrant at day and still at night! - Staff are helpful, seemed lovely and some spoke good English while some others tried to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walked straight into a big spider web across the room - obviously noone visited it for a while. Had to get rid of couple of middle-size spiders right above the bed. Breakfast was between bad and so-so

    convenient location wifi around the boat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Fun experience - low comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite dusty in the corners, with a lot of cobwebs (and a few of its inhabitants..). The bathroom was smelly. The double bed was two single beds, with a wooden edge between them (so not fully suitable for couples).

    Fun experience to spend the night on a boat, which is why we chose this accommodation. Nice to be able to open the window fully (which is usually a problem when sleeping on boats). Very friendly staff, who gave us a new room when we experienced a lot of noise in the first one. Nice bar on the top floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Dont go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First day back in the UK today, and had to tell anyone who was thinking of booking - dont! Beds dont exist, its a hard piece of wood with a thin matress on. The cover of the top covering which you couldnt call a duvet was ripped on my friends bunk, and both of ours were threadbare with holes in. The room was dirty, dust for many months lay on the shelf with dusty lamps on and the bathroom was a joke and smelt. Ants had also taken up residence. The sink had a huge block of it glued on. I asked the young day receptionist if they could do something and she just smirked. The breakfast waitress was like a dragon waiting to snarl at anyone who dared look at her. Our first night we tried to get a drink as had been travelling most of the day and the bar woman shouted CLOSED at my friend and it wasnt time to shut the bar, the reception chap just raised his eye brows and didnt look impressed about that when we came back downstairs at her attitude. It was over 25 mins walk to the centre, although quite pleasant and if you like ducks quacking all the time - you cant sleep anyway due to the disgraceful 'beds', then you will be fine. Oh and the food was rubbish too with little choice. Everywhere was shabby, covered in cobwebs and in a downright poor state. The veranda was shut off 2/3rds of the way so you couldnt sit at the back of the boat for a drink, and when the bar shut, you couldnt get on the veranda as was locked. Ive had to give a one star as it wont let me do minus scores. We have been totally ripped off.

    Ducks and swans

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Refurbished boat for motel, the bathroom is just basic,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing fresh vegetables in breakfast, milk for coffee went sour without warning :) otherwise not bad...

    Refurbished boat for motel, the bathroom is just basic, noisy ventilation and smelly when wet however hot water with no problem, good reliable wifi, close to swimming pool and local restaurants ("U staré Sokolovny" - local, "Jím či sním" - fancy both serve good food :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Nature in the City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FYI free Wifi in public spaces...did not work in reception but did work in restaurant. Beds just a thin mat on a solid wood board...was OK for me as I was a solo traveler I could double them up...would have felt the wood if not... Noisy if noisy guests :( sometimes party boats passing on river at night or rowing team/coaches during the day...suggest bringing earplugs. No A/C & no fan so would be too stuffy/hot for me in Summer, would definitely stay here again but only Spring & Fall, lovely!

    I loved being on the river...beautiful! But did not really feel the movement as it is permanently moored. Mamma duck & her ducklings swimming by daily, swans, the small ferry behind the Botel...far enough back from the road, out of the center to enjoy a bit of nature Great tram connections to the center Friendly staff Clean Amazing restaurant onboard/covered deck with lovely views of the river...reasonable prices & actually one of the best meals I had in Prague!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location at a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a couple, the twin beds are kept together but mattresses are different (not single mattress) which makes it a bit uncomfortable.

    Good location with connectivity to city center. Decent breakfast. Staff was polite and helpful. Room was made up neatly daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Was okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not at all clean...few places there r spider nets and beds were not comfortable. when we booked for double bed, it should be double bed..not 2 single beds! The washroom taps were having leakage problems... The have a good property in a very good location..They can improve it better..It wont take much effort!..If they focus on the cleaning and a good bed for a tight sleep..! thats it..rest are fine..

    The location and the view was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Only one thing to complain about is shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing to complain about is shower. It was not possible to set warm water. It was keep changing from very hot to cold. So almost impossible to wash. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Staff was friendly and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small, also I requested for a double bed, but it was just 2 single bed put together, that too with different kind of mattresses, so the sleep was not that comfortable.

    Staff was friendly and helping. Breakfast provided was good and also the location was good as we have direct Tram from the station nearby to most tourist places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    We loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is located on the river within a tram ride from the city centre. The staff were very helpful and the people of Prague are very friendly .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.3
    Don't go unless you're endlessly patient or tolerant of poor service just to get a view of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant experience. The rooms are very small. The window has no curtains so if you want to sleep the daylight will stop you. Breakfast was a miserable event, limited food, no milk, excuses in a foreign language and suggestions you should try to come earlier by pointing at a clock. I wasn't even late! I really disliked the attitude. English people don't bother going.

    Being able to see the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money. Rly cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, you get what you pay for.Don't expect luxury apartment for 50 euros per night. To all the ppl who complain I just want to say: go and pay more and you will get more, this is budget botel and it had all we needed( bed, place to take a shower and leave your stuff). Staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Does the job for a few nights in Prague
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little expensive for what you get. The beds weren't the most comfortable.

    Free parking was very handy for Prague. You can also walk into town in about 45 mins and the tram (which is across the road) will get you to the centre in about 15 mins.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    .the tramvai is very close to the hotel 5min from the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    far living for good price the rooms little bit dusty.

    .the tramvai is very close to the hotel 5min from the hotel and he going to everywhere you want. fine breakfast but every day the same food, wifi is perfect work on the hotel,nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am sorry to tell that the room was anything like in the pictures. It was very dusty-if you are alergic to dust do not do that to yourself-and the bathroom was very inconvenient - with no toileteries what so ever. Beds are like old sofas that create a whole in the middle when you sleep one night on it. Two of the receptionists were not helpful at all (I am pretty sure one of them could be the owner), they were not ready to comunicate and looked like they are forced to be there-with no smile at all and no wish to receive turists. A very young lady in the bar upstairs was on the other hand very friendly and even though her English was bad she tried and helped us with a lot of information about Prague and trams. The breakfast was ok for the price that it had. I would never return to this hotel, because even though the price was lower as it was elsewhere the service was so bad it was not worth it. Do not even dream of Wi-Fi in rooms. We talked to some other customers and they agreed with us ... They where the only hotel-botel with free rooms at the time I have searched otherwise I would go to another hotel ASAP and I can say we are not demanding. The only thing that saves this facility is the location which is pretty close to the centre and the trams station.

    Location - but if I knew the other situation I would sleep even in Prague 6 rather then here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Botel from hell! Stay elsewhere! .......rudest staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on this visit were just so rude and ignorant. The butch waitress at breakfast was the rudest person ive ever met, slamming your plates down, didnt offer eggs or anything else when asked stood muttering as she stomped off into the kitchen. She seriously needs a personality transplant. Should not be working in hospitality. On checkout asked if i coukd keep my room on longer as i wasnt leaving til evening, id already been told boat was empty, very few guests, but was refused even for an hour? Will definitely not stay there again. Beds was so uncomfortable, bad back on getting up, not recommended to stay here unless you get a good room. Staff have no interest at all in guests, all look miserable. Not a pleasant stay. One night drunk people were banging all doirs and shouting from 1am till 3.39am, had to go to reception to complain, he did nothing! Most hotels would have chucked them out after 3 warnings.

    Location is great for trams.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    fair price, good breakfast, location is ok if you do not mind to take tram or have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 min by tram to the center or 1 hour by foot. At the reception we were given the wrong tram number that comes to the hotel after 12 am. So we took the suggested tram number and got to the unknown area and completely lost. After that the police actually was helping us to get back to the hotel.

    good price for budget travellers. free parking. good breakfast. free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay near downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasen't great but you are on a boat so these things happen. For the price and location you can't really complain.

    The restaurant was great and so was the breakfast. It was right down the street from the tram so it is super easy to get downtown

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    The bed does take a little getting used to as it's a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed does take a little getting used to as it's a bit firm and thin. Exactly as advertised though, converted cabin on a boat. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Looking for nostalgia? Come to see us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property is old and outdated - this includes the facility and the dining room with aluminum cutlery and chipped dishes used; perhaps some upgrading in this area would be useful. I certainly would not classify them as 3star facility.

    I like the location; the breakfast was good with good variety and paper napkins available - after general inspection by the director; obviously people complained about lack of the above; staff was largely very cooperative and nice; it is clean;

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    generally acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was ok

    excellent location parking staff +/- acceptable breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    It is quite place, very chills and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for crazyness of traveling not a good place for you.

    It is quite place, very chills and comfy. Have good value of money as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.5
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    It was a very good experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very good experience. Breakfast was good with multiple items. Wifi was working fine. had fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    location, room, atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, desk service

    location, room, atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice and unique botel (Boat hotel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi could be better.

    I like the river view. It is value for money. Unique and nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Should be cheaper for this quality, rather do not recommend ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, late comunism interior, price should be 30% lower

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Botel Racek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: