Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. Karlovy Vary Region hotel reviews
  4. Jáchymov hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Radium Palace

Reviews of Hotel Radium Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

T.G.Masaryka 413, Jáchymov, CZ-362 51 , Czech Republic

#3 of 9 hotels in Jáchymov

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    4.6
    The outside of the hotel is amazing, but this is a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing building and enough space and staff BUT can only deal with KURR guests. pls consider atmosphere and other guests you are selling to.

    The outside of the hotel is amazing, but this is a place where you go for treatments and when you are a little older.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.0
    Worth a detour (to avoid)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at breakfast and parking were unfriendly almost rude The place were not able to live up to its own expectations The town was dreadful

    Friendly staff at reception and bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Your best bet in Jachymov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in could have been smoother and faster, plus better instruction on the use of the local parking lot (where you need to register again before you can park, but they don't tell you that at the reception). In the room, we were missing more information (brochures) about hotel/spa services and toiletries (no lotion...).

    The hotel is a splendid architectural building, carefully restored. Perfect sleep quality. Food was actually very good, considering the usual quality level in the Czech Republic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    i like the treatment by radon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i like the green area around me

    i like the treatment by radon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.4
    Hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was under our expectation for such type of the hotel.

    Hotel is good. I can recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    6.7
    Nice and clean pool and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dishonest communication while booking. Instead of 261€ we had to pay 430€ (kids 4 and 5 pay 60% of the adult price even on addional bed in the same room (!)). After all missing one add. bed when checked in (!). Additional parking fee not communicated up front. Every "extra effort" such as late check-out is either not possible or very expensive. If you negotiate hard you may get some benefits, but the whole thing is rather annoying, they simply stick to their rules as we were used to in the "old ages". Such a shame for such a nice and comfy hotel!

    Nice and clean pool and spa. Nice room. Very helpful breakfast manager. Nice winter garden restaurant. Good food & service. Wery friendly porter.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    8.8
    we enjoyed the high ceilings and the flair this old hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    taking a lunch or dinner without telling them the night before I found understandable but at the same time bit unflexible. but we have to say that in the end the staff organized the dinner for us which was very nice.

    we enjoyed the high ceilings and the flair this old hotel has. the staff was in the flexible for us with the dinner. the wellness area is nice and sauna was very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    10
    wi fi free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wi fi free!

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit poor for our taste.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Nearby is new skiarea which is very nice.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: