Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Raffaello 4 stars

Legerova 54, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#432 of 651 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    A great central hotel with welcoming staff cannot recommend enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms to have proper showers not just heads only a small compliant otherwise hotel perfect

    Very central and lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff my second stay here and anytime I visit Prague this is where I would stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Location and breakfast was amazing but rooms are very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. It was only big enough to fit the queen size bed and a small chair near the window.

    The breakfast was amazing and exceeded our expectations. It was like a breakfast in a 5 star hotel in north america. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architectural encumbrances, i.e. electricity socket too far away from kettle lead and kettle lead too short, difficult to fill kettle with water from bathroom.

    The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice large room that was very comfortable. The location is good, about 10 minutes walk to Wenceles Square, and there are plenty of bars/restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near Wenceslas Square (5 minutes walk), next to metro station on red line. Very clean. €84 for 2 people for one night. Good helpful and friendly staff. Nicely decorated room. Breakfast included was ok, but coffee from machine in breakfast room was extremely sweet even without sugar! Only soap provided in bathroom so bring essential toiletries. No ice available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Hotel in a good location but dirty condition and too loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet was very smelly and dirty. Curtains in the room was dirty. Curtain in the shower was very dirty and smelly. No air condition in the room. Right next to the main street. Too loud once you open the window.

    Very centrally located. Large room with bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C and the window opened to an outdoor bar patio which could be loud at times.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety. It is close to the C line subway (One stop to A line) and walking distance to New Town. Easily accessible to the airport by subway and Airport bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as clean as we expected from a 4* hotel. There was no hanger for the shower. The fact that only the attic appartment is advertised under this category and you only get to know that yoy MAY get a different room than the one in the photos when you open the pictures is misleading. The minibar had leftovers from the previous visitors.

    The staff was very kind and allowed us to leave our luggage there after checking out for a couple of hours. The breakfast is excellent! The room is truly quiet and you can sleep well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and it was summer. Sleeping with the window open is impossible because of the noise. at least there was a fan.

    Good Location. a few minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking they claim to have a private parking: immagine how disapponted we were when we found out they had just 3/4 park spaces (already taken) along one of the most busy street of Prague. Shower's tap was broken and the hole in which the water drains had no coverage so you could easily got hurt. When we explained the problems to the receptionist He just asked us to write everything on a notebook so that the manager would have read and solved the problems. That didn't happen. No one ever solved anything or even talked to us for excuses.

    The position is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, bad breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning it was very smelly because of breakfast preparation. You cannot spend more than 5 mins in the breakfast room because of smell and smoke without vantilation. Parking was paid and you have to inform them separately if you need parking even if you chech that you need one during booking procedure. I always filter FREE parking hotels and this one popped out as free, however it is paid, this is booking. Com problem I think

    Room was big in two stores and 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 parking spaces in front of the hotel, no car park. We had to park in nearby Hotel Ibis. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Not very tempting looking at it. We arrived at 1:30am and our suite room had a sofa bed for our 2nd child which we were not informed about and it wasn't made for us and a duvet was missing.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, very easy to get there at night from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved with some more range of food and primarily some fresh juice - I personally quite didn’t like the drink which looked like juice but it tasted artificially to me - just being honest, don’t take me wrong, this is only a suggestion:)

    Location - as a solo traveling woman, I had a late night flight, so I picked this hotel to not having troubles finding it - the place is on the busy main street with people around even at night, 5 minutes from the bus/tram/metro stop I.P.Pavlova (recommend to travel with bus nr. 910 after midnight from Terminal 2 (airport stop), it’s a STRAIGHT way, so you don’t have to change anything and literally only cross the road and turn around the corner to get to the hotel); Good price/value; Comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, all clean; Tea keetle in the room; Welcoming stuff both at the reception and breakfast room - had a little trouble when forgetting to change my time I had in UK before, so I thought it was 1 hour less thus had no idea it’s check out time already - even tho I was a bit late and stressing out, the gentleman at the reception showed his smile - thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice for a quick stay, could be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dated, powerpoints in inconvenient places, balcony window/door stuck, bathroom door had large gaps, MOULD in the shower.

    Good location, well priced for what it was, good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some glitches in bathroom, room was a bit hot but we were given fan. Some staffs people were really nice but some were not that good!

    Location was perfect! Everything by walk around the city..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast very good, quietly and clean rooms, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO air conditioned. There were some very hot days during my vacation and i felt like a pie in the oven in the room :) But in the night, keeping the windows open (no mosquitoes) you can decrease the temperature.

    Breakfast very good, quietly and clean rooms, perfect position close to a metro/tram station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location near metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in the old style. The information of the payment was not clear, on the booking confirmation was written that it would be a prepayment, but in hotel turned out that it a pre-authorization.

    Great location near metro station. Room was clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Good, but too hot on summertime. I would give 3 stars max.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, too hot when there is +30 outside. They provided us fan, which didn’t help..

    Location is good, breakfast is ok but could be better in 4* hotel, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Convienient and clean, basic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little things. Tea and coffee making facilities with full size kettle. But no milk in the room. No drinks in minibar. Breakfast was uninspiring. Canteen style. Drinks from a vendor. The ( mini) croissants were not replenished by staff when the basket was empties, and there were no pancakes, or other sweet pastries to speak o. The fruit was canned grapefruit or whole apples etc. Not presented as a salad. Enough to get you fed, but nothing to linger over.

    Location next to Pavolva subway station very convienient. The room was clean with white bedding and towels. 3/4 bathtub also in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    This is not a four stars hotel as published. It did not merit more than two stars. We will not come
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. In summer Otis impossible to stay there. Bad service by manager and staff. Too far from city center and tourist activities. Ugly surroundings around the hotel. Although it has an elevator, you always have to climb 20 stairs to get to your room. With luggage, this is inconvenient

    Size of the room. Cleaning was good. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Very Large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on Legerova (very noise street) and no air conditioning existing (Too hot). Poor furniture and twins bed despite the request to have queen bed.

    Very Large room. Nice bathroom, unfortunately w/o shower (only bath)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    It was nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really helpful and friendly. They provided us with extra service when we needed to find the destinations in Prague, printed us the map, furthermore - they let us leave the luggage in the hotel even after check-out. What was also great was the location - just next to the Metro station I.P. Pavlova (with elevator).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Very clean , beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are too flat nearly none existent. All staff are friendly ,except one lady who never smiles and looks angry all the time and makes no effort to speak to you , before leaving she checks your room and gives you an evil look as she does it ( miserable woman )

    Very clean , beds are comfortable. Breakfast is ok . Close to shops , restaurants and tram .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waking up with bird sounds, our room was looking back side of the hotel, hotel and room is always clean and smeels soup, location is very good, near to old city, tram and metro line, breakfast was a mini buffet with cheese, ham, fruit, egg, cornflakes, salat, also olives which is very well enough. We didnt spent much time in room just to sleep and rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was mediocre.

    Once we got to the hotel and into our room we were so surprised at how nice it was. It had two bathrooms, a king bed up stairs and a single bed down stairs, small kitchen and the design and lay out was amazing. I could live there. It was larger than most of the hotels I have stayed at in Europe. The value for the money was off the charts. This hotel room would have been 5 times the cost most anywhere else. The staff was supper helpful. They even booked two side trips for us and gave us excellent information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is NOT a 4*, it is barely a 2*. Tiny rooms, scuffs everywhere and they had a mini bar in the room but you were not allowed to eat in the room!?? The lifts are also very strangely positioned, midway between floors. very strange. North korean prison camps probably have a wider selection of breakfast. Basic is putting it nicely. The location was good but that really is about it. I really am not sure how this hotel can masquerade as a 4*. Seriously unimpressed with my stay. Much improvement needed on all fronts.

    The location was good but that really is about it. I really am not sure how this hotel can masquerade as a 4*. The man on the counter was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were having breakfast, and were finishing our coffee. It was a minute pass 10am (breakfast finishes at 10), and a man approached us, asking us to please finish ASAP. It was a bit uncomfortable, but we didn't want to make a fuss.

    Our room was a duplex, and very comfortable. Staff was nice and hotel position very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Simple, pleasant, great location and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the hotel was amenable. For the money, the location, and what the hotel offers, I couldn't ask for more. The room is simple with a kettle, a fridge and a tv. I was in Prague to see Prague, not to stay in my room. The room was clean, warm, and the beds were comfortable. The morning breakfast was also pleasant. No complaints!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if there was bottled water in the room as quite hot and stuffy at times. Staff did not replenish tea/coffee the following day. I would advise to take your own here. The hotel is on a busy road, traffic may wake you up if you are not used to it.

    Nice sized room and comfortable. Staff who we met were friendly. Easy check in/out. Clean and close to train station. Price is very reasonable for bed and breakfast. Breakfast basic but enough to get you going. TV so you can catch up on the morning news and kettle in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is spotlessly clean and very conveniently located...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is spotlessly clean and very conveniently located near the Metro station. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    This hotel is located right next to tube which is a huge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What I truly do not understand is this hotel star rating system. This is a four star hotel, but to be honest it felt like 2-3. There was absolutely nothing in minibar, I kept finding hair in my bed after regular daily room cleaning and on top of that there was some in my bath upon arrival, too. What I missed the most was a table. I also had some troubles getting an invoice, I had to contact Booking 3 times until I received the invoice for my stay - I was told by a receptionist that it is "impossible" to get it directly from the hotel, which was (insert Trump saying "wrong" gif).

    This hotel is located right next to tube which is a huge plus, city center is within walking distance. Hotel staff was mostly friendly. Breakfast was fine, one has plenty to choose from - sausages, eggs, fruit...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    3 stars for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard Beds made for a uncomfortable sleep. The bathroom was very compact.

    Close to Metro Station and a minimart across the road. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two objections are toward the fact that check-out can be time consuming since there is only one person at the reception at the time and that they don't offer the appropriate storage unit for your luggage if needed. With just a corner in the lobby reserved for it, it looks kind of not secure enough. I agree, if you don't like the way of storing, don't use it. Overall, it was a great deal for a last minute business trip reservation.

    The location was great. Just few blocks from the Museum. The room large and comfortable. Bathroom also large. Everything spotless. Breakfast very good. Value for money excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant...good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service of elevators did not go to all floors.

    We met the ladies that looked after the preparation of bvreakfast. They were all extremely polite and helpful. Presentation and surroundings in breakfast area was appealing and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We were there as a group of 8 for a friends 50th birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I was being picky I would of liked to have a small area set aside with a bar in it instead of it being in the reception area as around this hotel there isn't that many bars to have a night cap but we made the best of it.

    The staff and managers were very friendly and helpful you got the feeling like you already knew them. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfy. The dining area was clean and breakfast was good for a continental breakfast you got a good selection and nothing was to much trouble if you needed anything else. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel very kindly provided the birthday girl in our group with bottle of bubbles on the Sunday as she turned 50 yrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Prague is a place to visit, this hotel is ok for a short stay it is practical not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4* hotel prestation. Room not very clean, the trash in the bathroom was used and the smell in the room was terrible asked to change room but hotel was full. So I cleaned and let the window and the door opened all night long.

    The location is great, public transports not far. The personnel at the reception was available and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value, reasonable location, restaurants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning available for mid summer heat. Street noise if you open windows. Bags have to be carried up steps to reach reception level and more steps to reach lift. Older style hotel that I wouldn't have thought would be rated 4 star. The shower is a hand shower in the bath which had no wall attachment so had to be hand held.

    Rooms & bath room larger than normal for this class of hotel, high ceilings. Breakfast included in rate. Close to city tram. Reception quite helpful and responsive to our requests for a fan and light repairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.5
    Superb Location .. not really like a 4 Star..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Conditioner.. The rooms were too hot.. sound of vehicles when you open the windows.. did not quite appeared to be a 4 star Hotel..

    Location..jus next to the I P Pavlova metro station.. Tram 22 directly to the Prague Castle.. Large Rooms & Bathroom.. gave us early check in at around 7.. friendly staff..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located very conveniently near the city center...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was rather mediocre. Not particularly bad, but that's all.

    The hotel is located very conveniently near the city center and right next to a Metro Station (I.P. Pavlova, Line C). The staff was very competent and could provide us with a lot of helpful information (maps, directions, location of attractions/shops..). Rooms were comfortable and clean (but not luxurious).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and neat room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't have a hanger on the wall but that's all I can think of.

    The room was very neat and cozy. The location was superb. The breakfasts were fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was located behind reception so you could hear people occasionally but it didn't disturb me

    Staff were excellent! Location excellent...quiet and central....close to lots of bars and restaurants...would highly recommend the graffu restaurant literally just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Prague in april
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs shower room had a few issues smelt bad

    Hotel location was ideal, rooms could do with a little more attention to detail. Breakfast was not to my taste

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I could have complained about.

    What I liked the most was the location. Hotel is situated 10 mins of walk from the Prague Old Town. In the neighbourhood You can easily find a lot of bars, restaurants and shops. The tube station is 300 meters from the hotel's entrance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. After having been checked out, the receptionist allowed us to leave to car in front of the hotel till we left the Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    Enough just to sleep , no family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room with no temperature control , to check for cleaners if room is empty they put music into your room through speaker in the wall so if you are in then you got card from room in the socket so you got electricity then it plays loud music and if you are not in then no electrecity no sound it was unpleasant . Receptionist apparently don't understand English and ready to lie into your eyes , I had a locked door in my room just in front of the bed and I asked on reception what kind of locked door is that and she lie to me with answer that behind that door is wall they just forget to remove but in fact there is another room .

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Cosy room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not suitable for vegans. Make sure to send them a personal email with your food requirements if you need it. I sent them a message through booking.com with my dietary requirements but they didn't read it. I could eat just bread and jam and drink black coffee. It's a shame because they had a big breakfast buffet.

    Very clean and huge room, good position close to the metro and bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Great little breakfast with good quality and selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building and demolition work out the back of the hotel that we looked on and they started work from 07:00 each morning!!!!!!!

    Great little breakfast with good quality and selection of continental foods. Room perfect for our needs Clean and warm

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows and doors are not sound-proof, so you can hear noise from outside especially from the street if you have a room with the street view. Elevator has stops between floors, so if you have heavy bags you'll have to carry them several flights.

    Perfect location not far from main train station and all attractions are in a walking distance. Metro station is just around the corner. Spacious room with good furniture, sufficient light and a bath. Good value for money, though it's not really a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    prague adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can include more foods. Hotel is far from the old town.you should use metro ip pavlova station. Elevator is between room and stairs so you have to climb stairs

    Room was big enough and air condition was good for cold season. Staff was friendly. Room was silent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Perfect place in a perfect location at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift goes to the landings between floors so expect some carying of your luggage. Also, do not be slow to breakfast if you want a good selection.

    The room we booked was perfect and the staff were very helpful. The King-size bed was comprised of two singles and gave excellent support and comfort for a great nights sleep. The proximity to public transport was great and even if you chose to walk and explore there was a lot to see.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Everything was as expected, comfortable and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The only thing that I would recommend is to change the soap flavor. It was too intense for my taste. :-P

    Everything was as expected, comfortable and nice. We had no disturbances and no issued during our stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.5
    Overpriced and misleading hotel in heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhygienic place, rooms were not cleaned all 3 days of our stay. Only towels and garbage was cleared. Breakfast choices were poor, uncomfortable mattresses, TV where remote doesn't work. Your rating system doesn't work. I was fooled by your 4 on 5 should have been 1 on 5

    Location of the hotel, right besides the metro n tram station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor was very dirty, needs cleaning. There are 10 channels on Tv but only one is in English. So options are limited. Breakfast room is a little bit gloomy and the food is average.

    Location is good. Subway and tram stations are really close. Room size and heating were ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location but old facilities and not very tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Old facilities Price for level of services Hazardous socket near bed Does it really have four stars? I was in many really better and cheaper three stars hotels even in the Prague center.

    Location Wifi Reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Loved Prague! Loved Hotel Raffaello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a little more food at breakfast. But it was still yummy. Really great coffee for anyone who's as fussy about that as me.

    Great staff! Cosy rooms and you gets a quilt each instead of one big one so no blanket wrestling. We loved it. Very cheap drinks available at reception so a little room party before we went out wasn't breaking the bank. Lovely and warm after a chilly Prague winter walks and in a great location with quirky little bars and restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only two negatives I have with this hotel is that our room was far too hot. However, once we opened the window it was absolutely fine. The only other slight negative was that the breakfast was a little bit lacking.

    Spotlessly clean and comfortable hotel, in a good location within easy (10-15) minutes of Wenceslas Square and the old town. There was also a metro station literally 30 seconds from the front door of the hotel for when we didn’t feel like walking. Overall, the hotel offered excellent value and comfort and we would gladly stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Good location, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice if the tea/coffee tray, no milk /cream sachets, but we did have a fridge. Although once key out of room, fridge would not be cold!

    Breakfast was typical continental, had an apartment, maid service everyday. Staff, although didn't have a lot of English, except reception staff, still made an effort to say good morning with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Great for just about everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They even left me a bottle of Merlot to help celebrate my 50th :-) and there's a gyros takeaway around the corner as well as plenty of bars nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    nice breakfast, with variety
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was just next to the reception and I could hear all night the noise of people coming in the hotel and leaving.Also the receptionist television was very loud throught the whole night.Was really disturbing to say the least

    nice breakfast, with variety

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel for price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was relatively cold outside so the hotel had the heating on all of the time but this was at too high a temperature and you often had to go outside to cool down.

    Room was a decent size. Very clean. Wifi was great even though my room was on the top floor. A number of food/drink choices at breakfast. Reception staff were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice and big room on a ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms look a little bit outdated, but I think it is more Prague style.

    Breakfast was really good, good variety. Room was big, we have even two bathrooms inside of it. Location is perfect. Just 50m from the metro. Easy to reach from airport or busstation or trainsstation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice location, very close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms, and was very loudly in the morning, very bad sound isolation

    Location was really nice. It was close to the city center and old town, maybe 20-30 min by walk. Good breakfast, very nice ladies in a cantine. And also a receptionsist was very helpful. As for me its good 3*** hotel, but not 4. But it was nice for this price. Almost no issue. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, a reception seems like I didn't have booking. He gave me first floor which is close to entrance. As a result, I couldn't sleep well. I could hear people come and go, making noise, talking loud. Every morning cleaner made noise just outside of my room.

    Location was great. Nice neighbourhood as walking distance to cafes, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Good Hotel to Stay In
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a front facing room the noise of the traffic outside can be a bit of a nuisance (not the hotels fault though).

    Friendly staff centrally located clean & tidy. Overall very good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Enjoyed the city, the food, the people. hotel staff was really good and helpful.. thank you very muc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room provided was a bit crampy and there were not enough toiletries considering the fact that it is a 4 star hotel...

    The Staff that catered to us were really good. Tomas, Tyna, Eliz were very helpful thoroughout the stay...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff at reception perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a minor nitpicks: Noisy personnel chatting in the kitchen should be made aware that they can be heard by guests in the dinning room. Room great, but kind of tiny walls so if you have drunken Irish guests as your neighbors you will suffer as I did.

    Staff at reception perfect. Food fine but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very friendly, no proper bar

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Location to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no normal height fixing. Only one below knees. What’s that all about? How do you stand under a knee height shower.

    Location to subway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location close to the metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location close to the metro station. Fair price. Clean and comfortable, despite being a bit old.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    The shower was really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really bad. It was in the bath tub, but the ceiling was too low to stand to take a shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    More 2 stars then 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dark room

    Clean, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.5
    A very disappointing hotel, which did not live up to its star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, welcome, room, location. I was very glad to stay only for one night.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, location and breakfast! Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    No aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    4 stars hotel with no AC really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the rooms so it was really uncomfortable to sleep there because weather was really hot

    Location it’s very nice and close to train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Very good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Raffaello traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: