Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Prague City Centre 4 stars

Václavské nám. 41, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#343 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2316 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Prague in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed and received a confirmation email. The room had two beds pushed together and I was told this is a double bed in Prague...

    Very close to all amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, shops and currency exchanges nearby are scammers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff works nice, but after Middle East hotels for me they look completely emotionally neutral and not hospitable. The only really friendly and hospitable staff are post-USSR countries immigrants on reception. Lobby is tiny (4 chairs only!), so if you cam a bit earlier, you will can not even sit on chair while you wait for your room. The shops and cafes nearby are unrealistically expensive; for example, for 1,5 L Fanta bottle they may charge you 100 CZK (4 EUR or 4.5 USD) or even more. So, if you don't want to invest to these scammers shops and if you want to buy water for adequate price, you have to walk near 1 km to Billa or Albert supermarket. The food price is adequate however. Change offices nearby also look like scammers. They write unrealistic exchange rate and write that they charge "fee". Well, it is comon practice to charge "fee" for currency exchange in some countries, for example, I saw it in Israel. However, I never saw 20% or 30% "fee" for currency exchange. The exchange offices staff never writes the fee amount and just writes that "there are a fee", so if exchange rate is 1 EUR for 25 CZK, they can easily give you 1900 CZK for 100 EUR and explain that you that "fee is 30%" AFTER and not BEFORE you gave them money. So, the hotel location is good if you want to walk to old city; it is very bad however if you want to drink water or exchange USD or EUR cash. There are a lot of strip clubs and even "cannabis shop" nearby, and theirs staff activelly promotes them (for example, some man screamed on street "Hey, boys, visit our strip club"), so double think if you will travel with children. May be any hotel in Prague has these problems, however.

    The hotel is located not in old city directly, however, it is easy to walk to old city, Charles Bridge or any other historical places. The metro station is nearby, so it is easy to travel to airport without any taxi. Rooms are comfortable and silent as soon as you don't open the window. If you open window, however, you can not sleep, because the street where hotel is located is very noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely not a four star, I read all the reviews before picking this hotel and what I got was nothing like what the reviews said, the breakfast is not that good, location was great but other than that there is not much to say about this hotel one of the worst I have ever stayed in for breakfast and the staff wasn’t very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Location , wifi and staff at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition was not working properly in the room given to us earlier and it was very hot and humid. They changed the room in different section of the hotel and AC was ok in that room. Hotel is made up of different sections with different lifts.

    Location , wifi and staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff was extremely rude as we arrived at 11 pm...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was extremely rude as we arrived at 11 pm having delayed flights and they were just not co operating at all, I had booked a non refundable room for which they already had charged from the credit card and then they insisted that i present the card wherein the payment was already made. It was so difficult to sort that matter in the middle of the night where the manager and staff just didnt want to co operate. The breakfast in the hotel sucks and there is a bunch of rude staff and if u tell them u want something warm or cold they will make bad faces at you as if you are there for free! Also my booking included any Taxes and charges but they charged me separately for city tax. The cleaning staff didnt clean the cups or refilled the tea bags as my stay was for 3 nights until I requested the reception to please change the dirty cups. The washroom sink was stuck and the water wont pass and again I had to ask the reception to fix it. It was a 100 dollar room for a night but it didnt mean it was a free hotel and they could treat us like that. In my country Ramada chain is one of the best and the staff is just too kind unlike here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location in The Old Town Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in The Old Town Centre. We eat of the main drag as it was cheaper. Caught taxi there , so easy to find. Yes and coffee in room. Breakfast was nice and enough. staff were happy to help with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Simply, it was a bad experience in Prague this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: low quality foods, very limited selections. dirty tables, smelly plates and cups, you have to pay extra if you want a tea or espresso or cappuccino. very offensive waiters specially the old lady. Room. bad smell, dirty linens, smelly pillows, AC works occaisionally. Toilets: very old towels yellowish in color

    location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated. Double bed had 2 single quilts no milk with coffee making facilities also no plate r cutlery in mini kitchen safe didn’t work and staff unhelpful also found cockroaches in bathroom last day of stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but annoying exchangevrate ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment in CZK rather than EUR as stated by booking.com, and using an exchange rate about 5% worse than mid-market; and a smug staff saying that the hotel "uses whatever exchange rate it likes". Suggestion for Booking.com: please quote the room rates in CZK, not EUR! The hotel entrance looks drab (presenting an appearance worse than the interiors) and would definitely benefit from some renovation.

    Great location, clean and comfortable room and excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Only wonderful position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, not so kind. Staff must have smile with customers! At the reception, the man was very unkind with me and also with other 3 customers next to me... then we spoke about it. Breakfast is absolutely not for a 4 star city center Prague Hotel. Room a little bit old, and bathroom very old!

    Position... veri very perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, really near the station and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, really near the station and other interesting spots of the city. It's a good area to stay in, because it has everything you need and is really near the more touristic areas. The room is very good and clean, the bed being very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing with lots of options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Delightful stay at premium location in not-so-expensive budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The services need a bit of an upgrade; The cups and spoons in the room were not properly cleaned after the first day.

    Superb location near Wenceslas square, varied breakfast spread, extra large rooms and very clean bathrooms. Train, markets and many landmarks are within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    find a better and cheaper place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is average and tasteless in such a beautiful city,,find a more cossy one is not a problem. Too expensive for the average qualities.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area is small and food not much.

    I like the location is near the main train station and the area shopping center, restaurants, supermarket and souvenir shop. Good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    A great location and decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was too hard and pillows too soft. It was very hard to get a decent nights sleep because of the poor pillows. I missed the fact that there was no English type bacon or sausage for breakfast.

    Location, size of room. The room was also very quiet. Staff were helpful. There was a very good choice of continental type breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    The hotel was too expensive for what was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too expensive for what was offered. The beds were very uncomfortable and most of the staff were not very hospitable. The location, however, was good and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was located within walking distance of main attractions and was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes reception staff come across as brusque but this might be a continental thing.

    Good location. Good breakfast selection of food? Clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a 25 min walk to charles bridge.

    Good location 5 min walk to train station, surrounded by alot of restaurants and shops, 15 mins walk from the old town and 20-25 min walk from charles bridge. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean and not noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Had an excellent time in Prague.The hotel is right in the middle of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being a vegetarian,my breakfast menu was very limited.,I had very little choice to choose from.The hotel has to improve on providing more items on the menu for vegans and vegetarians.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    The wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not working. For compensation the hotel gave us a bottle of wine. Variety in breakfast was vry less.

    The wifi. The location was the best. No1 can beat the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Don't charge the coffee separately!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the only really negative aspect, was the breakfast. Nothing was like...wow! For 250 Kc I think, they could offer better choices, and more quality stuff, for example, cheese slices not tasty at all, or olives, and the most un understandable part was, you charge 10/12 euros the breakfast, and you still charge 3 euros a coffee to be paid separately? Seriously? Or fresh juice? - besides this, breakfast room, get busy really quick, crowdie and noisy.

    + staff at the reception, message from director in Italian, location, cleanliness + location was perfect, 3 minutes walk from metro, 10 from rail station. Actually the location is the thing let me choose the hotel. + bed was also pretty comfortable, I had view on Vaclav Square, nice and with closed windows, you cannot hear anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly except for Eva in the dining room who was very welcoming and had a smile for everyone which was sadly lacking in all others.

    Excellent location. Never used public transport. Everything within walking distance. Also spotlessly clean and excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Not happy with wrong information on booking page suggesting hotel is air-conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was poor with no clear answers to questions. There was no air conditioning of the building despite charging for air conditioned room. Roof of the room had spider webs. TV was too small for the room. Breakfast was fair. I note a double charge on my bank statement, one from visa and from bank debt card. A fan was provided which was making all sort of noises. Staff at reception during night time insisted there is no air-conditioning. Day time staff insisted there is air-conditioning however there was none. Total disappointment and any one booking should not pay for air conditioning.

    Location is central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Not perfect but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and there wasn't air conditioner at the room. The elevator was not working for 2 days so I had to use emergency staircases. I saw a piece of blood at my pillow. I think it wasnt completely cleaned. I didnt feel myself staying at a 4 star hotel.

    The location is good. There is a Turkish restaurant (Name is; Mangal Restaurant) near the hotel. I suggest there for Turkish people .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely time in prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit too flat but that's just personal preference

    Good location and plenty of choice for breakfast but only continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent, right in the middle of Wenceslas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked staff about how to get tram but they smirked mockingly back & said: just go in the station and get a ticket! asked the same question from a soldier with broken English and he was a 100 times more helpful. The correct answer is: turn right, walk 1-2 mins to Mustek underground station, u can get a day ticket for 110 Koruna from automatic machines, u should validate it once in a tram or train and from then on it is valid for 24 hrs, and this ticket is valid for both bus and tram (& Petrin hill cabins) (u might buy ticket from tabak shops or metro stations). They could even have a tram map if they cared! It’s an allegedly 4* hotel with reception staff who are just not interested!

    Location was excellent, right in the middle of Wenceslas square which has excellent for both walking to old town and get a team to almost anywhere. Our room was at the back of the property which made it quiet & tranquil for a good night sleep. Very clean & nice. Breakfast was adequate but not my cup of tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay on leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space to keep baggage, very poor quality of laundry cleaning for the amount charged.

    Location, cleanliness, quietness, public transport easily accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Great position. Poor attitude from staff and provision of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in our room which faced west so got very hot in the afternoon.this is despite air conditioning being included in all advertising. We complained to the staff who were disinterested and just said there was no air con. We sent an email to the executive manager and remarkably the non existent air-conditioning was turned on! As a result 2 of our 4 nights were comfortable.

    The location of this property is great..walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Absolutely LOVED Prague and want to return, but would not stay at Ramada Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work was being carried out, not only to front entrance of hotel, but generally in Wenceslas Square, giving a poor first impression of Prague. Wished we had looked for a hotel in old town.

    Location was central as I requested. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Absolutely not for that price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, reception and breakfast. I red about hotel as a good hotel. But I had bad room, bathroom wasn’t clean, and breakfast was normal.... absolutely not for a 4 stars hotel. I will not comeback there. And I think that is a big mistake to show to the web customer something that it’s not true

    Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Excelent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right to the city centre. 5 minutes walk from Mustek metro station. 10 minute from the clock square. The room was clean and big. Nice touch to find a couple of small chocolate on our beds on arrival. Very good buffet breakfast. We'll stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    There are better places in the same place and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the elevator lifting to second floor was out of service, they didn’t inform me before checkin and insisted to give me room on this floor

    Only breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    I will take it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi simply does not work. I used my own SIM card.

    Knowing the location I was afraid of parking my car. It is perfectly solved. There is a guy at the reception who actually parked my car and brought it back in a couple of minutes whenever I needed. I did not even know the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    good location, good breakfast, bad check-in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the check-in was very inconvinient, it took forever and that the tax wasn't included in the price. Also I didn't like that I had to pay more than the price, I think they charged me double from the minibar.

    I Liked the breakfast and that it was included in the price. The room was fine. The staff was friendly. Good location, close to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    There was a problem with hot water and although it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with hot water and although it was repaired in a relatively short time, it was the WRONG time and we needed to go out and could not have a shower. We asked for compensation but were left high and dry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    We stayed for just 3 nights but my wife and son want to return on a sightseeing tour next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants in the immediate area of the hotel are expensive and the price of wine in some restaurants is expensive. Difficult to buy tram tickets which have to be bought in the underground or in small shops etc. No opportunity to buy tickets at the tram stops. In saying that the tram system itself is excellent

    Good location. Room was a suite but not too expensive and was an excellent size. Although central the hotel at night was quiet. The staff were a little reserved at first but relaxed when you spoke to them in a friendly manner. We will probably stay here again next year

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced. There are much nicer, less expensive hotels in the same area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised at €164.50, I was charged €177. I am in the process of disputing it.

    Breakfast was very good. A wide variety, although yet another hidden charge - you have to pay extra for espresso coffee, a ripoff at 60 Czech krona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer hotel-airport costs 700 krona. There are cheaper options, maybe not that safe as the kind of special taxi shuttle Ramada offers. At 5 a.m. I suppose it was the best for me.

    Central location, close to the heart of the city, quality room, if lucky and ready to pay more you will get a room with view over the main street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could smile a little more often - but I guess that's Czech culture... Furniture and appearance a little run-down.

    Got a very spacious room with a good view over the bustling street. Location was excellent - in the city and close to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff were really helpful when my sisters were feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for 2 rooms separately which meant I paid an international payment charge on my debit card twice 😞

    Staff were really helpful when my sisters were feeling unwell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocation of poor quality rooms to clients , those have booked via third party. If you book directly, you get better room at good rate !!!

    Breakfast, location, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    perfect for bussiness as well as a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect stay

    Super service, we were very early upon arrival 09 o'clock but the staff did everything to make our rooms ready for an early check in, having breakfast no problem, booking a tour no problem, booking a taxi to the airport we got the best rate... they did everything with a smile! The breakfast had a wide range of product, cold and warm...the ideal location for a city trip, right on the Wenceslas square, close to the old centre...when I go back, I know where to stay!!! thanks ramada city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    I felt I was very well taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything just perfect.

    The concierge and the girls at the front desk were helpful and very polite. Breakfast was good. I will return with my family in April.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Thank you! Md₪
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful vocation, the room was so big and comfortable, the stuff was friendly and helpful- we felt very welcome. It was nice to get cookies from the meneger too. Thank you for a great time in Prague!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast with excellent choices (from heavy fried...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Design of the room (architecture) and awful view from the windows in my room (basically kept them covered all the day, to not spoil the overall nice atmosphere of my stay there). I would also suggest (especially to older members of staff of the restaurant) to smile at least a bit...

    Very good breakfast with excellent choices (from heavy fried stuff, through many different types of fish up to vegetables and fruits). Well equipped room with complimentary kettle, tea and coffee (really liked it).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel in the centre of Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    The room was quiet. The location on Wenceslas Square is great and everything is within walking distance. Bed was very comfortable and staff polite. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Location,breakfast and price are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating was very bad . It was -12 outside and it was not working 1 night during our stay. We asked this to the reception and they told us that there is nothing to do we will wait until morning. It was an awfull freezing night:(

    Location,breakfast and price are good. Friendly personel and clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely stay with this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lobby is a bit too small.

    The location of the hotel couldn't be better, right downtown, 10-15 mins walk to the old town square and the famous Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    rugged wood frames, patched iron for ironing clothes, burnt...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rugged wood frames, patched iron for ironing clothes, burnt iron table, room with no heating (was moved in another one). breakfast with food from last morning... veronika the manager tried to make things nicer, but the staff frim front desk had a bad attitude and unprofessional approach. this is definitely NOT 4 star hotel standard, despite being Ramada... so do not buy into the happy reviews.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Great main train station and Old Town proximity. Affordable. Smelled of smoke. Rude staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They cut your WiFi off the last night of stay. Attitude of most of staff. Having had 7 or 8 breakfasts in nearby town, I was disappointed in what Ramada offered. Sub par for sure. Hotel and room had strong cigarette odor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, would use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are excellent and will help with any detail. I arrived early and had no problems as the room was ready for me. The location is central and easy to get around. Thank you Veronika and your staff for another enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Correct bussines hotel in city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room heating can be more sofisticated. Lobby bar is missing.

    Hotel is central located. There is no possibility for parking. The hotel offer private parking for 25 € per day - I suggest this hotel for clients which is arrving on destination without own car. The breakfast and room equipment was on 4* hotel level. Staff is nice and helpful. WiFi is correct. More or less typical bussines hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    we'll come back once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality could be better. Some backed stuff was not really fresh as well as fruits.

    The hotel is very well located. Not far away from old city. The beds are very comfortable. It is very quiet in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    58/5000 We return to this hotel again and again because it is right in the center of town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at breakfast is very oily, and there is also an espresso and cappuccino machine in the dining room, but you have to pay for the coffee.

    The rooms are superb and the internet is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was pleasant and location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area a little small, can only seat a few rooms at a time. And our room unfortunately look directly into another building.

    Breakfast was pleasant and location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    overall would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast could improve in variety, the fruits and vegetables looked not fresh.

    the best thing about this hotel is definitely the location, we didn't use public transportation even once as all the main sightseeing attractions are within a walking distance. the room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Ramada's review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the lift wasn't working in the morning which was not that much of a big deal. Later the same day it was working again.

    The hotelroom was clean and roomy. From the hotelroom you have a nice view of the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Explore Praque from a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ramada is in a great location in the city center as it is surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and is only a two minute walk to the citys underground rail and street level tram system. The room i stayed in was clean, well equipped and nicely decorated. The Ramada has a self service continental breakfast with a very good variety of food. Overall i really enjoyed my stay in the Ramada.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not welcoming , don’t smile . When i make the reservation the price 140€ when i arrive to the hotel the price is 100€ why the rate change

    Great location , comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right in the city centre Very close to the main attractions Welcome reception staff Nice personal touch in the room, square chocolate left on the pillow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, good hotel a bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel wasn't really of true Ramada standards. Having stayed in different Ramada properties, I can say that this one is sub par. The building and the rooms (including furniture) are dated and needs renovation/modernization. The breakfast was just ok, could have been better.

    Excellent location. Nice big rooms, comfortable bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    See above what we didn't like. Loved the location and the room was lovely, clean towels each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast was awful - the staff at breakfast were even worse - so unfriendly and chatting amongst themselves and not ensuring there were cups out, sweetener out, milk full, and once the lovely Manager came on she was really lovely and helpful. We asked for milk and got a grunt from one member of staff. Breakfast was up to 10.30am and we came at 10am and got a "sigh" from one of the guys on duty. The choice was not good also for the food - scrambled eggs were disgusting, runny and not fresh. Bacon looked like it was cooked in lumps. Butter not available for the three mornings until we asked for it. Then we asked the staff where the bar was and got a grunt from the person we asked. Apart from the breakfast and the unfriendly staff at breakfast, we enjoyed our stay and the reception staff were lovely.

    Location was fantastic for New Years Eve. Lovely friendly reception staff - very welcoming and very efficient. They guy with the blonde spikey hair was lovely on entering and checking us in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    comfy bed nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor view of enclosed carpark from room for high price paid for room and having to take 2 lifts to get to my 3rd floor room and quite a walk having to wait for table at breakfast staff don't try to find you somewhere to sit 2 of the 4 days I sat outside with just a coffee and eat elsewhere didn't leave any cream or tea coffee for ones used

    comfy bed nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    it's OK, but not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff don't smile or communicate at all (But that appears to be all czechs) There's no tea available in the rooms, only coffee, which not everyone drinks there are signs at breakfast that say if you want anything to drink other than coffee from an urn then you have to pay extra... the bacon is awful ! (maybe that's just me) This isn't a Ramada, it's some kind of franchise deal and didn't meet my expectations

    nothing much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    My experience with Ramada was excellent and I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and supportive. The room was comfortable, location was excellent, and I would definitely recommend Ramada to friends visiting Prague

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay in a pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was the breakfast which seems more suited to East European tastes than western ones. It was also repetitive. I would advise the hotel to invest in a coffee machine - the stuff on offer was pretty dreadful.

    Check in was easy and super efficient. The staff were helpful at the end of my stay by looking after my bags for 12 hours. I had a room at the back of the hotel which was large and comfortable. It had a large screen television and a seating area. It was also very quiet. The room had a mini bar and a hot drinks tray. There were nice toiletries in the bathroom. The location is perfect as it is in Vaclavske Namesti and only a stones throw from the main city centre action.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Prague is a great city to explore with lots to do and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not to our taste, fine if you like a continental breakfast.

    Our room was upgraded to a suite which was large and airy, very quiet with comfortable beds. The location is excellent as you can explore the sights of Prague on foot, tram or metro very easily. There are a good selection of bars / restaurants and shops on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Ramada City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are looking for the hotel in Prague don't hesitate and choose Ramada City Center Hotel. I did a lot of research before choosing Ramada and I can say that it was a good choice. Location was great, breakfast was excellent and you are in the center of everything. Restaurants, stores, squire - everything is very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The Hotel and staff were excellent in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t told in advance that I would need the credit card used in Booking. Mine had been stolen earlier in the year and the hotel insisted on doing a refund of the original payment and then recharging me on the replacement card .It was time consuming after a long journey AND it cost me £40 more ! Next time I will book direct to the hotel .

    Excellent return visit ,staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable, perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked 2 chairs in the room Would have preferred fresh milk in room. Would have preferred one duvet rather than 2 singles

    View of Wenceslas Square, Hotel location Cleanliness of hotel, friendless of staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff was really friendly and took care of all our needs.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested for a room with double bed, but the room we got was actually a twin bed setup and was adjusted to make it a double bed, which meant one of the bedside lamp was in the middle of the bed, which was annoying.

    Staff was really friendly and took care of all our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was bland and characterless. Our room was way at the back, practically on the next street along, it was two lifts to get there. It was overpriced. The facilities were mediocre.

    Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good wifi. Good location on Wenceslas Square with shops, restaurants, metro, taxi rank nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was a little cold, but other than that there was nothing wrong.

    Location on a budget. The Wow! factor of this hotel is its location on Winceslas Square; which makes all the sights of the old town accessible by foot. Our room was quiet, secure and clean; and breakfast was excellent with great variety and plentiful supplies. The hotel doesn't 'sparkle', but it does what it does very well - and the place grows on you. Because of its location, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable and relaxed stay in the heart of Prague city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. All was good and I enjoyed my stay there.

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Ramada. Everything was just great. The location on Wenceslas square was brilliant with easy access to important sights in Prague. I found the staff very helpful and the room was always very clean and comfortable. A very enjoyable trip to Prague made better by the comfortable and convenient Ramada hotel. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    Improve attitude of your staff in reception and breakfast hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are comfortable and rooms still are in reasonable conditions.

    Reakfast is limited choice, staff service in the reception and breakfast coffee shop is poor, they don’t welcome you even if you wish a good morning, they are not friendly at all and I don’t know who the hotel still keeps them. The rooms are very noisy although I was in the 5th floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Prague City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: