Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rango 3 stars

Pražská 10, Plzeň, 301 00, Czech Republic

#2 of 29 hotels in Plzeň

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1100 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The location was not really important to us at booking time because we were "on the road". However, this turned out to be one of our favorites. It was very near the square. The food was outstanding, both dinner and breakfast. The Ampelos Sauvignon wine was one of the best we had in 28 days in Europe. The room was unique with a skylight. The parking was tight but secured.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly disappointing experience: 1. The room (room number 2) was overlooking the noisy hotel restaturant's ventilation plant, which made it impossible to open the window for air, not to mention the disgusting view. 2. Work was being carried out somewhere in the building with hammering and voices going on until 2.00 a.m. when, exasperated, we called reception. 3. There was no WiFi signal in the room. 4. The paid parking "on site" required us to walk 250 metres from the car to the hotel in the rain, with our bags. There was nowhere in front of the hotel to stop and unload. 5. In the morning our car was covered with stone dust from building work being carried out next to the parking spot. All in all, a deplorable experience. The one positive impression was the thoroughly professional way in which the receptionist on duty handled our complaint and offered a satisfactory partial refund.

    Very little worth mentioning, see anove. A packet of ear plugs provided in the room, should have guessed right from the off what was in stall for us. I mean...ear plugs, for godness sake! It takes the bisquit, doesn't it?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book parking, be careful, it's far away from the hotel. If I pay for something I expect some quality of services.

    Good place in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, photo here is ofc the photo of the best room, so expect much smaller room and much more modest room compared to what they show in photos - but still nice ..

    Superb location, nice room, clean, good breakfast, very nice and decent restaurant, cool and kind girl on the reception ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no elevator . One way streets made driving difficult. Parking was allowed to us in a small one car garage. Hard to get in and out but right next to hotel. Don’t know what we would have had to do if that space was already taken

    Great location, friendly staff and good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 10, the blinds on the skylights directly 6” above your head in bed do not block any light- very bright in the room come sun up. Beds are very firm, not my preferred comfort level.

    Very friendly staff, amazing location to visit the city, parking was made easy, restaurant downstairs had great food and lovely atmosphere in the cellar rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are trams going through the Prazska street, so early in the morning it could be a bit noisy.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not dark enough even when closing the curtain of the two windows above the bed on the second floor (Room No. 10)

    The rooms were very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking „ na namesti” means on the street around the square, not on the square, thats reserved and you will pay ticket

    Very clean room, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with an superb italian Restaurace. Great and friendly stuff and fantastic rooms! Located in the centrum of Plzen nearby a train station! The breakfast was a little bit disappointing but really not bad.. All together real fine!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast from 7 till 9 am is to early - the price was 85 Euro on our document from booking.com, but the staff from the reception calculated with a bad course so we payed by creditcard 90 Euro, this is not acceptable

    Nice, clean, tasteful Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was only until 9am, which is a bit early for those wanting a more leisurely vacation. Did slightly miss having a fridge/minibar in room, but there was a late-opening shop nearby.

    Very good location, with lots of restaurants around and under a minute to the main square. Quiet on a night. Romantic and quite unique restaurant in a cellar under the hotel. Comfortable bed, and modern decoration in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room at the front and unfortunately early morning trams and late night drunks (It was Pilsner Fest,though!) woke us up a few times. Access to rooms was through the busy (public) restaurant.

    Lovely new,spotless boutique style room in the hotel.Very comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Superb location to explore the town and visit the brewery and Pilsner Fest. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft mattress, bed made of two mattresses, dark room even with all ligths on, but the worst was the breakfast, the scrambled eggs were soooo dry and fried on bad quality oil. There are more vegies than cucamber and tomatoes, remember that. No healthy pastries or bread, sweet cereals and so on.

    Location just next to main square, daikin ac

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested rooms facing the courtyard months ago. Hotel sent an email that we were booked facing the street but not to worry it is a quiet street. Unfortunately there was a very loud group until wee hours so we couldn't keep our windows open:(

    Loved the location !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only what can more are arco

    The time we are in this hotel it was great. The room was great. It are big and the bathroom was excellent.. it was for the hotel 10 years ago but it happend u's. On the parking from hotel a other drive the mirror off ower car but after contact whit him and the hotel the hotel call the police and help u's whit the translation. Thanks for the reception girl she did a great job. We are happy for that. A great hotel also for breakfurst and the restaurant rango was also great again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family run and the owner is extremely attentive and helpful. The breakfast is magnificent with a delightful buffet and freshly prepared to order egg dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the map for parking could be a bit bigger and more detailed. We found it from the first try, but it was close call :-)

    The hotel stuff is very nice and very helpful! It feels as the whole difference between good and excellent are people. I write reviews very rarely, but I should specially thank Ana, who was very nice and very attentive from very start! She was very quick and organized in her work, she also found all special information about Plzen, met us in parking lot. When I came too early for breakfast, she gave me coffee before "official opening" This all gives special impression about the hotel and and also the city. My compliments to the hotel directors who are finding people like Ana

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction of the opposite building and the trams under our windows woke us up early in the morning both on saturday and sunday. Next time we would prefer a room on the other side of the hotel.

    Everything was fine, breakfask OK. We loved the location in the centre, basically a few steps from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked in a nearby parking garage about two blocks away--not a big issue for us but parking on site is very limited.

    Excellent location, comfortable beds, clean, lots of room, and outstanding breakfast. The restaurant was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have many parking places, unfortunately. Luckily, for my car there was space in the hotel's garage in a different building in the street.

    Wonderful breakfast, friendly staff. Nice restaurant. The receptionists were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Be aware of many stairs going from street level to reception and then your room. Try to book a room on a lower floor - less walking. No English TV.

    Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Great location in town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.

    The hotel was well located in the centre close to the major tourist sites. The two rooms we stayed in were newly renovated and well appointed. The staff were very helpful especially Tatana who was a great assistance with parking and catered for my wife's need for a gluten free breakfast. Greatly appreciated. We had lunch and dinner at the attached restaurant.Great value and the food was excellent.Overall a great experience and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition and have to open the window to get some cool and fresh air; facing the street - noisy till midnight

    Location, restaurant, receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning or ventilation in the room, we had to open a window, which would have been fine but for the noise from the bars downstairs. By about 4 am we were able to open the window, but for a part of the time there was an awful smell of well fermented sewage, it did pass after a time, but definitely an air con unit would be a good addition to this room. Apparently some other rooms have them so worth checking. The one other thing is that the water in the room is charged at 1.50 Euro for a small bottle! The sign is very small - we're used to complimentary water in rooms so it was an unpleasant surprise, surely a hotel can afford some water for guests! Despite these negatives we still recommend this hotel and enjoyed our stay.

    The hotel is extremely central, has a great bar and restaurant. The rooms are extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The service is friendly, very helpful and with a smile, both receptionists we met were just excellent! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite cozy. The food and restaurant's cellar interior are also great featuring old century atmosphere. A good choice for stay and meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public parking is 2 streets away and has very narrow parking spaces. The hotel has no elevators and we had to drag our luggage up narrow steps. The receptionist was very helpful though and lent a hand.

    Absolutely lovely room and restaurant! Very quaint and delicious food!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't sure if I was allowed to park in front to check in. Guidance needs to be given ON THE BOOKINGS SITE! It would have really soured my mood had I received a citation for illegal parking.

    Location was awesome! It was right off the main square in the heart of the fun area. The staff was very nice and good at their jobs. It was a good experience. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite all the positive points, I must complain one thing. At the breakfast, I found a gum in the napkin. The napkin looked perfectly unused, but someone must have used it for a chewing gum. I understand the hotel why they used it again because it looked perfectly new. However, I recommend you to replace it always to avoid such a failure. That's why I could not give 10 points for all. I hope it will better in future because I will be back to this hotel several times! :-)

    The location was perfect if you want to try the unfiltered pilsner urquell. The breakfast was perfect anf the restaurant for dinner seems to be also very good although we didn't try. I recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel tries to copy a boutique style interior but fails majorly. The pictures on booking.com do not represent where you will stay. They say they can't put pictures from all rooms on the website. I call this cheating. The room was small, dark, windows with no view at all - just a wall and could not even see the sky. The slanted walls in the bedroom and bathroom gave us little to none walking space. Really bad. The other bad part is that if you have no parking space reserved through the hotel you will have to drag your luggage from a parking space they recommend which is a 10 minute walk away. Not convenient at all. I cancelled 2 of the 3 nights and spend my first evening arguing with the receptionist who wanted me to pay for the whole stay. She was new and tried to help, but it is bad from management that they let an inexperienced person run the shop. Further you'll need to climb quite some stairs to the room, because they are located above the restaurant. Breakfast was poor - dried out bread. Big mistake and will never stay here again.

    The only good thing would be the walking distance to the brewery museum and the town square, but for that matter Pilsen is not a really big city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ventilation in this apartment is very bad; inconvenient lighting, couldn't even find place to shave.

    Convenient location in relation to major tourist sites; very friendly and attentive staff (special thanks to Ms. Klara); comfortable beds, nice breakfest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, hotel is above a restaurant, so you need to climb a set of stairs to get to the hotel lobby.

    Breakfast was great, many items on the buffet, plus you are able to request freshly made eggs. Beeeeeautiful room! Perfect location, easy walking distance to many places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfy of the bed could have been better.

    We have been welcomed very friendly. They gave us the best room (upgrade), organized our luggage promptly and a parking place as well. The food in their house-own restaurant as well as the service were awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Awesome location- right on the plaza, easy walk to brewery museum, 10 minutes to Pilsner Urquell. Staff was great. Breakfast included eggs to order. We dined at their restaurant in the old cellar- awesome! Food was delicious and exceptionally priced. Rooms were clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look nice, but we got a room at the front of the hotel. The tram stops in front of the hotel, and the rooms are very noisy. We didn't sleep well 'cause of this. There's no parking at the hotel (well, there is, but only two spots, so you might be able to make a reservation). There's a big parking garage about 5 minutes walking away from the hotel, so there's an easy fix.

    The area is nice, this hotel is in the middle of Pilzen, a perfect location. The rooms look very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room with bed close to the windows. It was very cold. I was obliged to move from there and sleep upside down in the bed! Parking is not directly connected to the hotel, but 2 minute walk.

    Very nice Hotel close to the St Bartholomew Cathedral, everything very nice. You'll get first in the restaurant, then you'll find stairs to go up into the hotel; the restaurant is recommendable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy for the room facing to street and outside lighting is bright at night

    good location and very near to the square.Can book a car park at hotel back garage with 7euro per day. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small things: 1. The room was a bit cold. 2. The lighting was very poor – very dark. 3. There was no way of hanging up one's pants – the hangers have no crossbeam!

    Very nice design. Friendly staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only served until 9am and was a bit hit and miss. No hot food offered on the first morning, and had to wait half an hour for an omelette on the third morning due to a problem with the cooker. Very noisy at night with people talking loudly in the street until the early hours and the first tram of the day went past at 4.20am which is obviously no fault of the hotel.

    Location very central. Room 5 was very spacious and had a great bathroom with bath and seperate shower. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really nice; there's is a restaurant just under the appartment; parking places nearby (without payment 5 minutes away by foot); right near the center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like was that they charged us the room more in relation to what was written on Booking.com , that is on Booking.com was written 2135 but they charged us 2212czk. Apart from that the parking space was changed to us 200czk (according to Booking.com) but in the hotel 's information brochure parking space was charged 170czk.

    Very spacious room- bathroom and in the center of the city. Break fast satisfying.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the main bed in the room was super comfortable, the third bed (a bed-sofa) was not so great, plus for a mistake we did not get linings for it. Price is very high for city standards

    Great location, almost inside the main square. Very relaxing, quiet atmosphere, nice and clean room, super comfortable bed. Parking nearby in a farily cheap, nicely organized parking centre. Did not try breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst I did really enjoy my stay at Hotel Rango there are a couple of issues. As the hotel is listed on Booking it shows parking on site - there are just three spaces for cars on site, the alternative is a secure parking lot around five mins walk away and across a very busy road. Laundry service is listed - it isn't available at all. Shuttle service is listed twice [chargeable and not chargeable] - it is not available, what is on offer is a free call for a taxi. If you are in poor health then this hotel is not suitable, there is no lift and there are many stairs to the rooms, this should be stated in the description I feel.. Not major issues but frustrating nonetheless.

    Fantastic location, very convenient for the brewery tour and other sights. The Pub across the road is a good start and end to the evening, it's a great novelty to serve yourself beers at the table. The Rango staff are excellent and will go the extra mile to help make your stay a pleasant one. Rooms are contemporary and immaculately clean, they have everything that you will need for your stay. Breakfast is only served until 9am but has hot and cold options, followed by pastries and fruit if you like.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front room, very noisy with window open, trams & restaurant just below. No air conditioning, a fan would have made a difference. Breakfast only served until 9am. Restricted parking which was not very convenient.

    Lovely big room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are in the roof space, so were quite warm throughout the day and night, as daytime temperatures were in the high 20s. The roof had a Velux window with a plain blind (not a blackout blind) that let in light from fairly early in the morning. It was not a problem for me, but worth noting that the rooms are up two flights of stairs and there didn't appear to be a lift, so hotel might not be suitable for everyone.

    The hotel was clearly fairly new and the rooms and reception were very modern and clean. The bathroom was great. The restaurant was one of the best places to eat in Plzen and we ended up there most nights. The location was also fantastic, as you were in the old town only 100m from the central square with the cathedral. The cost of a room was very reasonable. Breakfast was good (but wasn't in the 16th-century vaulted cellar, as stated in the description).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing the hotel can fix - but the bells of Plzen ring at 6:00 am - even on a Sunday!

    Beautifully appointed room and outstanding service from the desk staff. The hotel is centrally located and the restaurant is ranked very highly in independent reviews - so it's really the total package.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we ordered a place at the basement restaurant . after order it took allmost an hour to recieve the food. they said they where full but it wasnt so. they just forgote us...the food was good never the less.

    great crew . very helpfull. eager to please. great location. air conditiond rooms !!!! gave us maps and explained all that was needed. we had two rooms and where with small children so they got us to be aside them which was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi does not work in the room. It is not really a hotel, but rather a restaurant with rooms upstairs. This is not necessarily a minus but it depends what yuo are expecting

    Location, helpful staff, clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (pregnant) manager/desk clerk was amazing. She was friendly l, helpful and pleasant. She went out of her way to help us and make us feel comfortable. She created a 100% positive first impression of Hotel Rango. The room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was very good and the server (a young woman) was attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel close to the main square. We were checked in by the hotel manager who was wonderful and very helpful throughout our stay and guided us personally to the car parking. We stayed in room 2 which had recently been renovated and it was beautifully finished - not a great outlook from window but very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was good with a cooked option. There's a restaurant which we didnt try but seemed popular. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't park next to the hotel but the parking area is just a little walk away.

    Great comfy room in excellent location. Everything was in walking distance really.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our stay, the internet connection did not work. The tram in front of the hotel starts operating very early in the morning. It takes a few days to get used to this. The blinds in the room do not lock out the light. The morning light woke us earlier than planned.

    Clean renovated rooms. Very attentive staff. Delicious breakfast with eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closes at 11 pm so if you have a room overlooking the outside seating area it can be a bit noisy. Also, the WiFi did the work in our room, but just down stairs it did so that was a bit of an inconvenience for some.

    Wonderful place, awesome location (around the corner from main square), and excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Exclusive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.....I made a previous comment about what I didn't like and now I've lost someone I really cared for because of it.

    The sturdy old hotel yet updated decor was really inviting to me. All the stone and wrought iron along with the silk and soft fabrics and comforting hues and tones were so alluring to me. I loved the atmosphere at The Rango. The downstairs cellar dining was a pleasant surprise that was totally unexpected. It was amazing to me that I was actually staying in that wonderful place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for bottled water which seemed complimentary in the room and WiFi only available in reception area.

    Breakfast was included which had an option for eggs and then a small buffet which was good. The room was very clean and modern. Central location which made it very easy to see the main attractions in the town. Restaurant looked really good too and would be convenient but unfortunately we didn't eat there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, so if you have lots of luggage it can be a problem. Also the windows of the room with no black out curtains make you wake up earlier then planned.

    Small but very clean and charmy hotel, very close to the central square and cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room, wifi not great.

    Hotel has great restaurant facilities including an excellent cellar bar (remember to book a table on arrival). Close to city center. Excellent breakfast -eggs prepared on request. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel is in the city center where are some pubs and bars and we were there during the weekend, at night it was outside noisy until late (2 am).

    The hotel is just great. The room we had (family room) was big, comfortable, clean, excellent breakfast, excellent stuff and the bathroom first class. The hotel is located in the city center 50m from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an issue with the Wireless internet on the room, but pretty sure was something of that date only.

    The room was awesome, large, clean, beautiful. The personal were really kind. The restaurants it's really nice and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy early on the morning because of the tram (could only be a problem for specific rooms) (had room nr.10, faceing they street)

    Resturant Location Private parking area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy from early morning trams on the street below, but not unexpected in the centre.

    Brilliant location right at the heart of the old town, just off the main square. Lovely big room with great bathroom. Delicious omelettes at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was in the attic

    The toilet was clean and very functional Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more air and space in my room.

    Very handy for centre of town. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room I
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location above a lively street close to the Cathedral.You will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent... I especially appreciated the cheerful accommodation of my early check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of trams in front of the hotel.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view out of the roof window

    Location, cleanness, design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern room, very good breakfast, cosy restaurant, kind staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff and accommodating. Very well located near attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold, but the problem was fixed

    Location, restaraunt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice view from window.

    Very good food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel in great location. Eat at the restaurant, delicious food and the pear schnapps is tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be improved.

    The hotel is in the middle of what's important in Plzen. The room is huge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Exclusive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything bad. It was good at all.

    Nice and friendly personnel, good location in the city centre, great restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a quick stopover. Everything was very good. They even made me a takeaway breakfast as l had an early train.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rango traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: