Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Agnes This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Haštalská 19, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#1 of 646 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1340 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    The best hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The warmth of the staff is infectious. You’re not a guest, you’re family - truly. The top five reasons to stay at the Agnes Residence: 1.Frank, Klara, Natalie, Paul, Thomas and Victoria; amazing team members that made our stay memorable. 2.The location quiet and centrally located 3.Service, service service, there is nothing too big or too small. From driving us to sites thorough out the city to turning down our beds in the evening. 4. The beauty of the impeccably renovated convent. 5. The breakfast and endless drinks on the house

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Residence Agnes. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and coffee were a perfect way to start the day and the beverages after a long day of exploring Prague were a welcome treat. The staff was absolutely wonderful and kind and helpful. It was a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has brilliant, friendly staff with a light and bright decor in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor of the bathroom was a little dirty and the pillows could have been firmer.

    The staff we’re amazingly helpful and attentive. They included lots of extras at no charge like drinks and complimentary pick up and drop off.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent 48 hours in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been great, although I could have asked for one. Smaller pillows maybe? But Im nit picking.

    Its the hotel staff that turn this hotel from a good one to a great one! A driver is available, they offer you free drinks, incredibly helpful. The location is excellent, the breakfast is great, the facilities and rooms are good, but the staff are superb.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    This hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it’s perfect.

    This hotel is amazing. From the moment you arrive to the warmest and genuinely friendliest welcome to the moment you leave, you are looked after extremely well. Other high end hotels should come stay here, you will learn true customer service!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Everything,The utmost respect for all the workers who made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything,The utmost respect for all the workers who made us all feel at home,from your Irish friends we will see you all again in your beautiful city and country.....Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    This hotel prides itself in providing its guests with a caring and special holiday experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Residence Agnes. There is nothing I could say I didn't like. My room was in the attic level which included 1 level of stairs above the lifts. I was ok with this (they carried my suitcase), but I felt quite comfortable that if I had arrived and advised it was a problem for me, it would not have been an issue to move me.

    The staff were absolutely amazing. They made you feel like family and nothing was too much trouble for them. I have stayed in lots of different hotels over the years in my travels, but I have never experienced such a thoughtful check-in experience. Lots of information to help you discover everything you'd want in a new city. And the same excellent level of service continued for the whole 4 days of my stay. Also excellent value for money, with complimentary beverages available at any time to add to your holiday enjoyment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room - nice view from top floor but too small and dark. Bed mattress - I felt back pain almost the whole three nights.

    Location Felt like All-Inclusive (Breakfast + Free Drinks offered all the time) Hotel Driver drop off / pick up guests to/from Tourist Attractions for FREE (tips - optional) Professional Staff (Definitely trained how to please Western Tourists) Overall, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who loves special attention & treatment!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This may be the most incredible hotel experience we have ever had. The staff is so attentive, everyone goes out of their way to anticipate your every need. Breakfasts are to die for, rooms are comfortable, location is 6 minutes walk from Old Town Square. We love this place!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    The ideal place to stay in Prague. Can't recommend highy enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Helpful at all times during our stay. Complementary drinks day & night in the friendly lobby. Beds were extremely comfortable, and the selection at breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Ideal location for visiting - 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Felt immediately at home, staff all friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt immediately at home, staff all friendly and very helpful. Breakfast amazing, hard to make a choice everything freshly cooked. Easy walking distance to Old Town Square and Jewish Quarter. Room spotless and nice size. Bed very comfortable. Great place to stay!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Short break for 2 in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not one thing I did not like.

    It was quite unique hotel with a cobbled courtyard foyer and reception area with a high glass atrium roof. This was both a relaxing area and at breakfast time some people chose to sit in this area. All of the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and we dealt with Clara in particular who was exceptional. She explained the city, organised complimentary transport for us to various locations in the city and along with all the other staff could not have provided us with more complimentary drinks!! The room itself was spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfast was varied and everything we ate and drank was lovely. If I return to Prague I would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to and friends and family I knew going to Prague.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    The customer service was the best customer service I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of a thing.

    The customer service was the best customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel and I have traveled a lot. We never wanted for anyting. The breakfast was wonderful. The location excellent. Quiet hotel yet close to everything and if not they will drive you wherever you wish to go, just ask.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    A great stay in a smart Prague pearl of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have coffee/tea facility in the room.

    Just loved the hotel and staff who was most attentive and kind. The service was impeccable and we were looked after very well. Residence Agnes, being rather a small hotel, is able to provide personal service to each guest. Excellent location in a quiet quarter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    A delightful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A delightful boutique hotel in close proximity to some of Prague’s major attractions. Some lovely and much appreciated extras were provided by this hotel. The seemingly all day ‘happy hour’ in the lobby provided opportunities for travellers to meet and share stories. Wonderful!! A driver transfer service to restaurants and attractions was another fabulous service offered to guests. Thank you to the Agnes team for making our stay in Prague so memorable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Warm hospitality and exceptional service.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very convenient. However, as a first visitor to the city of Prague, it was little bit hard to find.

    Their friendliness and hospitality was amazing and exceptional. I've never seen such a good service like this hotel. They tried everything to meet our requirement. All our experience, from the check-in to the check-out, was so smooth and grateful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    The service was the best we have experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing... it was fantastic

    The service was the best we have experienced. Such courtious people amd always more than easy to help. The breakfast was better than the breakfast we have eaten at 5 star hotels..above all the people... no words can be enough to appreciate their attention towards guests satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    The staff at Hotel Agnes is the best I’ve ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at Hotel Agnes is the best I’ve ever seen. They go above and beyond to make your stay amazing. Fabulous homemade breakfast is prepared daily and you are treated like you are in a five star restaurant! Hotel Agnes offers complimentary rides throughout your stay. We took an uber from the train station because we arrived late at night and they’re driver wasn’t available, and they reimbursed us for the amount! We used their drivers a few other times and on one occasion, the manager actually drove us to our destination in his own car! This hotel is in a great area, not too busy or touristy. It’s about a 15 min walk to the Charles Bridge and even closer to the Astronomical clock area. I travel often and would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are fairly large and have everything you need. Nothing fancy about this hotel but the hospitality is the best ever!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    If we could give Hotel Residence Agnes a score over 100 we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we could give Hotel Residence Agnes a score over 100 we would! Like 1000! Just few reasons why you should stay here: The gracious, caring, and hands-on staff. The central location. The incredible breakfast. The well appointed, clean, and quiet rooms. The free,during your stay, beer, wine, and snacks. The complimentary driving services to restaurants, sites, or connection hubs( airport, train, metro, parking garage) We especially loved... The remarkable above and beyond personalized service we received. This was THE BEST hotel experience we’ve ever had. We highly recommend, if you are in Prague, you should stay at Hotel Residence Agnes, it’s an incredible experience. To Frank and his exceptional staff we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for our amazing stay! We must come back to see you at Hotel Residence Agnes, soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Best staff ever!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cannot think of a thing.

    The staff are simply the best I have encountered in any hotel. They were friendly, extraordinarily helpful, continually offered to help us with even the smallest things, and way beyond what was call for when my traveling companions did not receive their bags from the airline. The atrium area was a good way to meet other guests in this small hotel. We appreciated the transport to Prague sites and the metro station. The complementary wine and beer was a wonderful perq after a long day touring Prague. Location is quiet and uncrowded, though only a 5 minute walk to the old square. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    World class and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could only have been better if we stayed longer !!!!!!

    The service was excellent and one of the best experience from the staff we have ever had in our world travels. The breakfast was very outstanding and service also excellent. So helpful........good suggestions of places to dine and visit. City tour recommendation was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    It’s like staying with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect

    Amazing customer service. We didn’t want to leave! They offer free beverages all day and night. They will plan out your days and nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    An epic hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it all!! Their attention to detail was awesome. From helping us with our tour of the city, to walking us to a restaurant for lunch, to making our dinner reservations complete with a view of the Charles Bridge. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and very accommodating. The hotel room was very clean and had everything we needed. Location is really good. You won’t regret your time spent here. Oh, and wine every afternoon in the lobby. 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    The service was beyond excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was beyond excellent! We arrived at 10 am from 20 hour trip. I expected to drop our bags and find somewhere to hang out until we could check in - maybe 2 or 3. Instead, we were greeted at the door. Breakfast was still being served and they invited us. They told us our room was ready so we could sleep for a couple hours before heading out. SO APPRECIATED. We were so tired. Made our trip. I would stay NO OTHER place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    I can't say enough good things about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't say enough good things about this hotel! Upon arrival around 8:30am we were greeted with a delicious breakfast and an introduction to the area. Our room was already available which we really appreciated as we were quite tired. There is a driver who will take you anywhere you want to go within the city, just make an appointment. Any time we returned to the hotel we were always offered a drink or a bottle of water. The location was fantastic - easy walking distance to everywhere in Old Town but on a quiet street. All of the staff were so very kind and helpful, there is really no reason not to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Best hotel we’ve ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the hotel are simply splendid! Top notch service 24/7! Paula, who did our check in sat us down and suggested itineraries for our days in Prague. She is so warm and never failed to put a smile on our faces. We even met Frank, the owner of the hotel who is super down to earth and friendly. They recommended good restaurants as well and even made the bookings for us! All drinks (coffee/tea/soft drinks/bottled water/wine) are 24/7 on the house and there’s an option to get it delivered to the room as well! And if you think that’s splendid, they even offer u free transportation to your sightseeing places (Frank himself drove us twice!)! We definitely enjoyed Prague so much more because of our stay in Agnes!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Great B&B!! Great Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    The service is the best I have ever seen at a Hotel property. The helped us with our sightseeing plans, travel around the city, and train station transfers. The breakfast was outstanding. The location, in the old town, next to the Jewish Quarter is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives

    Exceptional staff. Great location. Lovely breakfast. Very comfortable Owner and staff, all went out of their way to pleasantly look after us and gave great advice and recommendations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Top notch!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff have the customer experience and service nailed down! We celebrated our 45 wedding anniversary on this holiday. We highly recommend this property to all!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.0
    Even though the room was small, the place was cleaned and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room but at the end it didn't matter... GREAT PEOPLE!!

    Even though the room was small, the place was cleaned and beautifully kept but the BEST was the staff and their amazing hospitality which indeed made up for the small quaters (we were not there that long and we slept very well, it was a nice quiet area too). Thank you so very much guys for making our stay a pleasant one. My daugher (30 year old) and me were absolutely happy and felt super safe there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. What’s not to like?

    Everything. My husband and I are avid world travelers - this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The service is impeccable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Could not imagine a better choice in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was well equipped and comfortable.The location allowed us to walk just a few blocks to the best attraction of the old city, yet was on a quiet street. Staff were charming, amazingly attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and best staff and owners ever. Great location and breakfast awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was excellent, but would be nice to have a bathtub. Otherwise no complaint, everything was super.

    Super friendly and helpful staff and owners. They helped us organize our stay, did all the reservations to activities such as concerts for us. They even offered to provide us rides. Unlimited wine and beer in the room and lobby is a great bonus too! Excellent breakfast, got everything you need and more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service from the staff. Loved the free drinks available and laundry service which proved very valuable on my long trip. Location was perfect. Very close to Old Town Square, but in a quiet area of the city away from the crowds. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect! I've never felt so at home in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extraordinary! In all of my travels I have never had such wonderful, attentive staff. It was impossible to enter the lobby without being greeted by a smiling member of the staff asking what they could do for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing bad!!

    Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were always comfortable. They always offered to drive us to places if needed - we love walking so we never took them up on it. We wanted to see a concert, so all we had to do was ask and they helped us purchase the tickets. Breakfast was excellent. Anytime we came back to the hotel there was wine, beer or water waiting for us. I could go on and on...top hotel in great location that is quiet and not too far from the main attractions. Thank you so much for making this such an enjoyable experience for us. We will definitely always recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top floor room wasn't very large and window very small with no view.

    Outstanding staff..always offering extra help and rides...extraordinary breakfast buffet..refreshments all day..very clean..great location...great air conditioning...you feel like you are staying with family!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    The extra attention and services of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The extra attention and services of the staff. Coming back from a long day of sight seeing, it was a pleasure to be greeted by the staff, offered a cold drink and the joy of relaxing in the lobby, and sharing expeiences with other guest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Super friendly team and great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The owner and staff were exceptionally generous and friendly, a central yet quiet location and superb breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and the great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Incredible place to stay. Amazing and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable with air conditioning. Most accommodating staff I've ever encountered. Drove us anywhere we needed to go. Location was awesome and super convenient to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Best hotel so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is the best hotel we have stayed at and reasonably priced too. Small, boutique hotel in great location in old Prague. It is extremely well run and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They are always offering free drinks (beer, wine, water etc) when you are at the hotel and even offer bubbles at breakfast! The rooms was comfortable and very quiet. The air conditioning throughout the hotel provided a welcome relief from the extremely hot weather. Breakfast was also delicious and they told us to fill up a bag of food to take on our bus trip when we left.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best hotel in Prague. Super cozy and comfortable. Location is superb. All staffs are super nice. Offer free drinks and free car delivering to airport. Breakfast is really delicious, especially the crêpe 💜Would definitely book again next time when we are in Prague.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    It was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and hotel was modern for a European hotel, but had a quaint intimate feel. The staff was phenomenal! They were extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful. Made my stay wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel !Because of my daughter ,they especially add a bed for her. Sweet sweet hotel staff,she help us to check in very well and buy the tickets to CK. And arrange the car to pick us up to the castle and the bus station . I especially thank you for her nice service of my family. The room is clean and bright enough. My daughter love it very much. The breakfast is excellent. I love it! Good experience in Agnes hotel !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with great staff. Close to town. Everything you need and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything except the size of the room but again I think that’s normal for Europe.

    The staff really made our stay terrific. They were so kind and accommodating. I would come back here a thousand times. Yes the rooms are a little small but I think all of Europe is like that. Really a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    This is THE place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything from start to finish, customer service is the best, the hotel is in a wonderful location, great rooms, very comfortable beds, and exceptionally clean....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Your place in Prague, hands down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Location is great. Hotel gives you the feeling you are at home. What's more important and sets this hotel apart from all other hotels I've stayed at is staff attentiveness and exceptional service. In this regard I would place it among at the top 5% of all hotels I've been in. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only small problem: the lavabo is a little small. Water spills out easily when washing face.

    Service is perfect! Staff are enthusiastic. I sent several emails to Agnes hotel before this trip to ask something about transport and restaurants. And they replied in time and patiently. They very kindly picked up us at the main train station. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is hearty. Coffee tastes good. They also provide us bottle of water for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The warm welcome and attentiveness from every single member of the staff was outstanding. We were made to feel like valued guests, and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. At any time of the day, if you sit down in the light and airy lobby, you are offered a (free) glass of wine or cup of coffee, and a driver is always on hand to take you to local attractions. I can't recommend the Hotel Agnes highly enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Stay here - and get spoiled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Wonderful breakfast every day. 2. A ride when you need one. 3. A beer when you want one. 4. Your dirty laundry? Done. 5. The friendliest, most helpful staff in the history of the world ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Phenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I couldn't stay for longer

    This is the best service I have ever experienced. Even the owner has the humility to serve like his staff do. Remarkable location and fair price. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything! The staff are fantastic and really make the hotel. Location is perfect in a beautiful part of Prague. Can enjoy complimentary wine/beer anytime. One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel Residence Agnes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best hotels we’ve stayed. From the minute you arrive to the time you leave you are made to feel special by the friendly and helpful staff. The courtesy car made our trip to Prague a lot easier taking us to the main attractions such as Prague Castle and the Petrin Tower. Located in a quiet neighbourhood just a short walk to the Old Town Square. If you’re going to Prague stop at the Hotel Residence Agnes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything’s just perfect, from the free ride to the welcome drinks. Actually you can get a glass of wine whenever you want. I’ll definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. Exceptional hospitality. Worthy of top score ratings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and hotel are excellent. I can thoroughly recommend. They looked after us exceedingly well. I rarely post reviews, but Hotel Agnes deserve public recognition for their superb hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, in the old city.Very pleasant to stay there, the staff, all of them, tries its utmost to help, drings, soft, wine and beer, are complimentary all day. The atmospheric is fantastic and we fully recommend it as the best in town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Home in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly, helpful and attentive to details. I have been using booking.com for 8 years. It is the only time I truly feel that their efforts must be properly recognized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great stuff very kind & worm people, excellent services reach and above average Breakfast Superior location we will be back highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    The best hotel we've ever been at!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was more than perfect!!!

    The staff was very welcoming, no matter what hour we enterd the lobby. Wine, beer and water 24 hrs. The room was very clean and comfort. Breakfast was rich with everthing you can ask for. The staff was helpful in every way you can think of. They even gave us a ride to the bus station and back from the station, and to the airport. We would like to thank Paul and all the staff for the worm welcome. We've been to many hotels through the years- but Agnes is the best one we've been at!!! Thank you Paul for everything. No dought we'll be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints about anything.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. Attentive service at breakfast, advice about attractions, recommendations for restaurants, and the offer of a drink whenever you returned, at the end of day. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this small and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service went above and beyond our expectations. Breakfast selection was fantastic. But it is mainly the staff and their desire to make your stay so good that makes this hotel stand out from any others. Nothing seems too much trouble. It's not a luxurious corporate 5 star hotel, it's more like staying with kind friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    A superb boutique hotel, the most enjoyable and hospitable place we have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our dinner at the Blue Duckling and appreciated your ability to make our reservation on such short notice. On the evening we decided to have a quick easy nearby dinner, it was very helpful that Frank walked us into the Lokal pub and a table was given to us, even though people were waiting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in fantastic location with marvellous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded our expectations.

    Location is superb. Staff were unbelievably friendly and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. One of the best small hotels that we have stayed in anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really to complain maybe except for the not having some space in the shower cabinet to put shampoo and soap.

    The service is definitely above the Czech standards. The hotel managers and assistants were warm and offered us help for food, sightseeing and night activities recommendations. There were also complementary pickup and shuttle to the bus stations and if needed they can also drive you to the castle and other major touristic attractions. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot and cold choices. I really loved their apple strudels! The hotel also offered complimentary water, sparkling water, local wine and beer. It was really amazing hotel which made us feel homey, safe and well taken care. The room is clean and bigger than what I expect for European cities! The location is really convenient by 5-10 minutes walking to Old Town square and the Charles Bridge. Definitely to recommend if you come by Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel and its staff made our stay in Prague extra special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight improvement that I can think of would be thicker window blinds to avoid early morning sunlight, and a mirror, preferably full length, in the bedroom.

    The location was ideal, but the outstanding feature was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They recommended and booked restaurants, organised free lifts to tourist destinations, and provided suggestions for walking tours. Definitely the best hotel of its type that I have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stay, Ideal location and exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Customer service from all members of staff was exceptional. Level of service provided exceeded all expectations. Generous hospitality and service, which extended to non-resident visitors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing venue in lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cant think of a single negative to be honest and considering everything.

    Outstandingly attentive owner and staff. I have never come across this level of service previously so thanks to the Agnes team for making our stay so enjoyable. The accommodation is lovely and furniture and decorations very contemporary and in keeping with the building. Nothing was ever any trouble and we were taken to a couple of venues by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff under Franks leadership were amazing . Attention to detail , friendly and the most helpful staff I have ever experienced in 40 years of travel .Just amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Just one little story to emphasize how exceptional the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one little story to emphasize how exceptional the hotel staff is. I had a train from Prague in the evening so that day I left my luggage in the hotel. When I returned back I asked a receptionist to order me a taxi to the railway station. When the taxi arrived, the receptionist said simply "don't worry - I'll pay for you". I thought it was a joke, then I tried to give him money, but he just wished me a pleasant trip, shook my hand and walked away smiling. I was shocked, I had never seen anything like that before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    A very attentive staff ensured we had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee and tea weren't the best but everything else very good.

    Most attentive and pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Drinks hospitably offered when we were coming and going. Comfy bed. Changed us to a bigger room after our first night as we are tall and our attic room wasn't- but that was without us complaining or anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    You just have to book it to believe it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most people, I hadn't really seen many hotels reviewed quite like this, and I wanted to know if what was said was true. Therefore, I booked two nights for myself and my best friend for the last two nights of our time in the Czech Republic (the whole trip was amazing, but I wanted to stay someplace "above and beyond" at the very end). We called the hotel the night before to tell them we'd be coming on the bus from Cesky Krumlov and asked what the best way was to get to the hotel. We were told that a driver would meet us at the bus station. Sure enough, he was there, and found us within seconds of our leaving the station. We climbed into his BMW, and away we went, whisked to the Residence Agnes. When we arrived, we were ushered inside, sat at a table, and brought drinks of our choice (wine for me, beer for my bestie). We were given maps and told information about the area, then shown to our room. The furniture was beautiful, the room a good size, and the beds super comfortable. The breakfast each day consisted of a massive variety of delicious foods and fresh-baked pastries. But like so many reviewers before, I will say that it really was the staff that made this stay impeccable. They asked what we'd like to do, then got us a driver to take us there. They gave restaurant suggestions and made reservations on our behalf. One night, they phoned a restaurant called "The Blue Duckling", which was basically filled to capacity. The moment we showed up and said we were staying at Residence Agnes, we were told, "Ah yes, right this way," and were led to our table. Royal treatment through and through, from beginning to end. I would highly recommend the Hotel Residence Agnes to anyone coming to Prague, and I hope I'll have the chance to visit again someday. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff, staff, staff. We really felt looked after, and there was a genuine interest and concern about the comfort and experience of guests. Great recommendations for sights and staff drove us to some destinations. Beautifully comfortable, firm beds with huge soft pillows. Fabulous breakfast and drinks (good quality wine, beer, soft drink coffee etc) provided complimentary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Cared for as if I was their only guest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    They put so much thoughtfulness, courtesy, friendliness, high quality and assistance into everything. From the minute I stepped into the lobby, I felt valued almost like family, or a good friend, and received attention and assistance from them as if I was their only concern. Every staff member was warm and polite. I mostly was assisted by Michaela and Paula, who were both wonderful! Theyvwill help you with anything you need-taxi, tours, etc. There is such a tranquil ambience throughout. The room I had 104 was very quiet, ground floor which I liked. Large modern TV, great reading chair, complimentary snacks and drnks in the mini refrigerator in the room, immaculately clean bathroom with strong hot shower, comfortable large bed, very cosy and attractive decor in room. I like the location- quiet street with a short walk to old town, shopping, and just around the corner from St Agnes museum. The breakfast was fresh with everything you could want. To be greeted each time I returned to the hotel with a friendly hello and offer of drinks made the visit so very pleasant. I would return to Prague just to stay in this lovely hotel. If only the whole world were run this way, there would be peace and happiness!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Truly amazing Hotel, great location ! Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing disappointed !

    A wonderfully charming hotel in the heart of Prague old town, with the added bonus of being in a quaint,quiet street ! Staff were amazing, helpful in every way and attentive to every detail. The rooms are beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean and spacious offering a wonderful base to stay in Prague. Hotel offers a free shuttle service during your stay to any of the attractions in the city. Breakfast offers everything from continental to full cooked breakfast, amazing! Truly cannot fault this hotel, a must try when you visit Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for a good plce to stay in Pague, I strongly suggest you check out this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked really everything at the hotel. The only thing we could think of was the counter space in the bathroom but it wasn't a big deal as a 5 star hotel didn't really even have a bathroom suite either. Being in an old city, most hotels have to make due with the exiting building size.

    The customer service was much like a 5 star hotel. They were quite diligent in helping to book sightseeing tours and offer ideas of activities to do in Prague. They even helped us move our luggage to a new hotel because we decided to stay in Prague one more day while we were there. The hotel was super clean and the staff were extremely professional and super helpful. I can honestly say that they were a tremendous help and we're super grateful for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: