Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Bene 3 stars

Dlouhá 48/721, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#296 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4703 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing stay at Residence Bene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day did not have breakfast as there was no table available.

    Amazing stay at Residence Bene! Great location for walking distance to local attractions and great places to eat. Breakfast is good as there is a range of healthy food to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location for Prague Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift and can take a while to arrive but this is a very minor thing as all else is excellent at this hotel.

    Friendly helpful staff. Helped with baggage I had to ship back home. Good breakfast and bar prices. Excellent location for Prague Old Town and its many bars and restaurants. Tip: there is a 'Penny' s' supermarket around the corner where you can get nibbles or drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal was sometimes a bit hit and miss

    Staff were great. Room was clean and well decorated. Location was great for the old town area. Fridge and microwave in the room. Balcony area to sit too!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Great place to stay if you intend to spend all day out of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, although clean, were very basically furnished and not a place you could spend much time in. There was a kettle and fridge, but no milk or tea and coffee making products. I think you are meant to buy your own from local supermarket. I thought rooms were a bit like our YMCA.

    I liked the location of the property a few hundred yards walking distance from the centre. The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were all able to speak and understand English. There was secure parking although best to book this in advance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent- easy walking distance to majority of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent- easy walking distance to majority of city. There was also a coffee bar in the reception area. Breakfast had a good amount of options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    That was very good weekend spent in Prague :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking paid separately - but this is probably common issue in most hotels in Prague.

    Breakfast ok, good contact with hotel stuff, parking available. Very near to the Old Town and all this beautiful places that you want to see while you are in Prague.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Solid Budget Hotel in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels we threadbare, dingy and one has a tear in it. This is easily fixed. Please invest in some quality linens. Other than that, the hotel is great!

    The location was great... Right in the center of things. The double windows were very helpful in decreasing the noise from outside. The breakfast was generous and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Location: A few minutes of walking distance to the central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was rather disappointing. Amost no vegetables to choose from. The parking was occupied, so I was advised to park in the nearby Palladium/shopping mall parking lot at 30 EUR per night. The people in the neighbouring buildings were partying on the roofs till very late at night, which did not make it easy to sleep, given the fact, that you had to open the window in order to breath properly. (no air conditioning in the room).

    Location: A few minutes of walking distance to the central town square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good basic hotel in downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, all was OK.

    the location is easy to reach, just at the edge of the old town. 5-10 min. walk to main square. there is a big supermarket (Penny markt) about 1 min. walk away. lots of restaurants nearby. the rooms are OK. not very stylish, but clean and comfortable. Also the room and the double bed was quiet big. No Air condition in rooms, but it was not very hot outside, so I don't know if it is really needed or not on hotter days. The breakfast is basic, but not bad. Just don't expect much. In general good bed&breakfast hotel for business or city trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of something I didn‘t like.

    Near Old Town. Accessible to public transportation. Free WIFI. With elevator. Elderly-friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Prague was very interesting and Bene was walking distance from all the sights. Very good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room but doors opened wide on balcony and there was a fan.

    Room was exactly as pictures. Very thankful for the elevation. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed chatting with travelers during breakfast provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I ❤️ Praha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests above us were very loud! A very noisy street, many bars in area. Had to shut windows which made the room very warm and stuffy 😕

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff😊 24hr reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent cost benefit and excellent location in the center of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At my discretion, he complains about the quality of bath towels. They could be better. This would be the only negative point of the hotel.

    May 2018 Excellent cost benefit! Excellent location in the center of town. Very close to the historical center of Prague. You can walk through most of the sights on foot. You only need to use public transport to the Castle (Pražský hrad). It has attentive and helpful staff. Comfortable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay in Prague! The staff was realy helpful, nice and smiling all the time. We'll defenitely try to come back to Residence Bene as soon as possible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, enjoyed our stay, would certainly return a d recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe bar and coffee shop could stay open longer during the summer months. Would be nice to have a beer or wine in the afternoon after a long day of sightseeing.

    Clean, convenient location, staff courteous and helpful. Certainly would return to this accommodation. Good value.ee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in a great location with easy walking to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location with easy walking to the old town in one direction and a modern shopping Centre in the other. Our room was spacious but we only had a fan, no Aircon and it was quite warm as the weather was hot. The breakfast was basic but sufficient for our needs. The hotel was quite good value all in all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    I was very satisfied at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very satisfied at this hotel. The people at the reception were nice and the ladies in the kitchen did a great job during the breakfast time, all platters were always full!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    A relatively good choice of breakfast, especially as I’m...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was very hot during our stay, the fans during the night were not enough to keep us cool. Windows needed to be left open, which meant you could hear loud noise through the night, which carried onto to early morning. Not sure what the cleaner actually did, since the towels were never changed. However, my bed making skills appeared to be corrected every day. When making simple enquiries, the staff were border line helpful, the service felt forced almost like you were putting on them. Customer service needs more work.

    A relatively good choice of breakfast, especially as I’m gluten free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room in front is very loud at night and we had trouble sleeping. The next morning, we asked to change to a room which overlooks the courtyard and it was so much better.

    Excellent helpful and friendly staff. Nice comfy beds. Good shower. About a fifteen minute walk to the Old Town Square but handy to closer stuff. Very good breakfast. Bike Friendly - we were able to keep our two touring bikes in the room and they happily chucked out the rather big boxes in which they had travelled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a good centre and connectivity to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expect an instructions card in the room with important numbers like reception, room service etc. When we requested to refill the showergel though the staff mentioned they would do it, but it didn't happen

    The hotel is in a good centre and connectivity to public transport is very good. The train station is just 2 minutes away. The hotel is good and the rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are cordial and they have a separate luggage room in case you want to keep your stuff after your checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice interesting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a taxi service booked through the hotel. Taxi driver was same one who picked us up and dropped us at airport. We asked him air con to be put on he did then turned it off and must have changed the radio station 10 times during journey very loud asked him to turn it down he did then turned it back up later awful experience

    Location comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, very near the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located near the lift and the main staircase therefore we were really exposed to noise. Unfortunately we did not have a good night sleep due to lots of rowdy parties coming back late in the night. Even though there was a kettle, there was no tea or coffee provided in the room.

    Fantastic location, very near the main square. Good choice of continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    I was satisfied with the hotel. I would probably stay again, but not on the first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was pretty noisy inside the hotel. I was on the first floor and could hear conversations in the lobby. My last night there was Saturday and the hallway noise was quite bad.

    The location was great a two minute walk to the Old Town Square. If you like hard mattresses the beds will suit you. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were kept nice and clean. Even with jetlag, I slept fine - just at the wrong time of day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    Location is unbeatable. Staff was super friendly and Zdenek went out of his way to take care of a tablet we had left behind. The breakfast spread is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    It's been great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative thing: the blanket was very heavy, and there was no lighter one available.

    Altogether, I think the hotel is great, thanks to the location and excellent staff. THE bed was comfortable - the matress was hard, which is great , and it's better than in many hotels. THE breakfast was excellent, and the team serving breakfast was very professional and friendly. |the staff worked very well and was very friendly. The location of the hotel is the best possible; close to all historical sites and museums; very good cafe and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar was not open every day, so we had to go twice to another place where we could get our morning coffee (the one at the breakfast was not as strong).

    Nice staff, comfortable bed and good room facilities: fridge and hairdryer were great to have! Also, Residence Bene is quite close to everything you should visit and far enough not to hear all the music and people in the centre of the city: calm in one word.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excelent hotel for the price, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an excellent hotel that really, really worth the money that it cost. It's location is great, just 10/15 blocks for the main square, but also in front of the hotel there are a lot of bars, restós that serve you food at any time. The room had an balcony that suits perfect for summer nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic and clean accommodations. Great breakfast assortment..NOT your usual scrambled eggs, etc!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a newcomer to Prague, I had to ask some questions. The attitude of the front desk was cool and officious at times. I wish very much there had been a wall-size city map with clearly visible public transit routes in the lobby so I didn't have to bother the desk. Also wish the lobby had been bigger..very cramped when busy.

    Unique breakfast, worth the extra money. Nice that windows in room opened up to let in fresh air. Pre-arrival communication with hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, walk to all locations and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only fault on this hotel was I emailed months before asking for a room with a view and if possible a balcony as it was my husbands 50th birthday. They replied with yes no problem but got to room and no balcony and absolutely no view! At the back of hotel looking at buildings and yard! Room 52, very disappointing!

    Great hotel, walk to all locations and very clean. Breakfast no the best tbh but toast and coffee was all we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    You will not believe it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont know if it is unbelievable, but my standard double room (for a comparable price) on the 5th floor did not have windows !!! I stayed for only 1 night, I was busy and fast, so I did not want to waste time complaining. Even without ventilation it has been a bad smell and waking up in the morning without the light in the room is really depressing. I only hate the fact that you will find this fact only when you are staying in the room ...

    The location of the hotel is good. Unfortunately, this attribute was the only positive experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    When we again visit Prague we will stay at Residence Bene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint would concern the lift which was quite small - noting that one family member suffers from claustrophobia and panic attacks!! Otherwise it was a top place to stay. Nothing to do with the Residence Bene but it was hugely disappointing to see the lack of pride in this beautiful city by its citizens - graffiti, litter, cigarette butts. Its a disgrace and the city needs a good tidy up.

    The lady receptionist was amazing - she handled a very busy space in a smooth and professional manner. Street parking at the door was pure luck and proved safe and relatively inexpensive. We booked two separate rooms which were quiet, clean, basic and adequate. The value for money was amazing as it included a basic but adequate breakfast. Residence Bene was convenient to points of interest as well as supermarkets and café/restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    My stay was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic.The pillows were rubbish. The staff where polite but not very cheerful

    The bedroom was very clean and the Hotel was in a good location.The cocktails in the bar where Fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Well located hotel, not special per se.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise (from the other guests in the corridor, from the street in the early morning..) Poor breakfast quality and not enough space there! The personal is nice although their English not so good. It is more complicated to pay by credit card than cash.

    The hotel is well located!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift being broken. No teaspoons along with tea making facilities. Booking form for taxi to airport needs to be clearer, asks for time of departure from accommodation which I thought was flight time could have ended up missing flight if I hadn’t checked booking, when booking I didn’t know how long journey would take to airport so if form asked for time of flight departure that would make booking clearer.

    The location was very good. The room was practical for our purpose Expected to have tea spoons in room as there was a kettle and cups. Typical 3 star accommodation. Lift was broken for a couple of days but thankfully was fixed before we left. Room was clean and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Four night stay in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down the road is a night club below a travellers hostel, which meant there were sometimes alot of people in the street at night time. It wasn't a problem but could be intimidating if on your own.

    The bedroom was large and very comfortable, with a lovely bathroom. Although we were on the first floor and not far from reception, which meant it could be noisy in the corridor at times, it was nice and quiet in the room itself. The room was also cleaned every day. Breakfast was great with an array of choice -cheese, ham and other cold meats, bread, yogurt, fruit, cake, plus the biggest choice of herbal teas I think I've ever seen offered at breakfast. More than anything, the greatest thing about Residence Bene is how reasonable the cost is, for what you get it's amazing. The hotel is no frills but everything is clean and comfortable and breakfast is generous considering the price we paid. The location was good, and it was a short walk into the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good deal for a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can´t complain about anything

    Nice accomodation in a top location in Prague. The price was really great for a 3* hotel. The room was really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with many options to choose from. Polite and friendly personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time ends at 1030. They turn they lights off while the guest were in the dining area.

    The location is great. You are in walking distance to the main tourist attractions that Prague has to offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, only about a 5 minute walk from the old town and a 10 minute walk to the George Bridge. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great with plenty of options and room sizes are surprisingly large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice apartment and host close to Vienna attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit lumpy. Could use a few more lamps in living room for better/softer lighting.

    Location and neighborhood. Nice bright apartment. Very good central heat. Welcome tray of teas etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I had a good time in Prague and certainly the hotel's experience contributed for this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the breakfest could be better.

    The staff was amazing and . When I arrived the heater of my room was not working and and they quickly solved it. The acomodations, sheets and towels were clean and confortble, the hotel is very well locataded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    very good breakfast buffet, clean room, good parking near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture in the room, unpleasant smell in the corridor

    very good breakfast buffet, clean room, good parking near the hotel, even though a Little bit expensive for 18 € a day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good stay in a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strong smell of detergent which was a little troubling.

    The location was excellent, comfortable beds and a good breakfast spread. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great quality budget hotel in central Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy - both from the street though there is double glazing. But walls are thin, I could hear next door quite easily. But fortunately they were quiet overnight and I always bring earplugs when I travel as I am a light sleeper.

    Very large room with a kitchen area and bathroom. Excellent value for money and a good central location within easy reach of all the attractions in Prague. Also good restaurants nearby. Very good buffet breakfast. Would deinitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a lovely time in Prague my wife chose a good hotel when she picked residence bene it ticked a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were quite hard to the skin and could do with replacing

    The hotel was clean there were no problems with noise at all the breakfast was nice and adequate the cocktails were good the location was good the reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Cannot beat the location in old town Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little was on the dislike side. They could probably use a technical upgrade to the free WiFi to increase speeds but that was a minor inconvenience, and having talked to Jan, they are making progressive improvements at Residence Bene and I’m sure that will come with them.

    Cannot beat the location in old town Prague. Easy walking distance to all the sites. We paid a little extra to park our vehicle at the hotel and it was all so convenient. Jan was very cordial and helpful to us! The value was amazing for our family of 6. They had us in adjacent rooms with room for up to 5 (which had a small kitchen and fridge) set up in the one suite, and it was a perfect set up for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    It was very clean, next to the old town on a street with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, next to the old town on a street with lots of places to do but very quiet! All the people who work there are kind and helpful! We felt like home! They also recomended the traditional taverna Sadlu With 5% less that was near to the hotel amazing food- low prices!! We recomend It and will visit It again for sure!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel located in an area convenient to most sites in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a bit of time to get some requests met but I believe it's because it was after business hours. When they did staff was helpful.

    Big room for the price. Elevator was quick, modern and spacious. Room has a modern feel. Located in a good area near public transportation as well as restaurants, bars, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Really cozy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was working but could be better

    The room was enormous and really clean. Exceeded my expectations. The location was near to the city center and uncountable facilities, like market, pharmacy, good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the first night was a little bit cold , but the staff was very helpful and solved our problem.

    Breakfast is great ! Also the location and cleanliness! There is enough space in the room and the bath looks ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay but breakfast could be greatly improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was frugal and based on the very cheapest products available and the choice was bad to none, when arriving late.

    Location, staff, comfortable bed, room view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows and room cleanliness. Lots of dust.

    Staff is extremely kind, and will help you sort out you trip needs. The building is old, but well kept. The rooms are big for this segment and the beds were nice. Breakfast is not bad, but it's not continental, so no eggs or bacon and the coffee is a challenge. Overall the location is what gets you here, 10 minutes walk from old town. BONUS: Naše Maso is across the street, so if you don't like the breakfast you can cross for the best pastrami in your life.-

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremly hard and fridge works too noisy to sleep, You need to replace them. Bath was also too small to move inside. You shold also clean tv remote which has dirty black buttons.

    Hotel location was great 5 mins to old town. Cleanless of the room and towels were satisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Residence Bene offered good value for money and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was slow and had horrible ballad music, but I was able to endure through that pain.

    Breakfast was good, service was good, friendly staff, great location. Would stay again if out with friends in Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Good value well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would be the coffee could be a bit stronger at breakfast but definitly not worth stressing about

    Clean good value comfortable room close to all the main places you want to visit. Easy access to public transport to got to both airport and trainstation. Breakfast is varied and freshly made each morning. Prices in the reception for beer etc not expensive. Overall an excellent stay and if we were in Prague again we would return. Try Sisters across the road for excellent sandwiches 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were spacious and well decorated and equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were very hard. The 2 members of reception staff that we encountered were a bit abrupt

    The rooms were spacious and well decorated and equipped with a free safe. The location was perfect for all the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    top location,well equiped and clean rooms,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wanted to use card for a bottle of water at late night,the man on the desk didnt accepted it,one minute later a couple paid their room and 4 bottles of water with card,we had no local exchange as we were leaving next day so we run out of water

    Very good location,5 minutes wolk from old town square,very close to the paladium shopping centre-powder tower and metro station,well equiped rooms,good breakfast,nice and helpful staff,recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Triple room is far too small for family with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room is far too small for family with young kids. No space even for moving around with bags. Difficult to fit into the bathroom for parent and kid at the same time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Value for money and location is just a few mins walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re a light sleeper beware - this hotel is on a Main Street so lots of noise coming from the bars and restaurants outside.

    Value for money and location is just a few mins walk from the town square. Loads of restaurants within walking distance as well as a mini supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    A really nice hotel for a city break, nothing spectacular, but amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge froze our bottle of water in a matter of hours! but again, not a big deal!

    The rooms were so spacious, with exactly what you need for a short city break. Pretty basic decor but that really doesn’t matter to me as everything was clean, comfy, and operational! There is also a cocktail bar a few places down called ElMojito, highly recommend! Every where is walkable from th Residence Bene!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good bed, very warm and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good bed, very warm and clean room. Came in February it was -4 degrees at night time and we slept with opened window all night. Big selection for breakfast(fruits,teas,hot chocolate,sup, sausages, eggs, big choice of ham,cheese,bread and pastries).Best location ever. main square 2min walk.we will come back there some day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Worth it, for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very sound proof, so you can hear people talking in the adjacent rooms at night. The rooms and towels seemed a bit worn out or old. The included breakfast seemed a bit poor, with dry supermarket cakes and bread.

    The location is very convenient, in walking distance from several good restaurants and tourist attractions and the main rail/bus station. The rooms and bathrooms are large and equipped with mini-bar to fill and a water kettle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not friendly at all! They do not tell Good morning, Good evening, Hello and etc. And when you ask questions they seem to be very annoyed and unwilling to answer fully.

    Perfect location. Very clean, comfortable and a lot of light in the room. I liked that there is a microwave in the room. At first we had problem with opening the room's door but on the third day we got used to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great location, great place and a great service at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff not very friendly. Too much task orientated and rushing to clean the tables only.

    The hotel has a great location, all of the touristic attractions are very close and there is no need to use public transport. However,there are metro stations, tram stations and bus stations nearby. The hotel offers luggage storage for free as well. The rooms were clean and quite new, they were cleaned everyday. Breakfast had a good variety but nearly the same every day. You have a kettle, fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable

    The hotel was 10 minutes walk to the old town square and literally around the corner was traditional restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value comfortable place in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not bad but perhaps could have been slightly better in terms of selection. They provide a kettle but no tea etc. in rooms or reception - slightly disappointing. This is a busy area so there was a little bit of noise on the street outside from various revellers but not too bad and mostly stopped after a certain time.

    The room and bathroom were fine. The location is quite central. The place was good value at least at the time we booked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor, continental only. Breakfast staff need lessons in customer care, 2 days in a row no white bread for toast, when I asked for more got a growl, it's not difficult to smile 😀 and say thank you in any language.

    Location great, 10 minutes walk to old town square, comfortable and clean, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for what we wanted and the location couldn’t of been more convenient. Staff were so helpful during our stay. We will be 100% be returning to this hotel and recommending it to friends and family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    When you get such accommodation for such price some minor hotels drawbacks are not too important
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Take a shampoo with you, (towels were nice (think they replaced them)) 2) sounds- we were lucky enough and did not face noisy neighbors however sound gets really well through the hotel rooms 3) cleaning the room. During a 7 night stay linens were changed ZERO times, what is really really bad

    1) value for money- this hotel was one of the cheapest 3* option, however it definitely worths each penny spent 2) location- perfect 3) breakfast- you won’t be hungry, however eating same food during a week is pretty boring. Cereals/jam/eggs/cheese/ham/bread/ some kind of salads / yougurts . The tea is extremely bad , coffee and milk are ok ;) 4) balcony in the room+ size of the room + room facilities ( nice shower, refrigerator , microwave , teapot, safe)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the towels were changed only once. The bed sheets none.. Everything seemed clean though.

    The room was specious and beautiful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    I had a wonderful stay in the Hotel. Prague is now my favourite city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location in the centre of tourist attractions and very good transport network. Within minutes to Trams for the Airport. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, position very good for visting down...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets wasn't changed or not cleaned correctly. That was very, very disapointing and the only minus. The cover from the blanket was wtih hair and other atuffs, and the sheet had stain.

    Very good breakfast, position very good for visting down town area. Reception very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, spacious and clean room, an absolutely good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location was perfect, everything we were interested in was in walking distance. The room was spacious and very clean, the bed was big and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. It is an absolutely good choice to stay here if you visit Prague!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good soundproofing since its on the main road... Good clean room and bathroom... Even though the linen was a bit old it was,smelling fresh as ever... Very good restaurant... Very friendly staff... Absolute value for money...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent,really enjoyed it.Very pleased with the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were quite loud when being closed by other people staying at the hotel.

    The shower was huge,and there was plenty of hot water early in the morning and evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    We loved the city of Prague. The residence is well located to visit all sites that you want to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water on Monday morning, so taking a shower was a challenge. Staff was not able to extend breakfast time. When having a double room, two separate blankets is not the way we like.

    Price quality was okay

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Bene traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: