Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malá Strana 3 stars

Melnická 9, Prague, 150 00, Czech Republic

#293 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1337 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a very comfortable room, close to find transportation but we had a small problem with the tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the staff for the breakfast weren't very friendly. You expect the staff in a hotel to be a bit more welcoming. We also had a problem in the bathroom, the tub was leaking water to the outside.

    We were 3 people in 1 room, and the stay was amazing because the room was like a small apartment where you had your privacy from the others. the breakfast was delicious and had many varieties from salts to sweets. The receptionists were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    We really liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the hotel. First of all because of its location. It is located in the best (from my point of view) part of Prague - very beauriful and quiet. It was easy enough to get on foot (for those who doesn’t mind walking) or by tram to a lot of important tourist places in the city. I would also recommend this hotel to families with kids, because there are two excellent playgrounds near the hotel (about 10-15 min walk). One is in the park and another is on the children island. The hotel itself is very cosy. Everything is ok. I would only appreciate it if there was a room for kids to play. It would be really a great help especially in case of rain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was set up like a small studio, and at a reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only provided 1 bath towel.

    The room was set up like a small studio, and at a reasonable rate. The neighborhood is in a decent location. 15-minute walk to the Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    You can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs some remodeling. I know it's and old hotel but the bath tub is dangerous, lacks electric outlets. Room and hallways are tired.

    The location and the breakfast were good. Very large room or rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    We got sick from the room. Health Department should check it out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room was toxic. My husband and I are still sick because of it. At night you could feel that the air was with mold or something was getting into our lungs. We kept coughing and having hard time breathing clean air. As soon as we would get out of the room we would breath and feel better. Too bad we realized at the very end that being inside the room was getting us sick. We have throat infection. We still keep coughing after three days.

    Good service by the staff with the exception of one that gave me the wrong information about the tram and spent money taking a hired vehicle. The food was Ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at Hotel Malá Strana. Love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Hotel is very close to tram stations and near Petrin Hill. Neat & clean rooms with all needed facilities; We requested for king size bed and we got the same. At the reception, we met Eva. She is friendly and professional. She helped us in settled at hotel and also allowed to keep the luggage till evening time. Prague itself is a nice place to visit and I wish to visit same hotel again if I get a chance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Distance to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 16:30h and the room was not ready!! We got keys to uncleaned roon.. and in spite that there were roons prepared, empty and exactly the same, we were told to wait!! It was astonishing that we jad to ask and ask for The room...

    Distance to the center. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We stayed for the second time, very happy and satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for the second time, very happy and satisfied. Kind and friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent location (just a minute walk from first/last stop of Hop-on/hop-off tourist busses - very important)!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    Just for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room in a basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition. Small rooms. Dark place . The street have nothing. No fridge. No tea no water !!

    I like the stuff, the are friendly and helpful. But the other thing is nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    The situation of the hotel is excellent, could not be more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in the bathroom was too noisy and the lack or air conditioner made it difficult to sleep. Also, the fact that breakfast is served 2 floors below ground floor is not ideal...

    The situation of the hotel is excellent, could not be more central!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Mala Strana in Prague - Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in floor 5 were a little bit hot at night, but we were provided with a good fan, so NO PROBLEM!

    Actually, everything was good! The whole staff was nice, kind and helpful. The position of the hotel is very good, you can reach the city center in 5 minutes by tram (number 22 or 9), or in about 15 minutes by foot. Rooms were clean and well equipped. This is a hotel I recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.0
    Find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, matress was far too hard and pillow was awful. Room far too hot. Kitchen unit not fully clean. Breakfast was in a crowded basement with not enough seats and the food was not very nice.

    location was good in mala strana

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Do NOT book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 4-bed room via booking.com three hours before our arrival. Only two beds where made. The other two had no sheets, no pillows, no blankets and there were no extra in the room. The personel where exteremely unhelpful, arrogant and unproffessional. Only said: ”Im not the housekeeping”. Ehh... neither are we.. We had to be really angry even for him to go and get some sheets for us( after several hours). The hotel is very bad in shape. Breakfast served in a small room in the basement (not cosy) and taste not good. Cleaning: lots of hair from other people in the bathroom. On the streets outside the hotel where homeless men hanging around, day and night. We tried to get compensation for our first night, got 10% on first nigth and absolutely no excuse. They said it was our fault that made a late booking via booking.com. Then you can apparently not expect to get the beds you pay for. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing. Horrible experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance to The Charles Bridge and Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of order for most of our stay.

    Walking distance to The Charles Bridge and Old Town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast served in the morning. Great facilities for couple traveling with older child/teen. Overall good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, walking distance from many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was worn- carpet was separating at seams, towels were worn, room on first floor was warm and loud from street noise.

    Great location, walking distance from many attractions. Breakfast was good, front desk staff was very helpful before and during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Location - close to tram station, grocery store and Prague...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning. Top floor room is extremely hot and small table fan is inadequate.

    Location - close to tram station, grocery store and Prague Castle. Hotel staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very cooperative and helped tourists at their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room in a basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be fans in the room. It becomes very conjusted for the rooms in the basement

    The staff was very cooperative and helped tourists at their best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Generally satisfied with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi in the room was failing every 2 minutes; we informed the reception and their answer was that they could not do anything- thankfully we had mobile data. The walls in the room could use some painting or cleaning. Also the refrigerator was extremely small.

    The breakfast buffet was nice, the staff was friendly and polite, the location was great - we walked everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in a good location and, and others have also said, very basic and no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast buffet, though adequate, was down in the basement in a very small room. It was depressing and crowded to go down there, and so, after two days, we went elsewhere for breakfast. This was a very disappointing and wasted part of our stay.

    The location was very good. Restaurants, transportation, and attractions very closer. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Toilet paper *Heating on 😌

    The hotel is clean, simple, but comfortable and excellent well located. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is lovely. We had a great experience for 2 nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, excellent helpful staff. Good breakfast. Open the windows & let the cool breeze flow in. Trolley 1/2 block away. Market & superb bakery across the street. Walking distance to everything you wanna see. Great value! We'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and quite street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I could think of.

    Nice breakfast, quite. Near to the river. We stored our luggage at the hotel as we have a late flight that day, my friend happen to forgot his backpack when we headed to the airport, the front desk kindly kept it for us and return to us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Can recommend for those who like value for money than gadgets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairways rather gloomy. Breakfast room got crowded very quickly. Street environment outside rather down at heel.

    Traditional Czech hotel. Not a lot of modernisation but OK for that. Splendid breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    While the facilities are seriously old and in need of TLC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could do with plenty of TLC (bleach-stained carpets, scuffed walls). Breakfast not the greatest - very noisy in a basement two levels down, orange juice prepared from concentrate, etc ... but there are great cafés nearby (Café Savoy is a 2 minute walk away). No coffee or tea provided for the kitchenette unfortunately.

    While the facilities are seriously old and in need of TLC the location was perfect! In a quiet area just ten minutes walk away from all the top tourist attractions. Having a kitchenette with microwave and kettle was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.9
    Awful awful awful- sweating to death with a rock hard mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room in a basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was so hot we had the windows open at night in -15 and we were still boiling. The hotel refused to to turn down the heat. The beds were so hard and uncomfortable we slept on the floor/couch

    The only good thing is the location. Which is good because you won't want spend a minute more in the hotel than necessary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    It locates in the center of this city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It locates in the center of this city. Staff is quite helpful when there is problem with the shower. Breakfast is very good. There is small kichen in the room, so that we can make some simple food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic variety of food for breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was what we expected so nothing that we can think of to improve.

    Fantastic variety of food for breakfasts. Extremely comfortable beds and very quiet room. Rooms cleaned thoroughly every day. All staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Prague is wonderful, hotel good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Comfortable hotel, within easy walking distance of all sights. Good breakfast, lots of choice. Friendly and helpful staff. Recommended restaurant with 10% discount very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a double bed and we were given a room with two single ones which had wheels so even if they were put together by the staff during night they were drawn apart creating space between the beds. Also the pillows were extremely soft and it could use a renovation.

    Great location and great hotel. It's at a walking distance from the old city centre and the castle so we basically didn't need to use public transportation. The room was big, we had an entrance hall and a sofa and clean. They were cleaning it every day and changing the towels when needed. The bathroom was fine. They have a hair dryer that was working well (normally the ones at hotels have very little power) and the water pressure of the shower was excellent! The breakfast was tasty and it had a variety and the staff was always smiling and helpful. They also sell public transportation tickets without overcharging so I suggest to buy it from there since they don't sell them on the buses. I recommend it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Tasty breakfast with a good selection of food, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tasty breakfast with a good selection of food, helpful and welcoming staff at the reception. The room was spacious and comfortable with mini-kitchen inside (ask for kitchenware at the reception), big bathroom. Location is very convenient for exploring Prague by foot. Quiet street, supermarkets nearby. Excellent value for money even on Christmas & New Year holidays!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff, location, and size of room were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room in a basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room.

    Staff, location, and size of room were excellent. I would stay here again. 10 minute walk to the Old town. Pubs, restaurants and an excellent convenience store were very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was alittle bit poor and breakfast room badly organized, mess of people having breakfast altough morning should be easy and peaceful.

    Location is excellent, easy to access, public transport close, room was clean and comfortable, no noice outside or inside to room, friendly staff, good restaurants close and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Our second time in malastrana hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Maybe a toilet kit will be nice on the bathroom.

    Nice vintage déco.gold mirrors.soviets lampes.persian carpets...clean and large room .very good matress bed.very good breakfast with handmade cakes .very well situation on the City .and quiet area .nice friendly staff who speak english and french.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Poor service and no quality! Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat controler, the windows were broken and cold air from outside came in the room, the heat elements were to small, no tv in the bedroom, Poor quality of the entire apartament!

    Location 5 min walk from Charles Bridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel but please check in earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second time we got the room on the ground floor which was totally terrible. It was right next to the lift. Although there were 2 doors in the room, we still heard people walking around etc. There were huge trash bins outside the windows so you basically had no chance to open windows. NO WIFI inside this room!!! We requested room changing but all were fully booked. Make sure you checked in earlier or you probably get this room like we did.

    Very spacious room with a small kitchen which we found amazing. Kitchenware could be borrowed from the reception. Perfect location. Access to all tourist spots with trams or buses within 20 mins. A huge nice park opposite to the hotel and you can walk up to Petrin Hill from there. The cleaning ladies (the same ladies who made breakfast buffet) were absolutely kind. There were many choices (warm food as well) for breakfast and the food changed slightly every day. I loved the scrambled egg! We stayed here 2 times. The first time we got a room on the 5th floor which was so great. Bright and spacious room. Quick Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    For the location and facilities it meets expectations. Not anything amazing but nothing bad either.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy (next to reception) and the breakfast service was very slow (no plates, no hot drinks and no staff to ask).

    Late checkout (12pm) as standard was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    More than our money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a slight smell in the room which we couldn't identify although it wasn't horrible. It was mostly near the kitchen equipment (I think it was from someone cooking bacon). It didn't disrupt our stay, it was just different!

    My friend and I booked this hotel just a few nights before arriving in Prague. We were expecting a small room far from the city center - we were surprised! We had an "apartment" room which was very spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was a delicious typical European breakfast that was filling and in a quaint atmosphere. The hotel staff was beyond friendly and there were several good restaurants nearby. The Charles' bridge was extremely close by and it only took about 10-15 minutes to walk to the castle. We definitely felt we got more than our money's worth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like the kitchen in a cupboard and microwave in each room

    Mala strana is very good value for money, very central to all amenities. It is not 5 star, but we didn't pay 5 star. The staff are very helpful and accommodating, and the rooms are very clean. When we stayed last year the facilities in rooms were better than this year, e.g. Kitchen in a cupboard and a micro wave, rooms this year only a kettle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place but careful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, I have to also report some cons. Apart from paying the full price of my accommodation, I was also charged twice (apparently with no valid explanation, like I was told). €200 is no small sum. I was assured they would take care of this problem but I’m still waiting.

    I stayed for a few days at this hotel for a vacation with my family in Prague. Hotel Mala Strana has quite some pros: it’s in a great position, a quiet place, not far from the city centre and well linked thank to the means of trasport. Breakfast is varied and has a lot of choice. The staff from the hotel is very kind and available for any clarification, especially Ismail, the guy I often found at the reception who was really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    I really enjoyed this hotel and would definately stay here again, great staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room in a basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows could use an upgrade, especially the pillows.

    The location was excellent, especially if you like to be in a quiet area that is very close to walk to old town, the castle and many of the city's attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect in the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect in the Hotel. It was very close to almost everything within 1-1,5 kilometers. The breakfast was nice and the room was very clean and very big. I would totally go to the same hotel if I will go again to Prague.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Only the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old furnish, dirty walls. Bathroom looks like a 25 year old one. When you switch on the light in the bathroom, the ventillator starts working, and sounds like a truck. You get an uncomfortable feeling staying there. Not recommended at all.

    Only the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small dinner room. Bad organize bathroom: after shower i get wet floor.

    Friendly staff. I have street room on first floor and despite this, it was a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is easy accessible from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They can add napkins in the bath room:)

    The hotel is easy accessible from airport. The hotel is near the city center and main sightseeing objects. We have big studio with two rooms. Everything was clean. Towels were changed each day. The breakfast was good and satisfy clients with different needs. Internet connection worked properly. There are main TV programs. Environment is silent and you can sleep well:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome place, nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was excited to have a mini kitchen in our room to cook instead of spending money in restaurants but there were no pots/pan available - only the microwave and a kettle. I should have asked though but we did ok without cooking in the end.

    The staff were awesome, breakfast was super - massive selection and variety every day. The ladies who cooked breakfast were really nice, smiled all the time and greeted the visitors - best way to start the day! :) The room itself was clean and of good size, shower was great! There was a tv set in our room with channels in multiple languages. Staff are multilingual, many speak Russian

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, 10min walking distance to main sights and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking option, no nearby parking garage. We were able to park in the street in front of the hotel, did not have an issue finding parking space even in this central location in Prague, just need to be aware that they will start fining you at 8am in the morning. I would just go down and renew my parking ticket at a nearby automated ticket machine after breakfast and before 8am. Rates were very reasonable about 1euro per hour, so I would just leave it all day.

    Good location, 10min walking distance to main sights and old town area. Area seemed safe and ok even late at night with families. Hotel has old time pension feel, everything was clean and comfortable, no AC, but just opening windows (even in July when we visited) was more than enough for comfortable feel. Included Continental breakfast was good and more than what we needed. Staff was very helpful in storing luggage for us after check out and providing assistance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite old and need renovation

    The location is perfect: in a walking distance to the tourist must-visits and at the same time not in the noisy never sleeping city center The homemade breakfast is good: eggs, sausages, coffee, cakes, etc The staff is super friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double beds. Only two singles connected. No air conditioning. The douche is too low. Breakfast is poor, no vegetables, but not critical - A lot of places surround with better breakfast same price.

    Very clean. Perfect location Staff is very warm! Service is exellent! Will back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Value for money - Budget quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hall had some of the boards painted green, which seemed odd. - Plates and spoons were a bit greasy - No cleaning liquid or brush provided - No utensils provided by default but given when requested - Too few power sockets if you are geeky with lots of things that need charging - When we first checked in the receptionist, though a nice person, was smoking and chatting with her friend even though we were clearly waiting on her.

    - Large apartment, perfect for family stay - Clean bedding with comfy pillows - Microwave and fridge worked well - Location is good and you can get there from the airport by taking a bus and a tram ride

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Problems
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, no vegetables, black tea mediocre. We had 3 rooms: in 2 of them toilet flush wasnt working, in 1 out of this two shower wasnt working correctly. We asked the staff to fix it - didnt happen during our 3 day stay. The fact that the staff spoke poor English wasnt that much trouble :)

    Location is great, all the must-see within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is quite central and away from the main busier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite central and away from the main busier Prague city centre. Breakfast was varied and ok for the price we paid. Its quite straight forward to get to the hotel from the Airport. There are a lot of café and restaurants a short walking distance from the hotel. I will stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Mala Strana - convenient, courteous, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little more spartan than anticipated, but comfortable enough for our needs

    Convenient location; neat, clean room; tasty breakfast buffet with many choices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood in walking distance to everything interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms on second floor could use new carpet and some painting rather than the current striped wallpaper. But this is more of a matter of taste. Also, towels in one of the rooms we stayed could be replaced--they are somewhat thin and worn out.

    Location was really good--close to all the interesting sites, but distant enough to avoid the crowds; very quiet street. It also provided a good sense of everyday's Prague. Rooms were big and comfortable. Breakfast was good and plenty. Very convenient to the airport through public transportation, which is inexpensive and highly reliable (tram no. 20 and then bus no. 119 to the airport for less than 2 euros!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Support and Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great ( very closed to supermarket, old city, public transportation, restaurants) Helpful staff ( The communication skill of stuff is very supportive and good, If you have a problem, they solve directly) Breakfast ( The breakfast is open buffet and delicious) Cleaniness ( The rooms and inside of hotel are so clean) Parking Place ( There is a parking place in front of the hotel. Wekeends are free and weekdays are 10 euro per/day)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    3.8
    Basement rooms with no light
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the personal from the first night was not so friendly and the english was bad. It was told us that it is mandatory to pay at the beginning, then we got a room in the basement, with no light, strange smell and not clean. they didn't show us the room before so it was to late and we had to sleep there. so we could't change the room until the second night. the attitude of the personal was not at all appropriate and not at all professional. the guy from the reception was not even in his work hours, and i had the feeling that he doesn't know his job. The pictures they have are not corespondent with what we got when we arrived. For a 8,3 rate they should do much more in the attitude with their clients.

    Hi! the only positive thing in my case was the location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel was extremely comfortable , breakfast was really good, plenty on offer, Hotel location is excellent. very accessible by metro and tram from the airport, Only a short walk from the old town square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in magical Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great!Tram stop only 1min by foot from the hotel,with which you can explore the whole city centre and not only(mala strana ,castle erea,old town ,new town-everything )very easily!Very spacious comfortable and clean rooms!Very good breackfast and helpfull polite staff!Excellent restaurants and pubs near the Hotel with very good prizes!Next time in Prague I would visit Hotel Mala Strana!It was an excellent choice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Prague is beautiful and great value
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streets so old they is no grid. Not enough signage in streets.

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast very Czech. Veggies for breakfast. Only CNN in English on TV. Very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    I would surely recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lights on hallways would be useful Location and value were very good. Staff were very helpful and very friendly. Edita was especially helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The personnel and staff were so comprehensive due to early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some towels were a bit stained. But everything was great.

    The personnel and staff were so comprehensive due to early check-in. And very helpful to get around. Some towels were a bit stained. But everything was great. The beds very comfortable. I'm usually very skeptical about sleeping elsewhere, will I have the right pillows and mattress, awesome stay. Will be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    location good; walk to Charles bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking not available at hotel. It was up the hill and on a side street. Park lot not affiliated to Hotel. Parking people not friendly at all; very gruff as if to dislike tourists.

    Older hotel but room size not bad. Breakfast good and rate is good. We were able to walk to important sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location but being without water for one day out of three was tough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night and the next morning the shower didn't work nor the plug in the basin. And then the toilet roll holder fell off the wall! The tiles and other fittings need changing. And there was just a hole in the ceiling for the light in the main room. We felt we should have asked for some money back . . . .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location. Cheap. Clean. Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault is that there is no air conditioning so I wouldn't like to be there in the height of summer. Rooms are supposed to have a fan but ours was missing. Night staff found us another but it was broken and they couldn't find any more. That was our only complaint.

    Location perfect. Close to main team stop (so cheap to use - make sure you click your ticket ONLY on the first one). Room was like an apartment not a room. Food excellent. Staff helpful. Great price. Is not a 5 star hotel but it's worth every penny for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Cozy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was fully satisfied with my stay, but I know that in my shoes, a perfectionist wouldn't have been happy. It didn't bother me, but there was an issue with the refrigerator/freezer in the room being thawed out. If you are super attentive to detail, go somewhere else. If you are relaxed and just care about a comfy place with a good location for walking around, this is your place!!!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their English was excellent. The included breakfast was very enjoyable and the room was comfortable and clean. It was like a mini-apartment with couch, dining area, and kitchen area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have shampoo and lotion available in the bathroom. Or, have it at the front desk available for purchase.

    English speaking friendly staff. Great breakfast selection and always smiling staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location, good water pressure in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was no1 which was under the ground, it was very dark, poor lighting and depressing. The smoking area was just outside our window and early every morning we were awakened by staff chatting loudly on their phones and our bedroom filled with cigarette smoke.

    Good location, good water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice, but please change the pillows. Good breakfast , good location... thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    almost everything, I did not like you pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast could have been better
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    very pleasant , good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complains

    Friendly helpful Service , Breakfast good , Room large light and clean, Bed comfy and very good central Position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    good location, good price, old furniture but everything functional
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so small breakfast-restaurant, old furniture

    nice breakfast, large room, quiet place, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locatiom, lovely breakfast and really nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and location were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower sprayed on sides and wet the floor, even though you put the shower curtain inside. Rug was a little shabby.

    Breakfast and location were good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    I liked everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Great location Close to tram Clean rooms and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Malá Strana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: