Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Masna 4 stars

Masna 5, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#178 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, great present for our 50 years of marriage anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better, all was better than expected

    The apartment was perfect, nothing was missing to make our life easy, the location in the heart of the old amazing city of Prague was perfect. The staff is the most attentive and warm we ever met in this kind of apartment all over the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great, clean apartment with the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Great, clean apartment with the perfect location. Everything you need for a nice stay in Prague. Very kind and helpful hosts also :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice location, and very good stuff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge you the cleaning service. At least one time the week or something should be free ( there is a laundry in the room so we can clean our self)

    Very nice location, and very good stuff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't nespreso machine only filter

    An apartment house on a quiet street in a very central location, a minute and a half walk from Wutzlob Square and many restaurants and bars. Large spacious and well equipped apartment, very helpfull stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Highly reccommented
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This week was very hot so I had to open the balcony door during the night to get some air. Sometimes the pubs in the street and partypeople kept me awake.

    The location was perfect and the balcony was an extra bonus with a view over the roofs and towers. Tha appartment was very spacy with everything you need in it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    A great spot in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would advise to install dark curtains in the bedroom, the morning sunligth can wake you up, but on the other hand you'll have more time to wander around Prague :)

    We spent a great 3 days time in Residence Masna, a beautiful fully equipped appartment just in the heart of Prague with a small balcony from which you can see the towers of Tynski church and can relax with a glass of wine before diving into the bustling streets of Prague. All the equipment is brand new, the place is super clean and you can order additional cleaning if needed. The staff is so friendly and the booking process goes so fast that it is just a pleasure to be there. We will book it once we're in Prague again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Place, Great Location, Bad Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wi-Fi was really bad! A few days didn't work at all, when worked it was slow, and a few days worked fine. For me that's a bummer as I plan my whole vacation when arriving at the place by using the internet - via the Wi-Fi. No compensation was given.

    The hosts were very nice and helpul with every question, especially Phillip - Thanks! There is a transfer available as well from the airport, just have to ask for it from the wonderfull staff. Location is Great!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The office persons were really kind and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com Lost our first accomodation.....

    The office persons were really kind and helping. The taxi drivers were also safe and good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very noisy during the day and especially at the night time. There is a nightclub close by and it is very loud around 3am-4am. I recommend earplugs. The shower was not great. It was difficult to control the temperature.

    Residence Masna is a lovely big comfortable apartment in a great location. The host of the apartment was very accommodating regarding late check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Very professional agency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very professional agency. It offers convenient Pick-up Service from the Airport and 24/7 Hotline. Great Apartment Location, building completely renovated. It fitted us 3 perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Nice apartment at the very center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, close to the city center. Excellent service from the staff: luggage was delivered after check-out to the office, so we were able to walk in the city, while our luggage was taken care of. Taxi from/to the airport was arranged quickly and at a very good price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great Apartment. Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is located few hundred meters from Prague main square. Walking distance from all the monuments. Apartment is clean, big and provided with dishwasher, wash machine , magnetron and cooking stuff. Apartment was cleaned every day. Staff was great, really supportive, professional and english speaking. They also took our luggages and brought to the reception (that is located 10min walking distance from the apartments).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Great location, perfect flat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Met my expectations. Pictures were accurate.

    Great location, two blocks from the main square. Many restaurants and little grocery stores around within a block from apartment. Staff are super friendly and checking in and out was pleasant. If you arrange the airport shuttles through them, the driver will take you to the office first to check in and then take you to the apartment. Bed was super comfy. Wifi worked always. Kitchen has everything you will need. One perk is that a cleaning staff comes every day...so fresh everything everyday. I wasn't expecting that. I will come back and I recommend this flat and company.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Great apartment, even better location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect near all bars and city center, comfortable bed, pick up from airport for great price. Didn't know I was going to have a balcony, so was surprised by that addition!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    this is our second time staying with this company, this time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish we could stay longer

    this is our second time staying with this company, this time in another apartment, but all was perfect as usual. staff is amazing, very nice people, they show you around, help with the luggage. great location of this Masna residence and beautiful modern apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful apartment in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Internet was a bit spotty, but the connection speed was excellent. -Can get a bit confusing with the checking in process as the reception and apartments are in different locations -Kitchen would have been perfect if included basic condiments like cooking oil, salt and pepper, etc.

    -Very beautiful apartment and fully equipped. -Staff were very friendly and helpful to the max -Location is superb -Spacious and very lively -Cleaning service and fresh towels everyday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have air-conditioning and fan. On a hot day it may get uncomfortable.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay to explore Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy area in the evenings and early morning.

    Excellent apartment and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark apartment

    Clean. In the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.Staff,price,location,pick up service...I was lucky to find this place.If I travel Prag again,I ll definitely stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    august visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, soil not clean

    location, fourniture available at home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Our stay was everything we had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from our room was the back side of the adjacent building.

    The pillows were heavenly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Strongly Recommended in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    location, staff, services and everything. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location for thise price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for thise price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Location great,spacious apartment and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise,working on building across the road,but can't be helped.

    Location great,spacious apartment and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice Apartment in Prague city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large rooms. Access by lift. Walking distance to Prague Christmas Mart. Restaurants offering breakfast across street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and facilities really good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful building.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building. Wonderful caring staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit could since the heater doesnt work

    Room is big, everything is ready

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler failed. However they fixed it quickly.

    Perfect position.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood is too noisy till 5 in the morning..

    Location was awesome except the noisy neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Loved our stay in this villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, well equipped apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air condition in the room

    The location of the apartment was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    lack od Air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack od Air con.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful apartment, in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful apartment, in the centre. It was clean and comfortable, great bed, great kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff, didn't change the bed but the admin staff are amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    We were travelling with our 2 year old son and naturally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A telephone/intercom to the reception would be good. At the entrance of the building there are about 10-15 stairs which one needs to climb before reaching the lift. However, in view of our overall stay and experience, we would like to overlook such minor details.

    We were travelling with our 2 year old son and naturally were a little afraid as to how would the location be. However, we would highly recommend the place to everybody with kids, since this was the best centrally located place one could find in Prague. The building was peaceful with hardly any noises. All the equipment and utensils were extremely clean and functioning. The safe was not working initially, however on reverting to the reception, Marie came again herself the same evening to sort things up for us quickly. Check-in and check-out was hassle free. Overall a wonderful experience. We would probably like to stay at Residence Masna if we visit Prague again in future.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location of the apartment was 15 minutes walk from the reception . they should have a shuttle to take you there and not make you walk the horrible cobblestone sidewalk with suitcases .

    great location . really beautiful apartment with great view. you have everything you need in the apartment. couldn't ask for more

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was much to complain about. Everything was great really. I thought the security deposit was a little too much (€200) especially if u are on a budget holiday but thankfully received all back at the end. We had no hot water at all on the last day of our trip which was a little disappointing. But these things happen I guess. Above all... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Masna.

    Location was great. Very close to many restaurants and bars. The BakeShop (across the road from our Masna Apt) which had an amazing array of beautiful baked pastries and crossiants and super coffee was perfect to kickstart your day :) The Bed Lounge was is a super cocktail bar (with beds) for lounging in. Very close by. Amazing cocktails. Great staff and food is super too :) Everything from Masna is accessible by foot. Location is everything. You won't be disappointed :)

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Brilliant location, great staff, good value for money, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an initial screw up with the apartment which I believe was something that they could have checked. But despite that they have upgraded us to a better apartment at same price.

    Brilliant location, great staff, good value for money, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Very clean and organised, we felt really like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The curtains in the bathroom are quite transparent.

    Very clean and organised, we felt really like home. Location is very convenient. Reception is always prompt to help. Very clean apartment and fully stocked of cutlery, paper, etc

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    Apartment stone throw away from the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Apartment stone throw away from the square. Multiple restaurants and super markets nearby. Having kitchen to cook breakfast is so handy. The washing machine was added bonus to do laundry. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The reception personnel help to arrange pickup transfer from airport and is very kind. Customer service is excellent. Stayed in apt for 4 people and still have enough room to move around. Room was cleaned daily and the staff kindly left detergent for the washing after noticing our laundry. Very thoughtful. Definitely reccommend

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Cozy apartment with big bathroom with shower and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment is on the dark side, no direct sunshine reaches the apartment.

    Cozy apartment with big bathroom with shower and very comfortable bed. Very good location. Staff very service minded.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    The facilities, location, staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two things: (1), Climbing 14 steps up to get to the elevator. The wonderful staff carried our luggage up the stairs when we arrived, but we still had to walk the steps each time we arrived at the building. (2) The noise from the partiers at 3 in the morning when the bar let out down the street.

    The facilities, location, staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    friendlyness of staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    appartment was very clean, but everything smelled strongly like a cleaning/desinfection odeur, very chemically. We opened the window, and it got better. But the smell was also on the bed sheets (maybe a spray), which caused trouble during sleeping and was not nice.

    friendlyness of staff, location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect, just feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception is a bit far from our apartment. However, overall it's fine.

    Everything is perfect, just feel like home. The stuffs are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Residence Masna was a superb place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NA

    Residence Masna was a superb place to stay. I highly recommend it. I've been to Prague a number of times recently and stayed at 5 different locations, a mixture of hotels and apartments. If you want an apartment rather than a hotel, this is a great choice. The staff at the reception(different location) were very welcoming and professional. The apartment was clean, fully equipped and in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Nice apartment, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Nice apartment, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Kitchen modern with everything we needed. Cleaning service included. Apartment in the centre of the city, shops and restaurants all around. Staff was friendly. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable, no noise, well equipped apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV and washing machine were not working when we arrived. However the problems were sorted out quickly by the staff.

    Very comfortable, no noise, well equipped apartment with plenty of space made it a relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    This was a great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It has been 4 weeks, and our deposit has not been returned.

    This was a great apartment. Very central, great value for money, and extremely helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Door is not soundproof

    Location and facility

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Perfect apartment, good location, just several minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No

    Perfect apartment, good location, just several minutes walk to the old town square, very nice stuff in reception

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Staff very helpful, they couldn't do enough to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful, they couldn't do enough to help enjoy our stay. Loads of information and extremely helpful before we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. Perfect little apartment. Helpful staff. You don't need to go anywhere else! Really!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Perfect location at Old Town Square, modern, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location at Old Town Square, modern, clean and comfortable! Loved it

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Staff were helpful, very clean tidy apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were helpful, very clean tidy apartment with everything we needed

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    All of things are so fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All of things are so fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice location and very supportive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location and very supportive staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    lacated in the centre,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lacated in the centre, clean, modern, fully equipped, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Location, clean, size, well-furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, seriously nothing.

    Location, clean, size, well-furnished

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    I liked the location and how specious the place was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the fact the apartment didn't have AC.

    I liked the location and how specious the place was.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Location, Cleanness, design, size.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, Cleanness, design, size.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    6.3
    location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is not clean when we arrive to apartment

    location is excellent

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: