Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Residence Royal Standard 3 stars

Rasinovo Nabrezi 38, Prague, 12800, Czech Republic

#416 of 650 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    I would book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartments
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff didnt engage in conversation and were always busy, apart from at the front desk.

    This hotel is a Czech Republic style accomodation based on the edge of all Tourist attractions. The room was in fact 2 rooms plus shower room. The charles bridge is approx 3 bridges up, from there east access to everything. I didnt hire a car, used a rank taxi from airport with a 20% discount return journey, I paid in local money, approx 700. Also used a taxi to the opera, approx 200, everything else is easy walking without the hotel being in the night long crowds. It was clean and quiet at the back. If you want modern, try the hotel chains. The room was cleaned regular. Breakfast adequate start to the day. Jane

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    very nice hotel, within easy reach to centre and other places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dust on skirting boards and cobwebs on the lights.

    very nice room with comfy clean bed, nice bathroom but no toiletries included. ideal spot overlooking the river, also close to trams.great choice at breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunshine by the morning (the Room doesnt have "Window shade") and no shampoo or shower gel was provided

    Everything else! The bed was really comfortable, the room was very big,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent(Prague is an extremely beautiful city, well preserved and that should be visited for sure)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning was limited to taking the garbage and bringing toiletries (it would have been nice to use the vacuum cleaner at least once).

    Very good location, close to the city center, extremely large room and bathroom, friendly staff. Every night we heard music from one of the pubs located in front of the hotel (that was very nice).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit outdated but super comfy. Lifts are in the middle of floors so still have a few stairs to walk up when you exit the lift.

    Staff where amazing. Kept reception open an hour longer because our flight was delayed. Breakfast was amazing, great variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located close to the city center in a nice neighbourhood. Good breakfast, with a great variety of food to select from. Hotel is easy to access by public transport. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 14€ per night and nobody informed me untill the checkin is done

    Public transportation is very easy from the hotel. Water is drinkable from the room. Silent and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    Very bad shower! Poor breakfast, bad coffee. Old TV, limited channels. AMEX not accepted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartments
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Inadequate breakfast, dirty coffee pot with only instant coffee. Obvious cost savings of not having (at least) an automatic coffee machine able to make espresso and cappuccino. Very bad shower with dirty plastic sheet wrapping the person inside. Horrible. Old TV with very limited channel selection. AMEX not accepted at check-out.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful city, restuarants and cafes near hotel better value for money than those in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small issue with bathroom door but not really something to complain about. if you are planning to do own cooking etc bring a couple of tea towels and cleaning cloths

    spacious flat comfy beds good river view. Within easy walking distance of Vysehrad which is well worth a visit . Breakfast good without being spectacular but good value for price paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    An underwhelming experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom smelled odd and there were a few ants (we found some on the beds too). Breakfast is fine, nothing special. You could see some mornings that the food was left over from the day before. Our biggest issue was that we needed to do washing and had picked the hotel because it was listed as having laundry facilities. The first morning we were told the washing machine was broken and that they weren't sure when it would be fixed. The receptionist gave us directions to a laundry that turned out to be a dry cleaner that didn't do laundry, so that round trip took two hours out of our first morning in Prague. Next day another receptionist told us there was no washing machine! Finally we were told we could send our washing out to a laundry service but the prices were outrageous (60 crowns for one pair of underwear, etc). Staff just didn't care. All in all we spent more time than we wanted to in Prague trying to do laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    For the price the accommodation was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had no view of the river but I'm sure the front facing rooms were spectacular. No coffee bar in the room which was disappointing.

    Brilliantly located. Tram stop very close by. Close to great restaurants - can highly recommend Cafe Terapie around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartments
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.nice view to river.free parking nearby during Saturday and Sunday under the bridge parking.Sufficient tasty breakfast. Good value for good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    It is a great place to stay right outside is a tram line...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great place to stay right outside is a tram line which takes you anywhere you need to go, it is clean and the staff are very helpful, apartments are huge well worth the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    didnt enjoy the hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is too too old, very bad furniture. too small i booked a king bed, and found 2 small beds collected together!! and the stairs to the elevator then from the elevator to the room is very bad

    location near to the metro station breakfast was good but no varities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    It was adequate but I could have got more updated acc. near by for same money.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was not very well equipped and fridge and microwave should have been cleaner. Also cleaning staff should have cleaned apartment one of the four days we occupied it for example hover and clean kitchen and bathroom floors. TV could be more up to date with a dvd facility.

    Warm comfortable and spacious accommodation and location near tram line suited our trip. A nice few places to eat near by. Generally had hot water. The pictures are a good reflection of accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    good location by the river. Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want a river view you'll probably have to pay for it. I couldn't get the TV to work for some reason, but didn't report it as I don't watch much TV.

    Great location by the river. Staff are helpful. Room was a fair size and the breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very close to Vysehrad and to the dancing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a little difficult to adjust the hot water in the shower, the water was too cold or too hot.

    Great location, very close to Vysehrad and to the dancing house. There is a tram stop in front of the building and there are trams to all the city sites. Nice and comfortable room, haven't heard any neighbors noises through the walls. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    This was an excellent choice for a 3 day stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the shower kept changing.

    The rooms were simply furnished, but large and everything we needed was provided. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. There were restaurants and bars nearby and there were plenty of trams right outside the doors, so travelling around Prague was easy, especially since we could buy tram tickets at the hotel. We didn't have rooms with views, but the location on the river was lovely and it was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly reccomended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The annoying air extractor in the toilette buzzing for five or ten minutes every time I entered the bathroom. Little things.

    Breakfast was good but availability for only two hours is a bit short. Staff was efficient and friendly. Location is the best, riverside, close to the center but already out of the touristic red zone. Apartments are amazing, double bedrooms not so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very Positive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    24 hours manned reception would be good. Temperature in the room was a bit unstable and not controllable by the guests. Soap and shampoo were not available.

    The apartments are just awesome! One of the rooms has a direct view to the river and the whole apartment is so spacey. Kitchen, washing machine... really, above expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception closing at 23:00, but it's fine. Temperature in the bedroom a bit random, couldn't find a way to control it, probably there isn't. Absence of soap and shampoo; it costs nothing and it's useful and nice. Little things.

    Location. Staff. Ratio quality cost. Well, everything, basically. Discount voucher to nice nearby restaurants. Good hot shower with lots of pressure. Comfort of beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Absolutely beautiful city enchanting sites and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an ideal location and the trams stop outside the hotel which take you to Charles Bridge about 4 stops or a lovely walk along the river with amazing views. The hotel itself is lovely and quirky we Enjoyed the breakfast which was always fresh and good variety. If I return to Prague will be books not ths hotel again!.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok value if you only want a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was old and the room smelled bad. The air conditioner worked only about half. It had on and off but no temperature and did not keep it very cool. You could not get to reception before 8 am or breakfast. They told us we could get coffee earlier than 8 am but they kept the door locked and you couldn't get to reception/breakfast earlier than 8. So there was no way to talk to anyone before 8.

    The breakfast was great and the staff answered all our questions. The bed was very comfortable. They had a good selection for breakfast. It had a nice location on the river on the opposite side of the street. It was a great stay if you only need to sleep there. I wouldn't want to spend a lot ot time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable Apartment , with good transport links to all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inadequate AC .

    It was nice to have a view of the River from our room . Also having a tram stop with ticket machine within about 100 m was great . The Apartment was comfortable , It is not Luxurious as I have seen mentioned in some of the online information . If you are going in the heat of summer , there is only one wall mounted AC unit , this is not adequate for cooling the whole Apartment . There are some very good restaurants nearby . ( yelp / tripadvisors offers good recommendations ).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    we had a good stay. Value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we didnt switch on the TV once still a point to mention - upgrade from CRT would be great.

    Superb variety of items for breakfast, proximity to major tourist spots in prague. The tram station is hardly 50 mtrs away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful little hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely and friendly, the beds were comfortable, the location was fantastic. A real nice place to stay. Tram stop just out the front. And also close enough to walk to most locations. Great little hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff but rooms need to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a renovation. The bathroom was really dated. Towels were thin. No washcloths. The carpet was old. The bedding wasn't great. Pillow was not comfortable. My friends who stayed in a different room had to clean the shelves before putting their clothes on them. Wifi was poor. Too many steps.

    Staff at the desk was helpful. Our plane landed at 7 am, coming from Canada, so we arrived by taxi at 8, and they gave the room within ten minutes. It was great to be able to check in so early because we were tired. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were grand but need to install an aircon in each or stop advertising as airconditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning didnt work. They apparently control the temperature and keep it at 24degrees celcius which was uncomfortably warm. Besides its not in the bedroom, its outside in the living room. When we complained we were given one pedestal fan between 4 rooms which didnt really serve the purpose. When we tried opening the windows, there was an invasion of mosquitoes. Also, since the room was facing the street, the noise was very disconcerting.The elevators are located in between floors, so people who have difficulty in climbing stairs would face a problem as at any given point they have to climb a flight of stairs maybe two flights to reach their room.

    The property was well located by the riverside, near some very good restaurants and pubs. The tram is just across the street. The receptionists at all given times were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location on the Vltva river bank between Palackeho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited number of TV channels. Room a bit small.

    Excellent location on the Vltva river bank between Palackeho Namesti and Vyton. Numerous public transport options nearby. The hotel offers a variety of rooms, some with a great view, some with a small window to a courtyard. My room was rather small, but OK. Fridge in the room but not a minibar (fill it yourself). Standard breakfast, OK. Reception is open from 8:00 til 23:00. Helpful staff. They did their best for an early check-in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Sleep and go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean but old and no compliments such as shampoo, water etc. I would pay little more extra and stay in a better facility if i travel for business again in Prague.

    Location is very good, 2k from Charles bridge, nice running route by the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    We got an apartment consisting of a kitchen, two bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got an apartment consisting of a kitchen, two bedrooms (one with twin bed and one with two single beds), a living room with sofas and tv, a walk-in closet and two bathrooms (one with toilet and other with shower and washing machine). There was also a balcony that had a beautiful view of the river. We were all overall very pleased with the stay. There were many storage opportunities in the apartment and it was spacious. The breakfast consisted of different types of breads, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, hot dogs, cheeses, hams, salamis, some vegetables like cucumber and bell peppers, cereal, coffee and tea and some sweets. A basic but good breakfast. Several tram lines go here and stop almost right outside of the hotel. It's easy to get to the centre and takes maybe 10-15 minutes. The staff was kind. It is a basic hotel and by no means luxurious but it was perfect for our 2,5 day stay in Prague. Recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trams on the street and trains passing nearby bridge might be a bit noisy at summer with opened windows.

    Wonderful large apartment in a late 19th century building with a beatiful view to the Vltava river and the Prague castle. Very friendly staff eager to assist you with your needs. Breakfast modest but with good selection. Public transport (tram) stop just in front of the hotel, metro station some 5 minutes walk (there is an underpass from Palackého náměstí square to Karlovo náměstí metro station). Sauna boat at the river bank is a must!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Very good hotel on the river bank, just 10 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel on the river bank, just 10 minutes walking to old town, 2 minutes walking to vysehrad. Very big rooms well decorated, beautiful view from the windows and balcony. Very nice breakfast with many choice, especially goats cheese, foie gras, unbelievable great! It is the 2nd time I stay in this hotel after 9 years. I hope to go to Prague again and stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is not exactly on every floor, it is inbetween, so you must carry everything 10 steps up, then take an elevator, and then again walk up.... Once you packed a lot, you have a problem ;)

    Everything was ok. Stuff amazing friendly! very clean, close to the most important things by walk. Children were happy. We got baby cot, which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff, no smiles, no talking, no uniform, just regular clothes (the same clothes for 5 days!....) playing with hair whilst in the food preparation area. It's the only thing putting us off returning to this hotel

    The hotel reception staff were very friendly. But the breakfast room staff need to smile and not play with their hair whilst working with food. They didn't speak or smile I guess they don't get paid to smile though. Buy they were the only people we met whilst in Prague who weren't friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable, we had the 5th floor rooms 15 and 16. Both pleasant 15 was a suite with a view to the river 16 was just a bedroom and looking into the flats opposite. But good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay ideal location , loved Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ideal location, good continental style breakfast though get there early before 9AM if you can.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunshine by the morning (the Room doesnt have "Window shade") and no shampoo or shower gel was provided

    Everything else!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Decent place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few steps, which would be a slight problem if u have heavy luggage

    Close to the tram station and comfy room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location beside river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little malodorous.

    Excellent location. Helpful staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    less medium rate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities

    reception staff warmly dealing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    It is a good place if you want to see the farmer market.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartments
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good place if you want to see the farmer market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Stuff was great, location also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was old and smelled badly.

    Stuff was great, location also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay for visiting prague. Friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Good place in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the room. It finishes very quickly.

    Spacious apartment. Good location. Polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room on the first floor WiFi had poor signal, was not easy to use

    Breakfast, location, the room itself were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is on rusch street

    Nice old flat for good price in center of Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Recomand
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy window in windy weather.

    Bathroom, breakfast, coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Prague stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old communist style, no shampoo

    The breakfast, the quietness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Easy to find, reasonable walk to the city center, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, reasonable walk to the city center, good parking place for motorbike nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was charged by us

    Being on the river side

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel charges extra 2% if you pay by credit card.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charges extra 2% if you pay by credit card. This is not advertised in advance, only with a note at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    best view of prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    best view of prague

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable apartment in an expensive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very large apartment for the price. The beds were extremily comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in general, will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to main road, so a bit noisy at night. Breakfast could be better.

    View from the room, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect locaton- in 15 min to the city center by tram, great...
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no flat screen TV

    Perfect locaton- in 15 min to the city center by tram, great view over the river, large rooms with chandeliers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.8
    Normal for sleeping but not for living
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, ants inside, no shampoo in bathroom, strange design of shower. Images provided to booking.com are false

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend and return one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was just right for us! Not too far to main attractions but in a quieter area! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good location and vaule to money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.3
    The location is good: it is located in one of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not a plug-in near the bed. In most of the days, the bread didn't look fresh. The shower towels weren't changed everyday. The view from the window of our room was to some desert yard. In the last night, our room was full of ants (even in the bed!). It was really difficult to take a shower without make a mess in the bathroom and let all the floor completely wet (they should think about replace the shower curtains for bath tub doors).

    The location is good: it is located in one of the main streets in Prague, next to the river and the tram station is right at the door of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    They staff was friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Even though I did arrange that we will be checking in late, we still had to wait a while in the cold before we could check in.

    They staff was friendly and very accommodating. We could extend our stay while staying in the same room with-out any undue trouble. The location is a little distance from the main attractions, but public transport is with-in walking distance and the view from our room was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    one minute walk from tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a lift, but stop in between every floors, so that we needed to climb up some stairs.

    one minute walk from tram station. Nice scenery along the river from the hotel. There was very nice gelateria one in minute walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Good location and clean - may be better budget options but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls were thin and we could hear neighboring room.

    Good location and clean - may be better budget options but this was close to the river, tram, and Saturday market (as well as our daughter's apartment). Room had fridge, safe and hair dryer. Breakfast was better than average with scrambled eggs and cereal as well as traditional Eastern European bread, meat and cheese.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    the location is very accessible to tourist attraction by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the location is very accessible to tourist attraction by tram or metro, i like also the peacefully front of the vtalva river, there so many store and good restaurants to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location, easy tram connection for the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lift system is old & rickety

    Amazing location, easy tram connection for the city centre. Good view & really helpful staff. Especially the young girl at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.5
    Nice location, close to center (tram, metro), good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shampoo/shower gel and trash bin in the bathroom. Some rooms have no view to the city as promised.

    Nice location, close to center (tram, metro), good breakfast, quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit far from Old Town, if you consider walking (around 20-25 min walk). If you use the tram the distance would not be a problem, in 5-7 min you get there.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and warm (outside were 2C). The breakfast was good. We could buy tram tickets from the reception.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Perfect location with good link of transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location with good link of transportation. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Room is comfortable as well with the nice view to Vltava. It is perfect for people who like quiet and peaceful area but not too far from city. Staff can communicate with my girlfriend with English effectively. Will definitely stay again when we come to Prague.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Location is perfect 5 minutes from metro station and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If I was nitpicking I could say the bed could be better but for the money paid I cannot complain for sure.

    Location is perfect 5 minutes from metro station and just outside a tram stop directly view of the city is great as it's just on the riverbank. Room was cleaned everyday.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No warm water in the evening. Not really soundproof walls.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Easy acces to public transport. Close to the city. Calm area.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.2
    Tram stop within 100m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tram stop within 100m. Tram 17 to old town,3 to new town and 7 across river. Fifty mins from airport using 119bus,green(A) metro to Strom....,Tram 17 to Vyton.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    I liked that our room was an actual apartment with a kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were a little cold. However, the temperature dropped the day we arrived and it was possible that the building heating was not turned on yet.

    I liked that our room was an actual apartment with a kitchen and separate bedrooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Excelent location, 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    minor and unimportant things

    Excelent location, 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and a great view of the Vltava river, reasonably priced, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff. (advice: use credit card for usual payments or the exchange rates at the hotel)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    The location was excellent, perfect for Nove Mesto just as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom and view were both pretty bad. The room was one of few that faced the courtyard so there was no chance of any view of anything other than your neighbours telly. The walls were not that thick and there was a young couple with a baby next door which we could hear clearly at all times which makes for an unpleasant experience. We had to whisper at night. The bathroom was apalling. There was a shower corner which was surrounded by a curtain which did not even touch the floor so we flooded the bathroom every time we took a shower. Not to mention the curtain would get sick to your behind, it being cold that's an unpleasant experience, not to mention that hygienic implications. The worst part was the water pressure and temperature control. We would normally get up later so by the time we got to the shower everyone had had theirs and even though it was difficult to adjust the temperature, once you had it you could have a decent shower. The last day however I got up early to pack the bags and so had a shower with everyone else in the hotel and it was terrible. I could not get it to a stable temperature even though I spent 10 minutes just turning the knob - the water was either freezing or boiling.

    The location was excellent, perfect for Nove Mesto just as much as the old town, a short walk from both metro and tram stops. The building is lovely and I quite liked the fact that once you have the key you can come in and go out as you please without having to rely on reception. Breakfast was healthy if not too plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower head in the bathroom. No shampoo or bath gel but not that important coz I always use mine.

    Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is abundant. Room is up to a standard . Very good and quiet location. Tram stop just one minute by walk from hotel and it takes about 5 to 10 mins to town. Round corner, there are some cafe , bar and convenient store. The hotel is located by the River Vltava so I sometimes love to walk along the river promenade to the town.They also prepared the breakfast at 7 am for my early leaving to the airport though they provide breakfast from 8-10 am as scheduled.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: