Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Tabor 3 stars

Taboritska 4, Prague, 130 00, Czech Republic

#348 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1720 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty and noisy. It's old and disgusting. The clining powder and other liquids smells awful. The pictures are much better than real conditions. Trams are moving every 10 minutes and all the building is vibrating. The reception is in the different building. The cups were dirty at the breakfasts. The tables were dirty. The exchange rate with commission is higher than in the city center.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room wasn’t properly clean in our arrival, there were some stains around and some leftovers, the second day nobody came to set up and clean the room. But once we talked to the woman at reception everything was sorted out quite soon, nice and efficiently. So at the end we were happy with that.

    Reception woman was very nice and helpful. It was very easy to get there from airport. There were several shops arround and a big shopping center close. TAkes 10 min walking from flora station which connects easily with the historical part of the city by tube. The breakfast hasn’t got many options but it was good taking into the account the price. The mattress was perfect we could rest perfectly In general it was everything good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi system in the room could be improved. It would be nice if the cleaning of the room was after 10 o'clock in the morning. There was no soap in the room; although reported more than once to the Reception, the problem was not solved easily. It was solved when a personnel was met as a coincidence at the flat and informed about the situation. The tram no. 26 reported to take us to the airport bus did not stop at the stop written in the paper given by the Reception.

    Residence Tabor was so convenient in terms of public transport and closeness to the city center. The trams depart from just outside the Hotel which is a great contribution for the stay. The personnel was friendly and being able to take the tram tickets from the Hotel was a great opportunity. There was a kettle, refrigerator and a microwave in the room which made the stay comfortable. The colour of the paintings and decoration in the room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat is on the street near by the Trum , so it is a little bit noise

    Honistly , it is a very good hotel , very nice and so friendly crew , the room was clean , it has like 6 windows , fridge , water heater , microwave, and a fan , the toilet is so clean with shampoo and soup , there was like 3 closets , 5 blanket , and a lot of pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi worked OK most of the time, although it was possible to have intermitent connection at times. They also forbid streaming, so only basic use.

    It is fairly well conected to the city center and surrounding areas via buses and trams. It is a simple yet clean and functional accommodation with all the basics to spend some time in Prague. Rooms were clean, staff very polite. Very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t be somewhere I’d recommend for staying long periods of time but great, easy stop over. You have to check in at Golden City Hotel when you arrive in the evening.

    Location close to train station and great value for money. Only stayed 1 night as transferring to another area of Czechia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit cold during nights. Blanket is 2 pieces. Cleaning agents smell is a bit strong.

    You can buy public transport tickets at reception. Clean rooms. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was really comfortable, I usually have backache but I never expected to have such a good bed. The breakfast was a buffet with a lot of salads, something unusual but really good. All trams connection, with the center and also to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Uncomfortable bed -Uncomfortable pillow -No sound insulation -Too many tram, cars and humans noise

    - Ultra clean -Friendly crew -Safety garage -20m for tram -Tram tickets and money change in lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed here many times, one of my favorites. Nice hotel, close (by many tram lines) to central railway station. Professional and friendly staff, pleasant big room with desk, safe and fridge. Parking garage available. Rather quite area of Prague but supermarket and restaurants on walking distance. Easy to reach city centre with public transport, also during the night. The main hotel on the other side (Golden City) i can also recommend. Great breakfast buffet is served there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been an exhaust fan/ventilation in the bathroom

    Super stay and very affordable.. great breakfast and all facilities available.. location was perfect.. staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a bit more for a 3 star hotel. The room is a bit small and old, as well as the whole building and everything in it. The bed was a bit hard for me. There should be a small teppich in the bathroom as it was slippery and i almost got an accident because of it. And even though we had the room facing the back of the building, the sound from the tram was still loud enough and was quite annoying as it continued till almost midnight.

    The staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and there was a fridge, so you can store your drinks or snack. The building is somewhat near the city center (15’ walking there - really easy to find, just go straight) and is right next to tram station, about 2 station to the main train station. A lot of mini markt and super markt around plus restaurants and bistros. Overall: good enough for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I cannot fault anything. The room was clean and well maintained. Cleaned daily. Breakfast was excellent. Well worth a visit. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was clean, when we arrived, but was not cleaned during our stay (and we remained a whole week), only the bin was emptied. Sometimes the toilet paper was not refilled (but was given on the reception on request). The room was too warm, we needed to open the window often - cannot regulate the radiator in the bathroom.

    Good location - 4 tram stops to the city center direct from the house. Shops and places to eat in the neighborhood. We asked for a back room (looking not to the street) to avoid traffic noise, and it was really quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in room tap was broken . Not all plug sockets work . On day 3 I had to ask for clean towels . Same day maid swept or mopped floor but only the bits that were clear spaces eg didn’t move the bin or clean behind the door .shelf above toilet for towels is really really dirty.

    Room was small but ok for our needs. shower was great . Breakfast was great Location again perfect for our needs. Tram stop right outside hotel. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Crossing the road to get to reception & breakfast.

    Room basic but comfortable. With fridge, microwave, kettle, hairdryer, TV & free Wi Fi. Good continental breakfast. Reception staff helpful. Tram stops outside hotel. Very quick & easy to get anywhere in Prague. 110 Kr for 24 hour pass. Half price if you are over 60.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the hotel is on a road with a tram/bus line outside we asked for quiet rooms and on arrival were put at the back on the 4th floor where it was nice and quiet. Bedroom and bathroom while unexceptional were both clean and well maintained. Buffet style breakfast was simple but good value. Just a few stops by tram or bus to the centre of town - I would recommend to other visitors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, I was expecting something simple, but it was dirty, they didn’t change previous guest’ sheets, full of hair on the bed. Bathroom with small animals...disgusting.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast a Little simple No real coffee And when coming wrong time no seats in breakfast room

    Recetionists good. Bed good Bathroom Clean and nice with roof window Location good and calm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors are like from paper (from acoustic point of view) Mattress pretty hard, I had problem to find comfortable position TV remote did not worked, programs list on the paper did not followed TV's configuration Staff on reception was not prepared - I had to wait until he fills some papers and fill one form by myself with data what was in reservation already. No fruit for breakfast

    Enough furniture Good big bathroom Selection of salty and sweet pastries for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tiny, only had one radiator and nothing fancy, but my cousin who paid the same amount and checked in a few hours before me got a huge room with 2 radiators, a heated towel rack and a bigger bed, however my room was cozier so it wasn’t so bad, but when we came back after getting caught in torrential rain I was definitely wishing I had the extra radiators to dry my clothes. The one thing I hated is that the hotel entrance has to be locked manually once you enter which was fine, and only took a few seconds, apart from the fact that so many times we came back to the property at night or came downstairs to go out in the morning to find that other guests hadn’t bothered to lock it behind them, certainly didn’t help my anxiety levels.

    It was cheap and clean which was all I really wanted from it as we were only staying a short while. The receptionists were really friendly, and helpful. My room warmed up really quickly which was definitely needed at this time of year (Jan) there is a tram right outside which some people said was loud but I only really heard it when I was getting ready to go out, and the reception sold cheap tickets for it so it’s good option if you don’t like walking, but the centre was only a 20 minute walk away so we never used it. There is also a cheap supermarket just around the corner. Room had a kettle, a fridge and a microwave in it so you could bring your own food if you really wanted to but there are some really nice and cheap restaurants nearby. There was also a safe inside the room for locking away expensive things whilst we went out to explore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff members was not very willing to help, very poor/no wifi signal in room, breakfast room across the street in a different building, lukewarm water in shower the first night.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where do I begin. Before I do I would like to quantify that I require very little during my stay to enjoy it and I suppose some of this is not the fault of the hotel but if you are staying in the hotel it WILL be a part of your stay. Firstly they most certainly do go mad with the bleach and it takes a few days to subside. The biggest issue I had was with the noise. I sincerely hope that I got the worst room in the hotel because if every other room is like mine was there really is very little point in staying in the hotel. The only thing I need in a hotel room is to be able to rest and sleep till I go back out and enjoy where ever I am visiting again the next morning and this is the first time EVER a hotel has failed in this single requirement. The trams buses and traffic outside is incredibly noisy and constant all night. Helping the chorus of sounds to keep me awake at all times was the renovation works next door which began at 7am. I didn't sleep for 5 days staying here but I did pass out from exhaustion once or twice when I arrived home at night only to wake up a few hrs later to the noise again. There are a couple of other small things that quite honestly don't even matter as the hotel is just not functional and an enjoyable relaxing stay.

    I have never had to rate a hotel so low and find it hard to come up with a positive but there are some "basic" things that I can draw from and complement. It was a reasonably clean room, and the facilities were good in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedclothes and towels were not properly washed, plates provided at the breakfast are very small, like the hotel wants you not to eat too much, not every staff member is friendly

    Location is good - close to the city centre but not in the middle of this noise, in a walking distance to the TV tower and the historic monument

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, smell of fresh sheets was lingering in the room. Room was nice and warm. Bed was comfy. Great location, tram stop to the main station (2 stops away) was only few meters from the property.Personal was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like early check out, it was on 10am so you must be wake up early, and think what to do if your plane are late. I think will be nice at least they let check out at 12. so rest of them was alright.

    i like breakfast they was the best in all places what I visited before. location of public transport was very good located straight out of door you can get tram to town, and when you check in staff give you numbers of tram and those tram go very regular. on town from tram stop you can walk to city centre and easy to find out. room was warm and place was quite enough. so if I go against to Prague, I will stay in this place again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train station outside of the window is a big problem for those who are sensitive to noises. It was impossible to fall asleep while trams were passing the whole night without stops. Good plastic windows with a proper noise isolation will be a good solution for this problem.

    Nice people at the reception you find them in the building on the opposite side of the street when you make a check-in. Super cheap! So a very good combination of price and quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms is has shown in the pictures, the shower has no pressure at all and most of the time did not had ANY hot water. When I complained about it, I was just told that 'it is normal, a lot of people are using it'. Also the breakfast has minimal variety .

    The staff was very friendly and the tram stopped just in front of the hotel. You can also travel by foot, it's about 20-30minutes walk to city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling windows didn't have blinds, so there was too much light in the morning. The room wasn't too much clean.

    Good location, with tram station in front of the hotel. Good breakfast. Good value for Money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor TV reception due to poor connection. No 'phone for a wake-up call. Poor wifi.

    Helpful staff allowed me to start breakfast early (helping me to catch my plane). Convenient for public transport. Microwave and fridge in room. Supermarket near next tram stop. Good value breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was low, limiting what could be done on the internet.

    Hotel and breakfast have improved since I stayed there 2 years ago. Very convenient for tram, 2 stops from main railway station. Booking requests for quiet room near lift were granted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 30 euros ok, I wouldn't spend more for this hotel. The hotel is next to the trams, so quite a lot of noise. During the night it's not so bad due to not so many trams, but around 6 in the morning it gets quite noisy. I think that the average score of 8/10 is really exaggerated.

    Breakfast was nice, the geographical location in relation to city center also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the staff that welcomed us was not welcoming. She even rolled her eyes on us which we found really rude. The staff in the morning was better, they were friendly. It's winter, we deserve some warm welcome.

    Residence Tabor was located near a tram line that makes it accessible. Rooms are small and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small.I chose the hotel because it was cheap, but the accommodation was more uncomfortable than I thought. I had to pay an additional 20 € per day for parking.

    Tram station is right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day couldn't have shower after long journey as there was no hot water whole day, was too noisy sometimes as music was too load in reception area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tooth brush, no sliper, no toiletries except only luquid soap. And i think it’s a kind of hostel not hotel in my opinion.

    It was very cheap and very convenient to go tuorist place because there were trams frequently in front of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would rather have the option as stated on booking - to be able to pay in the local currency. With the convection from euros to czk then the bank co getting to GB pounds, the cost is over 10% more

    Good room & hotel in good position for access to public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minus is that reception is on the opposite side of the street, and there is also a lunchroom, which is tiny, and you need to open/close the entrance door every time, Shower is a little bit too old

    Room is spacious, actually there were two rooms, appeared on the site as a normal double room. Close to tram stop and main central station - which was the most important criteria to choose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the lights were out in the hallway so had to use our phones to get up 5 flights of stairs. The last flight of stairs was a rickety little staircase which seemed like an afterthought and was very steep.

    Property was clean and comfortable for one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels. Did not look nir smell clean

    Didn't. Need Kitchen. The place was good. Towels did. Not smell fresh. Breakfast was good and staff was very nice. Good connections every where. When in need ask, ask, people are very friendly even if they don't speak English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to leave windows open due to noise from main road (we were 2nd floor at front of property)

    Located close to tram stop, room cleaned everyday, decent continental breakfast, good value for price paid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We paid £360 to be told no breakfast was included! There was no tea or coffee nor tea spoons we had to buy breakfast so needed fork knife and plates! Staff were not helpful! Place was dirty I have taken photos Your website stated Prague 2 it was Prague 3 miles away from centre of town and in dodgy area

    Nothing absolute disgraceful treatment from staff and nothing but lies on your website! I want to speak to someone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed in this Hotel. Big room with kitchen facility and nice clean bathroom. Location was brilliant, tram stop right outside the door with several lines connected to it. There are shops and a supermarket nearby. The staff was very kind and available to provide advice and services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far from the city centre. The hotel didn't give us a map of the city.

    The room was really nice. The view was on a busy street, but if you close the windows at night, it is quiet in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is construction next door which starts between 7am and 8am - would be an issue if you want to sleep late. There wasn't a double bed, it was two singles pushed together (only a minor issue). Breakfast was very simple - instant coffee and bread with a selection of spreads and meats / cheeses.

    Very convenient to have the tram right outside, the noise didn't disturb me (but might be different for the front facing rooms. Also lots of good quick food options nearby as well as a cat cafe and a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Everything was quite good. It's located in a very good street on which there is a tram line which works 24 hours. The room was clean and comfy. The staff was welcoming, helpful and cheerful. And the breakfast, compared to many other hotels and aparts, was rich and satisfying. Very good for a short holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    My parents spent 3 nights at the hotel. They loved everything. :) According to them, the repectionists were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, the apartment was very clean and nice. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was okay but a little bit slow.

    It is so easy to get hotel by tram every hour of the day. They have mini refrigerator and microwave and kettle in room. Locker was useful for belonings. Room had enough space and everthing was clean. There are good food places walking distance to hotel and there are mini markets very near.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day there was a cold water in the shower also when you've got a room vis a vis tram stop you must close the windows by night (trams are too loud). And.. there was only one socket in the bathroom and it didn't work. :(

    This hotel is about 12 min by tram from Carol's Bridge. Food was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are pretty old and that's why you get impression it doesn't look vert clean. The towels look like at least 10 years old and it's not very clean. In the morning I saw something like a bedbug in a bed and later found some bites on my body. Quite poor breakfast.

    The staff was really helpful and very friendly. The gave all information we needed. You can even buy tickets for public transport in there and they also give a reminder about tram timetable to and from the old town. The location is good. About 10 minutes by tram to city centre. There are night trams to come back. Near you can find pizza, kebab places to eat and it's opened at night. The hotel also has indoors parking spot which is great although it costs 20 per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, a thing that was never mentioned in the description is that this is not a hotel at all, it is just a building with plain flats, however using the facilities of some other actual hotel- Golden city hotel (which is across the street) such as the reception and restaurant. So Tabor Residence is an improvised hotel, not even ac in the rooms and it was like renting with rbnb, you only get an appartmant and you are charged three times more, as if you were in a proper hotel but with no facilities that a hotel offers. Breakfast was included, in the Golden city hotel restaurant and was very plain.

    Location is good and a lot of small shops around working at night as well. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    instant coffee.

    It is a classic hotel. Correct and clean facility. Enough breakfast. If you don't like really walk, I recommend to take a tram. It is easy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the rooms could be an improvement.

    Good value for money. Perfect location close to the center, and just in front of a tram stop. Good and rich breakfast included. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some 'hiccups'. The fan did not work (it was very hot). The telephone would not go back on its hook and the TV did not have brilliant reception. However, when I asked for something to be done about it, the staff were very good. Reception was in the hotel across the road and I'm not sure this was reflected in the price.

    Staff very responsive. If I needed something they provided it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with kitchen facility and nice bathroom. Decent breakfast. Location was brilliant, tram stop right outside the door with several lines connected to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked very poorly, only 1st floor wifi works, 2nd and 3rd floor wifi impossible to connect to. Found a used water bottle in my room when I checked in. TV didn't work the first night. No A/C. Refrigerator had mold inside.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually, the double bed were two joint single beds. The bed, duvet sheets, bed sheets weren't comfortable. The property is a bit old.

    The room was big and cleaned. The shower room was good. Also there's hair dryer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There can be some road noise from trams going past which is fairly loud with the windows open - however this didn't bother us as it's worth it to be able to catch the tram from right outside.

    Great location, trams stop right outside to take you into the city centre! Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and the fridge etc were very handy. Overall a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are a bit old.

    The hotel is close to the central area. It was pretty easy to find the hotel. There are trams just in front of the hotel and the will take you to major attractions. Besides, the hotel has very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast (good variety), good size room and comfortable bed. 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -two mornings had to shower with cold water -a strong smell of disinfectant when we arrived (for a few days actually) -no slippers -construction work and drilling woke us up at 7:30 for two days

    -if you get the discount price then it's great value for money -the staff was very friendly and helpful -the tram station is right outside the hotel so you can get to the center in a matter of minutes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Just next to the 15 route tram stop which takes you through to the old town and castle so great location for sight seeing. The room was clean and quiet, we had a balcony which was a bonus. The area around the hotel is excellent if you like to be in the real prague and away from the tourist trial (and the higher prices). Try U Sadu for a great night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furniture was a little grimy but basically clean and everything worked and comfortable. Would be good to de-grease all furniture every few months.

    Busy tram road a bit dangerous to cross every morning for breakfast but generally good, secure rooms. Basically clean and everything worked and comfortable. Good room really. nice and quiet as requested and internet was better than was advertised-actually no problems at all. Recommended and super nice receptionist and reservationist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn't let us have a fan for 2 days although on the first day the lady said she would bring one up that evening. We stayed on the top with high ceiling windows that didn't have curtains, the light woke us up 4/5am every morning - nothing they should do about that. We weren't happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was clean and basic but can't complain bout that as price was good. Only complaint was the noise of passing tram so ask for room on 3rd or 4th floor. We were on floor 1.

    It's location was ideal and quiet apart from trams going by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good value for the price, it definitely exceeded my expectations! The room was pretty spacious and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and available. Breakfast was nice. Located right in front of a tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a street where trams are going through so for someone who likes quite place I would not recommend. Quite noisy and vibrating the whole night.

    Breakfast was really good, big choice of food. The location is in the centre of Prague, nearby is also main train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shabby place, uncomfortable, poorly cleaned. Greyish towels, ripped linen, no heat in the room, water luke warm; speckled sink, a brownish smudge on the button of the toilet. Something in the range of a youth hostel at the price of a 3-star hotel. The price for the first night had a 15% surcharge on account of being a Saturday. For the second night they intended to apply an addition 230% surcharge, i.e. 130 vs. 300 Euro, which is nothing short of a ripoff. We moved on to Motel One, which offers a true 3-star value for only 90 Euro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if there was trash bin in the room. There was one small in the bathroom, but it was not enough. Though it is nothing important. What is more, few tea spoons would have been nice! Neighborhood was not the best-safest looking but it was not very bad either. We had problems with checking in cause they needed to see the credit card i paid and i didn't have it with me so i needed to call my dad to take a photo of it. They were ok with the photo, so that went well in the end though :) elevator is really small and strange that you cant use it without the chip included with keys. All concluded, it was a great dead and we are happy to be staying there. I would really recommend this accommodation :) comfortable and clean.

    The room was great, comfy bed, window and really good bathroom. Also the great thing was they let us check in like four hours earlier cause i guess room was prepared already and it was amazing after long trip. And they let us check out hour later than written so it was great! We didn't need to pay extra for that. Tram stop is near and it is easy to go to city center with few stops. Also there was a fridge and water boiler for tea. Safe in the building and quiet. Really clean. You get towels, soup.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, no cutllery in room, small breakfast bar, different from photos. Shitey. Moldy matrace, dirty bathroom, stained ceiling.

    Staff was very helpful and keen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet, I mean the improvement of the wi-fi is needed. It does not work properly. I think that is quite old.

    There are shops and a supermarket nearby. Also some restaurants and pizzzerias. I think that the location is good if you want to stay for few days.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower later in the evening (aroun 11.30 which I think is not that late).

    Great location. The beds were very comfy, and the room nice, light and spacious. We had a balcony too, which was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good Service and polite staff. Nice and clean rooms at an very affordable price. Just 1 minute walk from public transport. Nice facilities. Keep it up..!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we couldnt use the hdmi entry of the tv even with our own cable, the hotel REALLY need mat at the entrances and rooms there were tons of melten snow

    situation, breakfast, personnal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hot water run out several times during my stay. very unpleasant to take a lukewarm/cold shower in winter

    Good location. Very close to tram stop. 3 minutes from a big supermarket. My room was faced to the backyard and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was really good! the trams stops in front of the hotel and takes you in 5 minutes to the city centre. The hotel is basic and it looks old, but its clean! There is also wifi. A tip: go to the bakery by the televisiontower with baby's for a really good breakfast! (it is 10 minutes from residence tabor)

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Tabor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: