Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mamaison Residence Belgická Prague 4 stars

Belgicka 12, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#365 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment, spacious, sunny, open, antique. Streets & outlook are all picturesque. Restaurants & bars (all good) in every block. Close to old town & metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report, except for the first few days I did not understand that in order to get new clean towels I have to request them...

    Location -- numerous restaurants, coffee shops and stores nearby. Clean, nice and large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was neat and tidy and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Apartment #27 on the 4th floor had everything you need including a huge fridge to store drinks and food. The location in Vinohrady is very good. We booked without breakfast because we like to go out and explore the area a bit, so we found many nice cafés (must-try IF Café in Belgicka) and bars (must-try Zanzibar in Anglicka) in short walking distance. You can also walk (what you really should do when in Prague) into town or to the river or just go by tram (very convenient) or Metro. All in all a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should have more options, and I didn't like much the fact that we had to warn the day before if we wanted to have breakfast. They make available a certain ammount of food every day based on the people that confirmed breakfast the day before, so it's not your typical hotel where you can just pop him for the breakfast without prior announcement.

    Very nice employees, always with a smile. I wasn't expecting it, but there was even a sauna and a billiards room, spent some time there having fun. The bedroom/studio was big and cosy. The hotel is located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Caution: Hotel charged us 10% over the quoted EUR price, blaming "Exchange Rates" for this difference. That's not true: it was a deliberate scam, and after protesting they gave us back only a little over half the difference This is something I do NOT accept, and it should not be allowed by Booking.com either. This incident has damaged our otherwise great stay.

    Good hotel, very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange soviet style test of apartment by home keeping service before departure. This was first time during my long journey history.

    Spacious apartments at good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit of a walk into the city, could go with public transport and it would probably be quicker. Nothing really though to complain about

    We had a very nice and comfortable apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sauna was nice in the cold weather. Was located in a nice neighbourhood. Apartment was well equipped, great for longer stays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is bit away from City Center. Need a uber or public transport to travel to the City Center.

    The staff was very helpful. Nice quiet location with cool restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the cosy home like atmosphere. 5 min walk to tram and subway and just one metro station from Main train station. Very quiet area Laundry and sauna facilities are free of charge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change with their amount😐.

    Very clean, 15 min.walk to the city center. I recomande a very good restaurant very close to hotel : Bila Krava, they have the best beef steak I ever eat 😋😋.Enjoy your stay 🤗.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to parking place really bad, between two buildings, quite narrow. Not suitable for bigger cars.

    Apartment was spotless clean, well equipped, bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unhelpful and unprofessional. Not suitable for families with babies in the stroller and it's not family friendly. During the summer the rooms are extremely hot and 2 ventilators didn't help.

    Very good location. Spacious apartment and good equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor is a bit dated in the room. Giant pillows were not overly comfortable.

    Apartment was large, light and airy; the layout was great. All we needed was available. Staff were mostly friendly. We really loved the area this apartment was located in - and the coffee shop and patisserie down the road toward the cathedral was one of our favourite places for breakfast during our stay. We wished we had stayed in this area more in the evenings. Safe was useful. Shower was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very comfortable room in a good location - we didn't use any of the additional facilities as we wanted to explore the city. One tip is that when looking for transfers, use an external company rather than them or a taxi; it will be cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in Prague for business for 3 days and this was a perfect accommodation, I found it much more comfortable than a regular hotel, having a small kitchenette, proper table to sit on and generally much more space. The room was super spacious and very quiet. The location is lovely, in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood and still very well connected to the city centre. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was very warm and our room extremely hot. We had two fans but just couldn't get one to work. Realised that it was the plug points not working.

    Loved the location, only a short walk to trams and metro. Loved the modern feel. Very close to decent bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to think hard - 3 balls missing from the Kelly pool table😟😭

    Very spacious apartment fully equipped kitchen. Good dining and living areas. Great air conditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realise, when booking, that parking had to be reserved in addition to the room. The spaces are close to the building, and thankfully there was one free. The fitness room isn't really much to brag about, but just go for a run outside instead if you need a workout!

    The apartment was spacious, neat, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood was relaxed, but there was a lot of construction going on, so perhaps not as quiet as it would usually be. The buildings, tree-lined streets, and small handful of cafes made a nice change to the crowded, tourist centre of town. It was only about 3/4 mile to the National Museum and the centre of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking rather expensive (but thats everywhere in Prague) At first I was charged too much (hotel exchange rate was different from actual exchange rate). I inquired why this was the case. The hotel then reimbursed the difference.

    Clean rooms Spacious rooms Very friendly and helpful staff All in all very recommendable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water took about 2 mins to heat up. Fitness centre- the treadmill and bike are old and are surely due to be replaced. Both useable but the treadmill can wobble backwards over time, and the bike doesn't turn on so there's only one difficulty setting.

    Great staff, comfortable and modern room, big bath. 5 min walk from either a tram or train into city centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The rooms where great .. Good location and friendly staff only a walk to the top of the street and your at the metro station also plenty of bars an restaurants in the area .. Couldn't ask for anymore will definitely stay here again and highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like - this place really ticked all the boxes for me.

    Mamaison Residence is well located only 6-8 minutes walk from the metro station Namesti Muir which is only 3 stops from the old town centre. There are also tram stops in front of the metro and also just around the corner from the Residence. The reception staff were VERY helpful - advising me where to get which tram to different places I was visiting each day - especially Eva! Also for special mention were John 1, John 2 and Mark who all went out of their way to help / research information which I could not find myself. There are 2 small grocery shops in the street which are open late and stock almost anything you may need, also supermarkets about 10 minutes walk in two directions. The kitchen facilities were great & you can easily prepare a simple meal - if you wish. Even a crisping microwave which I have at home! My room was quiet, looking out on a back courtyard & I could have the window open at night. I really enjoyed my 8 nights here and would definately return to this lovely residential area close to central Prague.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The large bed is composed of 2 single beds, which is so uncomfortable. There was construction in the main street leading to the property which was limiting our movements a bit..

    Other than that everything is fine and staff are friendly..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.you have to take 2-3 stops metro to old town.

    Modern design and nice kitchen.Room was specious and new and it has air condition.We really enjoy our stays here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and recently renovated hotel in a nice part of Prague, close to tram to city center. Nice rooms, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue when we arrived and we couldn’t pay in the correct currency. The reception person was not very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to wait downstairs during the check out until employees check my minibar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly staff, great loacation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could be very slow

    Spacious room with a great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice cozy hotel. Warm, inviting, clean rooms. Perfect location. Friendly and helpful stuff. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free sauna was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast and big room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grate location beautiful apoartments

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi is a bit slow

    the decoration and atmosphere are very good and the sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very bad :(

    Nice apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No night stands by the bed. They had these tall drawers so I had nowhere to put my phone.

    Very spacious and well decorated rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    your home far from home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very well located Very comfortable Space

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city, nice people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when booked the total amount was 127 Euro... But charged me 137 euro

    Felt like home...you have everything you need

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this hotel. I will be back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, friendly staff and spotlessly clean apartment. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps including breakfast in the price. Everything else was great!

    Everything was OK, the staff was very friendly, good location and very spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small thing, but the pillows on the bed were crazy soft.

    Great Location, easy to walk to the nice bars/cafes/parks nearby, close to metro to go to the centre for sightseeing. Rooms were huge, actually mini apartments, great shower. Would recommend to people wanting to be out of the centre and experience the "hipster" part of town.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Public parking not possible and garage charge expensive, not A/C in all rooms - might likely be a problem in summertime...

    Quiet room if on the hotel backside, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much selection for breakfast at 8 euros pp. bring your tea & coffee.

    Amazing beautiful city highlight was Xmas markets & new year eve on Charles bridge. Great value for fantastic food, drink from a wide selection of restaurants & bars.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The distance between bathroom and bedroom, it could be more convenient if there was a closet next to the bedroom

    Everything else. The location the comfort of the room, the staff ... Great

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The telephone didn't work properly. We could hardly hear the person calling the volume was very low.

    the bathroom and shower and bed. The location. However I booked 3 rooms and mine was a small kitchenette and my friends paid the same and her room was much larger so was disappointed at this.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed many times due to the central location and also larger than usual apartments.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything- great location, staff and comfort- will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dishwashing liquid/utensils provided.

    Spacious. Kitchen facilities available. Shower strong flow and water hot. Hotel entrance security.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Group

    The drwo don't work 😔 We use the stear

    Not that much

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Housekeeping could be done more often - especially changing of bedlinens.

    Convenience. Space.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well located, nice area, nice room!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    the location and the accommodation was excellent. Plenty of good places to eat or drink.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: