Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Bologna 4 stars

Konviktská 5, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#502 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7490 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or fridge facilities. A kettle was supplied but no condiments.

    The location was in walking distance to key attractions and many quality restaurants. The staff were always helpful and breakfast was fine. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. I would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well where to start if u traveling with children don't be bothered even go to that hotel.u no will be able even cook for them!! We has problems from first night when we check in the receptionist specially night shift it's very very rude for all its answer it's no his responsibility!we are travel to prague every 3 months and no never was happen that hotel people was rude or no help how much they can.in the kitchen for 4 people u find just 2 plates 2 glasses 2 cups 1 pan and kettle that absolutely all when u want open stupid can or cut something no chance because no even knife or can opener and they no will be help u at all as well. Cooker no work with out lighter if u ask receptionist the will be tell to u go there and buy lighter or matches!!no even toaster no microwave dirty blood in freezer very lovely stay!!who was nice was just cleaners that all!!! From 6 o'clock morning was working outside of hotel so u can't even properly sleep there so really disapointet.reception no even advice when u paying for hotel if u pay with card they charge extra and next day they told us if we pay cash we will pay same amount!parking was joke!!has sleeping children in the car and been told leave them in room alone or with husband and drive somewhere else to park car and show u just map tell to u it's easy.we totally no enjoy that stay good was just that breakfast that all.we can't eat anything as it's not halal so we has problem to eat there that's why was kitchen for us important as we never has problem and my kids was always hungry!!!!! If u go anywhere else u will be surprise how friendly and help full people in prague are!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't allowed me before check in time.

    Excellent location, very near to all the tourist places around Prague. We really enjoyed walking to many places from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful. Location is very good. Beds are very comfortable. The air conditioning is working well. Room is big and the facilities are good. Bathroom and the room is very clean. I prefer this hotel for everyone and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, you can walk to the main attractions. 5 min to Moldau, Nationaltheater and Altstädter Ring, 10 min to Kalsbrücke. Downtown but in a quiet street. Nice big rooms with a big fridge and cabinets, enough space in the bathroom. Nice restaurants right around the corner. First we had a room on the backside of the hotel where currently is a big, noisy construction site but the stuff was very friendly and helpful and gave us a new quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of 5. Literally crammed into a room. You shouldn't advertise to fit that many into a room with very little space. And a handfull of towels. Also we were put on the ground floor. The air conditioning waa blowing out 23degree heat in an already extremely hot room in june. The biggest issue was the road works literally right outside the window. The pounding the hammering, trucks, jack hammers from the crack of dawn. It was impossible to get a sleep in. And we couldn't even open a window in that heat cause the noise was worse. We werent pre warned. And we didnt like to complain. If u have a tight budget its grand to stay here. Just dont expect the scrummy brealfast to fill u thats included.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The location is very good. The staff recommended a good restaurant for us and a good way to see the city the next day. You could pack so much breakfast down your neck in the morning that you probably wouldn't need to eat for most of the rest of the day! A nice walk from the main railway station, enough to get a good feel for Prague without it being exhausting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for us.

    Very helpful front desk. The location of the hotel is very ideal. Lots of good restaurant around. There is a mall with a grocery nearby. Value for money, our rm have AC and breakfast is included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beside towels, hairdryer and shower gel/shampoo in tube there is nothing more provided in bathroom. No roomcards, only huge keys which aren't comfortable to take when leaving (if you prefer not to leave them at reception). Breakfast is very poor.

    Location, value for money, cleaness, stable wi-fi signal, almost always available even in high season.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed three nights. The room was not cleaned at all. I had to throw my towel on the floor on the second day for the cleaning lady to change it. But when I got back unfortunately I found the same towel folded back in the bathroom. Even our empty drinking glasses were not changed or removed from the room. Awful breakfast, we went once and the service ladies did not even bother to clean the table of the previous people eventhough they stood next to us. Very poor...

    The distance to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had renovations going on. It seemed noisy and dusty. Restaurant was not very good.

    Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Great location. Comfortable bed and air conditioning which was fantastic and just what we needed as it was really hot outdoors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is really should be looked after an shower with sewerage in the floor. Water flow in the shower area was stopped by an step on the floor.

    The location is very good, breakfast was very good. Sometime your expectation is differ, or :) pictures of the hotel rooms are better :).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t have a working air con which made sleeping quite uncomfortable. The staff rectified this by the second night which, with temperatures around 28 degrees, was a welcome relief.

    Great location! Everything you need to see and do is walking distance 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com said there is parking available within hotel. In the center of the Prague, this is crucial for the travelling by car and for the final decision to book. However, the parking was not available, which I was not informed before. The paid parking cost me next 30Eur/day addition to the price and was about 300m away and it was not a comfort walk.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is outfitted lovelessly, with no visible efforts made to make guests feel welcome or at home. That said, the receptionist was friendly enough, but the room, bathroom and public area not worth the price notwithstanding the unarguably perfect location.

    Location unbeatable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From location perspective it's very good place to stay. Breakfast is also good with some varieties. Stuffs are also helpful and easily reachable. Only negative thing is the attached restaurant is a bit costly. But there are many other nearby options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the rooms had more mirrors! There is only one small mirror in the bathroom. Bedroom could have done with one.

    The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is continental with something for everyone. The coffee is good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit crowded at some times due to groups of tourists and guys on weekend party mode, but nothing major.

    location, decent breakfast and amazing Italian restaurant next to the lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the room service was every day, we didn't notice how it worked. The breakfast was absolutely the same every day and not so tasty. Some things in the room weren't fixed as small lamps, for instance. Also it was a big dissapointment not to have even one small bottle of water by arrival.

    Staff was really polite and professional. Big room and bathroom. Absolutely great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little on the small side and breakfast was on the smaller side not much choice in fruits or cold cuts

    Location was the best right by every thing u can walk to all the attractions. parking was nice fit our American size van fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe area for breakfast was quite warm which was a little uncomfortable. Tables are quite closely packed together. A small detail: the milk for cereal wasn't chilled. Could the jug be put on ice?

    The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic; only a short walk to main tourist attractions,bars and restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Everything was quite perfect.

    AMAZING. First time in Prague and will definitely be booking with them for my next trip. My fiancé and I had a lovely stay and were pleasantly surprised at the incredibly nice staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Breakfast Room totally full and Buffet a mess ...second Room /pizzeria used for Breakfast was better. Rooms/bathroom were not cleaned for 3 days. Guests came back late and were noisy, the Floors the House is generally very nous, One can hear every door closing ans voices from next door.

    Location...near Center and Karlsbridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were very rude. We paid for extra bed but this was not put in the room. When we asked front desk then they told us that house keeping is gone and can’t help to set up. After long arruguement they send someone to help but it was very annoying as kids need to wait for one hour late in the night. Room were also not that clean. We paid more than 150 Euro per night for room plus 35 Euro for 27 hrs. parking and service we got was not value for money.

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea supplied and no good markets nearby so bring your own if you looking to cater for yourself. Good fridge.

    Great location right amongst all the major attractions, clean and friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boardroom wasn't cleaned. All the furniture is old and it is smell anorible. The breakfast was poor, the vegetables not fresh and the coffee bad

    The placement

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pretty horrible experience. Our shower drain was clogged and we went down every night and every morning for 4 days to tell them it was still clogged yet nothing was done. So our showers were very short, and we had to turn off the water halfway through showering in order to let the water drain so that we would not flood the entire bathroom. As a consequence of that, our room smelled musty and our bathroom was always damp. After a long day of touring, you just want to be able to take a shower without having to worry about standing in a puddle or flooding a bathroom. I was highly disappointed that nothing was done nor was any solution ever proposed. We would have gladly moved to another room while they took care of it; but that option wasn't offered nor was any sort of compensation offered. The lock, key, and door were also very antiquated. It took us about 2 minutes each time to lock and unlock the door. They gave us essentially a skeleton key, which was very cool at first but such a hassle. The breakfast was nice but nothing to brag about. Very standard, same food everyday, eggs and any other "hot" food is not actually hot. I would not recommend it. Also it was an extremely hard check-in process, definitely not as smooth as the other European hotels we had stayed in previously on our trip.

    The room was pretty big, and the beds were comfy. They let you store your luggage in a locked room if you arrive earlier than check in which was super nice. There was also a safe, but that's pretty standard for a hotel room. The location was also pretty convenient! But that's about the only good things about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street reconstruction under the windows (noise from 09:00). Not enough tables in breakfast zone.

    Location / cost. Breakfast. Clean room. Cozy and stylish interior decoration and furniture. Receptionist Nicole was very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park our car in a public parking lot not with the hotels parking area. The staff were quite rude about this when I asked. But worse still. There were bed bugs in room 214.

    Location was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in our room was broken and there was no effort to fix it. We had to open a window at night to sleep. Only problem with that was the late night noise and cigarette smoke (we were on the first floor) from the night club next door.

    Excellent location. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi signal not working everytime, a little chaos when check in, the breakfast could be better

    excellent location, confort of the room, clean, for sure i will come back here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your ear plugs! Groups of students running the halls at 3am and front staff wouldn't do anything. Drunk people yelling at all hours. I went to the front desk twice in two nights to ask for quiet. They did nothing!!!

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the booking in booking.com said 2-4 people when I got to the hotel it was only for 2 people this meant I had to pay for an extra 2 people in my group! This as you can imagine made me extremely unhappy.

    Very clean nice hotel facilities were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on a busy weekend (Easter) so staff were obviously under some pressure however overall I think the front office staff could try a little bit harder.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large hotel with a really big room. Complete with kitchen! Was not expecting that. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Great location in the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the way they were unorganized with checking us in. Also, when we checked in the man told us we will have a mini kitchen in our room and we only had a tiny fridge that barely fit anything... we paid for a mini kitchen.

    The breakfast was good and we had 3 rooms which was nice because we were 5 people. The location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never clean your room, get your trash out or change dirty towels if you don’t ask. If u tell them they will.

    Breakfast was very good but the same evry day (6 days) only one hot meal was changing. The location was excelent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the counter was rood. Had to change rooms because it was too noisy. Shower was broken.

    Nothing. Showers were broken. Room wasnt cleaned for 4 days. Too noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in the room. Breakfast was fairly basic. Towels not changed daily

    Central location, staff were mostly helpful. Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room (no tea or coffee though).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights. Its very crowded. The room where we stayed there was hotel road works going on so it was very noisy. we didn't have a good sleep even single day. Car parking was too steep so was nightmare to park (as we had 9 seater car). We took taxi in and around Prague due to car park problem.

    Hotel is good. Very near to all the tourist places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room that was given to us was on the fifth floor (with elevator) and it was extremely hot (80 degrees at 10:00 p.m.). It had a.c. in it, but the a.c. was broken. Beds still have heavy, winter comforters on them. All windows did not have darkening curtains or shades. There was street noise. When we explained the temperature situation to the lady at the front desk, she was very helpful and managed to find another room for us. We were very thankful, as there was no way that we would have been able to sleep in the first room. The second room was comfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Quick check-in. We always stay in this area of Prague- it's a great location, convenient to everything. The hotel is a few minutes' walk to the Charles Bridge and the main town square. Lots of restaurants, bars, and shops nearby. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of food- breads, cakes, fruit, ham, cheese, yogurt, cereal, eggs, sausage, and juices. Loved the decor- lots of wonderful antiques and paintings. Our second room had good air conditioning and darkening curtains that blocked out most of the light. It was in the back of the building and very quiet. The beds were fairly comfortable and the bathroom was large and had plenty of soap and toilet paper.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee could be provided in the rooms. The trash can under our sink was overflowing from the guest that stayed previous, I didn't mention it to the front desk because we were only staying one night, so that could have made me like it a little less.

    Nice location, within walking distance to all the main sites and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. The hotel room was a good size, with a coffee maker but no coffee was provided which as a little disappointing. The breakfast was fine and filled us to get the day going. The hotel is a good value for the money. Parking was a little challenging, the parking garage was a few blocks away, but parking in Prague is hard anyway. I would stay here again just for the location. The front desk staff were very nice and were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above restaurant and front door! Noise most of the night. Needed to close windows as smoke smell from cigarettes!

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front staff was slow and the adjoining restaurant evening staff was rude to the point that I was wondering if it was discrimination.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, issues in room (leaking shower, heating didn’t work, broken bathroom door) ,noisy hotel, every night we could sleep, hotel needs upgrades and renovations like sound proofing.....

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and furniture require renovation: - shower water supply tubes and sewerage are hammered, bad smell in shower; - a lock on the window beside a bed is broken, with no possibility to close this window at all; - annoying noise all the night (outdoor ventilation?); - limited space in canteen, breakfast with a small selection of dishes.

    The main positive thing is location. Hotel is close enough to historical city center and public transportation (tram, subway, etc.). Hotel interior was quite interesting - lots of old nice furniture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel had a lot of students on holiday so the noise level was high of a night.Not the fault of the Hotel but people were running up and down the corridors until early morning.

    The Staff were very friendly when we arrived,the location was great and in easy walking distance to the tourist spots.The dining area was clean in the morning and the food was topped up all the time.The rooms were cleaned and tidied every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are working to refurbish some rooms on the same levels with reserved room.Windows in the roon are not very well isolated , important when it is cold outside.

    We had a good support from receptionist named Rashid to solve our issues.He had a very positive and pro client atitude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matraces were too soft, we could not sleep at all. The walls are really thin. Groups of noisy students disturbed us every nights. But the baddest thing was the breakfast. There were only a few foods and their quality was also uninterpretable. Hot dog sausage and scrambled eggs, that's all and that's for every morning. Unbelievable.

    The location is very good. The staff is generally helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable..a little on the hard side. Shower pressure poor.

    Friendly staff..good choice for breakfast scrambled egg lovely. Location ideal for sightseeing shops restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very soft, but still enjoyable too sleep in. We were a bit disappointed in the (chemical) taste of the apple/orange juice. A place like this deserves better!

    We really liked the style of the hotel rooms, we felt a bit like royals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plumbing has a little too much "old world charm" and if we hadn't been able to open the window the heating would have been intolerable. Towels were a bit tough.....if you like a large fluffy towel you'll be disappointed! If you like chocolate cake for breakfast you'll be happy.

    Lovely old world charm in a central BUT quiet location. Rooms clean and adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not nice, no real complaint but did not welcome, smile or ask if we need something or if everything was ok- nothing just pure administration Parking is expensive. Room tempature was very high especially in bathroom.

    Location is great, breakfast is also ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - felt cramped and selection wasn't as good as what have experienced in other hotels have stayed in.

    Excellent room warm spacious and everything you could possibly need. B3d super comfy and bathroom shower perfect although was a wee bit warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with the heating on day 1. Solved at the end of the day.

    The hotel is nicely located in the heart of Prague. Nice restaurants and bars closeby. Good breakfast and parking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant on the 1st floor doesn't accept cards. Requested full payment when we arrived at the hotel, they didn't agree to wait a couple of hours till i find a good currency exchange rate. And didn't tell me where i can change dollars to local currency. So the staff on reception was not helpful at all. No tea/coffee/water at the room.

    good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like I met the grumpiest staff ever. Not welcoming at all. It’s a shame cause the location is outstanding for the price.

    The rooms were big enough. The location is absolutely fabulous. Super close to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepare for endless procedure on reception. Parking is disaster. Getting out of parking took us 20 minutes. Breakfast is nothing special. Staff is unpleasant. No mini bar in rooms...

    Looks like museum. A lot of paintings and antiquities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of done with more variety and didn’t cater very well for us English in my opinion

    Location was great. Not to far to walk to all the tourist attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was given the option of paying in Czech currency or Euros on the pin pad when using our credit card. It was my own mistake but it wound up charging us an extra 3% commission. In very fine print on the receipt, it said we'd agreed to the fee and refunds were not possible so I didn't even ask. That said, it seems unfair to even offer the choice when the booking was made on booking.com and price was in Euros. Parking was not guaranteed until the check in. They seemed to only have a couple spots.

    Location is great. Very central but not too noisy. Free water in lobby was handy and room had an unexpected small kitchenette so we could make tea in the morning. Parking on the premises was a big plus though we had to wait until arrival for confirmation of a place in their very limited parking garage. The manager let us stay in the lot an extra 2.5 hours for an extra €15 per car, which made the departure day a lot easier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had previously arranged with the hotel staff to have someone pick me up late in the evening from the airport. No one ever showed to pick me up, nor did the hotel try to help in any way to get me from the airport. I had to rely on another driver waiting to pick someone up to help me get a taxi after he realized no one was being sent via the hotel was going to pick me up. The room I booked clearly showed a bathtub . Upon check and I was told that the bathtub was only available for a higher price and there were none available. Personnel at the front desk evidently receive a commission from the Lesser quality tour places. For instance they will suggest that you attend something called Budget Tours and take a Pink Smile Bus instead of the traditional red city sightseeing bus. Save yourself the money and go with the traditional Red City Sightseeing bus. The Red Bus even offers a guided walking tour for an extra fee and you will receive more and better information with their walking tour than what Budget Tour guide. The 5 course dinner with all you can drink beer and wine with entertainment called U Pavouka was never suggested by the staff and was possibly the best part of the trip. The only one capable of offering directions that are correct, is Rasheed. Was even given wrong directions by a police officer. Anytime you need help at the hotel or need directions be sure to ask for Rashid. Do not listen to the rest of them. The rest could not even give you directions around the corner properly. Breakfast was the same every day except for one single dish which was some sort of a vegetable. One day it was baked beans, and the other day it was green beans, another day it was cold tater tots, and yet another day it was a curious vegetable medley. Breakfast at other nearby hotels was much nicer and other hotels nearby were easier to either walk to the sites or get public transportation.

    Very clean property. Maid service was excellent. Rashid at the front desk is the one that gives great directions. Do not listen to anyone else for directions. Great art throughout the hotel. Mini fridge inside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear other people very well from your room..

    The property was good for the price you have to pay for it, breakfast was ok - not very good but certainly not bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smaller than we expected.

    The room was cleaned daily, and the staff was very friendly. The location was very convenient for sights in the old town, yet it was a very nice and quiet neighborhood. We stayed for 4 nights with 3 small children. We felt safe there 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible and slow billing procedure. The staff wasn't able (or just didn't want) to make a summarized company's invoice from the booked four rooms. Saying: it isn't possible create that, just separately, as stated in the booking info because this is a Czech law - which is obviously not true. Parking place was very important in the selection, but they couldn't ensured that (2nd day staff didn't understand why?!?).

    Favourable location. Appropriate amount and quality of breakfast, and the coffee is very delicious. There are some of helpful staff in the reception just you must find them ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was situated at the front of the hotel on the first floor and proved to be quite noisy, it felt like a window was open somewhere, as you could hear traffic in the street going over cobbles at random intervals, dustbin men removing rubbish in the early hours and people talking and laughing in the foyer and an associated cafe, we found we had quite disturbed nights. The LED TV had problems tuning in during the day and early evening and often needed the aerial lead "fiddled with" as it lost the picture during broadcasts.

    The hotel was situated in a relatively quiet road, very nicely decorated, nothing too exotic and would probably suit many tastes.The bedroom had excellent heating, was large enough to have a very large double bed, seating areas for reading and plenty of storage for clothes etc, plus a small fridge for your own use and a safe. The bathroom was very well laid out with a shower, bidet, basin and toilet again with plenty of room and storage, the hot water took a little time coming through, but once there it was at a very good pressure. Breakfast was very good, consisting of continental buffet style with plenty of selection, although runner beans for breakfast is not something I would normally have. Plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juice, out of machines, was also provided. The hotel had quite a varied selection of people staying there, covering all age groups and nationalities, with several groups of students. There was a kettle and cups in the room but you had to provide your own tea, coffee and milk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask if they have any group to stay there. We had a group of italian kids on our floor. They were so loud, the rooms and the corridors are not soundproof at all. It was hard get a sleep at 1am.

    Very well located!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the lady receptionist was very grumpy and told us to come back for more information when she was less busy. There was 1 Guy waiting behind us !! No English tea only green or fruity we asked staff and were told that's it. The shower was too small plenty of space for a larger one. Receptionists need to hang on to the key for luggage room two. As they gave out all keys and we were nearly unable to get our suitcases. Luckily it was left unlocked even though our stuff could have been stolen . Luckily we were able to get our flight !!

    Good choice for what we paid for breakfast. Maids did a fantastic job the rooms were immaculate. Great location very clean and tidy hotel. Great price and overall a great stay. Would fully recommend this hotel WiFi really good and tv in the room great. Towels provided. Fridge in a kitchen area and a kettle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit scruffy , fridge didn’t work, lock on bedroom door very difficult to work - we were locked out for half an hour

    Staff on reception really helpful before and during stay. Brilliant location. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected Prague to be cold in February - we had two clear days, with snow on the ground on our last morning after overnight falls. So perfect weather. This matched our experience of the hotel - warm, comfortable, a large room that had its own kitchen, rather luxurious in terms of furniture and finish. It's not a luxury hotel, but it did a very good job of making us feel comfortable. And Prague was literally on our doorstep - 5 mins to Charles Bridge, good restaurants and a quirky bar on our street, a no fuss kind of place, but with a few little frills that made us feel a bit spoilt. The breakfast room was large, and the breakfast perfectly fine - plenty of it, anyway. I liked this hotel very much, and thought it was a real bargain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows leak cold air and noise, and you have to call the technician to adjust the heater. The double bed is in french style, 2 separate beds with 2 separate blankets put together. The shower drainage is slow, so it accumulates water.

    The location is great, the room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear everything, there were some works in the hotel so we couldn’t sleep very well. Water pressure is poor and the temperature goes from cold to very hot in a few seconds.

    It waa clean and the staff was ok. Location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the door not locking so it felt somewhat unsafe, although it did get fixed it was our first night and we weren't happy. Wasn't the cleanest of places, staff didn't seem bothered by any issues making me think they have issues all the time.

    Close to centre and attractions. Quiet street. Plenty of really good bars and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position is perfect to visit both the city center and the castle. Very comfortable, large and clean room. Big breakfast in the morning, both continental and English-style, overall quality of the food was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as everything was great

    We would have loved a bathtub but the hotel itself and all the staff very super friendly and helpful. Would totally go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small for two people, for a single person it would be fine. Very noisy, kept awake very late by the noise from the next room.

    Breakfast was fair and a good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Bologna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: