Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence U Černého Orla 4 stars

Mostecka 11, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#20 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location,superb restaurant. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no lift, but you cant really complain as it is an old building. There was a noisy air conditioning unit right outside our window, . Also air conditioning unit in the room was noisy.

    Excellent size of room and fabulous decor. Meals in the restaurant were superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not a big fan of fresh salmon for breakfast! So the choices for me limits in English and fit.

    Really good stay here. Excellent location only 100m to Charles bridge for over 10 time back and forth walking during my stay. Breakfast is great, as you can see some in pics. Especially the host who is serving breakfast is an aged man with a Czech accent English. He is really doing a great job. My wife and I like him very much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a beautiful hotel and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very welcoming and kind as well as very helpful with directions and getting boarding passes for our flight. Breakfasts were wonderful and dinners excellent. The best hotel of our trip! The hotel is within walking distance of many of the main attractions of Prague so the location was perfect for sight-seeing. We loved the charm of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Live like royalty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but the bed was really squeaky.

    The room made us feel like royalty. It was beautiful and huge! Never seen such a big ensuite bathroom in a hotel either. Location was excellent and close to all the hustle and bustle of the city. Very hard to fault this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great accommodation with old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is located just off the Charles bridge on the Main Street in was noisier than we liked. Off season this would not be a problem. Air conditioning went most of the way to solving the problem. The restaurant needs to offer a smaller breakfast entree. All were huge (but tasty)

    This well appointed room served us well during our stay in Prague. Very clean with a comfortable bed and nice furnishings. Very easy to get to the Prague castle. Staff as very friendly. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for quick Prague holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No changes possible to breakfast options, fairly heavy cheese and sausage

    Boutique decoration, highly detailed staff, ideal location just across Charles Bridge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Romantic and charming hotel in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was exactly what we were looking for our magical overnight escape in Prague ❤️

    The building is stunning. Yes, you have to climb stairs to get to your room, but you don’t mind as the atmosphere is very old fashioned and actually the staircase itself is beautiful . The room was simply perfect. A lot of details catch your attention and help you set the mood for a true getaway. We were a married couple traveling without the kids and we truly enjoyed our stay. The restaurant is cozy, serves excellent dishes and wine ;) and the staff is highly professional. We recommend this facility!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I liked everything: perfect location (steps away from Charles Bridge and all main attractions, everything can be reached on foot) ; very clean, big and comfortable rooms (inc. air condition which is so needed in hot summer days); great service; professional and helpful staff; super-tasty breakfast (included in room rate); very good restaurant with interesting menu and wide range of local wines. Highly recommend this place. Will definitely come back there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely room overlooking the main street on the 4th floor. Worth the hike up!

    Everything!!!!! Vlad at the front desk was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    This wasn't our first stay at the Residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn't our first stay at the Residence. We absolutely love it and as someone who stayed at many hotels in Prague this one is definitely the best... It is a complete sanctuary in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Prague. The breakfast is just superb and the people serving it are the most wonderful kind gentlemen I have come across in the hotel industry! The choice is great.. Much better than the classis buffet style! Thank you Residence! Looking forward to our next visit!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is centrally located with restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good, perhaps if the hotel can provide multi-adaptors for different countries’ PowerPoints

    The hotel is centrally located with restaurants nearby. The staff is really helpful and the room is new and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Friendly Staff, Perfect Location, Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly Staff, Perfect Location, Great breakfast Staff was so friendly and helpful. Also the location was perfect(just few seconds from charles bridge) The restaurant was the best in Prague :) I will certainly stay in the future visiting in Prague. Thank you for pleasant stay :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could nit pick but thats all it would be.

    Outstanding hotel. There’s only 12 rooms in an original setting. Absolutely beautiful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is the added bonus. Would come back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A very high class boutique hotel, great breakfasts and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very high class boutique hotel, great breakfasts and very courteous service. The guy from the reception named Vlad was very professional and gave a helping hand in our requests. Thank you for the extraordinary experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff are friendly and give timely feedback, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and give timely feedback, especially Mr. Vlad, who is handsome and thoughtful. The floor needs to be cleaned up on the first day of our stay. It will be very clean when we return in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located in 100 meters from the Charles'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that would be great to have more shelves in the bathroom

    The hotel is located in 100 meters from the Charles' Bridge in the center of the city. The furniture and the dishes are very authentic. The room is spacious and cozy. We enjoyed the stay in the room itself. The hotel also has a great restaurant serving traditional Chech cuisine as well as European cuisine. When ordering the breakfast there was a choice from several local Europian breakfasts like Russian, French, English, and Continental.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Do not overlook this hotel when in Prague. It is so conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If anything, no lifts. But we knew this when booking. Vlad even carried our luggage to our rooms and organised it to be brought down on departure

    Vlad on reception was efficient, friendly and very welcoming. He was genuinely interested in our 6 day stay and offered to help in any way. On his 2 days off, his teammate, Svetlana continued the impeccable service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very good location and gentile personels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in the hotel. But the personal was very helpful and helped us to bring the baggages to the upstairs. The breakfast menu was very limited. I would say the servants were helpful and we arrange the foods as we demand.

    The location is perfect. The receptionist Mr. Vlad and Ms. Svetlana were amazing, very gentile and very helpful. The servants in the restaurany were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    This was one of the most exceptional hotels we've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was one of the most exceptional hotels we've ever stayed in. The attic room felt like a home from day one and the balcony offered unbelievable views of the Charles Bridge. The location was ideal. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast (and restaurant) were some of our best meals on the trip. We brought our 11-month-old and they were so accommodating. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolute fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please be aware that breakfast is a la carte and NOT buffet style. I was hugely disappointed by this and when you asked to make some changes, you were told that you'd have to pay extra. No flexibility.

    Great location, very friendly reception staff, spacious room, atmospheric, tea/coffee facilities in the room, minibar etc. Tickets for both hop on/off and for day-trips get be booked directly at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Nice historic rooms in the old building , perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cant find such things

    Nice historic rooms in the old building , perfect location, wonderful breakfasts , very good WiFi , very helpful staff - highly recommended place in Prague !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    It was great location, great breakfast and very accommodating friendly staff and best breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None honestly

    Vlad, the receptionist was very helpful. Even if it’s not a buffet breakfast it’s delicious and enough for me. Fit breakfast was a delight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet 1300's idyllic hotel centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast did not meet my expectations!

    Clean and comfortable hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. Good beds and it was lovely to sleep in privacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The location was ideal for our city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was by far too soft. We would have preferred a buffet breakfast, even one shared breakfast was too much for us.

    The location was ideal for our city trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Scratched car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car was scratched ín the parking lot of Hotel Aria which is the contracted partner of this hotel. No glass ín the bathroom and only one small bin ín the room.

    Furniture, breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, wonderful amenities, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't really have anything bad to say about this place, we loved it

    Rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious, with a giant washroom, free wifi, and a complimentary chocolate basket when we checked in. Location was perfect, just a 3 minute walk to the bridge and Old Town beyond.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel experience. Will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall an excellent property that exceeded our expectations. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the property’s location is superb, breakfast was delicious and the rooms are beautiful, very clean and tidy. I highly recommend this property and I’ll be staying there again next time I’m in Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful, great staff, fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best places we've stayed in Europe. The breakfast was amazing. The staff were friendly and so helpful. Located in a great area and the hotel itself was gorgeous. If we ever make it back to Prague we will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant that was part of the residence was fantastic, with a great breakfast menu. The staff were friendly and accommodating and helped us secure a dinner reservation on NYE despite every restaurant in the city being full!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.4
    Prague is spectacular, however having something stolen in your secure hotel leaves a bitter taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were rude and abrupt, although we found that to be the way in Prague, left our cases in reception, which is a totally secure environment and low and behold £30 that was in one of the cases was stolen, reported it to reception on arrival back in Manchester and hey presto nothing on security cameras.... yes right, was told it would be escalated to management and we've still not heard anything back, no surprise there!!!! room was very hot because of the season and the Air con remote missing, so sweltered.

    breakfast was included which is a bonus, although it was a struggle to explain what you wanted. location is just right,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and of very good taste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very clean and of very good taste! The breakfast is amazing!! Excellent quality and variety of products. The location is unbeatable! 50 meters from the Carl’s bridge!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff need to be more friendly. But the hotel was lovely and location brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar,restaurant staff very abrupt when asking for another coffee. Also brought wrong breakfast order and huffed when told it wad wrong.

    Location is brilliant. Rooms large. Taxi service excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel right in the tourist center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the tourist center, and it can be somewhat noisy on the street at night. It wasn't a problem for us since we are used to living in a city center, but if you're a light sleeper it may be a problem.

    Very central location, close to the Charles Bridge. We had a Royal room, on the third floor, which was beautiful with painted ceilings and very clean. The bed was wonderful. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this hotel for location, service and price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cute boutique hotel with only 20 or so rooms. Great location only 50 mtrs from the Charles Bridge easy access to the town square and also the tram to go further afield. Ask for rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the street as they have window boxes and a view unlike the internal rooms. Overall I would stay again the staff were also very friendly and accommodating except maybe for the breakfast waiters - they could have smiled more!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    One of the best choice to enjoy city cetral of Praha!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Desk in the room was bit small to open desktop PC.

    Friendly staff, Good speed WI-FI, Good breakfast, Very nice restaurant inside of the hotel but not crowded. Our room was facing on the street but, it was not noisy to go bed @ 9:00pm with my 5 YO son. There are many shops and restaurant around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located. Next to the Charles Bridge. Cozy room Comfortable beds Great bathroom The lady from the front desk brought us a jar of delicious cold water with lemon and mint. The best thing of the room is the old telephone that works perfectly well. This discovery made our afternoon Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes after 7, just be aware of it but the staff helped us at the restaurant upon arrival 9:45. Just be aware of it and plan accordingly

    The location is a rock throw away from Charles bridge. The rooms are excellently appointed - attention to detail. Impressed me more than most of the 5 star places I've stayed at

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous accommodation right in the centre of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a bit noisy at night. We had a room with a window facing the street.

    Fabulous stay in the middle of Prague. Very friendly staff. Wonderful food and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Great in case you are OK about living in the very center of a tourist district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing inner yard and there was not enough day light. On the other hand, even though the hotel locates right at the foot of Charles bridge, the room was quiet because it faced inner yard

    Great location, big room, friendly staff, clean, tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location: the Charles bridge is on the right hand,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small for us (2 adults and 1 child). And the floor parquet is a bit old too (cannot tell if the floor is clean or dirty exactly ).

    Excellent location: the Charles bridge is on the right hand, 5 min walk to the Lennon wall, 10 min to the old town square or the castle. If you are not driving, this would make best use of your time. The breakfast was lovely of of great quality. Much better than you can find in a four star chain hotel (which slew stayed in another city after this). We arrived prague and were immediately cheated by the taxi driver. This experience made us appreciate much more the friendly and integrate staff of this small hotel: they are very honest and reliable, which gave us a great sense of returning "home" after a day of walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Everything was absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a beautiful place to stay, inside and out. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great service and food. The location was perfect, being as it is mere steps from the Charles Bridge and not far from Prague Castle. Despite being in the heart of things, it was very quiet in my room and throughout the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money, great location - just a few minutes walk from the Charles Bridge, very comfortable bed, lovely room and hotel, and the staff were very helpful: organising a taxi to take us to the station (don't get ripped off by the cabs outside the train station) and telling us where everything was on the map.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    So surprisingly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi I had booked for the return journey could not find parking outside the hotel so circled the block four times and then blamed me because we were not waiting outside the hotel (on a busy street with our luggage!). Next time I will book the hotel's own airport transfer - I am sure they will be more courteous and accommodating.

    I thoughly enjoyed my stay in the Black Eagle. The location was perfect - so close to Charles Bridge, the staff at reception were so friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant I cannot stop talking about. The hotel had a delightful old world atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lovely Place and People
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing Location, staff, rooms, everything.... Their restaurant was was exceptional, we tried most of the dishes on their menu. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was extremely nice, polite and really made the experience memorable for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For rooms overlooking the street there was a lot of noise on Friday and Saturday evenings during the early hours

    Great location, excellent rooms, friendly and helpful staff and very nice food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Love this place
    • Couple
    • Royal Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This was our second visit to this hotel. Yet again we were very happy with our room, kind and polite staff at the reception as well as the restaurant. The breakfast is really lovely. The hotel is on a very busy street, however the moment you enter and the door closes it is like a sanctuary. If you are into photography this is a great spot to quickly run out early in the morning to take pics of Charles Bridge etc. We are already looking forward visiting again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious and clean. I appreciated that there were hair conditioner and other products and good hair drier in the bathroom. Staff were very helpful and we really liked the restaurant as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Spot to Stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Challenge lugging heavy suitcases up several flights of stairs to the top floor.

    The location is perfect with a good view of the main street and Charles Bridge. The room was beautifully laid out and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, close to the Charles bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the only negative is the number of tourists on the road outside but that's what you expect when you stay so close to the Charles bridge. We didn't have any noise problems in our room so not an issue at all once in the hotel.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, sorted our transfer to and from the airport and stored our luggage on the last day. The hotel was really clean and beds were comfy. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone looking to stay close to Prague centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Romantic hotel with unique location just for relax. No servis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servis on the reception no professional, closing reception at 19,00

    Offering luxury quite big room finally very small. Location is unique, no hotel servis at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    A charming and comfortable hotel in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The airco was a bit noisy. There were several large breakfasts to choose from (e.e. English, French, Russian,...), but it was not possible to select a "simple" one. The parking offered by the hotel was several blocks away, and in an open, poorly guarded area.

    Our room was spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The building was well kept and had charm. Breakfast was very good. Location was excellent. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is right next to Charles bridge on a noisy street. The breakfest seems promising but when you get what you ordered it`s pretty dissapointing. Never seen a croissant so small :) :) Almost no TV channels in english. But you can get DVD`s for free at the reception desk.

    The location is great- all in walking distance! Very beautiful rooms. And the staff is very friendly and helpful. Also you get a welcome drink upon your arrival- water with lemon lime and mint - very refreshing :) Would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant was really good and you can get 15% discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered French breakfast. Egg of Egg Benedict was almost raw.

    The restaurant was really good and you can get 15% discount. Nice atmosphere in the room and very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback I can think of is that, after a long day of walking, you still have to face a couple of flights of stairs! Also, bring a sleep mask as our room did not have black out curtains.

    We were located just steps from the Charles Bridge on the good side! We couldn't have had a better location! We loved that it was a small hotel with all of the charm and character of the old world but luxurious comfort, too! The bed was the best on our whole trip! We had the inside facing courtyard room which was so private and quiet! The first night we arrived later so ate in the restaurant. The goat cheese & fig salad was amazing! Each morning we chose a type of fresh hot breakfast based on a country. Every one that we tried was fantastic! They even make their own jams!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The toilet room (it's separate from the shower which is great) had a bit of a foul smell probably from plumbing - No elevators, which wasn't an issue for us as it only added to the old time look, but might be an issue for older guests

    - Excellent location, a couple of minutes walk from Charles' Bridge, and many attractions, restaurants and shops - Beautiful decor that takes you back in time - Very Spacious rooms - Svetlana and the rest of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - The internet connection is fast and unlimited

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs up to the rooms with bags however the staff will help out.

    The hotel was located right in the tourist area near the bridge. However it was quiet in our room and the street was not as crowded in the evenings or on weekdays. This meant we could walk to all attractions.The hotel and room were gorgeous with lots of character. The hotel provided lots of lovely touches china cups, bathrobes, a glass jug of water with lemon and mint, chocolate and good quality bathroom products. Although the hotel is very old and they have maintained the character in the rooms, the bathroom was new and the room was also freshly painted. The room was also air conditioned. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We loved this hotel it was so nice to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in the tourist dominated Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, except of course the fact that the streets around the are completely taken over by tourism. But being a frequent business visitor to Prague, I didn't expect anything else. I just wonder about the degrading long term effects on Prague's historic centre as a livable urban environment.

    I had a very early flight, so the staff provided me with a sandwich to compensate for my departure before ordinary breakfast hours

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    excelen hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    Fantastic stay,u will get what u pay for,excelent location,20metres from Charles bridge,clean,in the center,but still quiet in the night,stuff very profesional,very good breakfast,worth for the money,will come again.. 10-10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    The best stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are many tourists in Prague and so being in a historic locations adds some crowds, but that is everywhere in Prague.

    Great location with very nice rooms, and the staff was the most accommodating and helpful ever! The breakfast options are also amazing, with lost of excellent choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to climb all those stairs

    Staff were friendly & helpful, we loved the old quirky decor & features which depicts the atmosphere of old Prague! That's why I chose this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    the suite upstairs is a great apartment for a relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the suite upstairs is a great apartment for a relaxed vacation with plenty of space. staff is nice but leaves at night so don't lose your room key.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, cosy hotel in the very heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist should not be sitting during check-in / check-out, looks a bit unprofessial for this hotel category

    Excellent value for money, cosy hotel in the very heart of Prague. Comfortable bed, nice, clean bathroom, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel for visiting Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast, overall, location was brilliant, closer to Charles Bridge than I had previously seen on the internet. Very friendly, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The location is amazing, just near Charles Bridge, with splendid view! The restaurant is very good, the breakfast also. Services are top ones! We'll be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    We ran away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were unbearably uncomfortable, and the quality of the service in the restaurant was not appropriate for a hotel of this price. The à la carte breakfast was disappointing, little variety and e.g. the müsli didn't feel fresh at all. The plus side is that all cooked elements were prepared on the spot, but overall the breakfast experience was poor, given the hotel rank. I wouldn't go back and I wouldn't recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Very poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shocking price for four days for an inside room with no natural light. There were no curtains and the blinds were translucent, so the lights from the landing and kitchen downstairs flooded in all night. No mineral water (there was a jug of tapwater with a lemon in it), and no chocolates as promised in the booking. Worst, when we asked for a small bottle of water to take out we were charged £5 (we didn't pay). The hotel rate was 28 CKR to the GBP - worse than any rate in the street. Not good. We won't be back.

    Great location, and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Such a pleasure to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture on the whole. Each room is so quaint and it just transport you to another time. The breakfast sets served are fabulous! Staff are extreme helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and overall v good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small, we had a cot as travelling with baby and so was quite difficult to use the space. The room we were meant to be in was bigger but the previous guest had smoked in it so it stank and we decided not to move unto that one. The windows in the room faced into the building so no natural light which was a bit depressing for 4 days. Overall a nice hotel but a little expensive for Prague though I think the location is the main reason for this.

    Great breakfast, particularly the hotel special. Comfy bed. Decent powerful shower. Warm room. Fantastic location, right next to Charles Bridge, short walk to Prague Castle and walking distance of Old Town etc. Also many shops, restaurants and bars in the area. Staff friendly and helpful, we really liked our breakfast waiter, he was great. Cot was comfy for baby and little baby toiletries were a nice touch. The restaurant does a decent dinner too. The hotel is pretty historic but not as grand as I was expecting. Still a beautiful building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    I'll definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like about this place.

    Easy to get to, excellent location right by the bridge. Picked this place as a surprise stay for my partner. The communication and organisation from the staff was excellent. Breakfast every morning was tasty! Very clean too. Loved everything about you this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Christmas city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell of drain in the room The staff in restaurant is not so professional (I have stayed in this hotel already twice and every single time we came down for food/drink the staff is just chatting away, not noticing your arrival despite restaurant being empty!) And once they done with their chat they come to you...

    Walking distance to metro, tram and also Old town! Spacious room with amazing Hastens beds! The room has everything you need (well, apart of extra blanket). Wifi works well, breakfast is good (a la carte).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike.

    One of my favourite hotels in Prague. Small. noble, elegant and charming. Perfectly situated on the foot of the Charles Bridge, near the tram stop. Delicious served breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    A Most Delighted Stay And A Definately Come Back Factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spiral staircase, a beautiful sculptural feature can be difficult to climb for older people but nevertheless one can opt for the first floor rooms where the staircases are straight

    We were able to check in early, the girl at the front desk was so pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room although it was 3 floors up, with no lifts, it was certainly marvellous. The ambidience was awesome, beautifully decorated and had a good view of both the Prague castle and Charles Bridge. Breakfast was simply excellent with so many choices. And of course the location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good location for sightseeing and close to the Charles bridge , I had a nice view from my window and the bed was very comfortable. Good choice for breakfast as well and all the staff were amazing especially the young lady who helped me with transport questions after I had checked out on the Thursday. I can 100% recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aristocratic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Breakfast is excellent! We stayed here for three nights and tried different style breakfast. Staff is quite helpful and nice. Hope to come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been done better. We loved staying here and we will do so again!

    Breakfasts were fantastic - great choice of different types. Wonderful imperial suite with the little terrace with the view of Charles Bridge made our stay so memorable.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence U Černého Orla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: