Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch 4 stars

Cimburkova 9, Brno, 61200, Czech Republic

#28 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My air conditioning unit did not work, the bed was nothing special and breakfast was very average. A great budget option.

    Great if you're looking for an economy option. The price in relation to what you get is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is advertised as a restaurant & hotel. We arrived at 9pm on a Sunday but unfortunately the restaurant and even the bar were closed. Given its location there is nothing much nearby so we had to drive elsewhere in search of a meal.

    Friendly staff and quick check in. Location is OK for an overnight stop. Minibar (1x Crisps, Water, Juice and beer) included in the rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room Officer's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms. breakfast menu could be more various-when you stay 5 nights it becomes important

    nice building, restaurant, location. Good quality for a good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not great, between major road and shopping centre, about 3-4 km from Brno centre. No proper desk in the room.

    Clean and functional hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking: I have advised that I need to park to next day, but this info was not passed from one person to another in reception. I had then calls threatening with towing out my car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was paying significantly different price, that has been shown to me at booking.com. Lady at reception told me, that they are making their own exchange rate from Euros, which was pretty disadvantageous. Considering that I'm czech, in czech hotel, paying by czech debit card in czech crowns - I'm considering this as highly fraudulent behavior. Deficiency in price has been almost 10%, which can make up pretty huge amount of money for longer stay. I'm not willing to visit this hotel anymore due to this.

    Breakfast was great, rooms are well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing in breakfast was that the warm food was cold !

    The hotel is very comfortable and clean , the bed was super also the food was very good and delicious specially in the supper . The hotel is situated near motorway but no noise interrupted the sleeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected double bed with one big mattress, not two beds next to each other with wooden panel which wasn't really comfortable.

    Breakfast were fresh, tasty with broad offer to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - no desk in the room and no chair, you can only sit on the bed - hotel overheated, needed to use A/C - receptionist did not tell me anything about facilities, check in too basic

    + value for money + clean + free mini-minibar and parking + restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    In restaurant not so friendly people.

    Great hotel. Booking didi't send reservation (please work on that) but they have gave me other room (much more expensiv) in the same prace!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed the day I was there. I think the restaurant was closed for a corporate event, I think paying guests should come first!

    The staff, especially the girl on reception, were helpful. The hotel is near two bus routes and a tram stop is nearby. Tram 1 and 6 stop nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to be aware that it is situated in a retail park area and you would need to drive/taxi to get anywhere of interest/for meals - apart from the hotel's rather pricy restaurant

    Stylish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply superb. You won't get this quality for that price in many places. Free parking and mini bar. Modern decor. Whenever in Brno I will stay in Noem Arch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient stopover hotel, located close to highway but without any noise. Personnel of the reception very friendly. Very good menu in the restaurant. Interesting design, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was a little bit slow.

    Me and my husband booked the room in this new beautiful hotel.We had business meetings in Brno.We was surprised of the service in this hotel!Wonderful modern and very clean rooms.Very kind personal!And the breakfast was excellent!Very quality products and different choice !Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too small to have a conditioner. One of our room was not cleaned. Shower was difficult to shut. industrial area

    Fine restaurant with fish dishes. Big mall nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not very confortable and location is not attractive and a little noisy because of highway. Dissapointment was wellness which is not included in price. To pay extra for one sauna and one whirpool makes no sense.

    Really delicious food in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was absolutely fabulous! Great food, good selection of wines! The room was modern, nice and tidy and felt brand new. Pleasantly surprised. Will definetly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Officer's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is very poor, no croissants which are the basic of breakfast table...very poor selection of cheese and the choices are very limited. if you book room near Wellness you will have a noise until the midnight because they are renting Wellness room until midnight...

    The biggest asset is the swedish bed in room 17 and Captain Suite...the rooms are spacious and love the mediterranean themed rooms and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and checkout at 10am after that we will get pay extra per hour

    The room was very small, nowhere to sit just on the bed, no wardrobe, it was very hot without AC, the fridge was broken so we cannot put cold drink, but the breakfast wasn't too bad, the waitress wasvery friendly, food was not too bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot influence it - the location ... but everything else compensates for it.

    Very interesting design, comfortable room, good breakfast, excellent cuisine in the evening, friendly staff, ease of parking, good wifi... lots of good things, that's why I keep coming back while I'm in Brno.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things in the hotel didn't work. Elevator not working, after showering there was a pond in the shower, door to one room didn't open, window blinds all damaged, fridge in the room didn't work... All looked like in neglected condition (including really dirty and very used carpet). I found hair in bed and hanging from shelves in both rooms we stayed in. Breakfast looked like leftovers, two slices of kiwi, one slice of grapefruit, three slices of melon... I stayed there with my 3 year old son, we were supposed to stay 3 nights. After first night I asked for another room because of the noise coming from ventilators right in front of our window. The next morning (in new room) we woke up with the sound of jackhammer right under our window. Broken sewage system. We didn't stay our third night, too noisy and non-functioning.

    Girls at the front desk were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Room space and lack of proper table. No wired internet. Carpet.

    Staff was extremely helpful. Upscale restaurant - surprising given the type of accomodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a car then just ignore the location and you'll be fine :)

    Small, yet comfortable design room and hotel in general, good wifi, very good restaurant, friendly staff, reasonably priced, I have been coming back for a few years from time to time...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is useful for car drivers, the neighborough is quite noisy and not very nice.

    Design of the room and internal corridors is very nice. Rooms are very quiet despite location. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinary cousine combined with unprecedented staff (e.g. they opened a bar just for us). I would highly recommend in case of a planned Brno stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls bearing signs of building's history (warehouse?) Cold scrambled eggs in 'heater'

    Proximity to 24/7 tesco Nice, stylish (marine) restaurant Pretty rich breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of food during breakfast was limited. Breakfast is served until 10am, we came to have food at 9:30 - and many items unfortunately already run out.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice, modern and comfortable room, comfortable bed. Despite the slight dissatisfaction with breakfast I enjoyed the hotel and staying here. If I travel to Brno again, I will be happy to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast used to be better - the cheapest cheese and fruit ruined my impression from the whole service, as well breakfast-coffee from the coffee-machine is not drinkable...

    top quality - like always, friendly staff, nicely equipped and clean rooms, delicious food in the hotel restaurant, this time we got our rooms for a very good price as last-minute offer..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast used to be better some time ago

    very nice hotel, I was there just more times, always enjoying the comfort, friendly staff, stylish equipped interieur, restaurant with delicious food, this time I got my room for a very good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. Breakfast is too basic.

    Nice location and easy parking. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passage to lift and rooms is dark.

    Room with relaxing and comfortable scent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Allll

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the motorway. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the breakfast, very un polite.

    Late afternoon meal in the hotel restorant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit outside the town.

    Quiet location, friendly staff, and nice rooms. Breakfast was made to order, not a buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room

    Good location next to highway exit and shopping center // nice gourmet restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness room is on the 2.floor and I felt chlorine in the air.

    The restaurant was very nice! The shopping mall just a 5 mins by walk!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from center

    Nice design, great food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Meal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Great new hotel; big parking; clean and comfortable rooms; great food. Definitely place for 10!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - city center was a little out of walking distance

    - good breakfast - private parking - near (5 minutes walking) to a shopping center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small and not comfortable

    The staff is very nice and friendly, and the restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super Hotel

    PERFECT HOTEL Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very clean hotel. The reception staff very polite. Overall nice place and good price for the high value and quality that they have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, carpet was dirty

    Helpful staff, comfortable large bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Restaurant, terrace, food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned every day (specifically the trash bin)

    Spacious room Modern and elegant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned everyday

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned every day

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and all linen smelled with washing powder, which could have a huge impact on those who has allergy

    The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush and some basic complimentary things

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    great restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a modern design hotel, with great interiors. Parking is easy, so is check in. Very clean rooms, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Officer's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit simple.

    Perfect!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not centrally located. The restaurant is rather expensive however, the food is excellent.

    It is a modern and very clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean with free parking and excellent restaurant .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location cannot get any weirder. You have to drive or take a taxi.

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Officer's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not fresh.

    Good bathroom, internet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, poor service and breakfast.

    Air Conditioning, bathroom,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. I will be happy to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and cosy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC too noisy in room.

    Good breakfest, nice summer terrasse, Next to Tesco and shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind staff. Well- equipped hotel ,selected breakfast with quiet music which additionally contributes to the background.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding which door way to get into the hotel.

    Breakfast was outstanding, free minibar! You can't beat that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great idea with the maritime theme, well thought through...for my next visit, please ensure the presence of the warm ocean nearby

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Crew's Cabin with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe more option at breakfast, however for included rate one can not complain.

    Request for crib was honored and was already set up at arrival.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am a returning guest for many years now and this is my favorite accommodation when in Brno - not only because of the beautifully designed property, but even more so for the creative chef and fabulous selection of wines too. Service is at its best and even though the hotel is located off the beaten track, it appeals with the easy access by car and sufficient, safe parking area.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee quality doesn’t match up the food quality. The room (#2) we stayed at this time shows some sign of usage in the bathroom. There is a gap appearing between the basin and the wall. Otherwise, everything else is good.

    This was our second visit to the hotel and once again we really enjoyed our stay. We love the cruiser themed design, high quality restaurant, and friendly service. The room is always pleasantly scented. The food is one thing that you cannot miss when staying in this hotel. We recommend tasting menu (with the drink menu) which gives you a glance of the chief's all round skill. Although the price might seem higher than usual Czech standard but offers way better value than celebrity chef 5 star hotel restaurant in Prague. (My personal experience is a similar set menu could easily cost 60 Euros in the nearby Euro zone.) Plus, the hotel guests get a 10% discount with restaurant bills. The food in the breakfast is good quality although I still can’t appreciate their coffee quality. We discovered there’s a set breakfast menu (usually offered when there are less guests) to choose from last year. So we asked if it’s possible to have the menu on the 2nd morning even though they have buffet breakfast prepared. The stuff asked the chef and they had no problem to prepare the requested menu for us. We really appreciate their flexible approach. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting nearby towns as the hotel is sort of at the edge of the city. The junction system before the hotel is a bit complicated so it might be a good idea to study the map in advance or follow the GPS carefully. The noise outside rarely bother us as there is air condition in the room so we don’t really feel the need to open the window.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    My friend stayed for one extra night and the restaurant was closed to public for an invitation-only venue. This is unforgivable: you cannot force the hotel guests to go out for dinner the Tesco across the carpark! There is nowhere in the room/cabin to hang your coat and this has not changed over the years that I've been coming to Brno and staying here from time to time. The aircon is very noisy so it may be tough in the summer - none of the options: heat & sleep or noise & sleep is my preferred. The location is ... no comment. It is like being in the middle of a retail - industrial area, squeezed in between a supermarket, a motorway and a garage :). Just close your eyes (and windows) and it is a really nice hotel :).

    The restaurant did not disappoint me again - the food and wine selection is good, I enjoyed both: breakfast and dinner - there's no need to go out (and there's nowhere to go in the proximity anyway). Staff very friendly, wifi OK, car park too. The rooms are stylish / modern / marine and the restaurant design is definitely interesting. The room maids bring a smile on your face when you enter the room, see pic attached :-)

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: