Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Certovka 4 stars

U Luzickeho seminare 2/85, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#120 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Beautiful old hotel, and a near perfect location at the foot of the Charles Bridge in the heart of the lesser town. Almost TOO many restaurants, bars, shops, etc., right in the vicinity. As in, too many great choices. Very clean and neat, friendly staff who spoke perfect English, and I was pleasantly surprised by a selection of hot breakfast (you get to pick from six entrees) plus a very good cold breakfast as well. Despite all the tourists in the area, the room was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding location. You cannot beat the location: right next to the Charles Bridge, but surprisingly quiet. The breakfast was nice, with a typical selection of cheeses, breads, etc and the option of cooked eggs. The bedrooms themselves were reasonably sized with a desk, tv, and AC--a real plus in the summer months. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. As a tip, there is parking ($28 a day) at the Rudolfium garage across the river ( a bit expensive, but its somewhat close and well monitored). If you're new to Prague and don't have a ton of luggage it may be best to park first and walk to the hotel. Driving through the Mala Strana can be a bit stressful and temporary parking nearby the hotel is unlikely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ideally located within 50 metres of the Charles Bridge, so with an early rise, you could get pictures of the bridge before the crowds arrived and be back for breakfast. Breakfast was good with tasty omelettes and scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a room where you hardly could stand upright next to your bed and toilet as it was directly beneath the roof. Very small and not enough space.

    Good location at the foot of Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bowls of cereal, muesli etc left out uncovered overnight. Pillows very thin and extremely soft, great if that's your thing.

    Location, hot freshly cooked breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above on my review,bath towel and pillow.

    The hotel location is unbeatable almost under the Charles bridge and the staff at the reception and restaurant are very friendly.The breakfast is good as well.In regard the room, the shower cabin is really small but manageable but they should provide bigger bath towels as well.The bed was confortable but the pillow was a nightmare because it was as thin as a paper sheet.If I may suggest ,the hotel should order new pillows because even folding it ,I couldn’t find myself a position to sleep.The wifi was average and went off a few times depending on my position in the room.But in all is a lovely hotel and I would come back but would check again about the pillow issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Offer for breakfast was quite limited, but all in all ok...

    Location was perfect! Very near the Charles Bridge, walking distance to old city... Breakfast was included, which we were not expecting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 2 which is right next to reception and kitchen on bottom floor. Heard the breakfast trolley every morning. After a full day of walking round the city we returned to the room around 4.30 for a chill out before heading back out. We were woken by a busker who had set up right outside our window which was a little annoying. A room elsewhere in the hotel would probably have sorted these minor issues.

    Fantastic location, breakfast included in the price. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues. Mainly the size of the shower in our room, which was small for a guy my size (180 cm, average build. I also would have liked for a pair of slippers to be included in the room price (you can have a pair for 50 Kč or 2€, which isn't too expensive).

    The location was perfect. Close to Malostranská metro station and all the major tourist attractions. Our room (21) was a cozy and warm attic that had a wonderful view of Charles bridge, while at the same time overlooking the Čertovka canal. The room and the bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was adequate and the staff was very pleasant. Overall, a great experience and excellent value for money. Hopefully, we will return soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than other 4 star hotel facility compared to other cities. Closed to attraction means it is hard to go by taxi in front of the hotel especially when it is crowded.

    Great location near the bridge and easy to go up to the castle. Cozy room for single travler and I enjoyed breakfast with omelet made by the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wi-fi in room 11 was just awful. Dissapeared every 1-5 minutes! We asked receptionist for help, but nothing changed on the next day. So this is quite a big problem. 2. Breakfast is very-very poor and not various from day to day. Especially if you came at 9am. Only some cheese, ham, some vegatables, bread, sweet baking, croissants (dissapear early in the morning). The only thing that helped was to order eggs (scrambled or sunny side up).

    Location is amazing, just near the Charles Bridge on Malostranka side. So you can easily go to Prazhsky Grad (about 15 min up Narudova street), Strahov manastery (25 min walk) and Staromestskaya square (about 15 min walk) on the other side of Charles Bridge. Personal was nice, especially girls who made breakfast. About very nice restaurants near I would recommend "Restaurace U cerny orel" (U Luzickeho seminare 40), "U Mecenace" (both restaurant and hotel are great, lived there before), if you are looking for very good non-filtered beer, go to Strahov monastery, but be attentive, look for Restaurace Sv. Norbert (opposite the Library). On the other side of the river the best non-filtered beer, and also goolyash was "U tri ruzi" (Husova 232/10), Staromestsky restaurace on Staromestskaya Square was also nice (especially soup goolysh in bread), but they will take 10% more for service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything!

    It was very central - near Charles Bridge. I was able to sit at the window lwatching jazz musicians and Christmas stalls. Breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses may slowly but surely think about exchange. Breakfast does not correspond to a four-star hotel (especially a coffee machine).

    Receptionists are friendly and always helpful. The rooms are functional and clean. The location of the hotel and the view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel is in the historical center, visitors should expect that the parking is not easy. With a hotel in such a place I would not mention a parking possibility "nearby" as there no assurance that you will find a place and also the place recommended by the hotel is not really nearby. We knew the location and arranged parking in advance on another place outside the center. But we were curious where the parking recommended by the hotel is. And I would recommend to invest a little into the coffee served with breakfast. I did not expect much, but what I had was really poor...

    The location is just prefect, romantic, in the historical area but also peaceful and quiet at night. The staff was very nice and helpful. We really liked to stay in this hotel. Also breakfast was rich and tasty with local products.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist needs training. Bad tempered and lacked client oriented skills. Seems to be new as it took her a while to process the credit card payment. Was not good at providing answers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey compared to other properties in Prague

    Great location right next to Charle's bridge Large and cozy room Hot meal is included in the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant over breakfast unbelievably rude. Breakfast was until 10. We came in at 9.45. They served us and then at 10 am turned all the lights off and told us to leave the dining room while we were still eating and drinking. Reception very apologetic when we complained. .

    Location fabulous and hotel clean and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room at street level that we were offered with no option for a different room in a higher floor, despite making the reservation via booking 3 months in advance. So we had no privacy due to people permantly passing by and we suffered from noises particularly at night with truck cleaning the streets. If I had known previously this was the only room available I would have chosen a different hotel. Finally, the hotel is nice, but definitely not in line with 4 stars level and price.

    Highly supportive staff, always ready to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not connected with public transportation. Also, the location of the nearest Parking lot is very far. 20~25mins walking is not avoidable except taxi.)

    Bigger space than what I expected. Located the west end of the Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather could be a little bit better :)

    Let's imagine that you sleep under a bridge - however in a clean and warm room :) Great location, accomodation and personel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was OK, however, the single bedroom in the very last floor had the bed in the very corner below the roof. Therefore, there was no perpendicular waal to lean on while reading or watching TV...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so-so.

    Location is perfect, right in the middle of main sightseeing and 6-7 min to metro, accessible by public transport from airport (bus+metro), staff very friendly, I was able to check in early, which made a big difference, all my requests were met.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were feather and I don't find them comfortable at all.

    Excellent location right near the Charles Bridge. Breakfast was decent and included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some loud, strange buzzing sounds in my room (and other rooms as well) every 5 minutes or so. That interrupted my sleep and made my first night very unpleasant. The hotel is nice, but not luxurious enough to be called a 4-star hotel. The breakfast was ok, but warm meals were not included in the buffet.

    The location of the hotel is wonderful, just beside the Charles Bridge and with good access to the old town and the castle. The staff was polite and helpful. The prices for rooms were also nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were way too soft. The curtains didn't keep light out of the room in the morning.

    The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely love the location, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!!! 👍👍👍 Thank you Booking. com and hotel Certovka for brilliant holiday x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to parking - 20 min walk with luggage on 36 degrees does not help the rating (in top of that very expensive choice recommended by the hotel), constant regular noise (every 5 min for about 10-15 seconds) - was flagged to reception, pillows were not suitable, breakfast hours not suitable with business traveller early riser (7-10 AM) - should be available at least coffee and croissants before 7

    Location, air conditioned, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would love tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom

    A beautiful,clean hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and friendly helpful staff. Beautiful location by the river and a lovely old building with character-I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything off the top of my head.

    This hotel has a perfect location, right off of the Charles Bridge (I travelled alone and felt very safe in the neighborhood walking by myself, even at night). Hotel had a private taxi pick up at the airport for a reasonable price. The breakfast was great and the hot options (eggs, omelets, etc) were an added bonus. Staff was all very friendly and the air conditioning was great for the summer weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely boutique hotel next to Charles Bridge with lots of character. Friendly staff and great breakfast selection. Very comfortable room with excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal was not good in my room. Was difficult to charge phone- was few places where to connect my phone charger.

    Very good location of hotel. 5-7 min to metro station. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of traffic noise on the cobbled road but didn't really disturb us.

    Very convenient position at Charles Bridge. Much preferred this area for staying than the old town which can be noisy all night!! Immaculate foyer. Very helpful reception. Modern bathroom and room 5 was enormous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy and warm.

    I loved the central location of this hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly. I loved that the hotel has an elevator. Rooms were spotless and except for the stuffiness in the room when I first arrived, the room was fine. Beds are comfy too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have tea/coffee making facilities in rooms.

    Location was perfect, very picturesque area right by the Charles Bridge. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable.. bathroom excellent. Staff welcoming and extremely helpful. Breakfast plentiful and served with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no coffee or tea machine,no shampoo or lotion,no drinking water.(Only from refrigerator for extra payment) I think for the 4 star hotel this is a big minus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved staying in this hotel. The location was very central just beside the Charles Bridge. When we arrived the lady on the reception desk was very friendly and helpful and offered us refreshments as we were checking in late at night. The lady who provided breakfast was so helpful and friendly! Lovely atmosphere in this hotel. Room was spacious, clean and comfy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very loud guest and I could hear him talking clearly from my room. Although I never heard noise from outside, the internal soundproofing isn't great.

    I loved the view, the incredible location but above all, the outstanding service from the staff. Even when I had checked out, when I returned hours later, Carolina offered me coffee and a place to recharge my phone as I waited for my airport transfer. I felt at home there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in a single bed room is a little bit too small.

    The hotels location is perfectly close to Chales Bridge and it looks totally classic. Front staffs were very nice, kind and helpful. I already suggested to friends to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't make it my permanent residence. I can most highly recommend this fine establishment.

    The bed was extremely comfortablet. The staff were very hospitablessed, efficient, went above expectations. This should be a 5 star hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff switched off the lights 5 min. after the breakfast finished with saying she is really sorry but breakfast is over... They DO NOT HAVE PARKING!!! Ignore the sign they do have it. It is private parking 25e for 24hours.

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. A room kettle would be VERY welcome for an afternoon rest. 2. Hot buffet breakfast would be welcome (instead of only ONE item allowed!) British people prefer hot breakfast!

    Liked lots of things - no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was very small for an average size person, particularly males. Limited shelves for clothes. No bar/restaurant (other than breakfast) but so many options within walking distance.

    Reception were very friendly and helpful. Location is so convenient. Bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet. A/C in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one problem...the air conditioner in our room couldn't cool the room because it is located on a different side of wall from bed. You might consider moving it. But we realize it was unusually hot while we were there. But we LOVED the location of the room (10) as it overlooked the bridge. We hope to stay there again next year.

    The food was good at breakfast. The staff very helpful in finding Tours, concerts for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the third time we have stayed here over 10 years and we were again impressed. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. The view from the room over Charles Bridge is shown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly hotel in an amazing location, with most rooms overlooking Charles Bridge. Easy walk from the Metro. Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast has a comprehensive choice of hot (not Sunday) and self service foods, with plenty of choice for vegetarians.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't a single criticism!

    Excellent directions and most responsive staff. I feel really pleased I chose this place which is at one end of the historic Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Close enough to everything, but a little more quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the "cook to order" breakfast options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a fab room number 12 Size perfect But in the night early morning The side room - is crazy busy with delivery- so the sound is crazy . Over its not a problem.

    The breakfast is perfect The lady cook is wonderful The choice of egg delight are fab Simple but tasty .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows were barred, which gave the impression of a bad neighborhood, plus was a safety concern. Sadly, Rm 1 does not really have a view of the bridge which is why we orginally booked this hotel. A coffee/hot water maker would be nice in the room. I would also recommend to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and makeup remover to prevent staining the nice towels.

    The hotel staff was helpful and attentive. We had room 1 which was basically in the basement next to the canal. The breakfast included cooked eggs with the usual cereals, yogurt, breads. The vaulted room ceiling was quite attractive and the bathroom was very modern. The white sheer curtains were a nice touch. Great location, especially while following Rich Steves guidebook. The twin size bed was comfortable for my wife, but a little uncomfortable for a guy 6'3". Good price for such a convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this lovely character hotel and the views of the Charles Bridge were spectacular! Staff were very sweet and helpful. I would recommend this precious hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is a little old there was a lot of noise eg you can hear running water when other people in other rooms take showers. The bathroom was very small indeed.... Although the room was enormous (a positive) Kitchen staff were 'unable' to make toast!!!!

    Close to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited variety.

    The bathroom was very clean and the Windows were sound proof despite our room opening on the road. The location was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was promised a double bed (both via the booking and by a separate email to the property later) and got two double beds attached. Extremely uncomfortable, as there was a big gap between them, due to the wooden frames of the beds.

    Best location in Prague Friendly staff Great view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Amazing location and spacious rooms. Great air conditioning, breakfast was lovely and the hotel had a very traditional feel. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking Charles Bridge, tho room is a bit dated but clean and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely fabulous location, solid breakfast, very comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated, but clean and comfortable

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection

    Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Good location to everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely. Excellent choice at breakfast. Hotel very clean. Superb position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/Coffee facility can be a good idea for the room comfort. Bathroom couls be a little larger.

    Location was really perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff amazingly helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel, with basic breakfast, with extremely slow slow wifi.

    The only good thing is the location which is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took room for one, it was a little smaller than expected. And the shower was small too.

    Great location, nice place and people. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy.

    Location is top.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great position with breathtaking view over the ancient bridge. Close to everything. The room was completely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, perfect location. Good breakfast. I certainly recoomend it. Close to Rudolfinum concert hall, Lennon wall etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft for my taste.

    Overall a great hotel, in a fabulous location, and very very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very well located next to Charles' bridge. Staff was very nice and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no TVsat channels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's serenity

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my cousins were allowed to take our place since we couldn’t come. The reviews are all from them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the lovely Prague hotel that we got married in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower (room 4)

    Good breakfast. Super comfy beds and pillows. Very efficient central heating. Friendly helpful staff. Top location.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Certovka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: