Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rott 4 stars

Male Namesti 4/138, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#98 of 646 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2612 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Would return to Hotel Rott without hesitation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely spacious room, outlook to the Old Town Square clock tower - superbly central location. Great breakfast and very attentive staff. Full amenities you would expect. Very enjoyable classic environment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and excellent staff throughout the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor. Tasteless and far too much pre-packed or industrial food. The restaurant is a problem. We had excellent dinners and very poor lunch - difficult to believe it was the same kitchen

    Perfect location and excellent staff throughout the hotel. Cannot praise them highly enough - friendly, efficient, helpful, couldn’t ask for a finer staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    1 Some front desk staff surely and unhelpful on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 Some front desk staff surely and unhelpful on arrival 2 Ordered taxi via hotel who gave wrong information to taxi company so no car arrived for airport transfer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.0
    It was a lovely stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we were placed in was very, very ugly, dark and uncomfortable. The staff placed us in a more pleasant room but it could hardly be called pretty.

    Yes, the croissants were wonderful and the whole breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect. Each member of the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location very old building in town center. Staff very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cold! Loud crowd noise outside at night until 1:00 in the morning could hear in our room.

    Beds hard covers too small for beds. Cold shower only got warm not hot. Breakfast was good and location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, amazing view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived the assigned room smelled like someone smoked there. However, they changed us to another room immediately. So no big issue.

    Superb location, amazing view from our room. The included breakfast was excellent and the attached restaurant for dinner was great too with live music.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Rott has the most courteous and accommodating staff, and the most convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    I travelled to Berlin, Salzburg and Prague for two weeks and stayed at 4 different hotels during that period but I found in Hotel Rott the most courteous and accommodating staff. I have to especially commend Mario, who made me and the other guests feel very welcome. It's amazing how this guy takes the extra mile to help you in your concerns or travel plans. And one could feel that he's not doing it out of duty but out of a sincere desire to be of service. I will remember Hotel Rott for the warm welcome from Mario and the rest of its staff. Apart from the wonderful staff, I also love the convenient and perfect location of this hotel. It's right at the center of Prague, and within a very short walking distance from the Old Town Square, various restaurants and retail outlets. I will definitely stay at Hotel Rott again next time I visit Prague.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location!! Our room was 406 and was extremely quiet. We had a room with 2 twin beds which were super comfy. Room was large with a small entry room where we kept our suitcases. Bathroom also was large with gobs of counter space. Solicitous staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    We loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was too small and at an odd position.

    The room was very comfortable. We loved the view and the ambiance from the room. The food was delicious. The service was great. We especially liked the lady who came in the evening to turn the blankets down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    The taxi driver from the airport was particularly welcoming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It might have been nice to have a little bit more welcome at breakfast, to show where everything was etc. It was all quite obvious, but when you are travelling alone, a little more interaction might have been nice.

    The taxi driver from the airport was particularly welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't have seen half of what I did, around my work commitments without his help or recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The food at breakfast was plentiful. A wide variety of foods to suit everyone's needs and taste. The waiting staff were well organised but not in the way. Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, close to everything, but still quiet. A very comfortable room and a great breakfast with plenty of variety Friendly and helpful staff both at reception and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We stayed in the heart of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ventilation in the room was not perfect, if you used nail-polish remover you could still smell it several hours later. Opening the window for a while solved this problem.

    Super central location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff quick to clear dirty plates and plenty of good food to choose from. Hot food was hot - which is not always the case with hotel breakfast buffets. Despite the fact our room was above the Hard Rock Cafe and faced onto the square - it was very peaceful. (I was worried about this on check in, but needn't have been - we never heard a thing!) Note that our windows were shut with A/C running overnight - a necessary luxury during August heatwave! We slept well. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless and modern, with good water pressure in the shower. You can't beat the Hotel Rott's location in the heart of Stare Mesto (old town) and an easy ~15 min walk across the Charles Bridge and up to Prague Castle. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding location, most of area no cars allowed only pedestrians. Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On site restaurant needs more variety of menu items. But loads of other choices in nearby restaurants.

    Best Location possible. Walking distance to most - must see locations. Outstanding free breakfast! Old world charm appeal combined with friendly staff. Lots of restaurant choices in walking distance! Welcome drink offered at check in and offered sparking wine with lots of breakfast choices. Free WIFI!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    If you like being directly in a crowded touristic area this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower was way too small, and I’m not a huge guy. Closet space was a short rod and a couple of hangers. I can forgive these blemishes because the building is quite old design, typical in Prague.

    If you like being directly in a crowded touristic area this is the place for you. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Room was a nice size with a small couch. Good basement breakfast under typical masonry arches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Our first visit to Prague and Hotel Rott was the perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Stylish reception area. Cool basement breakfast room. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location in the heart of the old town. Would definitely go again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Quirky Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky hotel, room was a really good size and the staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is excellent Really good location. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, great breakfast, but opt for a luxury room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not 4 star quality. Very sparsely decorated and basic. The room faced back into a courtyard and very morning at 6.30 I was woken by loud noise from people in the neighbouring building.

    The best breakfast served in basement every morning. Excellent location, great bathroom and fast wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Very quiet room despite its location over a very busy square. Good breakfast selection. Fruit basket on the first night which was lovely. Set price fees for limousine to airport and other main locations was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.5
    Great family break, grandmother, daughter and grand-daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wardrobe would have been useful - especially with a teenager who has clothes to die for!

    What`s not to like. Everything good. Position wonderful. We had a 10pm departure from Prague airport and we were able to extend our stay till 6pm at a very reasonable room rate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable and we couldn’t have asked for a better location. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants were all a short walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few negatives. This is a historic building and so rooms and some corridors tend to be small or narrow (and the shower is very narrow) and the floor does creak, but it is right in the old town and a short walk to everything so no complaints from me.

    Central location,great breakfast, good wifi and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Prage is beautiful and still very affordable, even the hotels and especially the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prague is very busy, so the central location also means lots of people outside. No fault of the hotel, of course, but just a consideration if you try to avoid gthe big crowds.

    As centrally located as it gets and yet the room ws very quiet. Excellent staff and breakfast is super! Restaurant Nuance is attached and worth a visit. Much more quiet than many other places and the food and staff are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay, outstanding staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, very spacious rooms, excellent location and, best of all, the outstanding staff. They did all they could to accommodate our requests (we were a large family group), always with a great attitude, and also great communication via email before we arrived. Breakfast was excellent too. I will surely return to this hotel and would recommend 100%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Loved our stay, great location right in the heart of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fab stay!

    Loved our stay, great location right in the heart of the old town. The room was lovely and comfortable. It had huge windows which we had open at night to keep cool and air con. Breakfast was great too a wide variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was the check in time.

    Rott is in the best location. The room, the staff, the breakfast were amazing. It is very clean and the bed was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the central location of the hotel, as it allowed us to walk everywhere with ease. Staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very quiet despite looking out onto the square, and providing a restful atmosphere after a day’s sightseeing. Excellent breakfast in a calm and pleasant environment. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant service and food was not that great. In fact the only time in our entire trip when we encountered negative attitude was when we presented the welcoming drink vouchers. It was clear that the restaurant is run separately and the man in charge was not happy to accommodate us, give us the drink or charge the meal to our room. We never went back to the restaurant.

    Room was large, quiet and very comfortable, overlooking a charming old city square. The main city attractions are in easy walking distance, making the location ideal. The breakfast in the cellar is the best we've encountered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A really good location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is the most appalling muddle, and when you finish you have to queue for the lift in a very narrow corridor and people coming down to breakfast have to squeeze past you. As breakfasts go it's OK, but nothing very exciting. The room layout is like a maize - although to be fair in the past we have had no difficulty, it depends which room you get.

    The location is unbeatable, which is why we returned. The staff are always very helpful. Our room overlooked the square, which was great, but when we closed the windows there was no noise, and the air conditioning kept the temperature down nicely. Although we like the hotel, we may stay the other side of the river next time because food and drink seem of more reliable quality - there are a lot of rip off merchants in the main town, including one in the square outside the hotel (the one with the comfortable green wicker chairs).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great location in old town for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ginormous. Very tall ceilings, view of old town. Hotel is around the corner from the astronomical clock. The breakfast is quite good with both hot and cold selections. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large. The rooms were quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    A great location for a romantic trip to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be put off by location next to Hard Rock Cafe as we found it to be really quiet.

    Fantastic location that is ideal for those seeking to be close to the culture, but away from the majority of the stag and hen weekends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel right off the old town square, with helpful staff, good room, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not change a thing.

    Fantastic location 100 meters from the Astronomical Clock in the old town square. Had very helpful staff, a good room and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The location is just perfect - right in the centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just perfect - right in the centre and within walking distance to everywhere. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was spacious, clean and very quiet. We would return to this hotel for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We dined in Nuance Restaurant but service was extremely slow, others were served ahead of us. This spoiled the meal for us.

    Great location. Our rooms were good, clean, beds comfortable. We had a quiet corridor. Staff at reception were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome drink is nice but very limited

    The location is ideal, right in the Old Town. Front desk and bellman spoke English very well and were extremely helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of selections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    It was Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, liked everything about this hotel.

    Excellent location, loved the unique cellar breakfast room and food, money exchange at reception desk with best exchange rate, helpful and very friendly staff! Would definitely go back. Close to Charles Bridge, celestial clock and one block from center at Old Town. We had dinner at their outside dining and food was excellent. It was perfect for us and we would definitely recommend Hotel Rott. Close to everything but one street back so not so loud. They do give you ear plugs in the room for sleeping but we didn’t need them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The location was absolutely superb - right in the Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything to improve.

    The location was absolutely superb - right in the Old Town Square but just away from the noisy bit. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - every option you could possibly want and all fresh. Reception staff were very helpful, especially Sylvia. The room was very spacious, beds very comfortable and windows overlooking the square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was very nice, in a brilliant location, but I would go for something cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was ridiculously high - Obviously it's my fault booking this hotel, but I still can't believe I paid so much for an hotel in Prague.

    - Amazing location in the old city (probably the best you can get). - Great stuff - Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Rott.. another great stay at our favorite hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators are lower than hotel standard and busy at times.

    Perfect location, great experience overall. Very comfortable room, bed, pillows in 3 sizes, excellent rich breakfast, most accommodating staff.. our most favorite hotel in Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Luxury in the centre of a very busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A large variety of dishes for breakfast that would have suited everybody. The room was large with comfortable beds. The staff could not have been more helpful and obliging. At the end of the day, it is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and this hotel was wonderfully located. It was amazing that the hotel was peacefully quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We were really pleased with the service. Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking could have been closer. We paid about $30.00 a day for a parking structure a few blocks away. I think all the hotels down in that area are like that though so it's nothing the hotel can do, it's just the way the hotels in Old Prague have to deal with parking. It was still worth the stay there though and we just factored that cost into our stay.

    Customer service was superb. Beds were comfortable. A/C worked very well. Very clean. I asked for a high room since the hotel is where all the tourists are at and it can get loud on weekend nights but we didn't hear anything at night on the top floor with the window closed and A/C on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    hotel Rott made our stay in Prague perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing to write here

    loved everything about this hotel. grate location, wonderful breakfast, very quiet although it is right near the clock tower and there are resturants under the windows. perfectiy sound proofed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. So close to everything in the old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location. Ground zero for all the night life. Right above Hard rock cafe but no noise. Breakfast very good. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room was closed inspite of declaration that there was a fitness room At the door was written there were repair works but we were there 7 nights and did not see any repair works The elevator did not work for one week and they did not repair it At the check out the hotel staff called their taxi driver to take us to the airport The driver was very unfriendly and seemed to be angry for no reason

    Nice staff Central location Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Decent experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was rather small. Slippers are not provided, but you can try to ask for them at the reception.

    Breakfast was really nice. Room was good. Location is amazing. We were told it could be quite noisy in the evening/during the night (as location is very central), but we didn't have any unpleasant experience (no really loud noises, etc, hotel provides ear plugs).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic break at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us.

    Helpful staff, friendly knowledgeable and accommodating. Good sized room and plenty of choice for breakfast. Great location. Only place we would stay in Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Nice breakfast. We had big room (404) with small terrace outside. We were really surprised how silent can be in center of swarm city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Not comfortable at all. Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts did not work and also the aircon in our rooftop room did not work. It was like a sauna in there.

    The staff were very helpful and helped us booked some trips

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    City-break without children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first we got a room with windows to the street (square) in front of the hotel. The look was marvelous, but during the night it turned out, that the room was extremely hot (not possible to sleep), air conditioning was not working and opening the window was possible, but also not an option as there was so much noise coming from the street (for example at 2:30 some guys made self-made karaoke performance right under our window). In the morning we went complaining to the reception, and they took us seriously and gave us a new room for the rest or our stay, that had balcony to the back of the hotel inner courtyard. The rest of the nights we slept really well, as we could just open the balcony doors for night. And the morning we checked out, the air conditioning started working as well. If air conditioning would have been working, also the first room would have been great, because the windows were actually super-noise-proof. So in case we could forget this first night it would have been 10/10 with nothing to complain about. Make sure that the air-conditioning will be working during your stay and it's a very good value for money hotel at perfect location for your visit to Prague!

    Excellent location for tourists, everything in walking distance, great breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    It was hot outside and therefore not comfortable temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot outside and therefore not comfortable temperature in the room, but the centralized Airconditioning system not working! The excuse - it is not summer time yet, while the temperature about 27 degrees of Celsius

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    We thought the location was excellent. The room was silent with the windows shut but very noisy, as you would expect, in the evening with the windows open. We had booked three rooms and we were allocated three together. Just what we wanted. The reception area was friendly with comfortable chairs and coffee tables and a supply of cold water. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevator was not working properly.

    Great location. 5 min walk to Charles Bridge and less than that to the old town square. Clean room with nice staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very happy! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of hotel and the nighttime noise was very loud and very late.

    Friendly staff, great location, fantastic breakfast! Made our arrangements for pick up at airport and trip to Passau for cruise with them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed fantastically comfortable, breakfasts really good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works on the outside of the hotel meant we had plastic over the window which made the room dull without natural light and open scaffolding left me feeling that I could not have the window open at night as I usually do as I felt unsafe.

    Bed fantastically comfortable, breakfasts really good and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows are not comfortable, they might have been less synthetic.

    Superb location. It is in the heart of the old town. It is very easy to access everywhere just by walking. The room space and amenities are quite enough. We stayed in the triple superior room having view of Male Namesti which is highly recommended and worth to pay a little higher. Polite hotel staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel. It made our visit perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault the hotel.

    The hotel was lovely. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was very nice and although we were right on the front of the hotel, it was very quiet and we had a good view of the astronomical clock tower. Location could not be better. We were here for my wife's birthday and as we were checking out, she was given some chocolates as a birthday gift which was a lovely touch. Thank you to the hotel staff for making our visit to Prague so nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2singles to make one double bed and music from hard rock hotel could be heard but we were next to the hard rock

    Lovely warm hotel with safe in room. Good size room. Restaurant and bar very reasonably priced Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for the price. Four star is very accurate, but five star service for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit on the extra firm side, but I guess some like that.

    Great location, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast. It was honestly much better than expected, especially for the price. The breakfast had a wonderful selection and a great way to start the day !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    WARNING - HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION - IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WARNING - HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION - it is impossible to sleep after 8am/9am. The hotel is a bit old so you hear the construction outside your window even more. Ask if the constracutions are still going - if yes, do not stay!! (On Sunday there was no construction, but Friday and Saturday morning from 8am they start)

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    shame about the renovations, we should have been told
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the scaffolding and workmen wandering around

    Great hotel, staff are friendly and helpful. Just a shame we wernt informed about the renovations going on at the time. We have stayed before and loved it, bumping into workmen and looking at scaffolding put a dampner on our stay this time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel had no idea that I had booked a return trip to the airport. Good job I'd printed the paperwork off ( had to go back to my room and fetch as they had no booking in the diary ! ). Just a minor inconvenience.

    Hotel was very close to old town square. Good room. Good restaurant.... a bit pricey compared to others nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Superb city with so much to see and do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very squeaky floor in our bedroom

    Location was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food. Room clean and comfortable but.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Hotel Rott!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good, if you want walk outside the hotel one minute you have coffee shops your choise...

    Great hotel! I really recommend for those who want a place on the heart of the city, service is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym closed for renovation

    Historic building renovated to a high standard provides affordable comfort in the centre of the city. Easy access to all major attractions on foot, tram or metro. Surprisingly quiet except on Saturday evening up to midnight as the Hard Rock Cafe under the southern wing has live bands on Friday and Saturday!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, fine choice of hotel in Prague center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, problematic plumbing systems making noise.

    Excellent location, very close to all major points of interest. Friendly helpful staff speak great English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely hotel, excellent shower, beds alright but a little hard but that is minor as this hotel is great, breakfast room is very pleasant and interesting too. Really liked it & will return again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Location fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a taxi through the hotel, their 'chauffeur' and was massively overpriced.

    Fantastic location, couldn't be better. Nice clean & tidy room and great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing

    The hotel is great ,room was big and comfortable also heating was really good and you could adjust radiators yourself so always had piping hot water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was just a checkbox. It had no atmosphere and was very small. But as the location was great. There were plenty of other bars nearby to chose from.

    Breakfast was good value. Beds were comfy. Cleanliness was good. Location was excellent. Litterally right on the Central square. If I was going to Prague again I would defo select Hotel Rott as my hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    I loved the location, its in the old town square just meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a weird smell when you get in and the gym is horrible they only have 1 bicycle, 1 elliptical machine and a bench but the elliptical is out of work, the gym is really outdated and they should change their machines or close the gym for good because you cant have a proper work out there.

    I loved the location, its in the old town square just meters away from the astronomical clock (sadly they are giving maintenance to the clock and they will finish in September 2018) The room was ok not very spacious The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of options and the staff that attends the buffet is really kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction ongoing on the facade, elevators were old and slow and sometimes one of them wasn't operating. Lobby and corridors were small and narrow and lacked auto light switches. So when coming back at night we had to switch on 3/4 lights to be able to see where we're going!

    Best location, just behind the astronomical clock tower and close to many bars and cafe's. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good with good variety. There was also a free welcoming drink voucher with a menu at the hotel bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic hotel - brilliant location just off of the Old Town Sqaure - and value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Stay was very nice and I can recommended to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest to give facility of Microwave in room and also it will great of you keep water bolttle complimentary every day. The size of bottle is very small may be 200ml so you can provide in rooms. You have to make service to exchange back currency. I have exchange Czech Koruna against Euro from hotel but at the time of checkout I want to give back my my Koruna but they have not taken. It is good if we get things on same window. Rest everything was good.

    It was great experience to stay in Rott.. mostly I like the location where everything can find by walk. You can come many time to hotel to keep your stuff or shopping bag and can collect things if you forgot in room. Breakfast timing is also good. If you had late night fun and wake up late no worry breakfast always open 11am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic just around the corner from Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic just around the corner from Old Town Square. The buffet breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean, comfortable and cosy! If I ever return to Prague I will be staying here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rott traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: