Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint George 3 stars

Tyršova 2, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#506 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty walls and dusty windows, which are giving bad impression. When we enter the room it was bad old smell so we need to open window. Pictures looking better than it is in real. Comunication with a young receptionist wasnt the best. No parking outside hotel.

    Fresh bedlinees and towels but small. Comfortable bed. Quite good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room on the ground floor that was next to the road. I got a little bit of noise but nothing that stopped me sleeping. It was somewhat difficult to get to from the airport. About an hour and a half via metro and bus with about 10 minutes walk

    A great little hotel just outside of the city center. The staff we very helpful in finding a place to eat quite late at night. The breakfast was exceptional good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room did not match the offer, the inconvenient cracked bed, the street noise, the dust in the bathroom and the room, the uninvited staff at the late evening (announced) accommodation

    good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    the hotel was as expected, good location. It is just 20 minutes walk to the train station, 30 mins to the centre. The nearest metro station is in 5 mins and it's only one stop to Vaclav Square. The breakfast was really great with big variety. friendly staff is always ready to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes you forever to adjust warm water in the shower. They really should put the thermostatic shower mixers.

    Price was great. Bed is comfy. Breakfast is ok. Elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were quite rude, unsmiling and unhelpful. There is a funny smell of boiled cabbage. The fitness room was locked, one pillow each. Cannot change the heating (although the rooms was not cold), and some areas smelled like guests had been smoking.

    The location is in a quiet area, round the corner from I P Pavlova, with excellent transport into the centre of Prague, and the building itself is lovely. There are lovely little bars close, although you will probably have to look up Google Maps to find them as they seem to be off the beaten track. Come out front door, turn right, cross the road and keep going to the right. Lovely breakfast and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are picky and look for a 5 star experience you might be able to find a few minor faults. The hotel did a great job, so nothing negative to report here.

    Comfortable rooms in a decent hotel with friendly staff. Location was pretty good. Close to public transportation, food and entertainment. 20 min walk from the city center. Got a "last minute" deal and definitely got great value for the money. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here during New Year holidays and the price was extremely high for those conditions they provide.

    Quite ok for 1 night or 2 if the price is not so high how it was during NY.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20€ per 1/2 hour for sauna is pricy, mouldy bread at breakfast and no cups and tea making facilities in room

    That you could book the hot tub so it was private and the seating area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for check-in early and they confirmed it through booking but when we got there we were told it was not possible and we had to leave our suitcases on hold for hours, The receptionists are not pleasant and answer like a robot with regular sentences. I ordered a room with an air conditioner because I need air exchange with my allergies and because the cold weather but the air conditioner does not reach more than 24 degrees. When I asked why they did not say it in advance because I added money on the air conditioner, the receptionist answered, "It's good for me if for you it’s not yours problem. "In addition to all this we found a shirt of the previous girl that stayed in our room. The hotel does not have a double blanket so if you come in a couple you will have to sleep with two single blankets. At night, there are occasional people who will "guard" the hotel and they do not know how to handle anything and they must not call the manager or someone responsible for disturbing them in the evening.

    ,Breakfast medium a lot of meat so if you vegetarian you need to eat the same bread with the same cheese every day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi unreliable and unencrypted. Hotel Reception seemed overly busy and unorganised. Cleaning - Our room wasn't ready when we got there - we only found this out after checking in opening the room ourselves. The hotel room and en-suite were not properly cleaned until 4th day of our stay - after 3 days of complaining and being told that the rooms are cleaned daily. They were apologetic.

    Good variety at breakfast. Central location. Friendly reception staff. (Some staff speak better Russian than English - use simple words.)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everythink, where to start, somebody in past kick out door and you can see that on door, bed sheets was full of old stain which are not able to be wash, hairs and dirt about whole bathroom, icluding hair and stain in bathroom, pubic hair on toilet and whole room sting after mold, heating control did not work and was to hot so I have open window so I had quite some noice in room....so only reason Why I did not left was that it was close to hospital and I need something quick waiting on delivery of my baby and did not have time to sort it out

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trip Highlights: Bibery: "my manager said if you buy an extra night and leave us a good review, we will refund the money" Quality Garentee: In response to why we had to sleep on dirty pillows for two night…” Well, this is a 3 star hotel” Lying: Website states fuctioning AC. If you want your AC below 24.5, IT NEVER WILL BE. This review is taken from the facts presented to booking.com customer service. I have spent too much of my life dealing with this property to make this review readable. If you value your kids, dog, parents, spouse, or even yourself, stay away from this place. Day1: Dirty towels, asked to change, got others, but all of them were still dirty. Noticed AC was malfuncting (24.5 C) and brought it to front desk attention. Nothing changed. Near bedtime realized the pillows were so slim, asked the front desk for 2 extra pillows, noticed also that initial pillow was lumpy like a loaf of bread. The other one was dirty and had a hole in the pillowcase. Asked front desk for assistance, they said there was no more pillows. Mentioned again the AC problem and he said he would try to reset it. Slept that night on dirty and lumpy pillows (the front desk guy admitted he wouldn't have slept on them himself) in 25C. Day 2: At the end of breakfast time (10.31) music started blasting making it uncomfortable. Evidently a tactic that would be used to push guests out when the employees whated them out. At 11.15am I asked to speak to the manager, was told she (Helena whom was the ‘stand in manager’) would be up to my room shortly. 11.30 called the frond desk to ask if the manager whould be coming upstairs soon. 11.45 went down to the front desk, brought the manager to the room. Helena showed immediate beligerance asking if my probem was maintenance or housekeeping. Mentioned about temperature, pillow cases, and learned about the hotel maintaining a 24.5 C minimum despite advertisement of functioning AC.

    The best thing about this hotel was when we got to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water was either hot or cold. Not very comfortable.

    We had a nice and large room with a view over the city. The city center and public transport connections are in walking distance from the hotel. The option to use the whirlpool or gym was also a nice addition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little worn out. There were no coffee & tea making facilities in the room (nowadays coffee & tea making facilities are very common to have this in all rooms). The TV screen is so small which is the same size as an average computer monitor screen. The head pillows & the mattress should be changed very soon.

    The room was relatively big although it is oldish in style. The breakfast spread was better than other hotels near them. The bathroom was very clean. There is a lift as well so makes it easier for those who has luggage. It is just a block away from the subway station. It is alright if for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been a bonus but no complaints

    Spotless, lovely decor, comfortable . Having the use of a whirlpool was such a pleasure after a hard day,s sightseeing. Breakfast buffet was good and a lot of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress had completely sunk on one side - thankfully I was one person sleeping in a double bed. The windows in my room were street-facing and looked onto the hotel's front facade which has bright lights mounted. This makes it difficult to open the windows at night. The room had not been aired out before I arrived so it smelt a little stale. This improved after I left the windows open for a while

    Location is perfect. You can walk to Prague's main train station and centre of the city in less than 20 minutes. In the other direction you have a 15-minute walk to Prague's Congress Centre. There are a host of restaurants, bars and late-night supermarkets within stone's throw of the hotel. Despite this, the room was fairly quiet. The staff are very accommodating and willing to help. I asked for and quickly received an iron and ironing board. Ample wardrobe space is provided, and the room has a minibar. Wifi in room is good. Breakfast is basic but cheerful. Coffee is average. The breakfast hall is a little on the small side, so it got pretty crowded the morning I ate there! But more than manageable. I would recommend for business travellers on a budget or people who don't plant to spend much time indoors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabin was not very clean. Also, one of the soap dispensers suddenly fell down when I pushed the button, pouring liquid soap all over the bathroom floor. Probably it sounds like it was my fault, but I really was operating it normally, without any extra effort

    Great location, close to Vaclav Square. Some nice bars & restaurants nearby. Really great breakfast for a very reasonable price. Decent wi-fi connection, however the speed did drop drastically at some point. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at morning no water in shower, horrible popmusic in breakfast Area, cold in breakfast area (in basement), few things should be renewed (towels, water in whirlpool, carpets in rooms, cutlery at breakfast, Hairdryer in room)

    stuff (helpful and kindly) , location (few meters to Metro and trams to centre), The Spa Area is just 1 Saunacabin, 1 older Whirlpool and 1 runningmachine but almost always u have for yourself. Breakfast has a good variety and acceptable quality (different kinds of bread, eggs and sausages)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ? so called 'spa' was not open in evening, no massages locally - i was hoping for relaxation after a long drive and a good night's sleep. ? car parking is remote and expensive :-( hotel is VERY VERY noisy - no carpeting on stairs or in corridors, the bedroom doors do not shut fully, there is no sound insulation. I was woken at 12:20 by women partying, then again about 30 minutes later by men walking up stairs, then again at 5:30 a.m. so a VERY DISTURBED NIGHT with little sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises private parking but they only had one spot which was obvioulsy unavailable at the time of my arrival. I had to park the car at a nearby hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't up to the same high standard as everything else

    Room airy and very clean.location very near metro station .Very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - terrible wi-fi, especially in the evening; - the gym consists of one treadmill (it's free, though) but no-one told us everything else is broken;

    - great breakfasts; - sauna and whirpool; - very nice staff; - very convinient location (5 min to the nearest metro station, 10 min to Wenceslas square) - elevator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1st room was very dirty, and has been changed to another (less dirty) room. Me and my wife use to scratch our bodies all the time while staying. Internet was poor - no way to use it in room and small chance to use it from lobby. You can hear perfectly whats going on in your neighbour's room. For 20 euro per night you have parking place in garage full of furneture and other things.

    Awesome breakfast (really awesome). Smiley, kindly stuff. Not so far from a city center. Good price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionists were very helpful and very nice. The breakfast was really good and the ladies in the canteen were absolutely kind, no rushing if you stayed a bit longer. Excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty and outdated and the walls were so thin that you could hear everything happening in the other rooms. The first night we could hear someone doing it and the other night there was a loud party going on..

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price we got thanks to Booking.com (280.00 EUR) for three nights is relatively fair, but it is better to avoid paying their regular prices (ca. 2,000.00 EUR for three nights) as they have nothing to do with this hotel's quality: bathrooms and rooms require renovation, wifi did not work nearly all the time, no tea/coffee supplies and kettle in the room, no mineral water, old curtains, dust in the corners of fitted carpet, very slow hairdryer etc.

    Great location (few minutes from Václavské náměstí, great connection to bus and railway stations), friendly staff, luggage storage, nice breakfast menu, cleaned every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    A great location for central Prague, very comfortable room and breakfast was great value and choice. Staff very pleasant who all spoke English. Also liked the loan of a brolly when it rained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive to check in, and our reservation is missing. This, in and of itself, can happen, but the person at the desk treated us as liars, saying there's no record of us—until she discovered that our reservation had been ignored a month ago and we had prepaid. During this time she was also hostile towards another guest who was having trouble expressing his need to print something out. Upon seeing their error with our booking, she hastily apologized and led us to an inferior room to the one we had booked, before then reassigning us to a more suitable room. This room had several problems: - the AC put out minimal amounts of air, so the temperature ranged from 23 to 28 degrees Celsius - flickering lights suggested problems with the electrical wiring in the bathroom - spiders. Many spiders. About 13 by our final count. After one night tolerating the room, the next night we found the spiders in the bed as well, and attempted to leave the hotel and find lodging elsewhere. Since that's difficult at 1am on a Saturday, after pleading with the desk for help, we ended up returning to our room and de-arachnifying the bed ourselves as best to our abilities. The next day, the staff did clean out most of the spiders, but a few remained. I know that these review sites tend to attract either strictly positive or overly negative reviews, and I'm just feeding into that with this review, but we had a remarkably terrible time. Please consider choosing somewhere else for your stay in Prague.

    The IP Pavlova station made it not to difficult to get to if you spent the day at the Slav Epic, or over by the castle. The closeness is only relative, though: you have to walk another half a kilometer to the hotel, so accessibility might be a problem for some, especially since you have to cross the street a couple of times before

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is good. Is a 10-minute walk from the center. There are shops, restaurants and a metro station close to the hotel. The rooms are clean. There is air conditioning in every room, there is an elevator in the hotel, the food is delicious. The hotel is excellent we stayed satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi (almost no signal) Rooms are not cleaned well and holes on sheets uncomfortable bed and terrible shower (water temp changes in every 10 seconds) Not very close to city center. It is hard to walk everyday. You will need to use metro. Never had enough towels

    Best breakfast ever in a 3 stars hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are not comfortable and internet signal was very bad. Decoration is very old style, with carpet and curtain, not very good for allergic people!

    Great Breakfast! The location is good, just two blocks from the subway and tram, and you get to the city center or train station really fast. Good bars and restaurants around. Nice price/quality ratio for Prague.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathrooms need updating. A/C appeared to be from the soviet era. Very noisy with no controls. Breakfast needs improvement. Staff are good and friendly including cleaners. It's not a 3 star hotel.

    Location is very good and away from congested busy roads. Close to metro and local shops and restaurants. You can actually walk to the city centre. If you have a late flight, you can leave your luggage behind in the storage and enjoy the day out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the AC is not functioning well, it's really hot in the room and we were not able to find the control. It seems AC is centalized and controlled by the staff.

    The receptionist is so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy air-conditioning with pre-set cold temperature. Extremely unstable Wi-Fi connection, especially inconvenient for business issues and office work (and all other internet uses). Some parts of the room seemed bit unattended.

    Nice stuff, quiet room with rich and tasty breakfast in great locality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated.

    Good location able to easily walk into the city centre to all sights and attractions. Great choice for breakfast. Rooms clean and comfy with large shower in bathroom. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very good, fresh fruits, toast, cheese, porridge, cereals, cakes, juice etc The hotel was quite easy to reach from airport with bus 119 and metro line A. To the shopping street about 600m. Our room was spacious in the corner of the hotel, but a little bit noisy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Celeste was very helpfull.Location was great you can go everywhere by walk.İn your room you can cook for yourself a meal.Wifi was suberp.As a conclusion genova guest house is a brand that i would recommend to anybody without no second thoughts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c (which I was grateful for) was controlled automatically even though there were "controls". It went to a higher temperature too early resulting in a sweaty film that woke me up. I would call this a 2-star hotel, but it was suitable for a good night's sleep. The pictures were better than the reality and I regret not taking any to share here.

    It was pretty close to the metro station. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    minor issues: - AC was not efficient enough on one very hot day (88F/31C) - sometimes, WiFi signal was weak

    Great staff - helping with all requests

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You can't control the air conditioner , poor breakfast no kettle in the room

    Nice wifi good location near metro station very good safety deposit box

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and dirty carpet in the room. The pre-blocked amount on the card was unblocked after two weeks and two calls to the hotel.

    Good and rich breakfast menu.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn’t work

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed springs

    The jacuzzi and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Not even a flask in the room

    Nothing. Pics were deceving in booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was all fantastic

    Just perfect for a lovely weekend in Prague very close to the centre and easy to find

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very nice. The hotel is near the metro station, tram station, tourist information and supermarket. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were very interesting pieces of old furniture in the room. And breakfast was good with a wide-range selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class service perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk manager is excellent. Incredibly knowledgeable and helpful! All of the staff are top notch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes they bring too much towels, sometimes too few

    Good staff. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, staffs are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities normal

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower water temperature was unstable - that was the only flaw I have noticed during my whole stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp a bit warm

    Proximity to metro, friendly staff, decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature in the room, 25,5...pretty warm for the end of June and it was impossible to set the air conditioning differently

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor climate control in room.

    Good breakfast with lots of choices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. Staff was really nice and helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit outdated and over crowded

    walking distance (15 min) to Wenceslas Square, close to shops and cafes, classic design

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Everything is great except wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff struggled to crack a smile!!

    Lovely shower ..very laid back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible WIFI and beds are really uncomfy.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found my bed pretty uncomfortable. As a result, I couldn't sleep well

    Friendly and helpful stuff, convenient location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very clean. Need some repairing.

    I like the destination , the staff was very friendly, breakfast was splendid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast, excellent location! Overall, for every recomendation!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site private parking.

    The breakfast was 5 star!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was very good, looked lovely and fresh, lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints :-)

    Excellent staff with excellent service,5 minutes from the center. the room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed that was kind of hard. Weak coffee

    Polite staff Good wifi Big rooms Lots of different breakfast choices and generous opening times.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saint George traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: