Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Salvator 3 stars

Truhlarska 10, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#173 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2527 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the windows of our room are facing to the corridor of the lift, all people would walk through the corridor to their rooms. As such, so noisy and no privacy. We need to close our windows and put down all the curtains. No views, no fresh air.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator broke down when we arrived, so it was a struggle to drag our luggages up to 3rd floor. But it was fixed 3 days later when we were about to leave so all was good!

    The front desk staff are friendly and provided good services. Great location and good value for money. Room is cozy and comfortable. A good experience overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and good breakfast in a very good location for walking around Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked into interior courtyard which proved noisy when restaurant being used, also cooking smells drifted into room when Windows open. Room very dim lighting no light for reading if required. No air con so fan working all the time.

    Loved the Spanish vibe, tiles, coloured glass, plants in restaurant. Very adequate tasty breakfast. Interesting courtyard again with colourful pottery and plants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    The stay is satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is dated and a good clean is required. Thank you.

    The location is great. Staff friendly and helpful. The room is spacious. The hotel restaurant serves delicious Spanish cuisine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, perfect location to stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift wasn't working but hotel staff happily carried our luggages all the way to our room to the 4th floor! When checking out, the hotel staff collected our luggages from the room without any fuss. Great staff! They made us feel comfortable. No aircon in the room but it wasn't a problem during our stay as it was relatively cold at night even with windows closed.

    Good location, a few mins walk from the main train station and most sightseeing sites. Good restaurants surround the hotel. Staff were wonderful, very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Not modern nor charming in an old fashioned way... just felt a bit worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a "suite" that essentially had 2 rooms and 1 bathroom. ( We had 4 adults in the room). While the room was very spacious, everything was a bit worn. Furthermore, there was no airconditioning in the room. Fortunately, it wasn't too hot when we visited ( beginning of June) but this may be a dealbreaker when the weather is very hot. We were provided with fans but it really didn't make much of a difference.

    We liked the location. It was quite central and close to a mall with lots of food options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean rooms on a perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tags on breakfast items, pancakes cold, Nescafé coffee,no air conditioner in rooms, no parking for car

    Nice, clean and specious rooms, friendly staff what is rare to find in Prague

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updating, though clean and functional. A little noise from street below at night.

    A lovely hotel with a wonderful breakfast served in a beautiful courtyard. Good games room downstairs with free pool table, table football, internet access. Room very comfortable and staff very friendly. Good location - 5mins walk to old town and Jewish Ghetto. Hotel recommended. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    staff was friendly and helpful, room was awesome location...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    trash cans right under windows smell and noise from them

    staff was friendly and helpful, room was awesome location worked great for our needs would recommend this place to everyone..price is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    I am not happy with the value for money. You pay for good location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed rooms because the pipes in the room smelled badly. They knew because they left bathroom spray in there. I must say they changed our room the next day. Staff not too friendly in general.

    Location and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were sent a confusing email a week before we arrived about being booked in an apartment instead of the hotel, and it took a long time for the hotel to respond to my questions about this issue, would have appreciated better responsiveness.

    The room was spacious and it was nice to have a bathtub. Breakfast was great and the Spanish-style hotel decorations were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the end we had to pay tourist tax seperately. It’s not a nice surprise. It would be better if they would just include that in the price. It’s a bit expensive for what you get. Elevator doesn’t work properly. When it’s raining everything gets wet because it’s all open.

    The location was good. In a quiet street but close to the city centre. Old town square is 5 min walk. Tram is close, metro too but the nearest stop was closed during our visit. Breakfast is good, enough choice. Rooms are spacious and clean, but a bit old. Overall it’s a nice hotel, it looks cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    can't wait to go back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved every moment I was in the hotel.

    the staff were courteous, generous and went beyond their duties. For example, one morning at breakfast I placed my half empty water bottle on the table and returned to find it filled with ice water. They saw and anticipated everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Drop off your bags and start walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to speak of or remember

    This small and unique hotel s reasonably priced and well located at the periphery of most historical sites in Old Town. It has large rooms, good beds, an elevator, a restaurant (great breakfast included) and a most helpful front desk staff who can arrange local transportation and tours. The great location makes for easy walking to historical sites and restaurants and coffee bars nearby. Stay here once and you will most certainly come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, decor, ambience and size of the room were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small. Rooms were little warm and breakfast timing should be till 10.30

    Location, decor, ambience and size of the room were all great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've booked number in evening and when we were arrived, there were no empty rooms and we were must to go and find another their building with map at night. We were very tired after long road to doing this ( with bags).

    Breakfast was included and very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was small but comfortable, with a safe, water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has parking arrangments with a garage very nearby for a reasonable price (20€/day), but the logistics od getting the parking garage ticket could be improved. You need to stop at the hotel first, to get he parking ticking, but it is very difficult to park near the hotel. Then when you leave, you need to pick up your car and return the parking ticket to the hotel, again need to search for a parking ticket.

    The room was small but comfortable, with a safe, water cooker, refrigerator, and fan. There is a breakfast buffet for 8€ which was quite good. Tne hotel has an inner open area which is very nice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with friendly staff and spacious rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no airconditioning - some street noise at night

    + great hotel with a pleasant homely style + very friendly and helpful staff! + very good breakfast with a lot of choice and fresh fruit + spacious rooms + near the historic centre and great shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect for a family of 4. Good location, walking distance to most interesting parts of the city if you're a good walker (was no problem with a 4y old). Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Lovely rooms, comfy bed, breakfast quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely rooms, comfy bed, breakfast quite good. Great location which was peaceful still had everything you need very close, like supermarkets, restaurants etc. Only 6-8 minutes to walk into old town. Staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was very warm so it was hot in the rooms on the top floor. There is no air conditioning, but fans are provided which made it reasonably comfortable.

    Although we booked a room, we ended up with a suite: 2 large bedrooms, an entrance hall, a room containing a dining table and chairs (cannot call it a dining room since there was no kitchen). We were on the top (4th) floor, and there was an elevator. The hotel was a very short walk to the Old Town Prague. It had a lovely courtyard, where you could eat a hot and cold breakfast, which was included. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a great restaurant attached to the hotel that is reasonably priced and has great food and music every evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice location. Just few minutes from the main square. Beautiful rooms and spaces (especially the breakfast area with a lots of plants and flower!) very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Prague is a Fantastic place for a short break but can be expensive and very busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 32 and next door was a room, not a guest room as there was no number on it? We was several people coming and going in and out of it so we thought it was a staff room maybe? People were obviously smoking in it as the smell hit you as soon as we came out of the lift!! It was also very noisy through the night and early morning. 😡😠

    Got an upgraded room which was brilliant! Great size and very roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    So much to do and too little time - will definitely return to Prague to continue the adventure !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower from the room above leaking and water running down our wall.

    Was in a really central location but still far enough away from noise so good nights sleep. Attached restaurant "La Boca" is worth a visit; our tapas was fab and the musicians playing during our meal were excellent. Really added to the atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    I have booked 3 rooms with breakfast for my colleagues and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked 3 rooms with breakfast for my colleagues and me in hotel Salvator but when we arrived there we were told that they don't have available these rooms previously booked. They gave us rooms in their other building few streets away. These new rooms are very good, actually, these are apartments, but problem is that we really didn't need 60 square meters apartments and also there was no restaurant in that building so if we wanted to go to breakfast we had to go basically to other hotel. That was totally unprofessional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Hotel in quiet area a short walk to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel in quiet area a short walk to Old Town. Room and Public areas very clean. Room freshly decorated, bed very comfortable. Kettle (tea/coffee & milk supplied), hairdryer and Fan in room. Good choice at Breakfast. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Classic style hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer an empty refrigerator over a filled minibar; otherwise not much.

    Nice breakfast with hot food that's actually served hot. Location on a quieter street but still close to where one wants to go. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    If your expectations of the hotel are not high, an ok place for a short visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was at the first floor; noisy street outside and a smelling toilet. Maybe I was unlucky with the room. Breakfast was rather basic, and poor coffee from a machine. I did't use any other services.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin matress, far to big pillow meaning you don’t sleep in the correct position and end up having pain in neck and back. noisy street side room.

    Excellent location spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Locatin, Clean, Comfortable, Friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have NO complaints - would stay here again for sure!

    Excellent location! Nice big family room. Helpful front desk staff. The room had an old charm feel to it. Quiet hotel. LOVED that the rooms had fans. Hotel is close to everything and a nice big mall with lots of quick food options and a Starbucks...which we liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Fab location, lovely hotel, but a bit of effort and it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though our room was a good size(room 40),the stale smell was awful. The lighting was very poor. Our TV didn't work for first night(no ariel) felt as though room had not been used for some time. Bed comfortable but was 2 singles put together with 2 single quilts. Underneath the bed was very thick with dust.only one socket (used for kettle) to charge phones etc.

    Location very good, restaurant next door lovely, bed comfortable. Breakfast extremely good, large variety of products.bottle of wine on arrival. Minibar also handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Room red design, hotel design, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower steam was too weak and the setting the temperature was difficult. The room has old design which is nice, but it’s important to have a better shower experience. Bed was comfortable but was separated to two mattresses and this wasn’t as good as a regular double mattress.

    Room red design, hotel design, location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    It was pleasent, the restaurant was lovely best steak ive had in a while!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could of deffinetly done with some updating. It was a very large room for just two people. Myself and my partner stayed for 3 nights and had a double bed and extra two beds in our room that made it feel a bit strange. I felt that the facilities in the room could improve e.g hair dryer / minifridge. All in all very good location close to the old town square 5 to 10 mins walking if you dont stop at all the beautiful buildings in awe 😊

    The restaurants food was exceptional! Best steak i have had in a long time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Good location, good job I wasn’t there much. Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to stay at Hotel Salvator and was moved last minute to the apartments around the corner. It was on a busier street (noisy at night) and non of the hotel facilities for breakfast etc. It was slightly disappointing and not what I expected. I did not want an apartment block. Staff had a slightly ‘I don’t care’ attitude.

    Location was good. Easy access to all areas of Prague. The bed was comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A very nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were a bit outdated in terms of decoration!

    Center located, very nice decorated hotel, helpful staff, rich and very tasty breakfast. The restaurant for the dinner with the live latin music was an unforgettable experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Had a lovely stay at Hotel Salvator - had a spacious room, very central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a little trouble with the hot water - despite there being a rather large tank suspended from the bathroom wall, water would take ages to come through in the shower.

    Comfortable beds (though could have done with an extra pillow on the beds), good wifi, decent breakfast, and very close to shops/food and easy walking distance to Old Town and other sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Prague very friendly city. Hotel excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast really good and coffee. Room very big and clean. Good value.Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely book here again. Had meal in spanish style restaurant, paella tasty. Location fantastic,central to all sights and road very quiet at night for sleeping. Very enjoyable trip to prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel for a short trip to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the shower in the rooms (in the attic) is a bit too low for people >185cm.

    We stayed at Hotel Salvator for 2 nights and had a great time there. Even though we booked a dubble room, we got a really cosy big room in the attic with 2 dubble beds. My personal highlight: pictures by Dalí at the walls! :) Overall the hotel was very clean and nice. The light open inner yard with the glass elevator made me think of warm Spanish/ South American countries, although it is probably even more beautiful in the summer with some nice flowers. The breakfast was tasty with a wide choice of bread, egg dishes, cereal, fruit and vegetable. Even as a vegetarian it was easy and tasty to get sated. Furthermore the hotel's location was ideal for us, as it is within walking distance to the bus terminal (Florenc) as well as to the city centre with all its sights. We can recommend Hotel Salvator without restriction. For us was the stay perfect. Thank you to the friendly hotel's staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staff was what made the stay most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was what made the stay most enjoyable.. Valeria was particularly kind, helpful and cheerful. She went out of her way to give advice and make us feel welcome. Her upbeat attitude and attentiveness was very much appreciated! All of the staff including the restaurant employees were very professional and friendly as well. The hotel is fortunate to have found such a fine group to run things so well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location to explore Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows and entrance to the room faced inner courtyard with no roof. In order to go for a breakfast you had to put the coat or jacket on, as you had always to pass through outside. Anyway even if it was an open courtyard, it was a non-smoking floor and in order to smoke you had to go outside of the hotel. A small minus if you are a smoker. What was a minus, should be a huge plus in summer with a lovely terrace.

    The hotel was worth all the money paid for. It was excellent for its position to explore the city. The rooms were very clean, well heated, beds were comfortable. The interior design was quite unique making your stay more special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing, I dreamed about that time of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was amazing, I dreamed about that time of the day. The location was also very good, close to the city center. We had a shopping very close and supermarkets. Another thing that I love was the people on the hotel they were very nice and helped us in everything that we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Big room, clean, reasonably priced mini bar, location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cushions weren't very comfy! Rooms were dated but this didn't bother us too much.

    Big room, clean, reasonably priced mini bar, location, nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved the eclectic feel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the eclectic feel of the hotel. Bed was comfy and room was big. The attached bar/restaurant was great for having a nightcap. Good location; close to the major sites of Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel close to many sightseeing opportunities and the interesting Museum of Communism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the towels looked a bit worn out

    quiet area but very central, friendly reception staff, comfortable bed, kettle, minibar, safe, good value for money, good transport links - trams, metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location for a few days away in central Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here previously, and rebooked, as it was a great central location to attractions and amenities. The hotel room was spacious, and staff always welcoming and keen to help. The restaurant is not to be missed, as the food is excellent. The morning breakfast is also great value, with a selection of meats, cheese, cereals, fruit etc. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a few days away in Prague. We will be returning ;-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value-price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel looks a little outdated, the decor could be renovated.

    The location of the hotel is great (5/7 minutes from Old Town Square) and the rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. Location is excellent. Breakfast is very good. Staff is very helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and temperature is great. I really recommend this hotel for Prague visitors. I will visit Prague again and will stay in Hotel Salvator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Cosy friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let our room down was the bathroom facilities, we didn’t have a bath which was disappointing (although not the end of the world) but the shower that was there was very weak and the temperature was temperamental. Only a small issue on an otherwise lovely stay though.

    Lovely little hotel. Friendly and in a great location. Our room was huge with an equally huge and very comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely and relaxed and the pool table was great with a beer at the end of a day exploring the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have double windows and outside windows wouldn't stay closed.

    Fantastic location close to shops and tourist attractions. Within easy walking distance of all major tourist sights. La Boca restaurant attached to the hotel serves good food. Breakfast was decent offering the usual hot food and buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Exhausted!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine could have been bit cheaper but hotel overall vreasonable,so no complaint

    Food v good,bed huge, warm and comfy, handy loc for republic square,and old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    The location was within walking distance of most tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault anything

    The location was within walking distance of most tourist attractions. Both the selection and quality of food served for breakfast and dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Best bfast and location in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the poor isolation of the walls, the neighbors was noisy and in considered by making noice after 00:00.

    The best location in Prague and easy accessible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was super cute, very spacious and within...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little expensive and a bit of a walk but with that being said is very hard to find public parking in that area so it is still worth reserving parking with the hotel

    The apartment was super cute, very spacious and within walking distance to the historical district

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Great cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were very nice and unique. Plenty of space. The connected restaurant was excellent and it is cool how they have a lounge, rec room, and additional bar downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    A lovely friendly hotel, brilliantly situated to get to everything. Staff at hotel were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room we had was up a steep flight of stairs

    Great breakfasts, the room was lovely and warm, the shower was super powerful. Staff were fantastic and so helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a hotel full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast, great staff and a quaint little courtyard type of property. No complaints really, great value for money. Close to everything, having supermarkets and the Palladium mall right next door was superbly convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Stay was enjoyable and apart from the 1 minor complaint everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not pleased that there wasn't enough tea and milk left in room. there was only 1 teabag for 2 people and we had to go and get milk

    We liked the location of the property, it was in a good place near the river and the Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Cozy room and good location, near to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    The room is cozy and the receptionists were helpful. The room warmer didn't work in the first night , so the reception guy on duty helped us and even called the technician, however it didn't help. Understood he has done his best and even brought a screwdriver to fix. In the morning after, the receptionist lady named Renata helped us to ensure the technician fixed it and when we returned in the afternoon, it was fixed. She also assisted in most aspects and the car reservation including its timing. One more thing was the car driver who drove us to the Prague main station was kind and honest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is totally fine, really close to the city center,...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    floor outside the rooms was slippery when raining

    Hotel is totally fine, really close to the city center, clean and comfy, wifi was fine and breakfast was nice and enough: nothing exceptional but regular breakfast (eggs, bacon, some sausages, cereals, bread, cheese and ham), smoking is strongly prohibited on whole hotel territory, no balconies at all; nice Spanish restaurant right in the hotel and rooms big enough will make your stay very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Had a great time in Prague and would definitely stay in Salvator Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to go outside to get to the restaurant for breakfast so need to put on your coat if cold or raining.

    Lovely breakfast, la boca restaurant has beautiful food. Location fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Cozy, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are comfortable, stuff there quite friendly, sunshine smiling and helpful. In their kantine, there is a small baby area, my son loves it a lot, we play there everyday for a short When we have breakfast there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing stuff , great welcoming , great appartement, wooden floor , clean beds, modern furnitures , lovely area ... best place to stay in Prague .. few seconds from the old town square !! For sure i will return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    The apartment that they put me in, exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I´ve asked for a room in the hotel, but they changed to the Salvator Superior Apartments, without telling me, so I couldn´t experience the hotel amenities.

    The apartment that they put me in, exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful but I wish it had external windows and fewer locks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no windows onto the street (only onto an internal open space) which coupled with the multiple locks everywhere made me feel a bit claustrophobic. The heating was also very high but I managed to get that turned down.

    Great location for central Prague and really beautiful rooms with every facility you could possibly want.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff was cheerful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was not large enough. There was no available smoking area inside and outside the building, there was no designated area for smoking.

    The staff was cheerful and friendly. The breakfast was nice and diverse. The restaurant also had a beautiful ambiance. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless clean. The layout of the rooms were quite different compared to other hotels due to the architecture of the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Budget comfortable hotel very well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower not good.

    Budget property well situated. Large room only view of courtyard area. Great breakfast and helpful hotel staff Washing done for €20( I had lots) Was able to make cup of tea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Central location close to Old Town, about 2 minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave ;) Would have liked to stay for longer!

    Central location close to Old Town, about 2 minutes from the metro station. Quiet street (no tram noise at night). 50 minutes by public transport from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. No problems at check in and payment at checkout. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Central inner courtyard well decorated and provided ample of light to inner part of the hotel. Generous and varied buffet breakfast (hot & cold food) - loved the blini! Quite value for money! Billa supermarket nearby. No problems with the hotel WiFi. Spanish themed place might look out of place in Prague, but it actually makes it stand out. I hope to return one day. Tip: If you want a close place for lunch or dinner - try the ground floor La Boca Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    When I go Prague again I will choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is near to old town. Just only twenty minutes walk to Charles Bridge. But we was not able to reach the Bridge in twenty minutes because of there are a lot of wanderfull bildings squres shops on the way. So the twenty minutes walk last almost two hours at first time. The hotel is an old hause in a very peacefull style new and old in the same time. The room is very tidy and big eneugh. The staff is very frendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds very hard, not to my liking but just personal preference. Hot water ran out a couple of times. Receptionist a bit surly but breakfast staff lovely. Needs modernising for style.

    Brilliant location. Great breakfast, didn't use the restaurant but looked nice. Quirky place. Only two of us but given two-bedroom suite (?). Quiet street. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Would stay here again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing that could have been better, was that there was no way of communicating with the outside world....being 7 storys up and no staff on duty between 8.00pm and 8.00am, left room for a disaster to occur....outside of this fact, everything was more than excellent...

    Staff were more than helpful..room was clean..kitchen was immaculate..location was fantastic..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely visit to Prague staying at a very good character hotel close to the old town of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was not very good, limited choice and not very hot. The cold breakfast choice was far better with a much greater choice of food.

    Hotel was in an ideal position close to the centre of the old town, the hotel had plenty of character and the bedroom was very spacious with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed were extremly hard, and the reason I dont give them best rating.

    It were just like pictures and I loved the friendly people and the charm at this great hotel. Only minus for me were so hard bed. If bed been softer they would gotten an max score. Short way to Old Town square and perfect area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Had a great stay here and would stay again if I returned to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice Hotel and great value for money. Breakfast included was better than a lot of other places I had stayed at recently. Very private and very secure. A short 15-20 minute walk to all the main attractions of Vienna and close to public transport to reach other destinations. Staff also very helpful on reception. Lovely Restaurant La Boca attached to the Hotel. Would recommend this place to other travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a party of 6 ladies and we booked 3 twin rooms 9 months in advance and we were given 1 triple and 2 doubles which meant having to share beds. Offering twin rooms was one of the main reasons we booked the hotel. Also, 1 of the rooms faced inside and was quite noisy.

    The location was great. The hotel was clean and the food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with great location and many more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is so comfy, excellent location very close to main attractions, great breakfast selection. It is my time second time staying there. We love the atmosphere of the hotel so much that we will back again!! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Salvator traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: