Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orea Resort Santon 3 stars

Pristavni 38, Brno, 63500, Czech Republic

#33 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2756 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    good stay with fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was perfect for us as we were in a roadtrip in Europe and needed places that are close to the main road. The breakfast was delicious with good choices. The terrace was looking to the lake and it was a nice thing to see in the morning. They also said we can use the spa but we did not have time. I recommend staying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small refrigerator is of the essence in the room, especially during summer. I mean, I would prefer this instead of the free spa visit.

    It is a nice hotel in a even more nice part of Brno region, close to the lake with many outdoor restaurants and bars in the vicinity. Very helpfull and kind personel, free parking outside the hotel, access to spa pool included in the price and a very nice breakfast on a terrace with aview to the lake. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.0
    Not happy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt very badely and nothing came according to what was posted via booking.com. Very disappointing

    The room smelt very badely and nothing came according to what was posted via booking.com. Very disappointing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room definitely did not look like the pictures we've seen; seemed very old and in need of renovation; more like a room in a summer camp than in a hotel or resort

    The staff was very friendly; food at the restaurant was very tasty both for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.6
    There is no air conditioning it was so hot !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning it was so hot !! It is the first hotel in my life that i found hotel with no air conditioner , also the pictures are not same as the picture in booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Different than the description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was different than the description. We've asked for a double bed and booked a room with a lake view. There were two seperate beds (the receptionist told us that if we need we can put them tugeter on our own), and we had a parking view (the answer for that was "sorry, we can do nothing about it). To be honest staff was totaly indifferent to our complaints.

    Breakfast and outside terrace was very nice, room was big, free entrance to the pool. close to the lake and pubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and relaxing in a lovely location. The Hotel did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor flooded every day. Although it was cleaned up every day, this should not happen and it should have been fixed. The room did not have air conditioning but, I guess the weather was unseasonably hot and it would not normally be needed. €20 euros per night to park the motorbikes ina safe garage is unacceptable. All other European Hotels we have visited, the secure garage parking is free!

    All staff were very professional. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. Having the restaurant up on the 2nd floor balcony overlooking the beautiful lake and countryside is genius. I would be happy to return in the future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A very fair hotel for that price
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.Everything was ok.

    Location is very nice near a lake. The room was very clean. Very good breakfast. For the price is a very good value for money. Parking may be crowded if ariving late but you can still find a place to park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all good place to stay, I rate the staff very good, good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you have a room at the front of the hotel the view isn't great for the majority of rooms you will look out on to other rooms and a worn out tennis court

    Helpful friendly staff on reception and in the restaurant , great view of the lake from the restaurant terrace which served good food at good prices hotel is a bit worn on the outside but up together on the inside ,rooms are okay most have a balcony which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the location as it had a great view of the lake. There are many food and drink venues within walking and right on the lake. The lake cruise was very enjoyable. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location of a hotel - by the lake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music in the evening on the other side of a street. It was impossible to sleep with an opened window on a hot night.

    Friendly staff, great location of a hotel - by the lake, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Location fantastic lovely views of the reservoir!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!! The only advice is I'd have liked a bit more variety on the restaurant food ie salads steak etc

    Location fantastic lovely views of the reservoir! Friendly staff, room very comfy! Would stay again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    This is a hotel with real 'retro' feeling, located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no fridge in the rooms, which would be nice. You can only use the wellness facility once a day.

    This is a hotel with real 'retro' feeling, located at a nice lake. :-) Lobby, restaurant and wellness are nicely renovated. Everything was super clean, all equipments worked well, breakfast was also very good with wide sortiment. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a twin room. The manager organised another room for us. Coffee cards provided Bath water was dirty. Manager again followed up on issue and found out that there had been recent plumbing work..all fixed with running tap for a while. The hotel needs work. Only 1 hook in a bathroom for 4 Dust In room. Balcony needs cleaning and painting.

    The duty manager was great. Very professional young lady. The good was excellent. If you stay try the choc cake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Would not stay again or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreasonable requirement to check in all guests including children in the hotel system with all documents being checked. Data used for hotel purposes only but was against my willingness to provide any sensitive data on my children. Long check- in, poor facilities, unpleasant location, untidy surroundings, upon check out the staff did not even manage to charge both rooms we used until I noted that to them, we were willing to run from there as early in the morning and forget that place.

    Breakfast was decent but If I would travel through Cz again, I would not stay in this hotel or recommend to my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money on a top level, not the newest property but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money on a top level, not the newest property but in good overall conditions and for a short stay ideal. Very nice bar/restaurant. Wellness small but enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice view of the lake from breakfast eating area, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the pool/sauna was not unlimited, only got one time access.

    Nice view of the lake from breakfast eating area, good breakfast, easy to access Brno by one tram

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great SPA
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am vegan and for vegans the breakfast was easy-peasy. But it's trivial situation for most of hotels. So, it was ok. I found dried fruits for me.

    Great SPA! I like to swim during the trip. It relaxes very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall we felt really nice in this hotel and we were satisfied with everything :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communist style of architecture is not my cup of tea, but I asked at reception and the hotel will be refurbished starting next year. When you look beyond the style, the hotel is very nice, comfortable and spacious and in the end you don´t really mind the style anymore, because the location and the facilities and great service make up for that :-).

    Lovely view, very good breakfast, nice small swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was ideal as we planned to spend some hours in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with the view to the inner tennis courts and that's when you could tell the hotel needs more maintenance and a general make up. It looked very run down. Overall, it is a good option for the price you pay.

    Location was ideal as we planned to spend some hours in a wellness centrum nearby and it was a short ride by car. The surrounding area is also very nice with many options for food, drinks and fun. Another mention is the very good breakfast with lots of options to satisfy the taste of the local czech, germans and also british as they offered beans too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a great restaurant in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room look a bit old but it's not that bad considering the price.

    Great location, next to the river/lac. The restaurant and breakfast were very good. And parking within the venue so very easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great place! Too bad we stayed only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was a bit slow(ex:food was ready but we didn't have any fork or knife); but I guess they had too many tables.It wasn't that bad

    Great view Good food Clean room Restaurant staff could talk in czeh, english and deutsch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    The Reception lady was so nice and so kind, my husband felt...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room no. 411 there was a strange noice like water drooping in the heating system pipes never stoping. I hope if it would be inspected by a technician. Otherwise all is perfect and nice.

    The Reception lady was so nice and so kind, my husband felt a chest pain during our stay and I talked to her, she called the emergency ambulance as fast as possible then she was so nice to me, she kept wishing us good luck. My husband left the hospital and we extended our stay in the hotel for one more night in order to let my husband rest. I don’t know how to thank her about her kindness❤️.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Living in (and from) the past
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the example case, that it is not enough to change the old television to an LCD and put some new furniture in a room to modernize an older hotel. No sound proofing, not isolating windows (you can hardly close them), everything old and outdated. It is a pity, that an establishment in such a fine location has not been truly renovated in so many years, it is like time have stopped 30 years ago. With a real renovation could be still an outstanding place, not only a pleasant one. And is not even so cheap. It is never enough, if you are satisfied with the "fair", as without going for the best, this place will slowly go worse and worse. Dinner was not really fresh and well cooked.

    The breakfast is outstanding, so the location. Although bearing all the signs of typical hotels in communism (once for sure was a very fine hotel), altogether it can still offer a pleasant stay, mainly because of the wellness facilities. Probably this is why is overrated even on booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Orea resort Santon.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Orea resort Santon. - nice intelligent staff they did meet us with welcome we loved the place and felt like we are in home thanks for them specially Veronica voickova she did prepared for us wonderful breakfast even we was late and Kveta Kacova in reception she gived is very nice room with Amazing view on lake .great Hotel and Great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    value for money, but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wellness center was closing one hour earlier, nobody told us before, so we came there and after 30 minutes staff was pushing us to leave. Fortunatelly for us, there was one regular hotel guest who told us that this is standart behaviour, just because staff want to go home earlier, so we complained and suddenly, there was no problem to stay till closing time. Hotel is very old, be sure that you will hear all the noise from other rooms, corridor, etc...

    Hotel remembers old communist time, but generally OK and I would recommend it. Breakfast was positive surprize, definitelly 4 star and very good. Hotel has very nice wellness center and indoor pool, free of charge for hotel guests. Location and nature around hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    A hotel with a perfect Spa center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hard anatomical mattress must be healthy, but I do not find them comfortable. Pillows are very thin and terribly soft. Pool is good but a little bit small and too warm for swimming. Breakfast was tasty, but the variety was insufficient for such a big hotel. Actually there are no fruits.

    The Perfect Spa center with the working time till 10 p.m. Restaurant was open till 10.30 p.m. Clean and comfortable rooms. Actually a little bit old but very good maintained and professional managed hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel, nice location by the lake, and we like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our matress was very uncomfortable, not just firm, which we like, but in some way unbalanced. Didn't sleep well.

    Lovely Hotel, nice location by the lake, and we like the welness/spa centre, though it wasn't quite warm enough for us by the pool. We really liked the food, even with the quite short menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    We ate very tasty dinner for reasonable price;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate very tasty dinner for reasonable price; the breakfast was varied; water in the swimming pool was to cold, it was not a pleasure, but saunas were very nice and helped to warm up; the room was clean but it would need some restoration; beds were comfortable; There was a balcony so it is a nice help for smokers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Basic, but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was till 10.30 am, but when we arrived slightly before 10 am, the (friendly) staff was not refilling certain products, such as the fresh fruit and yoghurt, and slowly started to clean up.

    We chose this hotel because we were visiting friends who live close by. Basic accommodation, don't expect any luxury, but given the low price we paid we did appreciate the value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    fantastic facilities and hotel but food very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurant food was disappointing and not very warm.

    Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Very welcoming. Rooms very clean, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    -Very good breakfast, if you wake up quickly, later is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Unfriendly personnel, like all Czech people. -Very slow internet - Only young staff who are still learning their work.

    -Very good breakfast, if you wake up quickly, later is everythings empty. - Very friendly and helpful cleaners. - Entering the saunas and the pool free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only sleep after all my neighbors went to sleep, and woke up when the first neighbor woke up. You can hear everything from above, below and sides. Wifi was OK. The whirlpool is private and extra pay.

    The wellness was great, rooms are big and nice. Edible breakfast. Free private parking. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle in the room - noisy dogs, one barked for 2 hours in a room opposite, presumably the owners went to dinner and left them. Breakfast items - cold - eggs cold and hard - no variation, exactly the same every day

    Nice location staff on reception really friendly, helpful and English speaking Rooms nice and warm, lovely leisure facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chlorine smell coming from the pool area that you immediately notice when entering the lobby.

    Pet friendly hotel, helpful nice staff, all perfectly fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty ... black short hair was all over the bathroom. On the clean towels was someone's hair too. On the wall a post. It was disgustingly

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice location for a short stay, but please don't expect a wellness hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It isn't really a wellness hotel. If one makes advertisement with this attribute one should provide more. They had a estuarium and two saunas. In this area were no possibilities to lay down. In another area they had a pool and a few possibilities to lay down, but you weren't allowed to be naked in that area. In addition, there weren't as much loungers as would be required. The people in the saunas were extremly loud, even if the hotel had shields that they should be quiet. For a short stay with the possibility to use a sauna once or twice it is nice, but not for a wellness holiday.

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly and everything was clean. Breakfast was good, they had also some options for vegetarians. The room was nice, but for a hotel in which dogs are explicit allowed a carpet isn't the best option. We also had a small balcony, but without seating possibilities (which was not important for us, it was winter anyway).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Misleading advertising: SPA and fitness are limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can use Fitness & SPA only 1 time per paid day. The guest gets a 1-time-voucher for the wellness center per night. This is being of course not communicated in advance. The breakfast coffee was terrible.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no air-condition in rooms -old windows, not really isolating

    -good spa-wellness -nice view on the lake -good breakfast -calm place -friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good price, excellent and inexpensive food, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It is actually not a hotel with a swimming pool facility. It is a hotel with a coupon/voucher for complimentary usage of the wellness area located in the same building - once per person per day. In other words: if you want to use it more than that, for example to have a quick dip next morning before you check-out or so - prepare to pay extra from your pocket. - Stayed two nights, no room cleaning service observed.

    Good price, excellent and inexpensive food, decent facilities, nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hm, maybe the gym could be better equipped.

    This is one of the places we are sure to return. Excellent value for the price. The building does not look promising from the outside, but actually very convenient inside. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is buffet and they offer you literally everything, several types of sausages, eggs, cheese, cold cuts, even sometimes fried potato and rice, muezli, joghurt, nutella, jams, cakes, coffee, fruit juices, etc. One of the best breakfasts we ever had and we tried a lot over the years. The wellness looks oldish, but is great actually, you get 1 wellness entry coupon per night during your stay and you use them whenever you want. Parking is in front of the hotel, not private, but secured with cameras.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    This was really good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is visible that hotel seen better ages...Rooms are ok, but balcony doors and windows would benefit from refurbishment. Also it is allowed to smoke on balconies, which is great news for smokers (there is even ashtray ready for you), but it also means when you open window/balcony door, there would be most probably someone smoking around. Spa area is great, but there are also many small things that are advertised and were not working (streams in poool, flushing in male toilet ...). But honestly, theese were small things and overall, this was one of best 3stars I ever visited.

    This was really good stay. Hotel has all facilities you might need. There is complimentary lemon water available on reception whole day; coffee and fruits in beakfast time, so you feel rally wellcome. Matrasses are comfy and rooms are big enough and they have (most) baclony and baths. Stay includes also one unlimited entry to spa area per day (kind of voucher, you can go there once per day and stay as long as you whish, but you cannot go more times per day). That gives this hotel one level more. Breakfasts are very rich and variable. We were there for 4 days and meals change slightly, so you can taste more things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, highly recommended, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far from the train station/ town centre

    It was an amazing experience. At this price the hotel offered a very nice room along with complementary breakfast, Sauna and swimming pool access. Everything was just perfect. The staff was also very helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation was good ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening dinner was not good !!! Cold soup, uncooked cuts - pork and fish !!! NOT GOOD !!! Other food bad average ... Exception was breakfast! Room cleaning is insufficient.

    The hotel staff and restaurant staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great! Transportation to the center city was convenient and fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfotable hotel with one negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one thing which I really did not like and that was the fact that I had booked the hotel to use the sports and wellness facilities on the day I checked in and on the day I checked out. Unfortunately I was told by the trainee receptionist that this was not possible because you are given a ticket (free) for the sports/ wellness area and you can only use it for one entry. This was disappointing, and in future I would look for a hotel which gave guests unrestricted access.

    This is a nice hotel and good value for the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the beds solid, so you get a good nights sleep. The wellness facilities are good for a 3 star hotel and include a big sauna for about 15 people as well as a hammam and small swimming pool. The breakfast was fine with a mix of hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Î was there out of season but enjoyed my stay very much.Breakfast was good and plentiful, the rooms clean, beds comfortable and WiFi worked without a hitch. The restaurant was okay but despite the fact that it is a wellness hotel, they really should work on the portion size they serve. Don`t forget, we are still tourists, walking around all day sightseeing, swimming and shopping, we do work up an appetite...and when I can order the same meal across the road for the same price and receive double the portion, well chances are I will eat there. Otherwise I was satisfied and a big hello to the young ladies at reception, you were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    It is a very nice and quit location with a beautifull view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very nice and quit location with a beautifull view. The hotel is very clean with nice services and with a great beakfast where you can find everyting for eat and drink. Also you will receive a free day on the spa where you will find a nice pool, a private jacuzzi (you need to pay for this service) and many saunas . I recomand this location for couples and families.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value with simply spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on lake shore. And after long trip you have free spa once per 24 hours of stay. And free safe parking. And few kinds of good local beer after sauna. Found Turkish sauna as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Damp walls inside the room being impossible to breath inside some rooms. - The rooms need an refresh and furniture was old and worn

    - Located near the dam, quiet area - Private parking available on site - Good breakfast with quality products

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice place for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little overcrowded - it was hard to find a free parking place at night, and a free table at the breakfast. Noise insulation is 3 out of 10...

    Nice place for this price. Free spa, beautiful views. Good tasty cuisine!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is loceted very far from the city center, about 30 minutes with public transport. The building is very worn out, it really needs a renewal. First we got a room at the worst side of the building- we were very close to the hotel's engines, it ran all night, very noisy. We were also close to the service rooms, where the light shined all night- which meant we had to sleep almost in daylight- the curtains were useless. We made a compliment, and on the second day, we got a new room. Also on our 3. day, the staff forgot to give us new towels- they took our used towels, and we were left without any. The wellness center is tiny, dirty, and also worn out- and they don't have any robes for the guests. All in all, I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Lakeside hotel from 70's
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some utensils werent working properly such as bathtube's drain system or door lock.

    Location both relaxing and close to Brno circuit, breakfast, extremely helpful staff and understanding. Solid sovietdesign creates a unique climate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely good value for money simple elegant room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The premises are old but well maintained

    Absolutely good value for money simple elegant room, great dinner, rich breakfast with views, and excellent wellness with swimming included in the price...!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Fresh water or free coffee or tea at your arrival!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price for the tiny swimming pool - nearly 6 euro - way too expensive for such a poor tiny pool! Also lack of information in English!

    Fresh water or free coffee or tea at your arrival!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk staff was not very informed on sight seeing or on how to catch public transport from the property.

    The hotel was very nice and clean room was comfy great view of the lake./

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    We are so glad that we chose to stay at the hotel. It provided us with a very comfortable stop-over.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being English, we would have liked tea-making facilities in the room.

    We were upgraded to a suite of rooms on our arrival and the management was happy to extend our stay one day at a time whilst we awaited news of the repair to our motorhome. The restaurant served excellent food at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too hard.

    Very good location, near the lake. Excellent breakfast, dinner in the restaurant was also delicious. Good wellness zone for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite uncomfortable and could hear neighbours very clearly.

    We had a lake view from our balcony. There was ample parking. The room was clean and quite big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant and relaxing place to stay - and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd have liked a refrigerator/minibar, and/or tea/coffee facilities, in the room. I had a good evening meal in the restaurant, but the service was very slow (2hrs for a 2 course meal).

    Very good location, and very helpful reception staff. The room was excellent and (I thought) very good value for money. I greatly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and the view from the terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    The lake was great; everything about the hotel itself was underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room reeked of aftershave. The restaurant employees seemed entirely uninterested in doing their jobs. With three sets of diners in the restaurant, the three servers seemed to prefer joking with each other in the back to helping their customers. Restaurant employees spoke almost no English (despite their claim that they speak your language), and didn't ask how I wanted my steak prepared.

    The employees working at the front desk spoke good English and were quite helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok but much improvement needed. Outside clients more important than staying guests?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Children not allowed in swimming pool after 6pm. Not clear on internet by hotel. My children were looking forward to swimming. Not useful as arrived at 17.30..Hotel being renovated ....not informed when booking.Most of staff friendly.Breakfast ok not good. Room old and in need of renovation.Huge crack in ceiling with plaster falling off on the bed. Whole hotel needs renovation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    To relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    الغرف ليست مطله على البحيره مثل ماهو موضح في Booking.com ، الشجر يحجب الرؤيه . الغرفه بدون مكيف هواء و لا يوجد في الغرفه ميني بار او قهوه و شاي للضيافه . The rooms are not overlooking the lake like the ones described at Booking.com, the trees obscured the vision. The room is without air conditioning and there is no mini bar or coffee / tea in the room.

    موقع الفندق قريب جداً من البحيره ، يبعد عن برنو 10 كيلو تقريباً ، موقف السياره و المسبح و السونا مجاناً ، يتوفر في الإستقبال بيع الدخان و بعض المشروبات . The location of the hotel is very close to the lake, about 10 km from Brno, car park, swimming pool and sauna for free. There is smoke and some drinks available at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Visiting this hotel for the second time, everything become better. Clean rooms, polite staff, very good breakfast, excellent location. Will definitely come here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was O.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get the room that i reserved (i wanted room with large double bed, and got with two single beds). It was not as clean as i expected.

    Breakfast was O.K.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Charming relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was large and our bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean and the tub was perfect for soaking. We also loved the spa services and delicious breakfast.

    Charming relaxing getaway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    A good aternative to taking a taxi somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff acts a bit stiff as if it was a five star hotel. Smile a bit, please.

    Quiet, clean, simple, cheap. Located just a short walk from the local bars & restaurants. Free wellness centre access, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very nice stay in great nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from most rooms isn´t very nice, try to ask for front view to the lake, othervise you will be looking at some parking place or so... And neon light from kitchen made a day from night, for little kids is bit problem to fall asleep.

    Great nature, great lake with many attractions for kids and adults, really great location. You can stay there for a week, and still lot activities to do. Hotel is nice, clean, good wellness, maybe just water in pool can be changed more often... And really great breakfast is big plus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Could be great, it's unusual and quirky, but let down in most areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Built in 1985 as a convalescent hospital and it shows! Still, it does have a certain unique character, but everything still feels like it's from 1985! I think some of the rules are the same. They have what could be a fantastic evening bar terrace. We had a swim, sauna and Jacuzzi (there is a small additional fee for up to three persons to use the private Jacuzzi for 25 minutes) and then wanted to have a drink in the bar attached to the restaurant. The spa closes at ten pm. I think it's natural to expect a bar to be open later than this, and also for people to head here to "complete their relaxation." The moon was out, it was a warm evening, there was a great view of the lake and we were looking forward to sipping a couple of cocktails to end the evening. However, the bar closed before 10.30, what a shame and a waste! Yesterday, we stayed at a bizarre hotel in Krakow that was run by nuns, they managed to have a 24 hour bar in reception! Our room, apparently a "luxury deal" featured a view of the bins, a scrub hillside, and the neglected tennis court, and was obviously south facing, as I've never come across curtains that actually amplify the sunrise. I was awake by six am! Probably a good job I couldn't get a drink last night after all! All round, interesting and quirky, just let down by a couple of issues. On the positive side, the wellness centre does have a choice of two saunas and a steam room. One of the saunas is fantastic and log fired. Fabulous temperature and humidity levels (be aware, they don't allow swim suits in here, but they do provide sheets). Right next to this is a properly cold shower and automatically filling drenching bucket which is perfectly icy, and an outdoor seating area. Breakfast was poor quality.

    Brilliant sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Curtains horrible. Rooms are way too light. No way to blind the windows during early morning (and the sun rises very early). It's just a thin sheet hanging in front of the window. Pillows very bad. Also very hot in the room. No airco. Very far away to the city center

    Breakfast very good. Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Short night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel didnt look very interested. Breakfast was avg, juice wasnt drinkable at all (still good for money).

    Value for money. Pool visit included in price. Good location, easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Worth the stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the building seems as if comunnism has prevailed and thrived - you have take stairs to get to the lift and open it by yourself - the room keycard has to be inserted in an only one specific way - thin walls, not soundproof

    - the location and the view - fresh and tasty breakfast - nearby restaurants - great water pressure in the sink and shower head

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Quite disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning nor refrigerator, the heat was so much. The lake was no where near the property as shown in the picture, it's deceitful as we actually went there because my husband wanted a view of the lake.

    Bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Location, nice view of the lake from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was quite rude and unwilling to help. Patricia should take a training on customer service. Rooms don't have AC which might be a problem in hot days

    Location, nice view of the lake from the terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    My partner and I had been at a festival for the weekend and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls on reception weren't welcoming or pleasant at all, in fact I felt really uncomfortable as I could tell they were talking about me in their language as they knew I couldn't understand them. Really disappointed as we had really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, such a shame the staff made us feel so bad.

    My partner and I had been at a festival for the weekend and decided to stop over for two nights on the way to Berlin. The hotel was great - we both felt so relaxed and energised when we left! Amazing restaurants near by - we were so spoiled for choice on food!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable place, close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be stuffy at night, opening windows allows mosquitoes, perhaps they could install,or supply a fan for the room? If your planning to use the pool, make sure you have swim trunks/suit. They won't let you use it with board /surf shorts.

    Place is dated, but clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orea Resort Santon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: