Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savannah 4 stars

Chvalovice - Hate 198, Chvalovice, 66902, Czech Republic

#1 of 3 hotels in Chvalovice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1002 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Very warm interior, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the bathroom was inadequate for shaving/make up. Staff at reception could be a bit friendlier.

    Very warm interior, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. Quick and uncomplicated check in, long breakfast on Sunday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Hi Hotel is still relative new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only and biggest issue is the staff in restaurant. Despite of few people in restaurant and quite a lot waiters you are waiting ages to be asked and for everything. During my evening stay (I waited 20 minutes to somebody came) a family was coming and spoke about a bottle of wine and some lemonades for children. After 30 minutes not served, so they left with not nice comments. This is the best way how to loose customers

    Hi Hotel is still relative new Rooms are spacious and well equipped Front desk working smoothly Food at the restaurant was really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Spa in the hotel a little bit dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choose the hotel as we wanted to have relax in spa, unfortunately any massages were avalaible during our stay there, what was dissapointing. To use whirpool the earlier reservation was needed, what we were not informed as well, what is a pity.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Good for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one coffee machine creates lines during the breakfast. Should add extra given number of guests! Dinner buffet (half-board) is poor. Personnel not in a hurry substituting dishes that are over.

    Hotel is fresh and tidy. Nice pool open 7 to 22. Good breakfast with hot meals and fruits. Liked design of the room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    I would recommend this Hotel for short stay or layover Guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionist should be friendly and be prompt for the Guests arriving and provide them the informations that they need. They should be more hospitable and express a warm welcome especially for the the New Guests. A SMILE would do it best and that Receptionist don´t have it.

    The Buffet Breakfast has many varieties to choose from. Me and my Family were well satisfied with the Food except that someone from the Service should always be present to address the needs of the Guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious room and especially the bathroom, swimming...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad noise isolation of the entrance door to the room

    Very spacious room and especially the bathroom, swimming pool with plenty of space for the morning swimming, sauna warmed already in the morning - thumb up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, wish I’d known it’s a casino hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel website makes sure to not draw attention to the fact that this is a casino hotel. They’re obviously trying to brand themselves as a family hotel but frankly, bringing small children to a casino hotel felt weird. For example when you look at the photos on the website the casino is cropped out of them.

    The hotel is nice and we appreciated the pool and the indoor play are for children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury designed 4* hotel, very family and pet friendly, smart wellnes with indoor pool, whirlpoll, very close to Freeport Outlet, Casinos, entertainment,... Staff helpfull and kind. Very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    The food at the restaurant wasn't that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant wasn't that good. We booked a night on valentinesday. Had a dinner at their restaurant and chose the 4 course menue. Sadly it was very disappointing and not good at all. The food wasn't fresh at all. It was like they cooked it already for the whole week and just heated it up several times. The food looked like it was standing in the kitchen already for a whole week and tasted like that. I than had to order a different menu from the menucard and that was ok and at least fresh cooked. And the pool was extremely cold that my daughter caught a flue there in their babypool!!! But all in all the stay was ok and would book it again but will not use the pool anymore and will just eat outside somewhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.0
    Very small and unconfortable wellness centre - relax room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small and unconfortable wellness centre - relax room, but especially sauna room and a steam room are very small. Private whirlpool - due to the change of water for each user, there is no possibility of shorter cheaper reservations, for example for 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel in "american casino" style, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel was not very good for us - no place for a walk, far from the city, noise from the road. We have had a booked massage (through phone) for 10am, but at the property we were told that the massages are from 12:00, so we could not make it.

    Very nice hotel in "american casino" style, nice rooms, spacious bathroom with big bath. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    near of the outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception told me that i have to pay 153 euro, so i have to pay but after few days i check my bills in the bank they get me 165 euro instead 153 euro...

    near of the outlet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    I like the places and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine is not good and not enough in breakfast, the whirlpool is not included in the price u have to pay 20 Euro per Hour.!

    I like the places and the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic place in Znojmo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like it was just one night ;)

    I have to admit - it was one of the best hotels I ever been. I wouldn't expect that such great place exist near Znojmo City. Actually in my room everything was just perfect - huge, extra comfortable bed, big flat tv, lot of space for laptop working and full mini bar. Bathroom big, clean and very functional. The hotel is in very queit place so you can relax there. I was also having meal in restaurant and it was delicious. Also the breakfast was rich and tasty. There is also casino next to the hotel and a big shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    late check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in the middle of nowhere... but we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, particularly the heath & fitness spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    SPA and Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's difficult to get food after 9:00 PM

    SPA and Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place at a great price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place at a great price. Room size is perfect and staff is very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Sehr gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The fact that everyone was naked in the sauna was very weird.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that everyone was naked in the sauna was very weird.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Gut
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauber, amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Big and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast worst than earlier.

    Big and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We stayed for one night in the hotel and we enjoyed our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night in the hotel and we enjoyed our stay there. Our room was clean very comfy. Nothing to declare. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    enjoy and very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ok

    no

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    always very clean, nice and big rooms and bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    always very clean, nice and big rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    enjoy
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet is dirty

    no

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Ordered food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered food ... too long and cold😥

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.0
    Good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water came out brown from the tap in the bath. Smokers in the bar and reception and room smelt of smoke

    Good food

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: