Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savic Hotel 4 stars

Jilska 7, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#46 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel, right in the middle of Old Prague. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions, as well as several great restaurants. Staff is also incredibly helpful, and go above and beyond to make your stay better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was such an extremly good surprise for this hotel in the middle of Pragues. The welcoming, the inside decoration, the breakfast, the staff and the room...Everything is amazing and in our days it is difficult to get this quality of service .... Would definitely recommend this place :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional. Breakfast was good value for money. Great selection of sausages! Room decor was fantastic; traditional but without feeling old/tired and the usual room facilities were present e.g. kettle, coffee machine & hair dryer. Iron/Ironing board can be provided by request. We both found the beds/pillows extremely comfortable and the air conditioning never dried out the air, although we didn't hammer the cooling to be fair. Laundry service was faultless. Pressing was on par with much larger hotels. The property is located in the old town, literally on the cobbled streets, so you're never far from any of the major tourist spots e.g. it's a 5 minute walk to Charles Bridge. The hotel is surrounded by quaint restaurants & pubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, there is nothing to dislike. Word of warning though, many of our rooms were up a few stairs on floors with elevator, if that is a problem for you.

    We were a large party and they were totally prepared for checking us in when we arrived. The women working the front desk were great! (We missed the guy everyone complains about..) The outdoor patio was a perfect for mid afternoon and late night meet-ups and drinks, with a very nice staff. Be kind to them and don’t hang out during mealtimes unless you are eating, eh? Rooms were great - from standards to suites, everyone was really happy. Super quiet when windows were close and air conditioning was on in early May- needed and ample.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has so much character! Our room was absolutely lovely and the location is ideal for walking around Prague. Even on busy Saturday nights the room is quiet. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel room and tasteful provincial setting with careful attention to details. Great location in old town, close to shops, food and attractions. The price reduction on the day made this a fantastic deal and value for money. Very friendly staff who are very helpful, and our organised tours very efficiently and almost instantly. Loved the ease of booking this through Booking.com on the same day- within an hour..! We experienced drama's with our original booking made several months ago which offered us, for the same price as Savic Hotel, what appeared in pictures to be a mediocre loft-style apartment which we later discovered was actually a very steep step ladder leading up into an elevated mattress space with no standing headroom (please exercise caution when booking certain prague locations with deceptive photographs!). This experience here in Savic Hotel made our short Prague visit very delightful and pleasant, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is situated in a long corridor and not very inviting, so we didn't eat there. The reality didn't really live up to the pictures on the website.

    Good central location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, could not fault the hotel.

    The room was spacious with an old world charm and unassuming atmosphere, loved it. We had a twin room & the single beds were huge and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Prague itself was too busy and chaotic & generally unfriendly at best, so the hotel was a welcome haven & retreat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only issue was a mistake by member of staff with our airport car pick up. frustrating at end of long day, but hotel fixed this immediately once notified of error. note to self, send confirmation/reminder just before arrival date!

    very friendly. confortable. beautiful and stylish, a nice change from a bland corporate hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of steps which are not accessible by the elevator since it is an old monastery converted to a hotel - but that adds to the charm. May be a problem for those with access issues. Bathroom towels were a bit worn out and need to be upgraded.

    The location was excellent - it was near all the key sights (other than Prague Castle which was a short tram ride/uber away) within a 5-10 minute short walk. Lots of great restaurants and cafes close to the hotel. Room was big by European standards and very comfortable. We stayed in the Junior Suite and would recommend it. Breakfast was included in the room and a very good spread - excellent sausages and coffee. Check in experience was very good with everything explained to us in detail + tips on things nearby. They even gave us tickets for the tram at cost (helpful) so that we would not need to look for the ticket office to buy and save time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The central location meant it could get a little loud at night from people on pub crawls etc. Suggest earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The food in the hotel restaurant was average.

    An old monastery so it has a unique style that fits in with local architecture. Check in was smooth with a welcome drink. Wonderful breakfast, repetitive items but enough variety for 4 nights. The oatmeal was delicious as were the eggs cooked to order. Excellent location in the middle of the Old Town. Everything was in walking distance. Staff were helpful with reservations and suggestions. Lobby is small but there are seating areas on each floor if you don't want to lounge in your hotel room. Outdoor restaurant offers great people watching. A really great hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a little trouble finding the hotel. Still, the location was close to tourist attraction.

    The room was great. The facility was nice and felt like a home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing room, comfortable bed which was amazing after a day of exploring! Wonderful location and fantastic coffee in the morning... Definitely would recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a limited menu (although what we did eat was good) and on an evening the hotel bar was quiet and lacked atmosphere; however there were many busy bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

    The location is superb, within walking distance of lots of the attractions. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we stayed in a loft room,which was cosy, clean and presentable but be warned... Paper thin walls, which was a recipe for a very unsettled night.

    Beautiful property, in a very central location in Old Town.. Family rooms are very good size,with lovely features. Staff were friendly amd welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that, from my point of view, needs improvement is related to the tv channels - only a few news channels. A pay per view service in order to see a movie could help.

    The hotel location is in the center of the old town, very close to the main attractions. The room was big, the bed very comfortable. The hosts helped us and arranged transportation from and to the airport. The hotel restaurant has excellent food, and the breakfast is diversified. I would definitely come back to Savic Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather hard and the breakfast could definitely have been better.

    The staff at reception were always very friendly and efficient, the location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to ask before accomodating us in a room with extra stairs.

    Friendliness of staff, in particular restaurant staff. Bathroom products are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is down a side street which is hard to find you are best looking for hotel restaurant rather than the hotel name

    The hotel was in the very center of Prague and couldn’t be any closer to the town centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, apart from building noise next door which started at 7 am, so no lie in the first morning, but after I mentioned it to reception the following couple of mornings were noise free. Great hotel very central and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was the same everyday

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant for dinner was excellent although the breakfast buffet I would rate as good mainly because they did not offer any variety from day to day, so during a week long stay it got a little repetitive. Very clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay a hidden cost called 'City Tax' when checking out.

    Room was lovely although the member of staff couldn't tell us about working the internal safe. Good location. Cheap pub 30 metres away. All in all a nice stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the room could be better. Walls were not in a good condition.

    Amazing breakfast. The inside garden where you can have breakfast is really beautiful. Location location location. Location cannot be better. In between Charles bridge (5 minutes) and old town square (2 minutes). Room temperature in winter is perfect. Beautiful and refurbished washrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a standard room, which I found it at the attic floor. Besides the thin walls that are notvsoubd proof and you hear next room coughing, it’s difficult to reach the room. The elevator goes until third floor and attic fooor is on the 4th. Meaning all the standard rooms in the attic should take the stairs to get to the room. It was also hell of trouble to walk in the room due to low inclined ceiling and timber beams. My head bumped into the beams which are as low as 1.60cm a couple of times. The shower is inside the bathtub and next to the inclination of the ceiling; very hard to walk in and out, and impossible to take a shower if you’re taller than 140 cm! Only made for kids and midget! When I told it to the mid-age lady at the reception in the morning about the shower height she ignorantly told me “your problem, you paid for standard room and that’s what you get! You had to pay more for a convenient room!!!” I was shocked! The basic things like a convenient shower is not there until I pay extra???

    Good breakfast, clean room. Nice welcome by the young lady at the front desk upon arrival in the afternoon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wooden floor was a bit dusty. A second coffee capsule would have been nice, as well as some complimentary water. Less of a problem nowadays, but still one here, if one needs to charge batteries while gone from the room with the key, then something of the size of a credit card must be fitted inside a device at the door.

    There is a lot to like, even more when considering the very reasonable price I was requested to pay. They somehow have managed to fit all the comfort one would expect in a good standing hotel built for that purpose from the ground up into an old reconverted cloister. That must have caused many great challenges of which we can only guess as we can now enjoy the results.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I would note, and it's really more funny than upsetting, was that the bidet and toilet in my room seemed to be the wrong way around. You literally have to reach over the bidet from the toilet to get to the toilet paper! Maybe they could move the dispenser to make it less awkward.

    The hotel was beautiful, and the staff was extremely accommodating. They changed my reservation for me twice before I arrived as my party grew from 2 to 3 to 4, and made everything very easy. The included breakfast was nice, and they even threw in a welcome drink. Our executive suite room with two extra beds was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom had nice fixtures, soft towels, and collection of soaps/shampoos.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to get BBC news on tv but we’re not too bothered.

    Room was lovely with lots of atmosphere and very comfortable with plenty of storage. Bathroom a good size with lovely smelling toiletries. Room always cleaned well. Receptionist helpful with any questions we had. We had breakfast included and had a great selection - fresh fruit, cereal, and a cooked breakfast if required. Hotel was very well situated in the old town so nothing was very far away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn´t double like one big bed for couple, and it was hard like rocks.

    The bathroom looks amazing, hotel is located straight in the middle of old part of the city, in the center of all historic parts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor! Coffee really bad, shower wasn’t very good, couldn’t really call it a shower, more a bath and a shower head! Only really able to have a bath.

    The bed is very comfortable , very spacious room , central for everything you need to see, great bars and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At checkout, I was a little bit surprised that two bottles of water on the table were included in the mini bar. But it doesn't matter. Really - very good hotel for tourists.

    It was a very good place! Especially design! The hotel is very close to the main square and other sights of the city. The room was very clean and warm. I can recommend it for your first visit to Prague! The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was relatively small & dark. Getting to the 4th floor with luggage was a challenge. Overpriced drinks.

    Right next to Old Town sq, making it convenient base for city exploration. Very reasonably priced so you shouldn’t except luxury.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the restaurant staff could of been a bit more attentive. The service wasn’t bad or anything though, just a little slow

    The welcome on arrival by the reception staff was amazing. The room was excellent and the location couldn’t of been any better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative was the room temperature which was excessively high and despite requests to lower the temperature the room remained very hot even though outside it was -2.

    Location, staff, breakfast and building vibe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    The breakfast was excellent with a great omelet bar. We upgraded to the Suite, which was fifty euros/night more, but well worth it. The suite was beautiful. The hotel location was perfect, it is on quiet pedestrian walkways but is only 1 block from the Old Town Square and all that offers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you might find their breakfast so basic, to don't expect to much.

    I always pick places that are close to busy areas (restaurants, cafes, activities ..etc) but not in the middle of the noise to have some rest, which I found in this nice property, very good location, it is 5 mins to Old Town Hall, 10 mins to tram (I did not have the chance to use it) they have a friendly helpful staff, but you will have to help yourself with your luggage to your room (for your expectations) if you are coming with car, you will be charged for parking as they don't have parking area, so they use different property parkings. however you will find your car on front the door on the requested time (you need to inform them 15 mins before) which was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right in the middle of it all, very nice rooms & excellent food, both breakfast & the evening restaurant, when I’m next in Prague I will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was visibly worn-out. The adres is not super clear even for the taxi driver, was difficult to find,

    The room was big and spaceful. Very good location to visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the room, and you have to accept that the brilliant location means it will be noisy outside until the early hours.

    Friendly service from all staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally heard late night party goers walking home but it didn’t really disturb us and to be expected given its central location.

    A lovely 3 nights at the Savic Hotel. Great location in the old town, you walk out the front door and you’re straight into the heart of it. Lovely comfortable room and a good breakfast including freshly cooked eggs and a great latte.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot regulate room temperature individually.

    A hotel with setting that feels almost like an apartment in the very heart of old town. Great people. Central heating system is now available compared to 6 years ago. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was not working during our stay. 3rd floor with luggage - nice challenge :)

    Everything was really good. Good location, good breakfast, good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard. Downstairs there was a strong smell from food that was prepared (egg-smell in the morning from breakfast, diner-smell in the evening).

    Beautiful room and bathroom. Lovely lounge-areas on the floors. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as same as shown in booking.com which is standard room with bathtub but it didn't. In winter we expect to have a bathtub but we get a room with double bed but shower. When we ask at the reception and the answer is only twin bed room is with bathtub hmm I find it quite not make sense. But besides that everything is good.

    The plus point is the staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is closed to old town square by 2 minutest walking distance with this price we feel this is worth than staying on old town square itself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the hotel is in the center of Prague and we stayed during the week end , it was a bit noisy at night as people expressed their happy emotions loudly while walking in the dark:))))))

    We liked everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Again, as with the last 2 hotels we booked through booking.com they put us on the top floor with one tiny window looking at the ally. Since we were staying for 6 nights we asked for a room with regular windows. They only had one room available-the suite, but they were nice and discounted the room since we were there celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.

    The location was walking distance and central to most everything. The breakfast was great-hot and cold selections. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed, and happy to have tea & coffee in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in the centre of historical buildings. Walking distance to most of them. Surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars, and all other entertainments. Very clean, with lovely breakfast cooked by a happy chef. All staff very friendly. Will visit again. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you can possibly think of on offer for breakfast! Very good value for money. Also tried the restaurant for lunch and it was very good! Staff very friendly and food was delicious! Hotel give you 20% off for the restaurant too which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great there. The location is very close to any attraction. thr staff is so helpful. We would definitely stay there the same. :) The breakfast is very good!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room not very clean, ie toilet was still dirty; some of personell inexpercienced, tough generally friendly. Also the room I was in needs some updating, no double glased windows in a very busy nightdistrict street, bit scruffy room. Had a dispute about roomrates for booking some extra nights, they wanted to charge me 20% more than the internet rate (compared to both booking.com and the hotel website). Had a nasty argument about it, wasn't taken seriously; bad managment.

    excellent location in the middle of the old town. Nice old building with wooden floors and some rooms with original painted roofs, boutique hotel like. Breakfast quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing I didn't Like. Loved staying at this Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

    I Loved my spacious room, the staff were great, the breakfast very good and the restaurant I loved. I have no complaints at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly since the hotel is on a 700 year platform, there is no lift (which we understand and do not complain for the 4th floors) but maybe if they have some additional help of porters for this, as the guests like us were really tired after the long travel. Maybe they should add some help. Plus the monastery had no natural light so it felt stuffy after some point of time. But not complaining. I loved it.

    The home made cake was the best.the hot chocolate and the cafe latte was amazing too. So was the omelettes. The best thing is that the veg and non veg was kept separate. Good work guys.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel situated in noisy, crowded area of the Old Town. I'm disappointed we stayed there because we came across some lovely hotels in better areas of the city. Our room was up in the attic area - it's a very old hotel but it has some charm - so we had to hike up and down a spiral staircase to and from our room several times over the period of our stay. Dodgy staff in the hotel restaurant - all male - abrupt, unfriendly, unhelpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    This is a beautiful hotel, perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom towels were old and rather threadbare... Pillows on bed were also rather old and lumpy! Mattress was not the best either!

    Staff all courteous and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are various room types. Some might have to the some steps to access the room which might be a little inconvenience for travellers with more than one large suitcases.

    Everything from location, breakfast, restaurant, comforts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have any phone charging help . If you can manage with the czeck standard . It's time they have USB port in rooms . Berlin etc all had it where I went . Called reception to get a no answer .

    Liked the location . Right in the middle of old town next to square which is the hub . We could easily walk to bridge , dinners etc all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Restaurant had very old fashioned food with poor quality. I left the food over, but paid for it. 2. My room was on the 4th floor, and the elevator only goes to the third floor. I had to walk up a narrow, curved staircase, making luggage handling quite a chore. I was not told about the room's location when booking it, and I should have gotten a reduction in price.

    1. charming, old fashioned hotel with all of the modern conveniences.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues.

    4th floor de luxe room was great and in the oldest part of this very historic building. Even a bath tub in bathroom. Elevator only to 3rd floor but no problem for us. Breakfasts were good and all staff very friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic and just metres from the old town square and most other places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff was minimally polite - not exceptionally friendly. Their stance felt a little stuffy and hoity-toity. Didn't appear to listen to concerns or comments expressed.

    The bed was comfortable. The rooms are lovely and each have their own individual charm. Wonderful location in Old Town Prague. Despite the hotel's closeness to the collection of tourists, the room was suitably quiet. The reception staff will schedule desired tours and excursions for their guests. Breakfast offers a wide variety of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could modernise their restaurant/breakfast area

    We had a beautiful room - everything was in excellent working order (shower/air-con etc.) - as a client you have to remember that you are in Czech republic and that regardless the astronomical accommodation prices you cannot expect the same type of service, quality of food you would expect from 4 or 5 star hotels somewhere else - staff was extremely friendly -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff helpful before and after our arrival in arranging airport transportation and wine for the room and a tour guide. Excellent breakfast and clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Costly but worth being in a great location to see all the main sights in Prague. Street noise can be loud but with windows closed we slept fine.

    The Savic Hotel is in a great location to see the main attractions in Prague. You don't need a car or other transportation if you can walk easily. The Hotel is very nice, clean and staff very helpful and kind. Rooms are small like most hotels in Europe but extremely clean and pretty. We paid for a "superior" room but wish we had just taken a standard room since the only real difference is a bathtub vs shower. Breakfasts are awesome! Many great choices including an omelet bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment was the inconsistency in hotel's offerings - they have this Hotel info booklet in the room with guest services listed - as expected in such hotel, they have a pillow menu; so in the evening I have called the reception hoping I can get the offered pillows (usually I'm not so fussy about all this, but as i was recovering from surgery it was essential for me to create good recovery conditions) - the guy who was doing his night shift sounded quite annoyed and said that the only pillows they have are those in my bed. When I referred to the booklet in my room he said he has no idea what I'm talking about. This is not really professional response you should expect in such rated and pricey hotel.

    The breakfast was great!! Really good selection with unlimited amount of made-to-order coffees (coffee was really good) and also sparkling wine (I didnt have any but a table beside me did)! The staff serving breakfast was excellent! Well spoken, young and professional guys, so rare to see in Prague these days! The winter garden where breakfast is being served is very romantic and quite unique. The room and bathroom were spacious, internet worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very hard to find in the square. Additionally even though they say they have valet parking it was impossible to find a driving path to the hotel. They should provide clearer directions on what to do with a car or have someone available to follow the guest to their car and go park it for them. Other hotels on our trip offered this service.

    The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large and quaint in their placement within the hotel. It felt like you were in a castle. It was really enjoyable to stay there and I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the breakfast cafe.

    This was a very good hotel, just around the corner from Old Town Square, and was great value. My room was big, clean & comfortable with an excellent bathroom, but was in the attic so had low exposed beams (attractive, but hazardous), and was reached by stairs beyond the lift - ok, but could have used some help with my bags! I only used the restaurant for breakfast, which was the usual hot & cold buffet selection - the staff were very slow with the coffee refills - I gave up waiting one morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark but as it's surrounded by other buildings (centre location) it's understandable. Nothing major I can think of.

    Great hotel in great location, everything is so close, old town square is 1-2 minutes away, Charles Bridge 4-5 minutes. Rooms are beautiful and beds are so comfortable- great night sleep. Bathroom is gorgeous too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps inside the room make it a bit difficult for us to carry our heave luggages up.

    This hotel is very close to everything attractions, restaurants, gift shops all within walking distance. We forgot our mobile phone in the room when we left. The hotel staff called us promptly and post it to our place. Very nice stay! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, full of character, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here because it was recommended by a friend. I'd pass on the recommendation to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the middle of the old city. That can make it a bit difficult to find if you arrive with your own car. But fortunately they do have valet parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was absolutely excellent and the staff was great and very friendly and helpful. They helped arrange a tour and a Jazz Boat for my husband and I for our anniversary. The daily breakfast was very good as well! Tons of amazing restaurants near the area and the U Dominikana hotel restaurant has the best gin and tonic around :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was gorgeous and spacious, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was excellent - close to the Astronomical Clock and Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    After 4 weeks of travel around Europe I had one night last night in Prague and I was absolutely exhausted. When I arrived reception upgraded my room to a suite which was amazing! When I got to the room it turned out too be even better than than imagined. I slept 12 hours straight in what has to be the most comfortable bed I've ever been in. The room is Super comfortable, the bath is massive and the hotel is elegant and clean. I felt really safe and well taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like our room too much cause it had only one very small window in a corner so you didn't get enough natural light during the day. Also the bathroom needed a bit more maintenance.

    Very central location just a few minutes walk from Charles bridge. Some of the common areas have a lot of character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bath salts, nail files and other amenities in the bathroom, but no shower gels/shampoos were available. With any bigger luggage it would have been challenging to climb up the spiral staircase (to reach the top floor).

    Really beautifully decorated "old-style" room on the top floor, with small rooftop windows and wooden beams going across the ceiling. Very romantic! Excellent location in the heart of old town (we asked for a quiet room and there was no noise from the street). Breakfast was good and there was enough variety (bread, yoghurt, fruit, omelet station etc). Would stay here next time as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an ideal stay.outstanding by any criteria.

    The staff, accommodations and location were superb. The food was delicious and it was a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Savic Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: