Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Westend Hotel 5 stars

Petra Velikého 16, Karlovy Vary, 36001, Czech Republic

#25 of 100 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The apartment was luxurious, the facility in a hight quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was luxurious, the facility in a hight quality, the staff providing excellent service. Delicious food and life piano in the evening. Hotel Savoy does indeed brings the atmosphere of 1920´

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    I can not wait until i go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is on one the beautiful and nice location in the Czech Republic, so if you like green areas and like to relax in a quite nice place or if you like to do some treatment on your body, this hotel is the best for you! I am not gonna forget this hotel General manager, that lady is one of the best in her kind, very helpful very friendly and she makes our stay not forgettable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Great looking place, where nobody cares about you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stinky rooms, completely not expected in 5star hotel. Housekeeping staff very noisy from early morning. Breakfast - very poor quality. Restaurant staff - slow and deffinitely not friendly. Front line staff (reception) - clear example of completely disengaged employees, that do not care. This could be a great place for any occasion, however, the staff absolutely do not care about the guests. Especially, if you book your room via booking.com, you would be treated as second class passenger, though after 100% advanced payment the price of the room dropped by more than 30%.

    Deffinitely nicely renovated villas, but rooms are missing ventilation or properly working aircondition. Good welcome from porters, baggage service. Good wellness. Fair selection of evening buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, amazing rooms, we would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing for€25 each. Some staff members seemed a bit cheerless and surprising for a 5 star hotel didn’t speak much English or German. The receptionists were great though. The floor in the pool and spa area was very slippery, which we found quite dangerous.

    Amazing Villas and big pool and spa area. The room was just beautiful. We loved the bottle of champagne for my partners birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the evening meal was served as a buffet and some of the food had become cold.

    Wonderful location with view of the Russian Orthodox church. Friendly and competent staff. Well appointed room with comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    The building, location and quiteness are gorgeous
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room: too tiny, too much light at morning (no blinds), the bathroom too small and broken, no good mattress

    The building, location and quiteness are gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Hot spring water in the Bathroom ,big swiming pool are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a charging parking place for my car, but when we arrived the hotel garage, some one‘s motor vehiecle occupate tow charging places . To deal this matter with the hotel and till we get the charging place caused us several hours, we don't even have time to make Spa that day.

    Hot spring water in the Bathroom ,big swiming pool are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was absolutely gorgeous, window facing the woods. We had a Thai Massage and I must say it was the best one ever, the two ladies who took care of me and my friend were amazing with a great aura!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is very good, yet might be problematic for elder people who have difficulties walking uphills. beautiful surroundings and clean fresh air due to park just outside the hotel. Loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Would love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The young lady at the reception was very helpful and made us feel like VIPs. Comfortable bed, very quiet and peaceful yet close to the centre, forest views from room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    We would certainly recommend this hotel, especially for a short weekend get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a little too hard. Some of the staff could be more friendly and smiling. The food at the hotel is a little below to what you would expect. Especially if you buy extra lunch, you end up paying EUR 30 per person but it is not worth the money. I rather recommend eating out. The breakfast isnt excellent, could be a bigger selection, but still OK, unless you are planning to stay for a week or more; then it would be boring.

    Beautiful hotel - both rooms, and common areas. The pool is fantastic. Very cozy and clean rooms. Very nice environment of the hotel - quiet and nice walks around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    beautiful hotel & comfortable room~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a little bit far away from the major sights, there was the difficulty to find the way from the room to SPA or reception in hotel due to direction board was not clear enough...... and not easy to remember to use / change different elevator to go to different floor then go through different building, furthermore staff is not patient enough.....

    beautiful hotel & comfortable room~

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing holidays in a really nice place in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff didn't speak English, sometimes staff was late (e.g. at the bar), dinner buffet could be richer

    Architecture of the building, swimming pool size, cleanliness, breakfast buffer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    We stayed for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many of the staff could not speak basic English.

    We stayed for 4 nights. Staff is very friendly , but most of them they do not speak English. Room was specious with old style luxury decoration. Clean service was daily. Breakfast had a lot of stuff and they also prepare eggs and pancakes in front of you. We tried the restaurant for dinner just once and we were not satisfied of the variety. It’s quite expensive but offers lots of facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    great people are working there - they made an atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet and Dinner buffet both are sufficient, rich, but presentation is slightly outdated. Cheese selection is good, but "economy" line: Blanicke zlato, Niva, Smoked gastro cheese etc. Could be at least one or two type of french or italian cheese

    very professional personnel. especialy F&B, porterage, reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont stay here....It took forever to check in- guys - PLEASE simplify the process - its not complicated.. Then we were shown initially to a "smokers room" which was not great for a toddler....Supposedly there are no smokers rooms... but apparently no-one informed the previous guests and the cleaners didn't figure out that they should leave the windows open to air it properly. The room was also extremely complicated to get to from the main reception - different lifts going to different levels connected by various basement levels in different buildings. Food was very bland. Too much gold decoration i.e. a bit too"Russian". BUT the "coup de grace" was that we asked for a late check out but they said they needed the room. Ok - no issue with that BUT we called the following day to say we had left our toddler's lunch box in the fridge. They said they had not cleaned the room yet since we left (strange given that they needed the room so desperately that first day) and even more strange when they said they didn't find anything. Really - was it really worth it for someone to steal a toddler's plastic lunchbox....Poor service, poor attitude, poor management to allow this kind of operation. Dont stay here.

    Bed was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was big and comfortable, complimentary tee, coffee,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access from the villa we were staying in to the SPA is through the garage which is very uncomfortable and strange for a 5 star hotel. Also, some of the breakfast items were well beneath the quality expected for this class of accommodation. For example the cheapest single serving butter, and the lowest quality jams.

    Room was big and comfortable, complimentary tee, coffee, water included. Staff is professional and helpful. Location is secluded enough but still just a few minutes away from the major sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Tesla destination charger with 11kW - that was the reason to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and spa are useable and clean, but not very appealing - more hospital style than recreation.

    Tesla destination charger with 11kW - that was the reason to select this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Don't recommend it for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is bad I don't recommend it the people there are all unfriendly everywhere not even in the accommodation The relax package is for limited list and the massage is for separate parts they don't do full body and it's only for 20min

    The breakfast was good. The value of the money was good as we booked the relax package.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff doesn't speak languages (including English) which made it hard for us to communicate with them.

    Beautiful from inside and outside. The facilities are great. The location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Karlovy Vary, amazing SPA and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been returning to this hotel several times, as it is a beautiful hotel with excellent pleasant staff, beautiful location and amazing spa with big swimming pool actually for swimming:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy due to the cleaning personnel banging and clanking outside the door all the time in the morning. Air-condition system a bit dated and hard to control.

    Service at the bar was excellent. The location is good. The valet parking was polite and efficient. No major hiccups at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Karlovy vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the middle of woods, which makes the hotel very quite and nature friendly- but a lot of bugs come in if you open the door.

    Amazing spa facilities and swimming pool- bathroom was very luxury and pretty too. Bed was very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we made our reservation I haven't noticed that breakfasts was not included. For the price and stars of the hotel I think this should be automatic.

    Hotel is nicely decorated with good facility, it has comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff. We had very pleasant stay. Recommended 9/10

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice little getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk clerks upon arrival and departure are very rude! Also not sure the difference in rooms but we paid a significant amount more than our friends who had an economy and there room and bathroom was a lot bigger. The prices of different levels of rooms didn't seem to match and we had 4 different categories amongst our group.

    Loved that everything was located on the property and you never had to leave if you didn't want to...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.0
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room by the elevator is noisy...yet when I asked to have my room changed they did so with a smile.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is amazing! And the ayurvedic full body massage at the oriental spa given by Liu (not too sure of the spelling :$) was epic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing and peaceful..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only our room was smelling bad and we couldn't find out why..we informed the stuff while we were leaving and they said we will investigate and take care of it..

    Building, history, nature, environment, architecture and pool..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice rooms, beautiful interiors and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We do not recommend you take the Economy room like we did. and if we you do, make sure you provide your special requests if any. Not all the rooms like the same as what's in the pictures. We got a small room with no balcony.

    It's a beautiful building and interior, luxurious rooms, fancy toilet/bathroom, well maintained, good staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    The fitness room was great, very good parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy clapping of hotel doors, location a bit off the center of Karlovy Vary and on a steep hill

    The fitness room was great, very good parking facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a little expensive but this is only in comparison to restaurants. In comparison to other hotels, it is normal.

    Incredible. The building is beautiful, the staff and welcoming and the rooms are comfortable. The spa is also really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from bus stop

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok, but not amazing. Boring old fashion spa hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not like boring design of interiour. Did not like the restaurant, had expensive burger of not adequate quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    High quality in every detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High quality in every detail

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, nice room, staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, nice room, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a small vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cappuccino Spa treatments too booked

    Upgrade to sup room. Pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Luxury old fashioned style , good price, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not working on the day

    Luxury old fashioned style , good price, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant winter relaxation in a magical city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner are unrealistically expensive and not of high quality.

    Great location in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was below average, and the spa appointments were late

    the building architecture and facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    great location, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cigarette smoke everywhere, rooms need upgrades, better bed/mattress, better shower...

    great location, quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel provided an excellent holiday for me and my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were extremely friendly. Choice of food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Birthday trip to Karlovy Vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Amaizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Classic hotel not far away from town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool and gym are both great for exercise and relaxing. The decoration of the hotel is classic and the room has A/C.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Romantic fairy-tale like surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron and ironing board

    Room,location,amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Best Hotel in Karlovy Vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Best Hotel in Karlovy Vary

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Perfect plac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location the staff all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.8
    A hotel with basic amenities of a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the staff could not speak English. The staff in the spa was unable to communicate so even to make them understand to book a treatment took a long time. Was billed for a treatment in the spa which I didn't take. To correct the bill took forever. The rooms seemed smaller. Hotel is far from main market. The spa in the hotel was a long walk from the rooms.

    A hotel with basic amenities of a 5 star.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant staff and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1- Rooms allocated where very complicated to reach 2- indoor swimming pool closed for renovation 3- Hotel location is horrible specially for old people is not advisable at all, you need to climb a hilly road about 700 meters which is unfair I could not enjoy city sightseeing because of this reason 4- Taxi rates from Train Station to Hotel charging me CZK 500, asking hotel door man is it fair ? He ignore me pretending not to know with big smile to Taxi Driver ....!!!!!

    Very pleasant staff and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    + Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The quality of room cleaning was not very good: sometimes I clearly saw dirt on the bathroom floor after the cleaning - The staff at balneo & spa reception was reeeeeeally slow and almost not friendly. Sometimes they processed client's requirements so long you needed to wait 10-15-20 minutes until it's your turn. Moreover, sometimes they could say "I have a work to do, please wait!", which is in my opinion unacceptable for client facing staff - Really poor choice of machines and facilities in the gym, and the gym is small - if there's more than 3 people in there, it begins to be uncomfortable - No wifi on the spa & ground floor including the gym - unacceptable for a 5 star hotel

    + Nice location! Close to the forest with pure air... And not so far from the 'centre'. However not in the centre anyway. 5-7 minutes walk to the 'kolonnada'. + Good pool, nice masseurs, good choice of relaxing procedures All staff speaks Russian. I guess may be important for those not so comfortable with English, the elderly or otherwise. We did not come to have any medical procedures so I can't really say anything, but other people who did seemed very content.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel. Brilliant service and very friendly and helpful stuff who provide you to feel more than at home. Very clean everywhere and even twice room service. Very good spa center. We enjoy so much. Special thank for champagne and the cake, and help to organize my wife's birthday.Thank to everybody!

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    6.3
    Architecture, proximity to the splendid resort centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing level of training of spa staff, poor language and personal skills, inconsistent standard of service. Most staff acted as though the boss was away and they were doing us a favour. A handful of words in English and rudimentary Russian - 5 star indifference to customers. Not enough English speaking channels on TV.

    Architecture, proximity to the splendid resort centre, tunnels and lifts connecting parts of the hotel complex, underground car park with excellent attendant, fabulous Christmas decorations in the grounds, buffet. Also mild weather. Utter grandeur.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    great facility, has a style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beds could be bit more comfortable! isolation and garden build-up project going on - noisy machines working asked to settle the bill upon arrival?!?!

    great facility, has a style nice wellness/spa area good location

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    This is a nice 5 stars hotel, located in quite district...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have minor comments to share here , the bathroom in our room need some maintenance , shower leaked and flooded the ground and every time we have to dry water after bath , the wash basin sink didn't drain water and after use it takes some time to have water drained , also the hotel consists of many buildings sharing the spa floor so every time we need to go somewhere we have to pass the spa zone , we have been lost many times in our first day as no signing to show the way , the most I didn't like is that we have been asked by the reception to settle the stay costs at check in which is totally not professional from a 5 stars property , instead they can authorize our credit card and settle the complete bill upon check out, the spa staff are not helpful, nobody advised us what to do for someone seeking some relaxing massages and beauty treatments , instead they tell us to choose from spa menu services which for someone who has no experience hard to understand what they mean by many spa procedures

    This is a nice 5 stars hotel, located in quite district within walking distance to center, the spa is very elegant , pool and jacuzzi were perfect , room is well equipped and luxurious , the house keeping made the room twice daily , breakfast is delicious and many choices are in.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Set in a stunning location, this is one of the best hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The floor was a little slippery in the spa due to some pipe problem. It wasn't really and issue for me but I was worried more about my grandma that spent a decent amount of time in the spa. :)

    Set in a stunning location, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in Europe. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was good. I will definitely come back again.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Super nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The terrace was under reconstruction, and it was told only when we finished our booking. No noise only no park.

    Super nice staff! The river is ten minutes walk so the hotel is not in the tourist center. Altough the whole city is very quiet and calm. A hidden paradise on the hill next to the forest.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff was great, very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast slightly disappointing, particularly, narrow range of meat variaties (a lot of pork). Few options on the bread

    Staff was great, very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    I restore my health by drinking mineral waters and having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can NOT think of anything !

    I restore my health by drinking mineral waters and having treatments under Dr Spishak supervision, had s good rest in the comfortable hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    9.2
    Nice big and very comfortable room, excellent service, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice big and very comfortable room, excellent service, very kind and professional staff.And the most important service service service. Great service.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym could have a better selection of equipment.

    Nice surroundings. Beautiful villas. Good food selection at the buffet.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    It seemed like this was a hotel that had passed its heyday a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It seemed like this was a hotel that had passed its heyday a few years before we got there

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was nice, spa facilities good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sauna opened too late

    Breakfast was nice, spa facilities good

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff..good spa and facilities.nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My room location i had to change 2 elevatores to reach there every time i lost

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult walking between buildings, without map or plan

    Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good food

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Front desk staff particularly hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English language.

    Front desk staff particularly hospitable.English fluency is a general minus.if needed.Overall:Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in wonderful Karlovy Vary.
    • Couple

    Wonderful Hotel in wonderful Karlovy Vary. Amazing swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Execellent location, room and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Execellent location, room and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice, separate villas located in a quiet area of Karlovy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed good be more comfortable.

    Nice, separate villas located in a quiet area of Karlovy Vary. Spacious rooms. Good Spa.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    most of staff except reception did not know speaking English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    most of staff except reception did not know speaking English

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Everything is on very high level 6 stars hotel definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is on very high level 6 stars hotel definitely

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Savoy Westend Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: