Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Louren hotel 4 stars

Slezska 55, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#106 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    hotel is in a great locals location with lots of nice bars & cafes & eating places around & a daily local market. hotel is only 2 stops on the metro to the city centre. a short walk to tower park where there is a great restaurant indoors & outdoors & there is crazy golf around the park, you cant miss it just head to the tv tower.hotel room was very nice & much better than expected, breakfast was well worth having with plenty on offer from yogourts, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal, muesli, to fried eggs, sausages, tomatos & lovely crispy bacon, cake, bread & pastries. there is a computer in the lobby for guests use. the staff are always on hand to help with anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tje place needs renovation. The front door is some kind of quest 'cause you never know whether it open or closed

    Tram station is really close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I scanned through the TV channels but couldn't find an English channel. Consider including one or two English channels for your English speaking guests

    Room and bathroom very neat, courteous staff, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Very soft pillows and a lumpy spring mattress.

    Not far from Metro station and you could buy tickets from reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring a universal adapter. The hair dryer provided is difficult to use.

    The staff was helpful, polite and courteous. The hotel is on a side street about a mile from Old Town. A receptionist is on the property 24 hours a day. Nice free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was strong but connection to internet not great, it’s a bandwidth problem, or slow speed.

    Great staff, always attentive, but not intrusive, professional, and enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but, like a sugestion, a pilow more confortable would improve the note.

    Room Confortable. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff. Near from public transport. Very quiet in neighborhod.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was listed adundantly but their really was not a big choise. The room was chose for non-smokers during the vinylation began to go cigarette smell...

    The personnel is very friendly!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff who would always stop to chat. Some great little bars and restaurants nearby with easy access to the centre of Prague by metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee wasn't good at all. They mentioned free cakes at their cafe during afternoons but when we went there, we got nothing.

    They really looked after us well given it was our honeymoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to have more of a variety at breakfast and in the rooms, the tv was very small (and not great quality) with unfortunately no channels in English. Just something to keep in mind.

    The staff were brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with wide variety of choices. Staff will help with local advice, transport tickets, personal advice on tours etc. Plus anything else that you ask. All with a smile too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The Louren hotel is beautiful, clean and quaint and the staff is absolutely fantastic. Our family stayed for two weeks and they made us feel so welcome and cared for. They amazing women working in the cafe were especially kind to my 6-year-old niece who loved them. The breakfasts were great and so was happy hour. Zizkov is one of my favorite neighborhoods in Prague and the Hotel Louren is right in the heart of it. The hotel itself is on a quiet and peaceful street, but it's just a block or two away from many great restaurants, bars, coffee shops, yoga, ice skating, farmer's markets and lovely parks. Also just a few blocks from the metro which will zip you down to the center of Prague in 10 minutes. (Also makes for a nice walk.) We had a wonderful time. Could not recommend the Louren more highly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was very nice. Staffs were very friendly and ensure we are comfortable. The hotel was beautiful. Easy to access to City. The metro and tram are very close. Recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not like the pictures, it was in the last floor in a kind of attic. There was a really intense food smell in the morning (probably the kitchen preparing breakfast)

    Great location, short metro trip to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an amazing time in Prague. The hotel was clean and the staff super nice and helpful. We got a free upgrade to a family room, so we had lots of space. Next to that the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved that you can order a fresh omelette and scrambled eggs for breakfast without extra costs. Really really friendly and hospitality breakfast staff! :) Bed was comfy, everything was really clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had not very good isolation (through ventilation shaft of bathroom everything could be heard of people in the room next door)

    Very friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate area around hotel Hotel best part of area.

    Breakfast was good. Staff was very good. Location to old town was good. Area around was ok. A little desolate the area around the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator stopped between floors. A little unusual, but we worked it out.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with tours, restaurants, etc. Made our stay better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The mattress in our room (room 25) wasn't comfortable (we could feel the springs) - Pillows also not very comfortable

    - Friendly staff (Particularly Elena, who served us breakfast) - Decent breakfast selection - Good location (transport, restaurants, cinema etc) - Quiet neighbourhood - Spacious rooms with nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an iron(a google translate note on day 1 and then illustration on day 2) but were unsuccessful-it was okay but funny!the electric sockets seemed to spark when we were using them to charge phones-concerning!

    Staff very helpful,polite. Large rooms were looked after well and reception staff very good with bookings. Welcome pack was brilliant and we did the i-ebike tour which was brilliant.Also the Kutna Hora tour recommended by the hotel.Elena was super helpful at breakfast and gave us takeaway cup when we were late for an outing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very welcoming, obliging and informative. Breakfast choices were great. Generally a wonderful comfortable hotel away from the crowds but very easy access to metro and trams.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower took a bit to get hot water and a little difficult to control temperature, just a minor issue.

    Great breakfast. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Quiet location easy and quick access to main center by subway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very often visiting Prague and we finally found the best accomodation place! It was immaculately clean, thanks to Marjana who prepared our room! All the stuff was very kind and helpful. We were provided with welcome drink and package with useful tourist information for Prague. The breakfast was very rich and tasty! Don't waste your time to search for something better in Prague!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no slippers

    Excellent location, not far from the city center and close to major transportation routes. The rooms are spacious and cozy , and the breakfast is very rich. Most importantly, the staff is always smiling, very helpful and willing to answer any request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place to stay, especially if you have family, we were so happy with everything it felt like, home, Even Breakfast was included, if you are planning to stay more then 2 days then this is the place to be

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated hotel. The furniture and overall look of the hotel is average to say the least. The bed was basically 2 single beds put together and the mattress was very hard. The parking is at a nearby site which is not easy to find.

    Location is quite good. It takes around 15min walk to the city center. he staff was quite helpful by informing the nearby attractions and how to get there. The area is quite safe. Everyday we walked back to the hotel around or after midnight. The breakfast was acceptable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    GREAT staff!! Very comfortable small hotel. In a nice non-tourist neighborhood with easy access to public transportation that makes it close to all sights. Great breakfast including some cooked-to-order items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy transfer from airport to hotel, mix up over flight time but quickly sorted with a phone call to the hotel and driver with us within 10 minutes. Junior suite was fantastic, loads of space, comfortable bed, huge bathroom and lovely shower. Breakfast was great, lots of choice including fresh fruit, cereals, toast, croissants, cake and hot food cooked to order. Especially liked the fact you could have latte as well as normal coffee. Elena, the lady who served us every morning is an absolute credit to the hotel, so lovely and friendly, it was a pleasure to see her smiling face every morning. Veronika was brilliant. Super helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a fabulous location, about a 40 minute leisurely walk to the old town square or one street away from public transport if you prefer. Reception sells transport tickets which cover buses, trams and metro and they are all extremely easy to use. Loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again next time we visit Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee tasted a bit burnt. That was the only negative thing to say, so it really was a great stay!

    Beds were nice. Excellent breakfast! Air conditioning worked great, and we definitely needed it because of the hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is about 35 minutes from the airport and a little outside of Old Town, but incredibly accessible by public transportation and the neighborhood was very quiet.

    The staff were so friendly and really helped us to find our way around the city. The breakfast had a nice variety and it was appreciated that they had a few "made to order" options. My friend and I both appreciated being able to buy metro tickets and postcards/stamps from the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It takes some time for the water in the bath room to become warm.

    Very good location from which to explore Prague. Spacious room and very nice breakfast (great cake). And because of the heat wave hitting Prague, the air conditioning proofed very important.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a lovely hotel with a classic and elegant feel to it. The room was spacious and had all the facilities you need. Some of its best features was the full size wardrobe, big windows, large comfortable bed and the bathtub. The breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is great too, close to public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Even if the staff were very helpful and delivered tea/coffee on demand, it would have been more convenient to have a water boiler in your room. The was no lamp for the desk. There was one, not very strong, on the wall a bit to the side, but it was not strong enough to allow you to work. Besides, I always miss (however cheap) slippers.

    The beds were excellent. The location is great, very close to trams and metro, and still close to the centre. The staff were very nice and helpful. Everything clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed some ice cubes to make good use of the great selection of drinks they offer in the room's fridge. We also missed little soap bars for washing hands in the toilet. All in all, nothing major.

    The room was excellent. It's located close to subway station. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible television channel choices, for a hotel of this standard, presenting itself to an international clientele, good cable or satellite television is a must. Just for news updates in the mornings if nothing else. Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would be good too.

    Lovely bathroom, big room, beds comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really only the weather could have been slightly better - nothing we have control of I'm afraid 😊

    Staff were amazing. Every single one of them. From reception staff to breakfast ladies. They couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and polite. Rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast delicious and good variety. Loved staying there. Thank you for taking such great care of us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have been great, but hot water was off for two days, and lukewarm for another

    Nice breakfast, comfortable room Location is about a 30 min walk from center, but subway and trams are available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The setting is in a quiet part of town but easily accessible through public transportation or taxi to downtown areas. The staff was exceptional in answering all questions and helping out with tours. The manager, when I emailed ahead of time, promptly answered all my questions and had a car service waiting to pick me up at the airport. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV lacked English channels.

    We want to thank you and your wonderful staff a most excellent sojourn in Prague. The Louren is understatedly elegant, very comfortable, immaculately clean and very fairly priced. Your breakfasts were a delicious and pleasant way to start our day. When we had any questions or needed assistance in arranging our travels, your concierges were congenial, knowledgeable and efficient. We also appreciated the quiet of the hotel and the neighborhood as well as its proximity to the wonderful historic sites of beautiful Prague. I want to make special mention of how you accommodated the change we made in the duration of our stay. Not only did you accept our change, you approached us with the refund at the time of our check-in; no hassles or need to provide documents. I have traveled for business and pleasure for some 40 years. I would have to say that the Louren is my favorite hotel in all the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with being able to change the heating in our room and a complimentary bottle of water would have been a nice touch.

    Breakfast was a delight, the staff were all extremely helpful and it's located in a fairly trendy area (Vinhorady) with a lovely farmer's market on Wed-Sat just 3 minutes from the hotel. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brewing facilities in room. Kettle was available on request and a mini bar but a kettle and sachets was missing.

    Great Breakfast buffet! Eggs cooked to your requirements!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch out for the salon across the road. Harbouring thieves. You can watch the big guy come out and try the car doors with no shame. We got cased immediately on arrival.

    Nice Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English speaking TV channels would be nice - but this is really just nit-picking.

    I like the overall feel of this hotel. the rooms are very nice and it's always very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in a junior suite which was roomy and elegant but functional too. Located in a quiet neighborhood close to public transport with lots of eateries.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! This was one of the better hotels I've stayed at. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. The location was great too. Just about a 5 minute walk to the metro. There's also a supermarket near by. I will defiantly stay there if I'm ever staying in Prague again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Good food.for breakfast Very clean hotel. Veronica, Yelena, Tatiana are wonderful people. They tried to help us in every possible way. Homemade cakes were very tasty. We love this Louren hotel and would love to come back to Louren hotel when we will be in Prague!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit far to walk to old town, but near enough to the underground.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and delicious and a good variety of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard car parking in the street but paid parking 50meters far from is a solution ;)

    Late check-in, warm welcoming, supportive reception, tasty breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought we were going to be walking distance to old town...from the description but it was just a few minutes away by public transportation.

    The breakfast was top notch and completely delicious. The bed was vey comfortable and we really enjoyed the big beautiful bathtub to soak our tired traveling bones in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check-in took forever, coffee is fare from decent, can be noice very thin walls but over all i would still recommend it

    Very good location, very good wifi and internet connection, personal was nice and courteous, good bed, good breakfast some al la cart options, good housekeeping

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day morning, the room is out of power, however, it was fixed in 1hour.

    The receptionist is really helpful, a welcome envelope was received when I checked in, and it contains the city map, restaurant nearby, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had was the A/C was not working in one room ans the weather was warm and very humid. The hotel did the best they could to fix it.

    The hotel is charming, staff was very nice, rooms were spacious and pretty. The location is a quiet and the area charming to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were light and very airy. The air conditioning was effective and the room was comfortable. The hotel was well presented and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little out of the centre which might not suit some people. The city centre could be reached in 5 minutes by metro and this was amazingly easy to navigate unlike in some cities. Overall, a super little find. We will return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed is not that confortable.

    They gave me an upgrade to the junior suite. Good breakfast. Good conexion with city center. Mini and super markets nearby. Near shopping mall. They sell tickets to the subway in the front desk. Very nice staff. Near cheap and nice Thai restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful and polite staff. We saw Liza and Michael at the Reception during our stay and they were both very helpful. Elena was very charming, polite and helpful at Breakfast time. Breakfast food selection very good with lots of choice of cereals, bread, eggs,bacon,sausage and fruit on offer aswell. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Very close to Metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were pretty hard, but we both slept well.

    Great location outside the tourist hustle and bustle and on a quiet street. Close to the metro, outdoor market, lots of restaurants, even a shopping mall. Most of the staff spoke good English and all were helpful. We had a family room which was on two levels. It was nice not to have to just sit on the beds. Breakfast had a wide selection of choices. AC worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extra caring and it helped give the hotel a very personal feeling rather than corporate feel. Clean and tidy. They aranged our taxis and tours and we were able to get metro and tram tickets from them. Pleasant 20 minute walk into old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A welcome drink was mentioned in the booking. However, I never had a chance to try it. It is better not to to mention those things as it usually leads to misunderstanding ( I had to pay for 2 small bottles of wine we drank).

    Location outside of tourist crowds. Good breakfast (oatmeal, omelette). Nice breakfast lady.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer to have a blackout on the wide window... Light gets in the room as sun rises...

    Team is the best the hotel offers, efficient and always there for the customer. This is a basic hotel, well located in center town, good room comfy bed, breakfast is not too wide but everything looks nice, clean and good quality. The hotel offers a paid but efficient transfer service to and from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault, but there are stairs in between floors to get to the elevator. Overall, however, staying there was a great experience.

    Large room, high ceilings, amazing bathtub. Michael, who is the supervisor, was amazingly helpful and speaks beautiful English. We felt like we had our own personal concierge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but a bit limited. Lift stopping at midpoint between floors meant some lugging of bags was necessary.

    Our room (Junior suite) was very large, clean, quiet, comfortable and had the best aircon out of some 20 hotels on our holiday. Staff were helpful and genuinely friendly. Very reasonable laundry charge. Location out of town in a quiet residential area with restaurants, pubs, cafes, parks and with quick convenient metro access to town centre was excellent for us. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a bit small and doesn't stop at the assigned floors. After check in a bit heavy to handle the luggage to the room

    Friendliness and competence of staff including excellent English language capability

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea making in room. They did bring us hot water teapot and cups free of charge whenever we asked.

    Everything was to our liking.lovely breakfast.peaceful modern beautiful room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although not in the centre of town, it is close to a metro station which makes it easily accessible to the entire city. The staff were exceptional in their helpfulness

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee is terrible))

    Great location, immaculate clean and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great eating in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost were too high. For 230 Euro for two night you usually get in europe much better hotels.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Good size of room. Nice staff, especially Julie. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was uncomfortable, I couldn't sleep.

    Staff was very kind and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet, polite and caring staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Louren hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: