Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silenzio 4 stars

Na Karlovce 2565/1b, Prague, 16000, Czech Republic

#221 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 999 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice small hotel in green surroundings, but still close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hotel bar, but drinks can be purchased at reception.

    Nice small hotel in green surroundings, but still close to the metro/tram with good connection to city centre and airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Quaint hotel located away from the tourist frenzy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For those coming by public transport and with luggage, the hike to the hotel can be demanding. Also, the entrance greets you with almost-ruins of 50s building and a bland gate where taxi/Uber drivers are confused whether it is a hotel. First impressions are important. Also, restaurants are not close by.

    Comfortable rooms, changing breakfast variety each day, helpful staff. Quiet location away from tourist areas,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location in a posh residential area of Prague. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room - we were told that this is a Czech government rule not to have electrical appliances in hotel rooms. The property was difficult to find and the GPS was not able to find the location of the entrance - it took us to a pedestrian path. Taxi drivers, too, were not always able to find the place. It was not too far from the city centre or the Old Town and for young people it was too quiet and for older people, the uphill walk from the tram station could be a challenge.

    It was in a quiet and beautiful residential area of Prague, described as the Beverley Hills of Prague. There were beautiful houses and greenery in the neighborhood. Although there was a tram station not too far away, it was an uphill walk, which for older people might be a challenge. Free parking was available on site in a gated property. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great location and exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Great hotel hidden away in the suburbs of Prague 6. Half hour walk to Prague Castle or 10 minutes to the Metro and two stops and you are on the Old City Centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    It's comfortable and silent, as you can expect from property name
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit distant from main points of the city, but still there is a great pilsner urquell original restaurant nearby.

    The bedroom is quite comfortable and the staff was really supportive. Sad is that I was there for one night only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little bit far away from the centre, but there is metro station about 15 minutes walk. Quiet area and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s a beautiful place if you’re traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn’t have own restaurant.

    It’s a beautiful place if you’re traveling by car. You can save money on parking in the city center and use Uber instead. And of course I was impressed birds singing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a pleasant and secure spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar is just a cold bottle of beer from behind the bar or a spirit from a selection of 3 bottles. Possibly not wanting to encourage drinking at the hotel which is fine, and maybe adds to the charm of the hotel. Definitely need a taxi into town and back if you are not driving but I had chosen the hotel specifically to be out of town so that is only an observation and for me a positive.

    Lovely place in a very secure spot. We were luck enough to have a corner room so a lovely airy feel with pleasant views in two directions. All the staff were great, this was pretty much a theme in Prague, everyone we met was really helpful. Was very thankful of the air conditioning. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly. About 15 min walk to Metro and various shops (Supermarket, pharmacy, post office, cash machine). About 30 min walk to Castle area. Note that there is no restaurant at the hotel (although breakfasts are excellent), but staff organised pizza delivery for us during one evening of our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was great,all the staff were friendly and helpful. The downside was the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the hill you have to walk up and down to get to the tram and metro. This isn’t the hotels fault but after a day sightseeing it was a trek. The hotel however was in a great location once you had got down the hill for the tram and metro. If you aren’t driving and have mobility issues I’d say the hill would be an issue. The neighbourhood was friendly and pleasant though and we were happy to walk through day and night

    We had a great stay staff were friendly and helpful you couldn’t fault the hotel. The breakfast had a good range of hot and cold options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Definitely would worth staying. You Victoria o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to hotel are different than address. Could be clearer.

    Wonderful breakfast, great variety. Barabara was super helping us find a tour of the city. Thank

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is not very far from the Prague Castle and the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not very far from the Prague Castle and the old town links are very good (by tram from Thakurova station to Dejvicka subway station and from there by metro A, using the same ticket). Secure parking in the enclosing courtyard. Very good breakfast for all tastes, from eggs & bacon to croissant and other viennoiserie pastry. The lady at the reception was very kind. We will definitely return to this hotel. Prague is an amazing and beautiful city, which we want to visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Peaceful academical-diplomatic district, good connections...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay soon at the reception, before having the room (3 nights); I had to fasten the water-tap; the shower is like 2-stars hotels with a manhole on the floor and the water not flowing away so that you wash yourself staying in a puddle. Dangerous iron-bar moving the mirror (for what?). On the wall, a spider welcomed us (-> photo). Breakfast taken in the hall, just like in the best 2-stars hotels. Climatizing system far from being simple.

    Peaceful academical-diplomatic district, good connections to/from the airport, not so far to the center (but at least 15’ by tram/metro), parking inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great and quiet location with an own parking behind the gate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the evening was the free wifi extremely slow, hardly enough for the web browsing. Breakfast offer was just average, located in a lobby area; type of sitting (lobby chairs), table cloth e.g. was not appropriate.

    Great and quiet location with an own parking behind the gate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Extended weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long day of sightseeing, you have that final climb to reach the hotel. Slightly modest breakfast but you won't be hungry.

    Nice staff and location, the hotel is kind of hidden in a quiet neighbourhood, which gives it some charme. Not the best hotel I've been to, but you get your money's worth. Not far from trams/metro, and there are plenty of food options in a circle of kilometer or two.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Child will sleep on ceiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I have booked for three person(2 grow up and child 11 years old). After they accept my reservation in next 12 hours I'm getting mail with question directly from hotel do you need extra bad. I was on job and in hurry I have accepted. Hotel charged this extra bad. Ok. My family went and found that we have bad only for three person. So, booking for three person, getting question and paying for extra bad and again 3 bad. NEVER AGAIN

    Staff was dissent, room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel personnel, helped to make vacation perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank's to all personnel of the hotel! Extra thanks to Barbara, from reception, for her smile, attention and help to find beautiful places in the city. She was always glad to help transport, explained routes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Receptionists are really kind and very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would really recommend to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the bathroom. However, I mentioned the cleanliness of the bathroom, room itself was perfectly clean, just the bathroom didn't fulfill my expectation.

    Receptionists are really kind and very polite. I think hotel's staff is the best part of the hotel. Hotel is located in calm district of Prague. There is enough space in rooms, beds are comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, and I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked ONE DOUBLE bed on website, but in fact it is too single beds pushed together. Very uncomfortable, the beds were sliding apart. Big disappointment, do not recommend it for couples. As it was our anniversary we got an upgrade for one night and for second we were asked to pay or move. We decided to move to a standard room which we found better. All the rooms have single beds,no double beds.

    Free parking and good access to town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    It was really amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, quite, comfortable and it’s situated not far from centre, so it’s very good for tourists. The staff was very friendly and smiley, but breakfast was very good: really tasty and good selection of food!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.0
    Worthy price and grateful for seeing such a kind and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place, altought is close to tram and metro stations, does not offer any comfort when you need to leave and to come back to hotel, because you must climb the little mountain to reach the hotel, which become itself very tiring! Breakfast need to be improved, even under some charge. No variety and same things every day.

    The staff in this hotel is the best. There is no another point to highlight as outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far from the nearest metro station or tram aprox 15 min walk.

    Everything! The staff is nice, warm and helpful, breakfast is very good, rooms are spatious and clean and comfortable. I would definetely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Good stay, but service during breakfast should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, there were not enough tables for all guests, so we had to wait 10mins 2 days in a row before we could even take place. We had to clear the dirty dishes ourselves to have some space. This is something the hotel should have arranged for as they know how many guests stay in the hotel. Breakfast itself not special.

    Parking was nice. Convenient location close to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit steep walk to the hotel from the metro station (approx. 10-15 mins)

    Great value for money :) Nice and helpful staff, very clean and quite rooms, well equipped. Private parking available onsite. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Great value stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival was a little creepy walking from the gate late at night, as we weren't able to pull up to the lobby in a taxi. Beds were two singles put together which wasn't comfortable as a couple, and bedding wasn't very cosy. Balcony had no furniture so it was just an empty space.

    Top marks for the great staff and the value for money! Stayed for one night as we landed late in the evening, and it's only 15 min (taxi) from the airport and en route to the city centre. Reception was friendly and organised therefore checking in and out was very pleasant. Room was decent with a nice bathroom and balcony - although there was no furniture out there (maybe a winter thing). Overall, a decent stay outside of the city centre, for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet place in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the double room, the bed had two single beds just stand next to each other. We have been tolde there are no real double beds in whole hotel. Parking was terrible as there was more cars than parking places. And no possibility for making a reservation of the parking place. Another terrible thing is the lift - hard to find a place where to stay to get it move.

    Nice and quiet place, nice modern hotel. Tidy rooms. The staff was nice and the reception lady prepared a tee for us even in hte night. We did not have any breakfast as we had to leave the hotel at 6:30 in the morning. Anyway, the hotel is very nice and probably we are comming again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Best H
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Hotel. It is well placed between city center and airport. We even walked to the center (Palace - 3km) and Karl's Bridge (3.5km). Rooms are quite spacious considering the price. Breakfast is fairly standard (bread, rolls, cheese, eggs...) but it's fresh and well made. Pricing in my oppinion is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice value for first trip, but next time I think I'll look for a place downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable. I think they need to flip the mattresses. The coffee was not available. In the early hours, I asked for a cup from the front-desk machine, and when I checked out, I was charged for that coffee. I would have expected a free coffee machine in each room - to not have it available 24/7 from the lounge is unexpected.

    The breakfast was tasty and healthy. The staff was AMAZING. The view from my bedroom was very nice. The curtains, linens, and bedding were all clean and appeared new.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you travel for business: the Wi-Fi is horrible. The breakfast is bare minimum, coffee isn't any good.

    Friendly staff, quiet area, on-site parking for free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, close to the University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have a minibar and a refrigerator in my room as it stayed in my booking sheet... But I did not miss this very much either, so it was not a big problem for me...

    Bed was super comfortable, bathroom was clean, breakfast was tasty. Parking on site and the property is closed by a big entrance door, so is secure, if you need to leave something in the car for overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in quiet neighborhood / easy to reach by car or public transportation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Juices for breakfast could be better. Otherwise this quiet hotel was easily delivering its promises.

    Very quiet location, and tramway / subway station neardby (5-8min. on foot). Very convinient and on the way to the Airport: by car less than 20min.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    My always first choice on way to Prague
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel have managed my early check in , I am so grateful - thank you! very helpful, you have safe my Friday. Comfortable room with extra toiletries and towels. Reception is able to offer coffee or good wine as well as small beverages 24/7 Breakfast is very good

    We had a saying in the Czech republic, which I believe is very similar to sort of same in many language - it sais that good things doesn't need to be priced it is prized itself. Silenzio is exactly this kind of hotel. Professional and friendly staff, unique location, exceptional quality of service. And plus all this value has been proved for my by time therefore Silenzio is and will be my always number one choice on my way to Prague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to relax after busy tourist's day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower screen was too small, the water splashed around the bath tube every time we took shower. The double bed was not double, but two twins, and the matresses were sliding apart, there was always a gap between them.

    Very nice staff, quiet area, fresh air, good choice for breakfast, 30 min walk from the old town. The room was very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    recomend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel near to the heart of Prague, but in comfortable and quiet area. It is easy to find and accommodate. Pleasant staff, charming atmosphere outside and inside the hotel. Daily cleaning service and various morning breakfast, as well as places for car parking are the most important things for my hight evaluation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Standard hotel good. Critical note concerns the inability to make tea or coffee in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no possibility of making tea or coffee in the room. In four star hotels this is the norm. No mineral water in the room !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Clean, tasty breakfast and very nice service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You definitely need GPS to find this hotel unless you have a great navigator and a good map. Quiet location and not too far to walk to the trams but there is a hill to negotiate on the return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.5
    To have more hot dishes for breakfast :) the rest was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from city center and restaurants, the nearest is 15-20 mins walk. Breakfast could be better - from the hot dishes, just omlete and some sausages, not very good and a bit cold that is served on the table.

    Nice, very quiet hotel, very clean, nice and friendly staff, free parking. Had very big room with a nice terrace and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    When returning to Prague, we will not consider this hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not advertise air conditioning when you don't have it...even the fan of the unit didn't work. After the first night of no air and uncomfortable warm temperature in the room we brought this to the attention of the front desk personnel who indicated that they would call maintenance. We went along our sightseeing day and when we returned ( an even hotter day than the first), we noticed it was not cool at all in the room… Went to the front desk… Personal came to the room to try to fix the thermostat but it was obvious she was not trying anything that we had not already tried. We asked if they had any type of fan we could put in the room and were told no. We were also told that there was no other room to move us to. After a very uncomfortable night, we spoke with the manager at the front desk AGAIN Who indicated they had been having difficulty with the system for a number of days… Really ?!? When we returned after that day of sightseeing miraculously they had found an oscillating fan to put in the room. There was no effort at all to compensate .

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Isolated Location Makes For An Undesireable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, location, location! Hotel Silenzio is at the top of a hill in an upscale residential area (streets are an absolute maze). The distance from the hotel to the old city center is considerable (way too far to walk). Even with our car, driving to downtown is less than convenient and parking is often a genuine challenge (and expensive). No businesses or services are nearby. It is a considerable walk down to the main street and several blocks to reach stores or restaurants (and quite the climb to return to the hotel). Regrettably, Hotel Silenzio does not show up well on GPS (taxis & Uber drivers often cannot find the hotel... two Uber drivers cancelled on us and we missed our dinner & show reservations). Look elsewhere is our best advice. For around the same price, the full-service Diplomat Hotel on the main street below is much better, or either of the Marriott properties in the city center, or the beautiful art nouveau Palace Hotel downtown - just lovely. Good luck.

    * Major recent remodel -- attractive & nicely appointed boutique facilities * Breakfast service was nice -- quality meats, cheeses, breads & beverages * Quiet area with nice surroundings * Staff are pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and good hotel for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not always possible to get a parking place in the hotel car park. TV size in the bedrooms is on the small size but that is being quite picky...

    Great location and good sized rooms for family. Clean and very friendly staff. On arrival the staff went to great lengths to explain the tourist attractions - much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place but don't count on the carpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problems with the parking as they have very limited number of spots and if you take your car away, you have no guarantee a place will be available when you return. This should be made clear in the listing as we wouldn't have booked this place had we known this from the beginning. Also didn't like the attitude of one of the guys at the Reception.

    Rooms are clean and serviced every day. Some staff were absolutely fantastic, particularly on the day of pur arrival. Food was also plenty and quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Really great place, very comfortable and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great place, very comfortable and nice room. Helpful stuff, quiet and green environment. The breakfast was excellent. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    They give only one key per room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give only one key per room. I had used a personal card for the power slot when I was out from the hotel. When they came for cleaning they stoled the card. In the evening I asked my card back at the reception. They showed me 3 different cards that were collected during that day. This is steeling because they were personal cards. It is a bad habbit. I am realy dissapointed. The hotel is maximum 3 stars. There is no kettle in the room. The parking places are limited. At breakfast you have to ask for refil. They do not have a restaurant in the hotel. The first recommended restaurant is within 1 km away. I won't stay at this hotel for a second time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Silent, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like. Everything was ok.

    Perfect location for me. Close enough to downtown to get there by tram in 7 minutes, yet far enough to get a really quiet, good night sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Really nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not right in the heart of the old town, but this is not necessarily a bad thing. The location is in a nice quiet neighborhood. The metro is just a 5-10 minute walk, that will get you straight to the old town. Usually it took no more than 25 minutes altogether. The staff were wonderful, very accommodating. I was on a 4 week bike tour. I was able to keep my extra luggage, including a large bike box, in the luggage room. When I returned, my bike was filthy; they lent me buckets and brushes to clean the bike.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    This location is nice for those who travel by car, no need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With a quiet location in such a big city also comes a bit longer walk to the metro/tram, for us this was no problem but to be taken into account.

    This location is nice for those who travel by car, no need to get into the center (also taking the environment zone into account). Parking is also separated from the street with a gate so should be safer than leaving the car somewhere. Value for money wise this hotel is also very nice. As the name suggests the location is also in a quiet area from what we could notice so that is definitely a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, big room, free parking just in the front, really calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Juice in the breakfast Location was difficult to reach on foot. (No issue on car/taxi)

    Clean, big room, free parking just in the front, really calm location, decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with comfortable rooms, including airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The address mentioned is an administrative one. You will not find the hotel and entrance over there. If you use navigation, it's better to enter Kozlovská 2038, where the entrance gate to the hotel is located.

    Nice hotel with comfortable rooms, including airconditioning. Location is very quiet and not too far from a tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Great peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor: breakfast could be upgraded a bit in quality and quantity

    Nice modern spacious hotel, very quiet as the name says, helpful staff. 10min walk to tram/metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    good breakfasts, nice allocation - quite area, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no possibility with choosing of double beds with one mattress, air conditioning works bad

    good breakfasts, nice allocation - quite area, helpful personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is good: really quiet, nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good: really quiet, nice area. The subway is just a 5-10 minutes walk down the hill. Room was small but very comfortable and clean. Staff was brilliant and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Outstanding value for money, free parking, very silent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in my room was rather old and stained all over. The overall experience was definitely not of a 4-star hotel, but it was still well worth the money.

    Outstanding value for money, free parking, very silent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit difficult to approach especially with a small child. The rooms would need a bit more care. The breakfast wasn't that good.

    The room was large with a good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is surrounded by beautiful garden and luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe this is not the place for solo woman traveler. In the night, the way from tram to the hotel was a little bit scary.

    This hotel is surrounded by beautiful garden and luxury houses. Very nice to take a walk after breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    really enjoyed our 4 days there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea /coffee making facility in room

    Transport ie trams, metro amongst the best/quickest we've ever come across, so easy to get around a busy capital city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant quiet part of Prague with the excellent trams...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a problem as the hotel only has a finite number of spaces, and there is no nearby parking.

    A pleasant quiet part of Prague with the excellent trams only a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the internet was a little slower in the evening, but we didn't care much

    - good location - quiet, interesting surroundings, 30-minute walk to the castle was a great way to start each day, 5-7 min walk to the underground station. - very comfortable bed - whole stay was without a single problem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location, hampered by the missing attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bakery limited. Stale diluted orange juice. Queen bed with two too soft unfixed mattress easily sliding apart. Short blanket. Quite distant lady at the reception desk.

    Good and calm location, not far from the airport and close to Vítězné náměstí - transportation hub in Dejvice. Easy parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax in beautiful Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was at the first floor, at the same level as a car park - passer-by can clearly see what's going on in the room.

    Not a city center of Prague, but 5 mins walk for a tram stop, and about 20-30 mins by taxi to the main railway station. Very nice, clean, well equipped, and cozy room. I cannot complain about how spacious it was. Very calm and silent neighborhood - I found it very relaxing. Staff: very helpful and friendly, no problems with communication in English. Bed: big enough and comfy. Toilet: clean, well lighted, nice set of cosmetics. If you have some kinds of mobility impairments, please be informed that the hotel is placed on a small hill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place on a nice quiet location and still close to tram and metro, free monitored parking, rooms are quite big, warm and clean with everything you need, breakfast is very nice and the staff is really kind and helpful (speaking good english, german; even croatian, bosnian and serbian). Will definetely go there again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.4
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location definitely not in city centre, although the neighborhood is pretty. Single room very small and cleaning could be improved (spider webs on the ceiling on top of my head). Single bed also quite short (I'm a small person and barely fit).

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Decent price for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old elevator - that thing should be changed soon :) lack of some spa/sauna or some other services especially during winter.

    location quiet and away from busy Prague, however, by car it's easy reachable. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Decent room Private secured parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel for group of friends or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms were not fully clean ( 4-star hotel can't afford this ) and it is only minus for hotel; was dissappointed with cleanliness but would recommend this hotel and probably would stay here again

    superb location, free private parking, excellent stuff, good breakfast, free sauna; free wifi with good signal, 4 minutes to tram, 10 minutes to metro, good beerhouse/tavern near metro station, really good hotel in total

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice weekend in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hard to find even with GPS the entry. More information or direction would be appreciated!

    The room was good and the environment is really calm near to downtown. Free and safe parking of our car was also a plus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Very quiet location, big plus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a walk uphill Slow wifi The room was very basic - a small table, one chair, one wardrobe, bed and that's it. The bathroom was actually bigger than the rest of the room.

    Very quiet location, big plus Very kind staff Clean room Private parking Close to public transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    4 stars are too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like that there is no room service. That's the reason I think the hotel should not be 4 stars but rather 3. Everything you need you have to go downstairs to reception and take it from there. They are very stingy about their towels. You know how usually you have two big and two small towels in the room? The first day I left the two big towels and one of the small ones on the floor for a change. The other small towels wasn't used. When we got back, they have replaced just the big towels and left us with only one small towel. Also, one day we went out later and while in the room the cleaning ladies passed by. I told them we would be out in 10 minutes. When we returned to the room later they haven't cleaned it at all. I just asked for fresh towels on the reception because I have already left the others on the floor. Also, for 6 nights they haven't changed out sheets when on the first day my partner managed to stain his part of the bed. I understanding that changing sheets everyday is a long gone practice but even when you are home and you leave a stain on your pillow you change the cover, right?

    The first thing I liked about the hotel is that it has free parking spaces. The parking lots cannot cover the needs of every guest of the hotel though as they are not enough. Thus, I wrote to the hotel in advance to ask them whether they can reserve us a spot and they answered positively. However, a week before arriving I wrote to them again to inform them of travel changes and then they said they couldn't guarantee us a lot. That was a bit upsetting because we were having a rent-a-car and wanted to make sure it was in a safe location. Anyways, once we got to the hotel, there was a parking lot for us. Besides, the hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood with free street parking so one can just park their car in front of the hotel's yard. The second thing I liked is the location of the hotel - it's in a quiet neighbourhood, in a yard with a few more buildings of which one I think is residential but the rest are not. There were rarely any other people around, there is no street noise and when you look out of the window you just see trees and greenery. It's like you are not in the city at all. I also liked that staff of the hotel - always very friendly and ready to assist with anything. Level of English is relatively good. Moreover, they are not crazy about their breakfast timing. The breakfast is supposed to be over at 10:00 but I've never seen the staff rushing to gather everything especially when there were still people seating and eating. Oh, also, we arrived before check-in time but in 15 minutes they managed to prepare a room for us! That was really kind! Finally, we didn't need to use public transport but I saw the tram is very near the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a 10-15 minute walk to the bus stop, but I knew that before booking and it was not a problem.

    Clean and modern hotel. Good price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.0
    friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is not easy to reache by foot

    friendly reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice quiet lication, a bit hidden place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow single bed

    Nice quiet lication, a bit hidden place Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location in a quiet area close to metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a quiet area close to metro station, lovely and helpful staff, free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator small (max. 2 persons)

    Nice hotel on a quiet location, with comfortable rooms including airconditioning. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.0
    Very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the main attractions

    Very quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was ok. Location outside the city centre. Perfect. Easy to find. Room was ok as wel as the breakfast. Nice reception, helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ten minute walk downhill to get the Metro, unfortunately the walk back up is quite steep was OK for us.

    Excellent modern hotel with secure parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spider and spider nets were in my room. Rooms need to be cleaned carefully.

    Staff are friendly. Location is good. Good Value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: