Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Savoy 4 stars

Chopinova 498, Mariánské Lázně, 35301, Czech Republic

#17 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel with horses in the parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front steps under repair, also needing a handrail. Would be good to add a none slip finish too, like sica sand in a clear epoxy.

    I liked the motion sensors in the hallways that came online as you walked added some spooky moments

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Quite location near forest and Kolonada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - There are NO rooms with one big bed in reality, only shifted small beds. It is the most disgusting con; - Breakfast not so good as it could be; - Hotel is a little bit old, local repairs are desirable.

    Really great location. Very quite. Not far from Kolonada, about 5-6 min onfoot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Restful stay in Marienbad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traditional Marienbad hotel, luxuriously outfitted room, quiet, friendly service, good breakfast, only ten minute walk from Colonnade, backs onto wonderful beech forest that doubles as geological park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect, just 5 minutes from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parts of the room could have been a bit cleaner Sauna-facilities are a bit smaller/less attractive as expectected

    Location is perfect, just 5 minutes from main square/park Parking is for free just 100 mtr away or 2€/day just in front of the hotel Spacious rooms Friendly team

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a perfect weekend in Marianske Lazne and the hotel was great :0)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little hard. Breakfast could be a little better. Took too long to check in. The daytime receptionist cancelled our beauty treatments by mistake :( but luckily we could still have them in the end.

    Good spacious and clean rooms, good size bathroom with great hairdryer. Nice decor in the room with lots of light. Cute balcony overlooking the fresh green forest. Very helpful and friendly Turkish night receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Luxurious stay with a negative beginning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant had a break from 2 pm to 5:30 pm, so we had to go to eat somewhere else. When we came to our room for the first time, we found out that the bathroom and thrashcans were not cleaned. So we informed the reception lady who was very helpful and moved us to a different room. We received also some fruits and wine as an apology. So, at the end it all worked well.

    Luxurious room, good location. Quiet stay. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    The price listed in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price listed in booking. Com was 196 euro for 3 nights including vat but 203 euro was deducted from my credit card, on top of that I had to pay 4 euros as kurtax which was not mentioned anywhere during booking. Totally disappointed with booking.com and the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed a quality hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clarify restaurant arrangements.

    A beautifully renovated traditional spa hotel which sits harmoniously in a wooded setting. I'm sure there are lot's of facilities we didn't use but maybe next time. Town within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    excellent location, quiet and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Regarding the rooms to the street: thin tiussue of the curtains, too transparent so that the street lamp illuminates the room at night. If you need darkness to sleep, bring a sleeping mask or blankets for the windows - hopefully the management will do something in this respect.

    very close to the centre of the town, the colonades and the singing fountain and very quiet. At night there is no traffic on the road. the hotel is at the beginning of the geological path and at the edge of a vast forest with a lot of possibilities to walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Hostile reception staff in a nice hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was frustrating. We came in to book a room directly from reception and the lady was unfriendly and told us to wait because "I have other work to do". I would turn and go away immediately at that moment, but we were so tired to look for another place and decided to wait. After 10 min I got really frustrated. This is not hospitality! I asked what is the problem and why we cannot check-in, lady said she has to call Prague to ask the price. I offered we book with Booking. So we did. After that was even more frustrating. She asked for passports and asked if we could wait for 30 min!!! Really? I asked if we can get the key and get passports later. She gave the key and said (unfriendly again) "Can't you wait 20 min in your room?" No we can't! Come on! I came here not to wait for reception staff! I came for holidays and I have only one day. So, the hotel and room is nice, but reception staff looks hostile. I felt like we are not welcomed and even more - unwanted. Like they did us a favor to check-in. I would recommend hotel management to train their staff some hospitality and manners. This is the worst check-in I had for many years and I'm a frequent traveler. I would come back to the hotel if not the hostile reception.

    Good location, very close to colonnade with water springs. Surrounded by nature. You feel like living in the woods with fresh air and singing birds. This is amazing! Parking is available in front of the hotel along the street. About 2e/day and looks like you can always find a place there. Room is big and cosy. Comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel as such and location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet used to be much better in the past. The food is not fresh and the quality is rather poor.

    The hotel as such and location are great. Also a great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel in a perfect quiet location, still close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance lacks an elevator or any solution for those with strollers, wheelchairs or just heavy suitcases – you’ll have to somehow survive 3 flights of stairs before you get to reception (and there’s a nice elevator inside the building) There's no food in the hotel outside the restaurant open hours (even no room service after 2pm till dinner), there's no bar in the hotel. Parking right by the hotel is paid (parking meter), but in 50 m or so there's a free parking, though it might get crowded.

    Great little hotel in a perfect quiet location, still close to all sights and a park. Good food, amazing value. Sauna was also beautiful. Staff was really nice too. Enjoyed how they had a cot for the kid installed before we checked-in - we didn't even make a request!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Such a good location for going into the town - through a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't really watch much telly, but the choice of TV channels was not good. They have a lot of Russian channels (the resort is very Russian!) plus a mix of Arabic, Italian, and many other odd ones. No local (Czech) channels and just a couple of English speaking ones.

    Such a good location for going into the town - through a nice patch of woodland - and for exploring the surrounding forests. Very quiet. Great to have a sauna downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    So-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roooms are already "in their years" with old shower. Everything clean but just aged. A lot of small misunderstandings between sometimes harsh reception and us (no baby cod supplied, alternatively took the room sofa, worked out fine), i parked on a unmarked space and had to pay for it, no adaptors for a baby food cooker (we had to help out ourselves by buying an expensive adaptor - for 3 days) At breakfast many dishes empty around end of BF time. Cappuccino against payment. Nothing elso "to do" there ... All in all not bad but not as good as described in many comments.

    Very remote yet close to the Colonades. Big rooms with good beds. TV with all channels for international customers. Breakfast was standard but ok. Staff was friendly sometimes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Faded glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Removed from city center. Spa facilities: purpose of trip was to spend a day enjoying a spa day. We were told the spa employee had called in sick. Only one employee that works in the spa?

    Friendly staff. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    The front desk staff and caretaker were very friendly and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff and caretaker were very friendly and helpful. They made the stay specialand extra easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place to relax & rejuvenate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was a perfect bonus ! Comfy bed for a great night sleep! Quite location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal could have been better

    Loved the place Location was good short walk into town downhill

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good people, dead silence while sleeping, view on the park while 300 meter fom centre of town. To be repeated!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great location, near to the centre, though very quiet with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, near to the centre, though very quiet with nice views into the park and forest. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Sauna was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good breakfast coffee.

    Sauna was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    I really liked that I got special offer and could celebrate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I missed cosmetic salon in the hotel so as I had to go to the town. Also I couldn't get my dinner after 7pm. But there was little inconvenience

    I really liked that I got special offer and could celebrate my birthday in Marienbad/Villa Savoy. I also like that I could relax in quiet area and enjoy pure nature. There was a forest - the Czech/Bavarian national park around theVilla Savoy. I would say, there is a great place to heal burning out syndrome :)) For this purpose you have spa/wellness complex. I liked free sauna the most and really great quality of food - such tasty and fresh

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    4.2
    Some staff (but not medical) is polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Doctor and nurse are rude and never answer requests. Director defense them as official authority. Food is uneatable. All main procedures are in other (outside) places.

    Some staff (but not medical) is polite.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna was closed. Coffee at the breakfast was not really good.

    The room was clean and nice. TV had almost 500 multi-lingual channels. Big bathroom. We also took CO2 bath and massage which were very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendly greeting with complimentary apple juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although free wifi was advertised as accessible throughout the hotel, our room was a total black spot and our digital television couldn't receive any coherent signal either. We could get wifi in the lobby and in the breakfast room, which was a useful distraction from the very ordinary breakfast offerings.

    Friendly greeting with complimentary apple juice. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Position, friendly and helpful staff, free parking in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could have been a bit more comfortable, got 2 single beds.

    Position, friendly and helpful staff, free parking in front of property, great wifi

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    sauna dont work
    • Couple

    sauna dont work

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    Very kind receptionist lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music in the corridor was hearable in the room. But only a little bit.

    Very kind receptionist lady Great breakfast Nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Bright, clean, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast.

    Bright, clean, spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Fron Desk Personell is excellent there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fron Desk Personell is excellent there.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Parking lots - only a few paid parkibg places with not easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking lots - only a few paid parkibg places with not easy access if one or two cars are already in. Public parking nearby always occupied.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: