Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sir Toby's Hostel 2 stars

Delnicka 24, Prague, 170 00, Czech Republic

#236 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hostel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay overnight, good international atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not lock my lockerbox and reception staff did not help me fully (only offered locking up valuables in very small locker). Fortunatelly i found my shoes and jacket in the morning, so everything fine.

    wery welcoming atmospehre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice stay. Our room was nice and beds comfy. They had a free dinner night, which was awesome. Breakfast was good, you could make your own pancakes, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, and more for 6 euro. Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a distance from the Old Town, but not impossible to get around from the hostel.

    Cheap drinks at the bar. Good events every night, run by the awesome staff. Local area was good with plenty of food places. Really clean and comfortable hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very nice and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and location was good. You are a little bit outside the core but a quick tram ride in. In my opinion it was better to be a bit outside the packed center. Top tip..there is a asain/sushi place nearby that does really good/cheap food. I also found this hostel super easy to meet people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Really comfy beds, nice garden, lovely facilities in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal vibe, staff was not friendly, everything cost extra money — like there wasn’t even coffee there for you to make in the morning bc they wanted you to buy their breakfast, basically all dudes staying there when I was there (not sure if that’s typical).

    Really comfy beds, nice garden, lovely facilities in general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hostel has a nice aesthetic, located near the no.14 tram which will take you the the city center. Awesome staff. Every night there is an activity in the bar where it is not hard to meet new people. Overall a great experience, one I wish to repeat in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    For new impressions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were some problems with Wi-Fi, but they were fixed.

    Very nice staff. There was also a free dinner one day. At first sight, the hostel location isn't very convenient, it takes some time to get to the city center. BUT: 1. From the hostel, it's easier to get to such places as Letná Park, National Technical Museum, Stromovka, Výstaviště, Troja (Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Troja Castle), Prague Market. 2. The places above, as well as the center, are accessible both on foot and by public transport. 3. The restaurants in the neigbourhood are cheaper (even 1,5 or 2 times for some dishes) than in the tourist part of the city. It turned out to be convenient and money-saving to visit the local restaurants in the evening after a city walk (for example, Kozlovna is situated in the adjacent building). 4. No crowds. All in all, the location shouldn't be underrated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    choice that you won't regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i did not like the dust on the windows which is just my personal dislike probably of a allergy that i have got solo.. all fine :)) <3 loved it

    bed was absolutely comfortable, shower was always warm and amazingly clean.. staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in calm suburb on short distance of centre. High recommendation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, had a very nice stay. Travel to airport takes about 50 min by public transport but is pretty easy still.

    Great helpfull staff. Nice decoration of the hostel. Modern bathrooms. Location in a nice street in en nice suburb. City centre easy reachable by tram. Nice beergarten not so far away. Nice area to walk around and chill. Some decent places to eat nextdoor. (Dudak). Nice bar/club in the area (Cross club). Cool hostel for students as well as for adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Love the vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few showers, sometimes a wait which is annoying when you are trying to start the day. Laundry machine was broken and I really needed to do laundry

    Love the vibe. The pub and garden are very welcoming and it’s easy to meet people. Activities every night are a good way to socialize when traveling alone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Unlike any other hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting back to the hostel late at night isn’t the easiest on public transport.

    This hostel has an amazing atmosphere...from the staff to the fellow travellers you meet, there is a special vibe about this place. There is something to do every night, likewise it is quiet if you decide to do nothing. 6 bed dorms are individual beds (nice change from bunk beds).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take the tram to get to the inner city, but at the end of the day I didnt mind, since it was such a great place!

    Great and helpfull staff. Good atmosphere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer some more investments and regular cleaning in the garden that is also lovely, but unexploited opportunity.

    We took a twin room that was beyond expected! really clean and comfy! Staff is also really helpful and kind!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant, friendly, joyful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room were a bit cold in some parts of the day, not sure how the heating exactly works but it was pretty cold outside during my visit.

    It is a very nice hostel. The stuff were very professional and helpful. I'd say that these kinda hostels are really rare. The breakfast option is good, their bar is awesome and they organizing events almost every night there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Warm cheerful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating was not so great.

    Great decoration and environment. Staff really nice and helpful. The rooms were just amazing with that vintage looking. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hostel, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Downsides: the stairwell is very echoey and can therefore be noisy at night. My door had padding which may have been an attempt at soundproofing, but it didn't help much! There is not much to do in the area around the hostel, but the tram links are very easy.

    I stayed in a private room ('Le Petit') on the top floor of this beautiful building. The room was very comfortable with quirky and interesting furnishings and a great bed. Very good free wifi, large bathroom and plenty of hot water. The kitchen in the basement is well-equipped, and the bar has fun events each evening including quizzes and free pancakes. The provided breakfast was basic but good. One of the things I appreciated the most was the lovey and friendly staff, particularly Clem. Very caring and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Best Hostel EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd been in nine other hostels travelling before Sir Toby's, then I went to three more after I left and I can honestly say NONE of them were as good. Prague was so unexpectedly wonderful that I could have happily stayed an extra week if I'd had the time. The facilities were nice, very clean and functional. The 6-bed dorm I stayed in was spacious and positively airy compared to a typical hostel room. Every time I had a problem, there was someone on the desk to give me a hand. The downstairs bar serves some ridiculously cheap and delicious Czech beer (if you ask the staff on bar duty, all of them will have a different favourite but mine was definitely the black dark lager), with free activity nights every night (free Chinese food, Pictionary and a somewhat spontaneous karaoke night were definitely among my favourites) and the breakfasts are cheap and well stocked (with PANCAKES which is INSANELY GOOD for a HOSTEL!). But to be totally honest, what really made my stay wonderful were the people I met. The other travellers in my room, the sociable, friendly but still competent staff, the people from all over the world I met downstairs at the bar -- I made a dozen new friends in the first night (including a few really close friends who I'm still very much in touch with!) and stayed up talking with them all until the early hours of the morning most evenings. The atmosphere is what makes Sir Toby's really shine and I'd recommend it for anyone who wants a fun, unforgettable Praha holiday with some remarkable people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    The bar at the hostel was so lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar at the hostel was so lovely!locatad in a hip part of the city with amazing contemporary art at DOX, and restaurants and cafes in old industrial buildings! Easy with tram to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything from all the helpful staff down to the clean bathrooms down to their confortable bed. Met a lot of nice people during my stay. Would love to be back again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    I liked the people staying at the hostel and I like do that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were too thin. We could hear people having sex and throwing up next door

    I liked the people staying at the hostel and I like do that there were events planned for us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Everything good. You can use trams (PT), but all fast and not far from hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to use publik transport to get center of city. It's no far from hostel (about 2 km from center) but road not so nice like a center city. it's take 10 min and 3-5 stops by tram. 10-20 min to get main railway station of Prague by tram and then by metro.

    really polite staff, everything is very clean. I was in a large and spacious room for 6 people. One-level bed that also pleased. In the basement there is a kitchen + a bar in the evening. At reception you can buy tickets on public transport and ask about better route. You can order a breakfast (130-150 czk = 5-6euro)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great social experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was great, very helpful. My favorite thing about the hostel was the bar and lounge area downstairs. Many like-minded travelers gather and it's nice to chat, getting to know them and perhaps go out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Can’t wait to go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Because multiple face of this hostel is perfect to me at least.

    Is so perfect place , very good price , very sweet and friendly employees, and to young people is really good hostel , the location so easily find out much views and go to train station and tram .I really want say thank you for all of stuff during this trip in the hostel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    A safe option for every traveler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report. Besides the noise of the constructions that were unluckily happening in the building next to the hostel.

    The underground was amazing to meet new people. I was travelling alone and right on the first night I met some cool travellers, some traveling alone too, and we played drinking games until 3AM! Lots of fun. Breakfast for 5 euros, all you can eat. You have a supermarket 5' from the hostel, which is perfect for the big and well equipped kitchen! It is a safe option to stay here! Also, besides being in a remote location at first sight, it's only 10' away using the trams that are in just 300m.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great location, rooms were really nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, rooms were really nice and spacious. I was travelling alone and it was a great environment to meet people or get some time to yourself. Bathrooms in the room were clean, staff were super friendly and always willing to help! One of the best hostels I've stayed in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value, stayed in 6-bed room with 1 bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value, stayed in 6-bed room with 1 bathroom. Friendly staff, very helpful explaining transport options. Bar downstairs with happy hours and good beer. You can store your stuff on lockers. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Private room is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the center but right by a tram station wich takes 15 min there!

    Private room is great!! It is worth the price. Second time that I stayed there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Short. Recommend for guests without car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place. Breakfasts: pans to self fried eggs or pancakes are old and skratched. Schould be change lot time ago.

    Clean room. Nice receptionists. High quality room furniture, beds and rest of equipment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Prague would have been boring without the nighttime activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More washing machines and dryers.

    The staff was super friendly. Nightime events as well that was really helpful. I came in at 5am in the morning saying that I needed to rest so they let me rest in the lounge before check in at 3pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    The worst HORROR STORY PLACE on Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst horror on Booking.com, good for the continuation of the blockbuster Hostel in the Czech Republic. A nice friend's patina for older old-timers. Very poor panorama from the window, a really little noisy construction of new buildings by a biggest local developer (Metrostav), which is wider than a football pitch (tragedy for the whole clientele). Do not eat breakfast, there are only cheap fat salads and high-calorie cheeses, no real continental breakfast. I recommend the Korean buffet, which is situated on opposite site of the hostel - with perfect noodles, soups and good rice (it is a real and delicious cuisine). Atmo in our place: More elderly than teenagers, but all buffets, worshipers and self-appointed showmen (all of them sitting in a horror cellar or in a small backyard). I see that the owners probably slept on the lawns and do not have the money or the reconstruction of the wooden parquets, which are the worst I ever saw. Pictures - portraits of unknown people about 200 years old, hanging everywhere on the walls, complete our embarrassing impression of the travel experience on real mood of "horror tragedy".

    Reception girls have a well-trained professional smile. They could give away at least a good map, but that would be a lot: (A map what they give is just funny, but no info). The bathrooms are very nicely built and clean. (...) BUT such place lives on a tradition that is no longer true, and that is a very special impression. A good guesthouse for middle-aged and elderly English, for young teens truly bored.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Rad place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place in a chilled part of town. Met so many rad people, happy hour drinks and leafy courtyard to sit in. Staff were really friendly. Top hostel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Place for a couple of nights. The offerd parking wasn´t possible cause they were full, so you have to pay as everyone else in the city. Puplictransport is very conviniend from the Hostel. Nice Athmosphere...the staff was very friendly and many things had been explained, that made it very easy...value for money was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Big room for myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and privacy. I can hear the conversation of the housekeeping personel outside of my room every morning

    Big room for myself. Complimetary coffee and tea with the coffee maker, clean toilet with towels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    competent and super friendly staff, awesome breakfast hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    competent and super friendly staff, awesome breakfast hours (9:00-12:00), good location (not directly in the city center but just 10 min by tram away and so you also get to see the districts a bit outside), wonderful spacious double room in the 3rd floor with private bathroom, super clean and lovely bar in the cellar. Loved this place and definitely will come back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect, will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice and supportive staff, guide me every details of the transportation system and support needed; the room is big and confortable, restroom is clear, location is easy to access by tram and train

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Loads of space in my single room and really good shower, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large construction site directly behind the building and work starts early at 7am. Two staff members were on the sarcastic and stroppy side.

    Loads of space in my single room and really good shower, bed and wi-fi. Two staff members were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Confusing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after a 60 km bicycle ride the man in the reception was very unpleasent. Barley said hello and was very unpolite. We also saw him shout on other travellers. The next days were very friendly staff.

    Breakfast is great, the place is clean and some of the staff are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The facilities and the staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and the staff were great!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Everyone was friendly, location was quite and easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower smelled weird

    Everyone was friendly, location was quite and easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Room had no air con and only 1 fan for 6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air con and only 1 fan for 6 people. It was too hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Untidy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Great big rooms cleaned daily, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too central but ok, hot rooms not much air flow

    Great big rooms cleaned daily, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs...first time travelling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Super chilled, great vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super chilled, great vibe. Good facilities and really nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to store valuabes near my bed

    Everything was good. Clean place, good bed, good people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic quirky spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot - loved the quirky antique furniture and overall design of the hostel. A 15-20 min tram or a 40-50 min walk to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    I will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolute friendly. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    friendly staff, uncomplicated stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, uncomplicated stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Events in evening within the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Events in evening within the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Vivacious staff and homely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vivacious staff and homely atmosphere. Great breakfast and cool activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Location and the high price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the high price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    A bit too loud: elevator, doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too loud: elevator, doors...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closing

    Happy hour 😃🍺

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and cosy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from construction workers in the morning.

    Clean and cosy rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff that all spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People having loud drunk conversations at 3am.

    Very friendly and helpful staff that all spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    My favorite hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and the coffee was great. The pub and garden are the places to make friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfy beds, helpful staff, overall a really nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, helpful staff, overall a really nice hostel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Everyone was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was also easy to connect with the other travellers and I made new friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Tasting beer event
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasting beer event

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    just a price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 7 nights

    just a price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    A place to stay for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i really like the ambiance, it made the stay pleasant, value for money indeed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    We will meet again Sir Toby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes other guests were loud, glad I had ear plugs.

    The room was big and clean! The breakfast was cheap and very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Clean and cozy place. Staff are nice, breakfast offers lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is good. Offers a lot of choices. The downstairs bar is a good place to chill and hang out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    The atmosphere and the other guests were the highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be more clean, but it is a hostel... so that's not very special...

    The atmosphere and the other guests were the highlight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Great hostel with lots of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive for what it was.

    Great hostel with lots of facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people were really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast, lots of good stuff to choose from and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not super central, but is still good, close to tram stops and a few nice cafes.

    Great breakfast, lots of good stuff to choose from and the staff were super accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.8
    We took the GAJDA room (Double bed and private bathroom) so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ... a bit far from the metro station, so just a tip ;) better access by TRAM (easy too)

    We took the GAJDA room (Double bed and private bathroom) so can't tell about the dorms but the room was really nice, sheets clean, bathroom perfect. Cool experienced staff there who can really give you advices towards your stay in Prague.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Sir Toby's has fantastic staff, it's great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sir Toby's has fantastic staff, it's great value for money and has a cosy, friendly atmosphere. Their free map was a huge help and any questions/directions are always helpfully dealt with. The room was clean, smart and comfortable and the bar downstairs is a home away from home and a great place to meet fellow travellers. I've stayed here three times in the last five years and I've always had a great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    I enjoyed breakfast very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed breakfast very much. There was not only bred, cornflakes and fresh fruits, but also possibility to prepare the eggs and the pancakes for yourself. Wi-fi in the hostel is very good. In the bar they have Czeh beer. When arriving everybody gets free map which covers the area of the hostel as well as the center. The map pretty much covers everything must visit and must do in Prague.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    I originally planned to stay in Sir Toby's Hostel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    auto-lighting device

    I originally planned to stay in Sir Toby's Hostel but due to the reconstruction there, I was changed to Miss Sophie's. Thanks to this opportunity so that I could meet this wonderful place. The bed was cozy and the bathroom was well equipped. The location was in New Town, near the I.P. Pavlova station, which was convenient to all lines of subways and trams. Moreover, the staffs were willing to help you with all kind of trivial stuff and gave you travel suggestions. I had a great time there. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Good location: half-block from tram stop and mini-market and...
    • Solo traveller

    One lady from staff doesn't like me, despite I haven't talk to her never before. She was rude and impolite, I felt like humilliated in public. She is tall, slim, long brown-curly hair. Please educate her.

    Good location: half-block from tram stop and mini-market and two blocks from supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning lady spread the fresh bedclothes on the floor (where I had just walked with my street shoes) to fold them up, before putting them on the beds! I do believe though that ahe was just there while the normal one was on holiday. The way I got to know the staff-team, they will take care of this immediately. They are very good!

    Everything was perfect! Amazing kitchen and cozy dining room with sofas! Astonishing breakfast, cool PORTUGUESE barkeeper (noone believes him that he is from Portugal...!). A lot going on there, don't miss it. often specials such as free dinner! Very detailed city info, rather secure because of hotel-like keycards to your dorm and free safe-deposits at all night receptionists. Free wifi, garage places. Will be there again!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Great staff, very friendly and went above and beyond to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff, very friendly and went above and beyond to help whenever possible. Free dinners a couple of times a week and I was lucky enough to have been there for Christmas and to have dinner there. Great vibe and atmosphere. If Ben is the bartender and he's got cookies for sale, do yourself a favor and buy one! Everything a hostel should be. Not in the center but the tram is minutes away and will take you there quickly.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: