Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sirius 4 stars

Zahradní 3/407, Karlovy Vary, 360 01, Czech Republic

#36 of 100 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff didn´t speak english properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (view of the gardens Dvorak)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn´t speak english properly. We did not have any information about the facilities in our arrival, not even wifi connection password was shared.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double room with Park View and Balneo Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant is not very big and you will probably have to share your table with another person(s).

    Everything was fine: the room was clean and cosy, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was tasty and healthy. The therapies were good, and the location is absolutely unbeatable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    The whole place feels like it's stuck in the past some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (view of the gardens Dvorak)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole place feels like it's stuck in the past some 70 years ago. At breakfast they assign you a table with your room number occasionally missing a few rooms, like in our case, so that we had to sit at a table with someone else's number. However you will absolutely have to change seat should the guests whose table you are occupying come while you are eating. Not a big deal but very annoying.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (view of the gardens Dvorak)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    breakfast - very bad, small choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (view of the gardens Dvorak)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast - very bad, small choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Old left, and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (view of the gardens Dvorak)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old left, and poor breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.3
    We staid in this hotel in room 201 only for 2 nights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not bad experience but a couple of hints: - if you want to have separate table for breakfast you should tell waitress that you want to sit on the terrace, - bed in standard room is placed right in front of the entrance door.

    We staid in this hotel in room 201 only for 2 nights and mainly spent time out of the hotel. Hotel is good, located in the center of spa region of Karlovy Vary, with large rooms and very large bathrooms.There are two outside terraces. Staff mainly is helpful. Breakfast is good enough.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service was bad. Cleaning lady took from my bed the expensive gift set saying that its a rule of their hotel: whatever you leave on the bed it becomes hers. Really? Instead of cleaning bathrooms and vacuum carpet she folded together my dirty clothes I left on the floor and clean ones that was on the chaire.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.0
    Hotel is really great location just heart of Karlovy Vary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is really great location just heart of Karlovy Vary. Parking in the garage next to the hotel. The top-floor rooms with stunning views of the river. Comfortable and clean room, a very pleasant night's sleep. A buffet serving breakfast. Close to many restaurants and attractions.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    During check out, they call to room service to check our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During check out, they call to room service to check our room. We had to wait there. I never saw that before :(

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad wifi and the comfort of bed

    location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: