Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Slavia 4 stars

Solniční 17, Brno, 60200, Czech Republic

#46 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air con as the hotel gets v hot. Things go wrong - toilet but was fixed quickly. Rooms were cleaned daily but not thoroughly.

    The hotel is v central; staff nice and helpful. Breakfast is v good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. I used a link, the Booking.com offer, when made the booking which supposed to return back 40 CAD, but it hasn't worked.

    Breakfast, location. The staff was nice. We will be waiting for the postcards we paid for at the reception to be delivered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very satisfied.

    The location is excellent! Close to restaurants, stores and pubs! The bed was very comfortable. The best sleep in a long time. The furnishing was very nice. Very friendly staff and breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building has seen better times - it looks like bathrooms weren’t redecorated in the past 20 years. If it wasn’t for the location, it wouldn’t be worth the money.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the old furniture and all the dust, the breakfast situation was kind of strange too. They said in reception that breakfast was until 10:30am even though it said on the door until 10:00. I asked again to the same person and she said 10:30. So I went down at 10am to have breakfast and there was nothing left, cause the breakfast had finished at 10 as it was written on the door. I guess I shouldn’t have trusted the staff....?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room was opposite the lift so all I could hear late into the night and early morning was the lift going up and down, the door pinging and people talking as they waited for and came out of the lift. I expected better bathroom facilities given the price of the room.

    The location was very good for accessing places to see around Brno. The staff we very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old. Bathroom and furniture was from the 60's. Never renewed. The room was dusty and loud, woke up because the neighbors took a shower. The room was dark and the only window was leaking. The bed was done and tiles broken. There was a steam shower in the basement. But broken. Much more to add, summing up, needs a lot of renovation works to justify 4 stars and the price.

    The staff was really nice and everyone was able to speak at least 3 languages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was broken in our room. Was not able to use it, but if they fix it, all other facilities were excellent. For example the restaurant inside the hotel was outstanding!

    gorgeous breakfast and quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the information that the hotel does not have a free parking space for me has only been learned when I have paid accommodation without the possibility of returning money. Btw, the hotel is of an older category...

    Central spot, 100% Location, old town of Brno is a magical place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very nice hotel with a friendly staff in walking distance from the main train station... this is one of my favorite hotels! In any case, Brno is always worth a visit and I'm frequently there. If one is interested in architecture, Brno offers many things to see and many lovely buildings are close by this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time - not enough places for guests, one waiter for breakfast time, who was not able even to clean up tables nor fullfill drinks and other things. I would be expecting much more from 4* hotel, not that cheap one. Room was nice except of bathroom made in 1899, I guess.

    Staff at reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would need an overhaul; some bathrooms would need redoing and things do go wrong- my toilet got stuck and safe was not working. Repairman came promptly to fix it. In summer the rooms can get hot and ac would be a bonus.

    Slavia is a nice and comfortable hotel. The staff is pleasant and try to accommodate you. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The high ceilings in the rooms gave enough air to breathe, the breakfast excelled with home-made Czech spreads which we know from our grand-parents, the reception staff was outstandingly attentive and courteous. The internal architecture talks about the late 19th early 20th century with being overloaded a kind of real museum with high value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was bellow average. Obviously owners did not spend a penny to this facility for at least 25 years. For someone it could be perceived as if travel back in times.

    Location of the hotel is best place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a double room and arrived to be given a twin room. When I queried this I was told that I had not specified that I wanted a double bed........I'm serious! We were moved the following day to a room where two single beds were pushed together. Unfriendly staff (with one exception, Marketa), no air conditioning, no shower screen, poor breakfast food selection, cereal left out uncovered in breakfast room overnight, fly on pastries, no vibe or good atmosphere of any description in this hotel......

    Central Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub/shower has no isolation. One takes a shower and the whole bathroom gets wet. One thing that I definitely did not like is the fact that the rooms has no blinders and therefore, no way to make the room dark during the night. Breakfast is very simple and the coffee is horrible.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location. Beautiful building. The restaurant offers good food for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a decent 3-star hotel at a 3-star price. To rate it 4 stars does it a disservice by raising expectations that lead to disappointment. The furniture is old and worn, so was the carpet and bathtub. The complementary items are nowhere remotely near 4 star level.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and restaurant are very good. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a big room, with nice view, as in a palace. Sometimes nice music was coming from Conservatoire windows. The hotel is on a very communicative place and the restaurant offers great meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sink and wc a bit old style; I expected a big bed (for 2 people) indeed I got 2 small beds attached side by side

    position: close to the main square:) big room the bed lines colour (very romantic) the breakfast and the breakfast room:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful and terrible Hotel! Keep as far as you can from this place. The place is dirty, old and dated. Barely renovated from soviet union time! Personnel is impolite and dishonest. We booked a parking spot, but before we arrived they give it to someone eals and said to us basically to get lost when we complained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service can be more flexible in reloading the empty bowls. Rooms can be renovated with modern furniture and small styled accesoires - lamps, hangers, shelves...

    Room was styled in 20 century style, all wooden furniture, small safe on room to secure your valet, camera, tablet, mobile, but not big notebook. Bathroom was old styled, but comfortable and spacy enough. Small fridge in room serves all necessary snacks for late evening. Breakfast was with good variety of meals, but can run out if a big group (bus) comes and it takes kitchen about 20 minutes to reload all variety of food back to bowls. Restaurant has good offer for lunch and dinner, small terrace right at the hotel on the street serves refresments through out the day in chilly shadow of the building and is a real relaxing place. Parking is right at the hotel. It is recommended to reserve a place for the parking before your arrival. Another possibility is a bit more expensive big parking house at bigger hotel arround the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have mentioned that I will need parking space on the notes section of booking.com during booking and no parking space was reserved. Unpleasant receptionist advised where to park with no excuses. I am not sure how the stars are given to an hotel but looking at the other 4 stars hotels in Brno or anywhere else, this old hotel without any air con, old bathroom,... is far from a 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plugs were nowhere near the bed, which was massively inconvenient. The breakfast was quite poor, unfortunately. Should have eaten outside.

    Location was great, very convenient. Very helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains in our room let in the light and this woke us early, but given the cost of the room we felt that was acceptable.

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, good size room and very good value. Good food and drinks in the restaurant and bar, all at very good prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awful breakfast. Although they kind of want to bring a vintage aspect to the hotel and rooms, there are some improvements they absolutely need to do (in furniture, bathrooms etc).

    The room was big. The hotel is very well positioned, very close to the university (where I had to be during my stay in Brno) and the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel can get noisy. The doors are padded but you can still hear all from outside. The hotel would need a general overhaul.

    Staff is very polite and helpful - I could not work the safe and somebody came immediately and fixed it. Breakfast is very nice with good choice of food for all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all... This is NOT a four star hotel. The advertisement is false. They do not care for their guests. the furniture is old and air circulation is awful. You could smell to the second floor what was cooking in the kitchen. The water from the shower was smelling of cesspit. No shampoos, complimentary welcome gift was one candy on each side of the bedside table. Very poor breakfast, dirty tables, the lady did not change the tablecloth (not even once) and it was extremely dirty. Poor choice of breakfast. The staff do not greet the guest (the reception is an exception) and housekeeping staff was pretty loud early in the morning. 52 eu for one night is waaay too much. I will stop here. I think they should really think if they want to please the guests... I did not have the feeling they do. Too bad, because the location is perfect.

    clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't bad , but after 9 am there was no more choice of food or beverages.

    Great location and friendly hotel staff. Although the hotel is not the newest or modern one it was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior decoration is a bit dated, but this didn't worry me as the hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Breakfast was good, with a buffet including cold and hot options. In the evenings there were a selection of well made local dishes. The hotel is well situated in a central but quietly cation near the Spilberk Castle and Park. Lovely art nouveau building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too old-fashioned, dirty floor carpet, poor on fresh bread on breakfast, no possibility to make tea or coffee in the room

    Location, friendly staff... .. ....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior of the (nice) old building is still in the style of socialistic Czechoslovakia. No shower gel provided. Only soap and (a small) shampoo envelope

    Located in the centre of Brno in walking distance of the castle hill Good restaurant Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small parking. No possibility to use it w/o prior reservation. It's usual for hotels located in the city center, but on the other hand they could rent some space in the neighborhood. For sure bathroom needs refurbishment - picture attached. Taking into account comfort level I'd rather rate it for 3 stars.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money no cosmetics in the room and I would have expected parking for free especially when the receptionist knew that we arrived after midnight and will leave before breakfast start, meaning that we will not be able to make it to the breakfast she could have given us parking for free.

    nothing really

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is 35+ years old, with a tub. I had to hold the end of the hose and the tab was open, so water flew everywhere. No blinds, so sun light came in from 6:30am, no quality sleep. Breakfast was served from 7-10am, even on weekends... so if you have a great night out, which you will, and need the extra sleep, you will miss breakfast.

    Well located within walking distance of everywhere. Good wi-fi, good bed, decent room size.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture and facilities very old. The TV was old also and had only 13 channels out of which none in English. Very poor bathroom amenities (no shower gel, just some soap and shampoo). The door handle from the bathroom was broken, had to take care every time we opened the door so that we don´t get locked there. Shower was broken and the entire bathroom looked very old and not refurbished same as the entire room. We stayed there just for one night and it was good for the location but I would not chose this hotel again, there are a lot of other options around.

    Very good breakfast with a lot of choices. Location is perfect for visiting the city as it is in the center. Parking in front of the hotel although small number of spots available (around 6). Room size ok. Staff was professional and helpful. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was more about quantity than quality. Drip coffee was included, but espresso cost extra and there was no possibility of having a latte or cappuccino. It would have been nice to have a kettle and some tea bags in the room.

    The hotel is starting to show its age, but the room was comfortable (2 single beds and windows that open!) and clean. The staff spoke both German and English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just two small and easily correctable items: there was no shower curtain, the whole bathroom got wet when showering. Not one TV channel in English - would have been good to have at least a news channel.

    Great location, everything was close by. So friendly and helpful staff & lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful! Incredibly helpful and very friendly- I could praise them forever! The hotel is charming and the bedrooms are spacious and housekeeping staff do a thorough job!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel stopped 'living' in 80ies:-( the refurbishing is needed. From the outside it is very nice, representative building, however inside time stopped in deep communist time:-(

    the location is perfect, staff very helpful, breakfast very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not permitted to sit and work at a table in the virtually empty breakfast room for an hour after checkout, before leaving for my train.

    Friendly, helpful staff, quiet room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, location old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is right in the city centre, so no waste of time walking to and from hotel. Hotel receptionists were wonderful always doing their very best to keep us well served. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bar is in restaurant which closes at 2200 so not possible to obtain even cup of coffee after that time.

    Excellent city centre location. Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV and telephone were really of great antiquity. I supposed each one of them was +20 years old.

    Very nice staff, some of the mulitlingual. Wifi was working quite good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too old and the carpets also. The room was comfortable but could be renovated.

    Perfect location with Parking in front of hotel. All important sites walking distance. Very nice staff at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation, including bathroom, which needs shower curtain. Bring your own shampoo! Coffee at breakfast is filtered coffee and very disappointing. Rooms need more power outlets, which work and are accessible to work desk and bed. TV is a small CRT (cathode ray tube) and must be returned immediately to the museum!

    Friendly, helpful staff, with knowledge of local restaurants. Convenient parking at hotel entrance. Good wifi. Good location to old town. Price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options huge. Also for paleo and gluten free! The staff is very supportive and you can see that they do their utmost to pet the customer. From doormen to reception to cleaning ladies. Very nice to see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is definitely NOT 4*. I think the owner should change it for max 3* and i would very recommend them to visit other 4* hotels in Czech republic. I used to study hotel and tourism industry and was working in 4* hotel in Prague. I am Czech and my fiance is English and we were very disappointed with the hotel. It looks very old fashioned. Like 15-20 years ago. This was supposed to be our holiday trip but the hotel ruined a bit our holiday. The photos on booking looked much better than it was in real. What a shame. Will not stay again.

    I liked that the receptionist was trying to move us to a SLIGHTLY better room which didn't have that much awful and dark bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit worn down and lacked AC/ventilation. Even though it was almost 30 degrees outside, beds had thick duvets and thick covers, so I got the feeling the staff think it's always winter in Brno :-)

    Very nice and friendly staff. Decent and price worthy hotel pretty much in the city centre, but with a view to the castle and the castle park very close by. The breakfast was rich and good, although not exclusive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are little bit old, but clean. We had to pay extra for parking. It was hot in the room, but we couldn't have windows opened because of the rush outside.

    Nice place in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the faculty of the room is not modern(e.g TV is Cathode-ray tube)

    the staffs were really kind. the restaurant was also so good and affordable. you should order starobrno there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture is very old, probably from the 80s. Quality of the breakfast could be better. Everything is far below the advertised 4-star standard, but regarding the price and good location it is still acceptable.

    Central location only a few meters away from many tram and bus lines and the city center with pubs and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy construction works in the neighborhood that started quite early every morning spoiled a bit our stay.

    Great location right in the heart of the city. I liked to listen to random music rehearsals from the neighboring building of Philharmonic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some may not like the really old furniture, carpet and tv. Perhaps four stars are too much for this hotel

    Location, super confortable beds, sound proof room, view, historic furniture

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is paid, some of the rooms are still with their "communist-era" interior.

    Big room, comfortable bed, perfect location at the old town, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It can get hot in the rooms; air condition would be of great advantage.

    The hotel is situated in the middle of town; the staff pleasant and helpful; breakfast very tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The city center is a little bit loud in night, but it's not the hotel's fault. According to the booking site the parking is free. But if you want to leave your car next to the hotel, you have to pay. This is not problem, but please indicate on the site.

    It's a very good hotel in the center of Brno. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast wasn't diverse, but just enough and delicious. Our room was old, but we loved it. So Hotel Slavia is a very nice hotel; good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the room and we have to keep windows open , but the building construction nearby began at 7. Early bird catches.... : )

    Good breakfast and nearby Spillberg castle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, a new concert hall was being built next to the hotel which was vey noisy from very early in the morning. The hotel could not be blamed but we could have been warned.

    An excellent room, spacious & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of accessible electricity sockets for charging the electronic apparatus of today's world is a minus point. We spent ages hunting for sockets in our room and eventually found three-way leads under the beds which had to be unravelled to allow us to connect charging leads. In this day and age, elderly folk like us should not need to be crawling on hands and knees in search of sockets in hotel bedrooms.

    This is a modernised older hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is a good hot and cold buffet. The restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is nominally open until 2200hrs, though we had to persuade the staff to cook us a meal when we turned up just before 2100 - they were about to shut up shop and go home.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More toiletries, modern TV( it was black and white in our room) and a kettle would be even better but we were very happy with our stay!

    Right in the centre but not noisy at all in the night and easy to access. Breakfast was lovely. Comfortable bed in a big room. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, a good restaurant and a perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything could be much better. The price for this comfort was away tooo much!!!

    Pretty much nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly stuff at the reception, very old bathroom, the room was ok, the breakfast as well, bit definitely not for a 4*. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture of the room is quite pf out date

    Location was a plus being the hotel in the very center of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    Everything was perfect! 11/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The staff is good & location is convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and cold room, no coffee/tea making facility

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Microscopic TV screen

    Location (Downtown). Walking distance from any tourist attraction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - location (in the heart of Brno) - breakfast was very nice - a Little oldfashioned, but actually it is charming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom - it was too cold and dark. The whole hotel has that sence.

    Staff :) they were amazing and very welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is outdated and need to renew

    Location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some of the TV channels were not working - CT24 - no sound pillows are too soft

    Staff, central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good example of Czech hospitality in Art Nouveau style hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Slavia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: