Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Slovan Plzeň 3 stars

Smetanovy sady 1, Plzeň, 30137, Czech Republic

#26 of 29 hotels in Plzeň

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was good for a walk to the very interesting Pilsner Urquell tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator felt like it was from a dark old movie. It was fun but a little rickety

    We had wonderful local wine and good meal outside in the neighbourhood. The area has ‘old world’ atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location - BUT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floorboards creaking everywhere. Beds not substantial. No safe in room (although can deposit at reception). thin walls (guest in next room a heavy snorer). Lamp above middle of bed, would be far better situated above pillows. Lift decrepit. breakfast has little variety - no toast option, hot food only scrambled eggs and sliced sausage.

    An old hotel which has unfortunately lost its glamour. Great location a few minutes walk from the central square, and plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful old staircase up the middle of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, easy to find with parking on site. Very atmospheric, like The Overlook Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed over a weekend and it was quite loud, many people shouting in the streets and no AC or fan so once window was closed to block noise it was very stuffy.

    Great location near town square. This is an old hotel, quite dated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.0
    Very nice architecture of building, staircase and corridors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice architecture of building, staircase and corridors moving us to past centuries. Big comfortable rooms. It is a little bit pity, that furniture fashioned in seventies not fit to the general style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite average, need to be refreshed. No air conditioning and when outside is 30 degrees and more, it really feels. Breakfast table could have had more choices.

    The location is excellent, hotel parking quite easy, although it was almost impossible to find a spot to stop for 5 minutes in front of the hotel before getting instructions to the hotel parking area. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room dirty and not clean, because there were so many small pieces of hairs in front of the mirror in the wash room, and also I found a disposable shampoo case which a previous guest seemed to leave there. It would be better if a hair dryer were available.

    Nice breakfast and great location. Opening the window of my room, I enjoyed music people were enjoying too in the park just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    I just loved the old building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in my room had seen better days

    I just loved the old building! Yes, a bit worn&torn but still beautiful. Excellent location w 10 min walk to main square. Very nice and helpful English/German speaking staff. Breakfast ok Good parking facilities!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    I like the hotel, it is quite old but it has a lot of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good this time. Coffee was lukewarm, some items were out and were not refilled.

    I like the hotel, it is quite old but it has a lot of charm. The location is top. The value for money as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Cold atmosphere, exceptionally hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere was very cold. Not welcoming at all. Very hot in the room so had to open the windows. Street noise quiet until 6am. Shower has no curtain or door so water goes on the floor. No soap or shower gel, just one shampoo sachet.

    Location is great right next to historic centre. Room is a good size Parking is secure inside internal courtyard. Windows keep noise out. Breakfast was just adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hairdryer. And breakfast was not served when I went down at 7:30, even though it is supposed to be available at 7 am. Later, bread and eggs were brought in, but I had to go.

    It's an old hotel, but it has its charm. Excellent location compensates for a lot. I was there for 1 night and then moved to another hotel due to work constraints.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    It’s location as we stay here very regularly & is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a much smaller room than usual. As a couple with a child we were given two single bed that were fixed & unable to be moved so we could not sleep together. The bed mattress was very uncomfortable with just one very poor pillow. Consequently we will now look for other hotel options for my monthly visits to Plzen.

    It’s location as we stay here very regularly & is usually very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast minimal, restaurant was closed the evening (open until 20.00?????) Impossibel to make the room dark during the night.

    old building, but clean with good WIFI.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    It's an old hotel in the city center, maybe 200 meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls between rooms, so one can hear everything (talks, flushed water etc.) from the other rooms -- that may be a serious problem, since the hotel is cheap so it has many young visitors making lots of noise during the night after they return drunk from pubs. The furniture in the room was old and ugly (from 80s), the fridge stank and besides didn't work, the bathroom looked terrible (old, ugly, dirty).

    It's an old hotel in the city center, maybe 200 meters from the main square. The room was in general clean, but definitely needs serious renovation. The main staircase of the hotel is really beautiful. The breakfast was just ordinary (nothing tasty, but nothing bad).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    You can tell this hotel is old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can tell this hotel is old. And the lift kinda gave us a visual shock, but wow! Great staff, great location, great breakfast in the morning. They were in the middle of remodeling, the only way we knew was by walking down the stairs and seeing them on another floor. They were very quiet. At first we thinking it was going to be shady, but turned out to be very pleasant stay. A big thank you to the hotel staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Non bad for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking gates was broken in the 11:30 morning time (in any case it is was reception stuff version) and i waste the time looking for toll public parking place in front of hotel and spent the money. Gates was refurbished in 13:00 - standart check-in time))). It is unnormal situation if hotel provide toll parking.

    Good location, 15 minutes walk from Pilsner Urquell factory and 3 minutes from central square. Private parking in hotel backyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious old school Hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating and bathroom will have to be redone some time, but it works.

    Very spacious old school Hotel, good value for money. No lux, but comfy and plenty of space. Inside parking yard included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    OK for location, otherwise choose somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the hotel is absolutely horrible - not in a way of cleanliness, but if someone told me "This is the room, facilitate/equip it as cheap as possible, don't worry about using old stuff from communist era" - this would be the result. And as for the bathroom... see the photos, not what you expect in a hotel. In a 1* hostels I saw nicer bathrooms! Breakfast was cheap and some of the food was not replenished after being gone... so don't expect a good breakfast AT ALL. Basic stuff, no variety.

    Hotel look OK from the outside and when you step in. The location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Authentic vintage experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like this hotel hasn’t been touched since the 70’s. It is in a good condition but I think the owners should definitely consider investing in upgrading the bathrooms, which have definitely seen better times. The breakfast wasn’t very good and the eggs were gross (probably those pre-made ones). The night guard should also think about his personal hygiene or at least wear fresh clothes: the smell at the reception area at night was not pleasant.

    Vintage style, central location, the building, pets are welcome but know that you will pay 150 CZK/night/pet, which is not mentioned on the Booking.com page.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Basic but memorable, characteristic and endearing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and a hair drier in the room would have been very useful !

    The art nuveau decor from its hey-day! Peaceful, great central location. We’d definitely go back if in Pilsen again. We had a great view from the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Love staying here as it is a very nice hotel with everything that we require.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    We have previously stayed here & is our #1 choice in Plzen. The hotel has large very well equipped room & the corridor’s/hall/stairs are beautiful & ornate. The hotel is centrally located with everything you should need within walking distance. We will return in May for another stay in this great hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful old building in the town centre with poorly equiped rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were from the 70s and the toilets were probably older: Ugly and uncomfortable.

    location, breakfast, parking, cleanliness, restaurant right besides.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location in the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so cold I had to sleep in my feather jacket. The heating was on but with the old-fashioned windows in a room below the roof, it wasn't enough.

    Great location in the centre. Beautiful old architecture of the building. The reception is open 24/7.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    As above we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel & will be rebooking for our next stay in Plzen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price there is absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location & very large comfortable room that was more like an apartment. As a bonus we also had a balcony at the front of the hotel that afforded great views of the city. We enjoyed our stay here late October that l am rebooking for our return in January. l will now use this hotel on all of my future visits to Plzen & this will be several times a year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    Good location - central. Only really a good place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was terrible (don't book it as an extra - go eat out). The room was in great need of refurbishment - it had very old beds/couches with a cheap quality feel. The mattresses seemed to be cushions. The bathroom looked really bad and in need of refurbishment as well. Just to put things into context, the toilet area and the shower were separated into their cubicles and there was no shower curtain for the shower itself which made it difficult to avoid getting water on the floor.

    Location - you're pretty much in the city centre - access to restaurants and the town square was only minutes away. The place looked quite picturesque on entering. The price of the hotel was very good in comparison to the other hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The best place in Pilzen for fair price and best breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really didn't expect to have such a great experience when booking this hotel. According the pictures it didn't look so cosy and warm place as it was. We got a feeling like we are back in the 70ties and we found a lot of things in the hotel room or restaurant which remind us our childhood. I would recommend this hotel for sure. Breakfast is awesome too and it is very chill out place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant surroundings but hotel really needs modernising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in need of modernisation as was whole hotel. Was quite old fashioned but this could've been used to its advantage with some thought.

    In a pleasant location. Room was large and had ample space. Breakfast had a good choice. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Huge very comfortable bed in big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get into room until 2pm although I am pretty sure the room was ready- but they have their rules! The coffee at breakfast was terrible! I was slightly disconcerted, or perhaps I should have been comforted by the presence of the security staff present on reception- there did seem to be a lot of heavy drinkers in the park outside the hotel so I am not sure if it was because of that.

    Huge very comfortable bed in big room. Breakfast was available from 0700 hours and was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    ONLY LIKED THE LOCATION AND THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ONLY LIKED THE LOCATION AND THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL. THE FEW FROM WINDOW WAS REALLY NICE ALSO AND IT SEEM TO HAVE NICE VIEW.THE STAFF WAS THE WORST STAFF I HAVE MEET IN MY LIFE. I WAS NIT TREATED WITH ANY RESPECT FROM THIS VERY OLD LADY WITH GLASSES.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I would choose this place every time i visit!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not so great and not much available for vegetarians.

    the staff was very nice and accommodating and the place had a great historical feel to it! It was very very nice stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Almost good value for money, price could even little lower to bring it more in accordance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old fashioned and breakfast is poor but when you need only a bed for a low price it's ok

    Hotel is good located and price is more or less ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Traditional old Hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a bit of a spruce up as it is a lovely old Hotel with Character though looking a bit tired inside.

    Location convenient for the main square and public transport. Plenty of good restaurants nearby offering a variety of world cuisines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very old and it doesn't have a door, so if you are scared of elevators it might be a problem.

    The breakfast was good, the location also, near restaurants and the city center. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Old style hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect anything modern! The hotel is held in the "old style". Reception tried to charge me more, than agreed on booking.com. This was not the first time that it happened to me - so always be careful and ask, how much it is before they charge you! Later at the reception another lady, was really unfriendly. The breakfast was with small selection and the refills didn't happen for the whole time, while I was sitting there.

    The parking was safe, right next to the hotel, with a small fee. Don't park outside, even for a minute! The police keep walking around and you will find your car with a fine - see the picture! The room was spacious. I found that my room was quiet and I had a good sleep. If you are into old buildings, this one you will find interesting. Beautiful staircase! Nice park right outside, walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely old lady well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Younger waiter at breakfast was rather stern but did keep the provisions full. The coffee in urn was bitter and rather stewed even though we were in for early breakfast.

    Lovely old world style hotel well worth staying at. Room was large with seating area looking out over park. All very clean and comfortable. Dated bathroom but functional and clean. Adequate breakfast. Reception and domestic staff all very pleasant and welcoming. Parking behind hotel very safe and easy to find. Wi-Fi free and excellent in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    the location just a few minutes away from the main square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location just a few minutes away from the main square (Namesti Republiky). The hall is beautiful with art deco staircases and paintings, but the rest of the hotel needs a lot of renovation. It must have been a 5star hotel 2 centuries ago, but now it is really old.The room and the bathroom though were in pretty good condition .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Wish it would be restored to original glory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has undergone rather insensitive renovation in the past, which destroyed any classic feel in the rooms. It is now in desperate need of yet another renovation. Wish it would restore it to original look. Bathroom is dark, no shower curtain, so water goes all over the floor. Window blinds didn't work. Restaurant table cloth with holes in it.

    Very old property. Central staircase is absolutely amazing. Staff was friendly and forthcoming. It was generally clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    It felt like Grand Budapest Hotel - without the Glitz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Historical" House. Feels like Grand Budapest Hotel when you walk in (last renovation might have been done 1965 or so). Rooms are cheap and the location is really great. So if you don't care about a small old color TV in your room and furniture your mother would have thrown away in the 80's it's really a nice place to stay for a (one) night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Historical building in perfect location that is asking for some serious patch work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel definitelly needs renovation, make sure you dont stay in the room next to very noisy old type lift.

    Location of the hotel is just perfect. Historical building that is asking for some serious patch work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great period budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money, I musn't grumble! If they brought it up to date the daily rate would go up with it,

    Great location and value for money. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms although basic are adequate and clean, bathroom was 1970s but acceptable. View from the front was great and unexpected. Hotel has amazing staircase and useful car park. Would stay here again as just 2 minutes from main square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    V good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to leave key at reception but nobody around for early (0600) start - had to wait a little while

    Good restaurant and excellent central location. Old fashioned big feel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Ancient hotel :o)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the facilities are old, but who wants to stay at the hotel to watch TV? Especially if there is so many pubs with Pilsner Urquell on tap. Cheers!

    Its travelling in time! The staircase is awesome, staff is friendly, breakfast inculded. You should take it more as an adventure than too serious. It has a spirit!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Friendly welcome at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inside the entrance was unprepossessing and dark, as were the corridors. hotel has seen better days.

    Friendly welcome at reception. Reasonable selection at breakfast (which starts at 0700). Quiet street close to city centre and within 15 minutes walk of main railway station. Good value stay. hotel restaurant open evenings to 2200 (although I only are breakfast)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    It's a beautiful building,location is great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old fashion hotel in need of a renovation and modernization in the rooms although it has the basic things in function.

    It's a beautiful building,location is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    It´s a bit like home to us, that makes us patient :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mystery concerning breakfast :-)... Three years of terrible coffee, then, suddenly, great coffee (yippieh) - then, this time: bad coffee again :-(... The rest is rather old czech standard, but we appreciate the efforts to improve some things...

    Well, we didn´t feel like trying another hotel, it´s like a tradition to drop in there... but it is a lottery with rooms. They are so different that sometimes you get space, sometimes less, sometimes an old bathroom, once in a while a luxurious bathtube, sometimes our smoking request is being followed, sometimes not... We were quite happy with the rooms but less with the bathroom this time. Anyway - we will come back, again and again ;-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: coffee was cold, scrambled egg was cold, very poor choice. Hotel: Old in decade, no comfort, cold shower. Overall: Take it away from the owner and refurbish the whole place, it has potential. For me never again!!!

    The staircase in authentic style but the rest was very bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Good looking hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at night and by car, the entrance to the hotel was rather easy to miss. The shower itself was a bit low, and the lack of a shower curtain made it hard for me to keep everything dry. The beds were a bit hard for my taste, and the tv's reception was bad.

    The room was very well sized, and the interior of the hotel was beautiful. Hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was rather good. Nothing special, but the fact that it was included in my booking was a nice touch. Walking distance from the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    The tall ceilings and art deco although looking tired now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside for me (at this price) was the breakfast . The coffee was awful and the breakfast limited compared to other Czech hotels

    The tall ceilings and art deco although looking tired now you can see that this building would have been magnificient at its best,but if it was rejuvinated it would command much higher room rates. . Staff friendly and spoke english. car parking (courtyard behind hotel) worth the extra 150 Koruna otherwise you have to get up before 7am to feed the parking meter ! It is perfectly positioned overlooking the green avenue just on the finge of the old town with everything including the brewery within easy walk. I would stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of high ceiling curtains very hard to pull properly. Breakfast only so so. Only hot food sliced sausage and scrambled powdered egg, both of which were tepid at best. No facility for toast

    Location very near Main town square Rooms very high ceiling. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, Good parking, Bad service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, I had to change the room

    Location, style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location in a town centre. Good value for money. Don't expect much.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are crying for refurbishment.

    Definitely character building, generally in a reasonable condition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good central location and at a reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old world charm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    hundred-year-old hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the balcony needs renovation

    location, panorama from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    great place if you want to travel in time and see how the hotels looked like back in the 60`s - 70`s
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole place

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    it is like i expected
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking place,

    Old town, acomondation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great interiors and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely view to the park :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    breakfast is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy evening, very noisy neighbors during late night/early morning :-(

    breakfast is OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    good for short stay near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from adjacent rooms.

    good location and clean. Very impressive décor in stairwell/corridors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Stinky room with smoking Very old facility

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms.

    Location and parking opportunity

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    还不错
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price,location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We will be back :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior & Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    We were on the second floor which was wonderful. The top floor looked much less impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom lacked shelf space, could have been designed better.

    Best location to explore the historic centre of Pilsen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, big bathroom, easy to access. In the center of town. Kind and sociable staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Allways good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Flair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    great location. late breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently my room used to be for smokers. You could still smell it. Also, breakfast isn't served until 7am.

    Great location and price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Culture & Beer!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were satisfde :-)

    Lovely interiors, close to the City Center :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Large bed, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large bed, amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location to explore Plzen. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee

    Location Location Location Parking Wifi Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    a great place if you didn't want to'live' in the hotel - few facilities but clean, spacious + value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location, spacious rooms,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Budget accommodation close to old town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor is dated. Limited choice and poor coffee for breakfast

    Although a single room it was a good size and had a double bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    location and service are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    interiot is a bit old fashion

    location and service are great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Too old and strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old and strange

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Charming!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful interior of the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    very nice atmosphere in appearance, front, stair, room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice atmosphere in appearance, front, stair, room. It has many good beer bars around there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Fine old hotel with large and high rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insufficient warm water .

    Fine old hotel with large and high rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: