Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Hotel Panorama 4 stars

Na Vyhlidce 20, Karlovy Vary, 36001, Czech Republic

#90 of 98 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    beautiful view, rich breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable and celan room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We parked at the street, in front of the hotel: its called ,,hotel parking" it was 10Euro/night, i think its a little bit expensive

    beautiful view to the city from the room, very comfortable and big bed, perfect breakfast, near the city centre. we got welcome drink.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m second time here this summer, and really feel here as vip guest ))) Got ‘welcome drink’ from the staff) Always pleasure to stay here. P.S. thanks to all SPA and specially to masseur. He‘s got a ‘golden hands’!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    I was on the business trip in Karlsbad and really enjoyed my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the business trip in Karlsbad and really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. It is just 10 min walk from the city centre. Nice panoramic view, lovely terrace, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect panoramic view from backyard and room with city-view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses at all.

    Perfect panoramic view from backyard and room with city-view. Very friendly stuff ready to help with guest’s wishes. The breakfast was good and tasty. I was very surprised with home made baking for breakfast. One of the hotel’s guest had a birthday, so got a special present from the restaurant’s stuff. Plan to come back here with my family!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    Unfortunately we were very disappointed with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were very disappointed with this hotel. It was supposed to be a gift for my bf so I asked the staff to put us in a room with a view of the city (which is probably the only highlight of the hotel) and a twin bed but we didnt get any of it nor any other reaction such as: we’re sorry but thats not available.. The receptionist seemed like she didnt have a clue about our arrival and asked us couple of time if we booked through booking. At least she spoke Czech to the contrast to the breakfast staff who was unable to answer simple questions. Coffee was bad and eggs were cold. But the worst was yet to come. A claimed “four star hotel” cannot really afford to have a disgusting black mould growing all around the bathtub. It was just sooo gross! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, definitely not 4 stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, beautiful view, nice sauna and baths...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the staff were unfriendly and barely answered when you spoke to them. However absolutely not all staff, some were very helpful

    Perfect location, beautiful view, nice sauna and baths available at the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    Didn't like it, I wont do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist speaks only Russian she wasnt able to understand Czech nor English, we took the offer including breakfast but the breakfast was barley acceptable, I would rather take cheese croissant rather than paying for breakfast, they dont serve dinner or lunch unless you told them in advanced, the hotel and spa doesn't provide massage or treatments on weekends, which is a big shock, you pay extra to book on weekends and it ends up doing massage and treatments in another hotel.we request 2 cups of tea, and two vegetarian soups, they send one vegetarian nd the other was meat soup( mainly meat) and the gave us a big water pot, which you usually use for water and the tea was cold of course, it looked very bad and I was charged for the meat soup as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Best view from city you can have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room do not have air conditioning so, as it was summer, the room was hot and the window dont open completly. But as long the hotel is surrounded by tree, it wasnt a huge problem.

    The room had a wonderful view of whole city. Room was really clean also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Will not recomend, nor come back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the phone we were told that the SPA works but when we arrived 2 hrs later it turned out it did not. No parking space left (they have just 5 spaces). No elevator. Bathroom looked like it was 1995. Room was supposed to have a carpet but didn't. Generally low standard and high price. Staff does not speak English very vell. The fridge smelled so bad we couldn't use it.

    The town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    if you can find another hotel , can make the reservation in this hotel ( without spa....)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there had not elevator The spa and some facilities was out of function there was difficult to find the location for the first time with bus The breakfast was very simple

    the bed was good, the view from the garden was good the person of the reception support us to go in Airport of Prague there had not elevator and there is difficult to go in the third floor with your luggage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The breakfast is pretty modest, but it was Ok with us. - Food at breakfast finishes quickly (almost everything was eaten by 9am), as guests wake up early here. But the buffet could be pretty quickly replenished on request. NB: if you make a reservation via Booking, please mention that you need a quiet room! It might be necessary to get a higher room category to get a quiet room with garden view. Otherwise, you'd get a room with a "view" to the road, which is noisy. We booked a standard room and it turned out that it had "view" to the road. Nothing was mentioned about it on Booking. Luckily, we got an upgrade. Otherwise, it would be a problem for people with sensitive sleep (like me).

    - Wonderful view from the window (if you get a garden view room) - Friendly personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    hotel was clean and staff was courteous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a good walk up from the town, not so great when you are tired at the end of the day, and going back down for dinner or other meals since the restaurant in the hotel is open only for breakfast. They did not allow my dog in their garden in the back as the way was through the restaurant and dogs were not allowed there. so my dog could not accompany me to their garden for sitting out for a bit.

    hotel was clean and staff was courteous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All: not a 4* hotel, not an 8/10 booking value, spa not in function, no friendly answer for a late check out request (and a no-go answer), awful and quasi empty breakfast, awful room, dirty corridor in front of the room, no parking facility (without any proposed solution) ... All that for a 4 star hotel rates 8/10 on booking!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The massage specialist did not know the differences between the 'normal massage' and ' hydration massage', how is that possible i do not know. the massage supposed to last 40 min, instead it was 20 mins max. I came there just for SPA, but was not satisfied at all....

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay during the festival and any other time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location, view, garden . The staff was helpful and friendly even though we did not get the promised welcome drink :) everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Empty minibar, bouble bed has two separate mattresses

    Perfect breakfast, nice view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Summary good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff communication problems.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.8
    Staff is nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very hard so sleep was inconsistent. There was a small red spot on the comforter which looked like blood when we arrived to the room. Our room faced the street which made for a lot of noise throughout the night since cars race by the hotel. We could also hear some random drunk tourists yelling in the middle of the night in front of the hotel. Breakfast was terrible. The 'shower' didn't function as a shower only as a bath due to the shower head being angled on the wall in a way that only serves to spray the floor outside the tub...what a mess. I stayed at 6 hotels throughout the Czech Republic while on vacation and this was the worst. With that being said, the room was inexpensive. If you're looking for just a place to stay and you are a heavy sleeper then it'll be great for you. If you are looking for a nice spa experience in karlovy vary go elsewhere.

    Staff is nice and helpful. The rooms are large.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    The rooms where large and in a good state.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Even with the heat on full the rooms where a little cold. I asked the staff if the SPA would be open on Sunday and they said yes but when I got there, it was closed.

    The rooms where large and in a good state. The breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.1
    the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i wanted to book massage ahead and by email they told me it is enought time to do so on arrive.. there was no more free space to book massage anymore:(

    the location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit worn (rusty shelf, leaking shower tube, broken window blind).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is good. One gets to the center within ten minutes. Take into account that there is quite a height difference. Good value for money. Comfortable beds. Excellent WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, beautiful view, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    considering, this is meant to be 4* hotel, rusty bathroom was a surprise. I have seen lower rated hotels in better condition

    Location, beautiful view, helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.3
    Clean rooms, comfartable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was ver cold and heater was not working

    Clean rooms, comfartable bed

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    good breakfast, good wifi, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stuff is not skilled!

    good breakfast, good wifi, large room

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff attitude

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.0
    The place does not meet any expectations for a four star...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place does not meet any expectations for a four star accomodation

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Big rooms with excellent view from window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big rooms with excellent view from window! Great Thanks to the personal of the hotel for nice weekend in Karlsbad!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.5
    facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    The panorama is excellent :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was not any highchair in the restaurant :(

    The panorama is excellent :)

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Great view, parking possibility, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds

    Great view, parking possibility, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    We had a pleasant stay in Panorama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a pleasant stay in Panorama. Waitresses and reception staff are very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    The help we received from our hotel clerk in making some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee machine was difficult, not a whole lot to do at hotel.

    The help we received from our hotel clerk in making some train arrangements on line.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: