Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness Hotel Step 4 stars

Malletova 1141, Prague, 10900, Czech Republic

#441 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6127 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    A fine stay, everything OK, but with pool closed maybe not so much for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our Swedish family of 4 (2 adults and kids 6 and 9y) stayed 3 nights here, early july 2018. Had high expectations for our stay at Wellness Step Hotel when Booking since there seemed to be a lot of things to do here and this was our first main stop during vacation. However the pool was emptied, a working ground, closed due to renovations for a couple of weeks and the whole "Wellness"-part and their associated facilities were down to a minimum. When everything is up and running I´m sure this place will be great, but with no pool and other things closed the "Wellness" concept halted a bit. I would have loved for the kids to use the pool. There were 2 or 3 bowling lines and a pool table to use, for extra money, in a (when visiting) dark cellar, not inviting at all. And with no pool, not really anything else for the kids to do here, except enjoying the water cascades in front of the reception. A playground of some sort would have been nice. So for our family these days, good, but not great. Location is also OK, but not that great, approx. 15min walk to bus, 20 min to big shopping mall (or just 5 min to a small convenience store).

    Hotel big and our room in newly built or renovated building just opposite main building. Big P-garage (for a fee) in same building as our room. Several restaurants in the main building, big breakfast with lots to choose from. Free and good wifi. Nice, welcoming, helpful staff at the reception. Since we travelled with kids and wanted to see Prague city, we took taxis from hotel to some major sights towntown (and then back to the hotel). Worked perfectly and did not cost that much, saved a lot of time and shoes and strength, by not having to walk to bus station. The hotel also offered transport services for, as I see it, an acceptable fee. Since you do not walk to the city, you might however take a 20 minute walk to Galerie Haifa instead, in the opposite direction, Haifa being a big shopping mall with an outdoor playground on the roof, and a really great food court on the upper floor, with many types of food and several well known fast food restaurants. (If you want variation or eat outside the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    I had seen many pictures of the sport center in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had seen many pictures of the sport center in the hotel and we planned to go there for many hours but it was closed! That sport center was one the main reason to chose this Hote but unfortunately, we were not able to use it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great stay! Pillow excellent and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately had a bad experience in the Bohemia restaurant. Came In for food on our last night, ordered a pizza, baguette and fries. When the baguette came it was still frozen and the bacon was uncooked, sent it back and failed to receive another. Waiter blamed it on it being the chefs first night but it was an already prepared pizza baguette bought frozen you only need to follow the instructions on the box. Pizza was also poor but at least edible but not worth the money. Service was slow even though we were the only people eating in there. The Aroma restaurant next door is amazing quality for only a little bit more money, go there instead.

    Room was very clean and actually a lot better than expected. The pillows were amazing They are small but perfect for us as we didn't spend a lot of time in the room as we're in Prague to explore. Bathroom was good size and lots of storage space. Staff were all very friendly, especially breakfast staff in the Aroma restaurant and breakfast was always good. Tram is only a short walk away but would be a struggle for anyone less able as there are stairs. Only a 15 minute tram journey to the centre and it was perfect for us, trams also run all evening. Would definitely stay again if returning to Prague. Only thing that would make it better would be tea and coffee facilities in the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel step
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and indor minigofl and golf were not working Rooms are small. Most of the rooms in the picture are delux so when you get there you might be disapointed :)

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Pool not working - no info before we came
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should inform the future guests that the wellness centre and the pool is not working. We came especially for that and we were very sad knowing that it's impossible to spend some time in the pool. Also the phone in our room wasn't working and during our 3 nights stay the sheets weren't changed so as the towels... I know we were not the "high" guests but at least the towels... And also in our room we didn't find any cotton pads or Q-tips what i found very inconvinient cause this are the basics.

    We really liked the staff that spoke perfect english and that we had a balcony in our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Room was too small for 4 star hotel, Mirror was broken,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General all the facilities and they promote that they have spa and all but in peak season they are renovating which means there is no services and they don’t mention while booking!!

    Room was too small for 4 star hotel, Mirror was broken, toilet handle was broken, table lights was not working and 2nd day of my stay lights make some sparks i have to asked the technician to fix it!! Worst experience ever had in my hotel stay..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast, tasty coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect breakfast, tasty coffee. Good location, clean & safety covered parking. Not very difficult to get to old town by metro or tramvaj. Big balcony. And yes, there is a sound outside (ongoing construction or smth.), but if You close windows, it doesn't make you nervous. :) it works as an alarm clock for me. However our three children didn't heart it. :) Will come back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Good but no beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we come for check in the woman at the reception was not so friendly. After it we have ask for the pool and she say us that the pool was closed for 4 weeks. This is an important information it they must say and view by the payment!!!!

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    IT was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website A great hotel with swimmingpool and wellness. Photo’s were great, but reallity was A big dissapointment. Very tiny bedrooms, iT seemed that swimmingpool was closed and wellness not included. Staff (except Some) unkind. Far from the impression given on their website.

    IT was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Other than room, it was not worth to the paid value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only purpose for stay at this hotel was wellness center which was closed due renovation. My objection is, if facility is under construction, then they shouldn’t show the pictures, and if so there should be a note mentioning renovationsn closure of wellness center. We were trapped as we have already paid for our stay through booking.com, which was non refundable otherwise we could have many other cheaper options in same n near by surroundings.

    Just the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice leisure facilities with lovely big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Apartment" was more like a small double room with couch in adjoining room. However, nice enough.

    Nice leisure facilities with lovely big pool. Nice hotel, ideal location for arena (10 min walk). Close to metro and easy to go into the city centre. Didn't use it but restaurant looked good. Would stay again. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Good relax after exhausting day at The Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain or negatively assess...however it would be nice to find in the room mineral water free of charge...

    Everything we could verify during one night stay was in very good order, no reason to complain at all ! Surely we shall choose the same hotel when visit Prague again, even if the travel to The Old Town takes half an hour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable hotel walking distance from O2 Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a shuttle service to and from airport. Taxi driver from airport insisted on cash payment and wouldn’t accept MasterCard (despite markings on taxi).

    Staff were friendly, helpful and fluent in English. Room was basic, but impeccably clean. Hotel was convenient to O2 Arena - approximately 15 minute walk. Included buffet breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Really nice, clean, modern hotel with a great stuff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was a little small, hotel too close to the rails, but with the closed windows the noice was tolerable.

    Really nice, clean, modern hotel with a great stuff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you use public transportation, you need to carry your luggage through stairs before you arrive the hotel. The bus and tram stop is a bit far. But if you use taxi or car, it will be okay.

    Clean. Tidy. Quite. The breakfast is good. Some facilities that I haven't tried it yet, what a waste tho.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Bed room was old and dated looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed room was old and dated looking. and a lot of building going on during the day. Builder workers finished work without cleaning up after them. We booked a couples massages and ended up getting massaged in separate rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Weird location, noisy, bizarre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird location - outside the city - if you don't have a car public transport isn't the most convenient. You need to walk across the high way at night. Kind of sketchy area. Right next to train tracks and train were going all night long, really noisy. Strange hotel overall, never stayed somewhere like it.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    4 night stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further away from city centre than expected, with public transport arrangement not made clear. Luckily uber was cheap. Very close to railway line so can get noisy at times.

    Breakfast was fantastic value for money. Hotel looks very nice and stylish. Pool and other facilities located nearby and are substantial.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Good choice if you have a car or don't mind walking 15mins to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bohemia hotel restaurant waiters were not sociable, didn't speak english and didn't try to make an effort either. Although this sounds like it is a very picky thing to focus on, it really stands out when the rest of the staff is so reliable and pleasant. Note that this only reflects the Bohemia restaurant waiters, not the Aroma Retaurant waiters. Hotel is located 15-30mins away from city centre by car or public transportation, although it is a great choice for people with car or that dont mind taking a cab/uber/etc.

    Simplistic, appropriate decoration. Modern and clean rooms. Daily cleaning. Brilliant executive breakfast. Friendly, reliable staff. Is located right next to a really nice gourmet restaurant (Sezio) which increases visitors options on where to eat, apart from it's own restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Very beautiful hotel but not as near as you need from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not too near to the center

    The Hotel is very clean and confortable The staff are very helpfull and cooperative Sports and resturants facilities are available and they are very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the entrance and reception were totally impolite and slow. At first I was alloted a room by the receptionist at 1st floor, which was already occupied by some other guest, so when we entered the room there was already someone present in that room which was totally embarassing. After waiting for half an hour, another room had been allocated at 3rd floor which also didn't match the standards of 4star hotel because of its blocked water pipes in the wash room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Room extremely comfortable and facilities very good. Bathroom large and all towels supplied. Huge selection of restraunts and staff very helpful and friendly. Pool and sauna etc all extra charge, but unfortunately the saunas don't have disabled access so am unable to comment on them. Pool and whirl pool very nice. Steam room very good. To access in a wheelchair you have to go out of the hotel and around the back as there are only stairs inside the hotel connecting it. A lovely relaxing two nights after a very busy week. We didn't use the hotel airport service or taxi as they were considerably more expensive than uber or private taxi. If you were in a large group it would work out cheap enough though. Great hotel would visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    pest infestation and dangerous access with no warnings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed 3 nights and met with more than twenty silver fish insects, mostly in the bathroom. I have to boil all my clothes and even my backpack back home, not to infest my home with them (these insects lay eggs in any dark small place - not dangerous for humans but they eat books&paper). When I informed the staff of the infestation, the receptionist smiled, paused, and asked me if I wanted something else... Clearly they know it and they don't care. When I was leaving, I asked them to call a taxi. they did but no taxi was answering. They gave me directions to join the airport by tramway-metro-bus (1 hour). That was OK. Not telling me that in order to reach the tramway i had to run across a highway (!) with my bags was a lot less OK. If you are not ready to cross a highspeed road and jump across the barriers of this highspeed road with all your luggages, you should consider other options for accomodation.

    The breakfast at the aroma restaurant was really great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    we had a very relaxing stay, we were able to take the underground in and out of city centre easily,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms were very cramped and very thin walls so we were woken by the cleaners in and out of rooms and lots of doors slamming and talking in the corridor.

    breakfast was excellent, the hotel restaurants were very airy and spacious and the food was very good, and very nice staff particularly the bartender at the lobby bar/restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Rush room in front of the evelators .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rush room in front of the evelators . Breakfast rate very low. I’ve found the hair in my ham and eggs. Wellness part is fine but the hotel room was small, the whole area was noisy and the range for the breakfast was average or I might say very low quality, for example dried vegetables or cold eggs or lack of healthy or lactose or gluten free products.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Hotel 3 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn`t like cleanliness in the room, all facilities for the money pool, spa also towels even for those who live there. There are no slippers and bath accessories, no teapot and tea bags in the room. The hotel is 4 stars, but deserves 3 stars. Do not take a room for 1 person as there is difficult to fit and bath.

    The design of hotel very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    I would definitely recommend as it has access to other facilities within the hotel complex
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the room which we had to keep the windows open. Room was not cleaned on a daily basis, just the towel would be replaced. I didn't like the fact that there was a dog in the restaurant whilst people were having their breakfast, so I would advise the hotel not to allow pets.

    Nice hotel. Restaurant was clean. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    In economy class rooms there were no: kosmetics (only soap),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In economy class rooms there were no: kosmetics (only soap), no climatization, AWFUL BLOOD STAINS on the blankets. Personnel on hotel reception speak English very poorly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Prague if you want comfort and don't mind being a bit out of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Free Entrance to Swimming Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area is noisy. Even with closed windows, hotels is next to train and tram route, lighter sleepers will need ear plugs. Breakfast was average compared to everything else.

    Hotel is really high standard for the price. We booked 2 room apartment, it looked like it was recently refurbished and they went extra mile to ensure guests' comfort. Large TV in each room, plenty of storage space, spacious bathroom with both shower and bath. Even little touches like nail file, very appreciated. They have room options with or without spa - it is worth to pay extra as the spa is great. There are also several restaurants in hotel, check them out as each has different menu (and price). The one by wellness is worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect. the bar staff were very friendly. the reception staff could not do enough to help us. the restaurants were lovely. everything was clean and comfortable. the hotel had its own taxi service and got us our taxis. when we were not picked up they gave us our money back straight away and put in a complaint for us. I would definitely go back there. it is very highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    NOT Wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the pool! Its called Wellness hotel but none of the facilities are available to the guests foc! Its out of the centre and you still have to pay for parking!

    Modern room. Pet friendly. Breakfast good (Croissants would be nice)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a business trip , rooms while good were small so not for a family trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the “bar” could have been better. A little dismissive and could maybe smile.

    The breakfast was good. The food in the restaurant had good steaks and burgers I wasn’t in the pool however I was told it was quit good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Really good space to plays clothes in wardrobe.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way to walk to the public transport, under and crossing the motorway. Restaurant, waited too long. Not good food. In the rom; The carpet smell a bit moldy. And smell of sewage in the bathroom during the day, when we came home.

    Really good space to plays clothes in wardrobe. Like the beds, hard good comfort. Breakfast with home made omelet. The staff for breakfast rom. GOOD aircondition, Quite. Windows to a busy railway, bet no problem when windows where closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is on a great location with beautiful surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hotel is on a great location with beautiful surroundings. Cleanliness is much appreciated. It has lots of varieties in breakfast also. No of options are available for leisure activities. It totally worths for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast choices and comfortable and clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walked into the room and was pleasantly surprised! We had a "living room" with a couch transformed to a bed, a hallway that led to a very large bathroom and then the main bedroom. Both rooms had A/C, although we couldn't get one of them to work. TVs in both bedrooms as well as the bathroom! In the room was water/drinks/snacks for a fee. The breakfast choices were fabulous, buffet choices in different restaurants. Eggs made to order. Enjoyed the pool (there is a cost to use it) but we were disappointed the indoor golf was closed, they told us it was only open during the winter. Overall it was good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    New equipments in new rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in new building of the hotel which is quite good with regard to new equipments etc. but you have no other choice to get to the main build beside go outdoor of the building, which is quite unpractice if it's rainy.

    New equipments in new rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Cozy rooms and great breakfast, but far from center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's in Prague 8 so quite far from the city center (15 minutes taxi, 30 minutes with public transportation)

    Friendly and professional staff, rooms are ok, breakfast was super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was very crowded. Meals are good enough, but I couldn't find dressing for salad.

    Good location even though it is outside of city centre. Better to go there by car and take bus or tram to city centre. Plenty of parking places outside as well as in parking building. Many sports facilities in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    It isn't the best 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Extra cost for the spa facilities - Noise - A bit far from the town centre - Apart from the receptionists, staff weren't helpful and polite.

    - Good Spa facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were very nice, the beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel had the worst customer service I've ever had. The most unwelcoming employees I've seen behind the front desk. There is a veritable racist problem at work in the hotel. The two bell-hoppers were black, an image that reminds one of slaves and segregation; this choice wasn't just accidental. Yet if you need information or help the black employees are the most well-fitted and kind, they speak english very well and do not cut you short when you ask for help. Also all amenities are costing. When you pay for the pool you get 1hour, for every 5 minutes more you are charged extra (something that the employees working at the pool do not warn you about), charging by the minute is very cheap for a 4 star hotel.

    The rooms were very nice, the beds were comfy. Breakfast was very good; there was very much to choose from. The bowling alley and pool were very fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great time in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    /

    Accomodation as it is Breakfast (really good) wellness (cca 5 € extra for 1 h of swimming) Its aprx 6 km from the center of the Prague (Karluv most).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, large and clean room, the towels have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we need to pay for swimming pool -in my opinion the entrance should be free for hotel guests

    Very good breakfast, large and clean room, the towels have been changed every day, a lot of attractions in the hotel, helpful staff, quite location, safe for children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    It is complicated to get to the nearest public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is complicated to get to the nearest public transport station. They do not issue any invoices. They force guests to pay very expensive parking in advance. Also when you check in they scan your passport chip which may also include their biometric data.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    The restaurants where nice and the waiter Ronald was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was an extra charge, the rooms where much much smaller than advertised despite paying over €100 per night, and the reception staff where rude at times and unhelpful.

    The restaurants where nice and the waiter Ronald was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    Value for Money??? Not!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was extremely disappointed when we entered the room. It was such a tiny room that was only big enough for one person despite us booking a room for 2 with twin beds!! The room was also at the back of the hotel and at 3a.m. you could hear the trains running!! To make matters worse, the room had no electricity points to charge our devices!!! When we complained at the reception, the staff arranged for an extension plug to be put into the room. The staff was extremely unhelpful and had blank expressions on their faces. She claimed that there were no other rooms available. This lady at reception called Hanna obviously checked everyone else in before us despite us being at the hotel at 9a.m. She was so rude as well as she just walked away from our conversation without excusing herself and left this issue to her colleague. I pointed out to her colleague that all rooms should have electricity points like the pictures and asked to speak to the manager. The manager was unavailable and only assisted us the next morning. On the day prior to our departure, we requested a packed breakfast as we left the hotel quite early. Again, the hotel failed to provide this with more blank looks on the face of the staff. Altogether, this was quite a distressing experience as we had paid well for our twin room. The general service of the staff in the hotel needs to be improved!!!

    The breakfast was great! Had a good variety of foods to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large group split into 2 rooms. 1 room was modern and really nice...the other was dated and in need of a desperate upgrade.

    Excellent hotel. Great facilities and very clean. Good breakfast and only 150 czech crown into the city centre in an Uber. Or hotel can arrange transport. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night if you'll not come with your car and you're not thirsty :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra paid water - in 4 stars hotel... Sealed fridge - unable to cool your own products Extra paid parking - 12 eur/night... At the suburbs. Room next to the train tracks - very loud! Small number of power outlets

    Tasty breakfast Kind personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    The entrance hall and common areas of the hotel look very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It appeared to me before I booked that parking would be free, but probably I was wrong. They charged € 12,00 per day for parking.

    The entrance hall and common areas of the hotel look very nice and new. The breakfast buffet is really good and you have many options to choose from. The personnel at the reception desk is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    If willing to spend money for activities can be fun!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost all activities are coming with a cost. Half of rooms facing railroad and very noisy. AC not working, advised to either open the window or shut the heating off :)) Minibar was SEALED, hard to put even a bottle of water for chilling. On breakfast 2 minuses: strong odor from behind kitchen (probably where waste is stored), juice consistency close to water. Very poor coffee options. Toast machine partially broken (2 out of 6 top heaters broken). Pool table with very used dirty cloth. Bowling balls very used and dirty. Strong smell of sweat. No bath robes in the rooms though theoretically 1 hr of swimming pool is included. Cannot use the towels in the room and you can only rent towels for 200 Czech Kronas (8 EUR). Not really a 4 star hotel.

    A lot of options for spending your free time doing fun activities. Great helping staff. Decent options for breakfast (though repeating every day). A nice gentleman doing on-spot pancakes or omelets (kudos for him!). Excellent staff in all bars and restaurants. Great staff as well at the reception! Overall, staffing is the one saving a over-starred location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quite stay. Friendly staff. Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and shower. There was no bath.

    Good facilities. Spa, hair dresser, swiming pool,... the restaurants were great. The room wad rather small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    It is one of the best hotels we ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is one of the best hotels we ever stayed. Family friendly, excellent staff, nice restaurants, leisure centre at the hotel makes your stay more comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    This property was excellent regarding what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no tea and coffee facilities in the room...

    This property was excellent regarding what we expected. The bed was big and comfortable and the bedroom was separated by a dividing wall with a door. The WIFI was fast. The breakfast was first class...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Lots of noise as a railway is very near plus some...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise as a railway is very near plus some construction work nearby. Not so clean. Everything is unnecessarily expensive, like water in the room for 50 czk one litre. The hotel is not designed well. The furniture is way shabby. The overall look is from 1990s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    We loved the rooms, especially at the cheap rate we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the dinner restaurant were not impolite, but not overly friendly either, and the food was quite expensive.

    We were lucky and got huge rooms (suites) for a very good price. There was a TV in every room, even the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. There were many sports facilities but unfortunately we didn't have time to use them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Not impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wellness center at high additional cost. Small room. Not suitable for small children, no activities for them. Public transport far from the hotel. Some of the personnel could improve the communication with customers.

    Confortable beds. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    So loud, could hear everything while in room, every single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So loud, could hear everything while in room, every single footstep to the yelling family and outside noise. It was like a huge echo with no noise barriers! We were in the "new" area above the parking garage. Yes it looked nice but was just not practical for a good nights sleep. Was however an easy walk to the tram to go into Old Town Square, so location was good. In order to eat breakfast, or swim we Had to leave room, 4th floor, to go outside and across street to access hotel restaurants or activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    One of the smalest 4 stars room hotel ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room, smallest beds (it is literaly hard not to fall down while sleeping), very close to the railway, you can hear the noise all night long

    The staff, the wi fi speed, the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    There are better places in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is much too high for this standard. This is not a 4 stars hotel. I was in the main part of the hotel in which rooms are very small. It was very noisy from the corridor and from outside (the railway and the highway). The TV was not functioning properly. The cosmetics provided by the hotel..., well..,much below 4 stars standard. All facilities, like swimming-pool, sauna, additionally charged. And the parking, the brochure says that places at the front of the hotel are free, but staff at reception presents this topic in a different way. This is probably a hotel policy which is very unpleasant.

    The hotel is clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were just ok, nothing more, nothing less.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and impressive amount of activities to choose between (even an indoor golf ). Really very good breakfast 11/10. It's located in a nice area, just 15min walk from O2 Area and a nice shopping area. It's easy to get to the City Center by car or a bus. (~10min). It's not the most quiet place - It's located next to the railroad, but it wasn't a problem for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    A nice stay but certainly not worth 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a. There were no croissants and the juice wasn't so great. b. The room heating was not good. c. The hotel is pretty far off from the city.

    a. The choice of breakfast was good. b. There are quite a no of sport activities which can be done viz. pool, badminton, tennis and gym c. The new building is spacious compared to the old one

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms with plenty to keep u occupied, Tram around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. Only shower gel in room. No shampoo or conditioner. Need to pay extra to use the pool and sauna.

    6 restaurants to choose from... Bowling swimming,sauna world, tennis and more.. Comfortable rooms...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin. We had a baby that might let out a screech as he was playing. Our neighbours would bang on the wall aggressively as a result. Which we found very uncomfortable.

    Excellent facilities. You will not find better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not soundproof, the hotel is just next to a super busy railway junction, trains passing the hotel every 30 sec, even at night. I don't mind street noise much, but this was the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in Bar in the lobby was a disaster, we went for a coffee there and I wanted something small and sweet with the coffee, the only option was fruit pancakes, so I went for that. The barman only said "oh I will have to have a look if we have any left" and went to search the fridge, which was already dodgy, then we just heard him unwrapping some package and placing something into the microwave. It took him good 20 mins and then he brought some pancakes topped with fruit, that looked like a plastic and all that covered in a mountain of cream. We didn't touch the fruit, only the pancake, ate a small bit and left it. But even after that small bite we felt bit unwell. Couldn't believe a 4 star hotel would serve something like that and to a pregnant lady. Then we walked pass the hotel restaurant and couldn't believe they had exactly the same pancakes on the menu (even same price). One would think, ok this was a bar and not a restaurant or coffee place, but I couldn't believe the restaurant menu had the same crap there. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel!!! Stay away from this place.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice place where the location and food let it down.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to tour prague, this isn't the best hotel to go to, it is not in close proximity to any shops, bars, restaurants or stores. I would recommend staying at something more central, as even the taxi's run on meter tariffs, and there is heavy traffic, so it can cost you very quickly. The food in the restaurant isn't the best, and there is not that much variety, this was the worse thing of the whole duration.

    The hotel was very clean, and good value for money. Happy that I booked this, not bad for a quick trip to Prague, the staff speak english, and they have swimming/spa facilities.. There are two restaurants in the hotel too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel with a fair price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the breakfast was very good, jams and mormolades were not the top quality. Bathroom has a half-open shower so if there's more people in the room, everything gets wet very fast and may not be so nice. The window view is not the top class.

    Very good service. Friendly and professional. Nice room with exceptional cleanliness level. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good sleep. Fair all-you-can-eat breakfast with a good coffee and tea selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from drilling in the hall right behind the room door from 7 am. Nobody even bothered to warn us that something like that will be happening and receptionist was acting suprised about reconstruction work when I complained. Small room.

    Average breakfast, bathroom, beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff should read emails more regularly. They answered my emails which I have sent 2weeks before arrival the day after our check-in. Every 4*hotel should have toiletries in all the rooms(only shower gel provided).

    Our bed was very comfortable, breakfast rich but every morning the same. The hotel has a lot of free time facilities such as bowling,squash,tenis,swimming pool, wellness centre...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    Never more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal on reception was arogant and terrible. We had order bed for infant but got it after three calls on reception. Between rooms was not doors so no intimity.

    Wellness was good and food perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking !

    breakfast was awesome! it is more what we are expected.! the staff were very friendly...a lot of things to do inside the hotel..massage, spa, bowling, swimming , tennis , golf, and even a hair salon. There are a lot of restaurant to choose..if its winter you dont need to go out unless you want to see the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    A brilliant stay in a brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't able to get a alternative to milk.

    The rooms were comfy and warm. The staff were friendly. The facilities were great. The food was lovely. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    We will come back for sure :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is placed in the suburbs of the city and there are not much attractions to see around but bus and tram stations are placed near hotel so you can get to the city centre quite easily. The unfortunate thing is that hotel parking is paid 12€ per night which was unexpected and unusual. In most cases hotel parkings are free for hotel guests.

    The are plenty of attractions in the building. Everyone could find something interesting for themselves. Restaurant waiters are very kind and reception is helpful. Comparing to other hotels in the neighbourhood, this one is very good and everything written in the offer is provided. And they have their own parking, not a street parking of the neighbourhood like most of hotels in Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    First night: 35 EUR.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First night: 35 EUR. Second night: 35 EUR. Third night: 77 EUR. Parking not included!! Veeeeery slowwww receptionist. At check-out: one woman at the desk and 15 guests waiting for check-out. Crazy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a door to a balcony but unfortunately we couldn't open it or any of the windows as they required a key.

    The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Has pretty much everything you need in one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has pretty much everything you need in one place. Friendly staff, excellent location, very clean. Metro not far, less than 3 minute walk. You can purchase metro tickets in the hotel. Currency exchange services, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    A hotel for yungsters
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not answer my emails. But they drawn the money a week bevor my arrival from my account- in my view the credit card should be used only when the guest does not turn up or she/he cancels the booking - it serves as garantee. This information was denied to me as I finally arrived totally exhausted to the reception desk. Did the hotel communicate with me I might get an advice to come to the hotel without having to climb appr. 70 steps up the hill with all my luggage! In a dark night having to walk alongside a motorway, over the head the trains and then a sort of wire escape, I was not amused!!!! In the building after the check in there was a messenger boy in livree asking me politely if I would need a hand rolling my roller trolley over the marbler floor heading to the lift. Guess, I could have needed his help down under the hill!!! the pool was not in the hotel, but in a neightour building there was a continous sprinking with "music" - in every room, restaurant, etc. there were two class restaurants with very different offers - the cheaper one was without any dress code

    The bed covers were new and really downy and soft and warm. The bathroom was spacy and has got a shower as well as a bathtub.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wellness Hotel Step traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: