Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sun 4 stars

Vrchlického 30, Mariánské Lázně, 35301, Czech Republic

#32 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    I would say 3 stars instead of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite... surprise... we got 2 separated rooms, not convenient for a couple with a baby and children! No compensation for that .. Employees not really nice... Bathroom and sauna need to be repaired..

    Excellent location, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    location was the only plus of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant stuff. I travel a lot but it was the first time when receptionist was not able to say back "Good evening", the first time when someone provided us with burned and broken furniture trying to accuse us of breaking them. Fortunately there was one reasonable man who was the only one who admitted it was already broken. But the bad impression remained. What's more despite we took room for non smokers we could feel the smell of cigarettes. Heating in bathroom was not working and shower was leaking. I usually do not want to make a mess about small things that are not accurate so I can ignore them as the hotel is just a place where I need to sleep but be careful if you book a room in that hotel and report everything that is not right. The stuff absolutely did not play fair and it looked like they want to find someone to accuse of the damage of bed. They said they would not provide us with such room. Fortunately we took pictures of it as soon as we came in.

    location was the only plus of this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Spa treatment for our parents on their wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny swimming pool

    Amazing spot right next to the colonade and singing fountain. Beds very comfortable and helpful polite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the room was not cleaned

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20€ charge for our small dog was a little steep.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    good location, generous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    seemed short staffed, old carpet, 3 stars not 4

    good location, generous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service was like from comunism period, poor quality of breakfast

    Perfect location, specious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    This is a great location for a romantic trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is not always easy.

    This is a great location for a romantic trip. Make sure you spend a full day walking around the area because there are awesome buildings and springs to visit. We were woken up by the singing fountain and its just so special opening the window and watching it all happen in front of you.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't have parking. You have to use city parking garage.

    Location. This hotel is located next to the famous Colonada with the singning fountain.We loved the view out of our window.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Rooms, breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms, breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Hotel Sun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: