Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bishop's House 4 stars

Dražického Náměstí 6-9, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#8 of 651 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1116 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great rooms, excellent location in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Excellent location, central but quiet, very nice rooms, large, comfortable, and extra-clean, both litteraly and in their design. Friendly staff, price OK: I shall return....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in an excelletn location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved this hotel. Excellent location so close to the central Prague attractions yet very quiet. Great breakfast facilities and all the staff went above and beyond in their service - special mention goes to the lovely Jana (and Marek) in concierge/reception. They gave us great information and ideas for seeing the attractions in Prague and made it a lovely relaxing stay. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent as only a few steps from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not up to the standard we had at other hotels of the same category .

    The location was excellent as only a few steps from the Charles Bridge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved The Bishop’s House and will definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room T4. Since it is the old part of the hotel, there is no lift. I would not recommend this room for travelers who don’t like using stairs.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    We really liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the staff. The girls at the desk were great. Mira was fantastic. Did everything he could to make our stay perfect. Great location. Close to everything. Highly recommend. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    It was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Maryk and Eva made our trip very special with their recommendations, assistance, advice and generosity. Thank you! The rooms are modern, large and clean. The location cannot be better - it is practically on the.Charles Bridge and yet quite, private and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Loved this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving !

    I liked everything about this hotel. Perfect location on the Charles Bridge. The staff were the nicest we encountered in four weeks in Europe. Would not stay anywhere else in Prague.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Hotel location is perfect, in the middle of most busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel location is perfect, in the middle of most busy tourist area, few steps and can be on Charles bridge. The receptionist was so helpful she assist to book for spa. Modern interior inside historical shell Freindly & helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Bishops House Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel was perfect!

    Hotel was in a perfect location. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Given the location we thought it might be noisy but it wasn't at all. Would definately recommend to friends and family and we would happily stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Best little modern boutique hotel by the Charles bridge in Prague. Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I could say was that our room was not particularly large but fine for 2 of us. no sitting area.

    Amazing little boutique hotel right by the Charles Bridge. perfect location. walk to everywhere. The friendliest staff and very accommodating. Sold transit tickets, booked taxis, held our luggage, exchanged currency all on the spot. Best breakfast! and all day coffee and water. Very clean and modern rooms, nicely A/C and including a Safe. Amazing value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was super friendly and were able to help us if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing, it ws very small, the coffee was not as good, and the pastry was kind of dry. Besides that it was all perfect!

    The staff was super friendly and were able to help us if we had any problems or questions. The room was amazing, exactly like in the pictures! We had a parking spot which was great and it was easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect and magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bishop’s House was PERFECT. Perfect location... close to all attractions but in a quiet spot. Beautiful and clean room , it was everything l expected and more. The front of house were always cheerful and able to assist, especially Jana and Marek. I would definitely return. Thank you for a most special stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous location and nice hotel. Shame there is no outdoor area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hard. No outdoor area.

    Fantastic location, great breakfast and lovely light room. Shame there were no outdoor areas to sit in or relax as the weather was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Best Bishop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good. No complaints.

    Clean, sleek modern hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff.Excellent location , right off the Charles Bridge. We were able to walk to most sites. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows and the door of the room were not soundproof; so we could hear noises from the outside in the late afternoon, but once the city is at rest, there is no problem at all, the hotel is quiet.

    Comfortable large bed. Modern equipment and design. The bathroom was clean and even had a heated floor!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable stay. I would remember the super staff team for a long time !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent/amazing. Super friendly and supportive. Location could not be any more central ! room was good size, large bed, great shower, good facilities and practical throughout. Excellent free tea coffee machine also in reception available 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    I think his name is Mira, he offered us umbrella while we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope the hotel can offer more variety on breakfast.

    I think his name is Mira, he offered us umbrella while we were waiting for the rain to stop, (we’re on our way to the airport) he also offered my husband drink, coffee and fruits available at the breakfast table. We didn’t get anything but I thought that was nice of him.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great, staff was amazing, helpful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great, staff was amazing, helpful in every way. Really was surprised by the charge at time of booking, but OK Room was good, only one chair for two people, bathroom pretty sparse and shower floor very slippery. Probably shouldn't have put Seniors in the tower. Location was perfect. Overall nice experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    BEST hotel for a tourist visit to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing but the absence of Russian channels in TV

    Everything is excellent! The hotel is located 3 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge and 7-10 minutes from Malostranska metro station. Very clean, large wardrobe, comfortable bed, large toilet room. Excellent service. Very tasty breakfasts with a good choice of dishes: pastries, egg dishes, meat delicacies, cheeses, fruits, natural yoghurts, cereal coffee, fresh juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in choice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Located in a 14 century bishops house but fully modern inside but retaining some old features. Very comfy beds all toiletries provided, including slippers. Buffet breakfast fantastic, something for everyone, free tea and coffee available all day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Very quiet location within 50 metres of Charles Bridge. Glass of prosecco on arrival, what's not to like!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    From the moment you make your reservation, you are welcomed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bread-like products at breakfast could have been fresher but they were very delicious.

    From the moment you make your reservation, you are welcomed by email and a polite and relevant team. Opportunity to make a clear difference from the airport's availability and location. I love their cleanliness. They know very well in the public health rules. it was a very nice stay. In my future life, I do not stay elsewhere in Prague. thanks for your perfection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    An oasis of peace and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    This hotel is an oasis of peace and calm in a busy touristic city. The location was fantastic, close to sights but tucked away in a quiet spot. We loved coming back to our beautiful room at the end of a busy day out and about. Breakfast options were bountiful and staff friendly and helpful at all times. We had a super stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very welcoming, great location, quiet, fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Freindly staff! The room! Location (a few meters from Charles Bridge). Welcome drink! Hot and cold breakfast that constantly gets topped up. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    -we were checked in 8 AM instead of 14 PM, because somebody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -we were checked in 8 AM instead of 14 PM, because somebody had checked out early before us and the Hotel was happy to check us in before the agreed check in time. -breakfast -location - just next to the Charles Bridge, but pretty quiet though. -personal -friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet charmer close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt realise when we booked that our room (T4, in the tower) was up 2 flights of spiral stairs with no lift. Also, when it said it had a bathtub, that there was no separate shower, just a handheld shower in the bathtub.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The location is ideal, close to the action yet very quiet. Our room was in the tower, the historical and very atmospheric part of the hotel. The breakfasts were very good. Our bathroom sink was blocked. A bit strange that cleaning staff hadn't noticed, but as soon as we mentioned it to reception, it was fixed immediately. Room T4 was huge, with a sofa and even its own tiny chapel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Amazing, 5 star service & central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room with lovely street views! Modern interiors with smart tv and a rainfall shower! The staff are so friendly and helpful. 5 star service. The location is unbeatable, on a quiet street around the corner from the Charles bridge and close to all the sights. The best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the style was a little too clinical. Could have been a little more character.

    Staff were extra friendly. Breakfast was great. Very clean and the location was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel, good value for the money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location just at one end of the Charles Bridge, but across the river from the main part of town was fabulous. The staff were very cordial and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the accommodations a good value for the money. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very friendly staff. Lovely first visit to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room initially was in the top floor with very limited natural light (very tiny windows) so we changed room.

    Staff’s local knowledge and recommendations for restaurants was excellent. Really well located hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with extraordinary staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None that I could think of.

    Marek and Jana were extra helpful with advice of where to go and where to eat. They made the stay that extra special. The location can’t be beat. Did I say the staff made it that much better!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ventilation outside of our room was a bit noisy. But we could only hear them when we had the window open. Apart from that, the room was SUPER quiet, we did not hear any other guests nor traffic.

    We stayed in the historic "tower room" which was super HUGE and had a wonderful old wooden ceiling. Huge bathroom with bathtub. Very clean. Marek who welcomed us at the reception desk is super friendly and a great guy who did an excellent job making us feel very welcomed. Breakfast was excellent and plenty. The location could not be better. Very quiet, yet super central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Place to relax and enjoy your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel that I would recommend without any doubt! Very tidy and quiet, very cosy with good breakfast. Always ready to help very friendly receptionists, wonderful Maria, surprising compliment for my bithday (bottle of wine))). Thank you very much, you made our weekend in Prague perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent service on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is better then our expectations

    Delicious Breakfast, Great Location (1 min. to Charles Bridge, 3 min. to Kafka Muzeum, 3 min to Old Town, 5min. to Lennon Wall), Very Clean, High Quality toileteries, Kind and helpfull stuff, Large room,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place, amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the structure of the house, the top floor bedrooms have a tiny window, which makes you a little claustrophobic.

    Staff and services were excellent. The concierge was especially helpful with an emergency situation: I needed to go to the hospital, he called a taxi, told the driver to leave my mum and I with a doctor, called in advance to explain everything.. it made all the difference in what could have been a disastrous situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful Prague is blessed with this hotel and its lovely staff - first class from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the hotel is brilliant

    The location is first class but the staff made our stay here very special and we would like to send our thanks to them x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a bit too hard for our taste. The duvet's given to us were small. The sound proofing of the room could have been a bit better.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly, always trying to accommodate our needs. Also the hotel is very stylish, I think they've done a good job with that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When turning the bathroom light on, the fan would be turned on at the same time and would not stop right away when the light was switched off. A bit annoying at night when trying not to wake partner up...

    The best thing about Bishop's House is the wonderful front desk staff. Always willing to help and make your stay better. Amazing location at the foot of Charles Bridge in Mala Strana. Great food selection and quality for breakfast. Very clean hotel (rooms and commun spaces).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Loved Prague. Loved this Property and Staff. Should we visit Prague again it will be Bishops House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If anything the room was a bit too small.

    Though the room was a bit small the property location could not have been better. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks again to Marek, Jana, Lukas and especially Jirka who loaned me some warm clothes after British Airways misdirected some Luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great location and very helpful staff, lovely room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having only one staff member at peak check-out time caused delays, not a big issue for me but other guests were getting upset.

    Superb location, staff extremely friendly and helpful, bed was very comfortable and room enormous. Everything exactly as advertised or better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Little gem of a hotel in Mala Strana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bar/restaurant area

    Location was superb so close to Charles Bridge and quiet in the evenings. Staff were super helpful throughout and in the event of our return flight being cancelled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Small gem in the middle of the most beautiful European capital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely perfect (in the middle of Mala Strana, only a throw stone from the famous Charles Bridge) and, even though it costs, they provide parking spaces in front of the hotel which is very convenient. The room was big and very light, excellent bed, I loved the bathroom (very well supplied with amenities and towels). Very nice staff, we’ve got very good reccomendations. Breakfast was excellent, a lot of variety was provided with choices for every taste. We’ll be back in Prague and we will definitely come back at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was unbelievably good, right next to Charles Bridge.The receptionist was the most friendly guy we have ever met.He made us feel really special and even treated us with a glass of procecco when we arrived. The room was really warm,spacious and comfortable! We couldn't have asked for anything better! Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved as far as desserts are concerned.

    Great location; helpful staff; nice room with tall ceiling and comfortable bed. Besides the welcome drink we also received a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    It’s a lovely hotel in a fantastic location, rooms are modern and staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the hotel has no bar or room service

    Location is amazing and the hotel is boutique with nice and modern rooms. Staff are very friendly and do their best to give you the best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    lovely experience would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were modern, very comfortable, cosy and the cleaning staff always kept it in great condition. Also in a great location next to Charles bridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for sightseeing in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the building is some centuries old and most likely under monumental protection, you can't expect all the amenities a newly build hotel would provide.

    Perfect location next to Charles bridge, nicely reconstructed palace with spacious rooms. Familiar atmosphere due to small number of rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very clean and light room, furniture is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad noise insulation. It’s possible to hear everything what’s going on in other rooms and corridor. Breakfast was not so good - too salty scramble. But it worth this price :)

    Excellent location, very clean and light room, furniture is new and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom window didnt have a good view. The shower didn't have a holder so you had to hold the shower head which was inconvenient

    The wine and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used a second chair in the room

    The breakfast was wonderful with a full array of diverse food to eat from fruit to yogurt to eggs to bacon to cheese and meat. The location was fabulous The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, superb little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was a hotel bar for the odd drink but really wasn't the end of the world.

    The location could just not be any better for this lovely little boutique hotel, staff were friendly and helpful, room was spotless and comfortable, breakfast was spot on, couldn't ask for more, would highly recommend it. Charles Bridge is on the doorstep and you can easily walk to all the sites from this location, that said it is tucked into a lovely little courtyard area that feels very calm and not in the thick of the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a wonderful family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect- just a block away from the Charles Bridge. Easy walk to everything. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. But the best part was the staff-everyone was so friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, friendly staff, extraordinary room, close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was amazing! Offered us a drink on check-in, amazing room in a medieval tower (that's been upgraded for comfort), right in the center of the Prague tourist experience! In our specific room, Tower#4, had a separate prayer room within our room, definitely made us be able to imagine the Bishop of Prague using the same room we were.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    It was my third time in this hotel but will be the last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the transport they arranged did not come to get us from airport. And they did not even say one sorry for this. Some of the receptionists were rude.

    its clean and the location is very good. They give a welcome drink, this is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I had thought to bring a spare pair of gloves once my first pair got soaked in a sudden snow shower! Easily found a cheap pair though and the hotel heating had my first pair dried quickly.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The location is brilliant- within walking distance of most of the places we wanted to see. Wifi worked well too. Breakfast bar had a good selection of hot and cold foods with an option to squeeze your own oranges for fresh juice. Room was uncluttered and had a restful atmosphere. Bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the breakfast area could be better...the drinks, cups/glasses, hot dishes, and plates are all squished into one corner, which means a traffic jam even with only a few people there. A bit of rearranging would help immensely.

    Truly excellent hotel. Could not have a better location, right off the Charles Bridge and close to everything. Very comfortable rooms (clean, quiet, and pretty), good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful city. Everything within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quiet and the bed was big and comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was lovely. The complimentary toiletries were good quality and the shower was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and neat n clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the receptionist. He appeared to be rude and too bossy... hotel shouldn't have such guys at reception.

    Nice location and neat n clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean rooms. Great food, location, very cheerful & friendly staff. They gave a glass of champagne while checking-in, which was great 8) If we are to visit Prague again, it will be Bishop's House I guess.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Welcomed like a friend in a beautiful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't get to stay longer and I didn't get to share this place with my family. It was such an island of non-touristy in the middle of the most touristy location in this beautiful city.

    This was the best place I have ever stayed in Prague and I have stayed in Prague hundreds of times. The staff, location, room, breakfast, and wifi were perfect. The organized my pick up and return from the airport and it was flawless and cheap. I will never stay in another hotel. Thank you Bishops House! Děkuji vám pěkně!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We would like to return and will recommend this hotel to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, excellent staff and service. Marek the concierge gave great advice on dinner restaurants. We appreciated the location in the Little Quarter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    A perfect spot in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication regarding payment was complicated, but the receptionist was very nice. I think it was just some technical problems. The parking in front of the hotel was unavailable, so we had to put the car to the parking mall (aprox. 12 min ride plus 12 min back to the hotel by foot). They do not offer the service, when you just leave the keys of the car in the reception - you have to park the car yourself.

    The rooms were quiet and perfectly clean. The location is super central and it feels so atmospheric.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    It was okay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some insane noise around 2 am for several hours. I couldn't sleep at all. I was so angry because I had to wake up really early. I don't understand what they were doing at the stairs but this was really not very nice.

    The room was a little small. I was expecting something much bigger as I experienced at Golden Star Hotel. But I appreciate how clean and modern it was. The breakfast was amazing. Location was great too but the greatest thing of all was Jirka at the reception !!! Such a nice person also with the rest of the ladies preparing our breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A brilliant hotel in the best location. Excellent inwould definitely return and recommen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Fabulous location next to Charles Bridge, but very quiet. Rooms very modern, extremely comfortable beds and wonderful bathrooms with power shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Overall this was one of the nicest hotels we’ve stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Bishop’s House fault but we did not heed advice on websites and used a taxi outside the station when we arrived. It looked legitimate (right colour & had taxi sign) and after agreeing to €28 we were directed to an unmarked car, leaving the legit taxi behind outside the station. I googled Taxis in Prague while in transit and realised that we had not followed good advice. We did agree a price (about €15 more than it should have been), and we asked for a receipt which Merck confirmed was goobledy gook and not worth the paper it was written on. We did get taken to our hotel, so it ended well. If this happens to you, don’t pay the taxi till you’ve checked with your hotel reception the hotel staff will report the bogus operator.

    We liked the underfloor heating in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate, plenty of food, cereals, nice breads, basic pastries, meats, cheeses, lovely buffalo mozzarella, tomato & basil, small selection of cooked breakfast foods. So nice to finally have rectangle pillows rather than the fluffy European square pillows. King bed had two mattresses but they were covered with a king sheet so the gap in the middle was minimised. Blanket provided which is good for us as we find the duvets too hot. Excellent service at the front desk, Merck was very helpful with tours to do, places to see, restaurants, advice on local taxis and an excellent booking for taxi to the train when we left. Electric kettle and English Breakfast, Earl Grey teabags in the room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good, convenience, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enought storage space in room. Only good for short stays.

    Location is super good. Close to old town, Castle. few steps to the bridge. Good choice for travelers without car. Can walk to all attractions easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, near the big tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pastries were really bad and would recommend hooks along the wall in the hall entering the room for jackets and coats!

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, near the big tourist attractions (kinda good, kinda bad), nice breakfast spread (coffee, eggs, meat, veggies, cheese...except the pastries are terrible). Even being so close (almost on the Charles Bridge) the room was very quiet! Bonus: hotel provides umbrellas!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent customer service, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron in the room rather than having to ask for one.

    The customer services was exceptionally excellent. Marek, Videk and Videk (George) treated us so well. From great recommendations for tours, to luggage check, coffee and relaxing in the lobby while we waited for our taxi, they each were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Great location at the end of Charles bridge on the less tourist side and on a quite street. Absolutely perfect. Love it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with our recent stay. The staff was so helpful-/Maric and Jirka went out of their way to help with dinner recommendations and transportation advise . I asked for bathrobes and they were quickly delivered. We were given breakfast to go as we had a very early flight. The location was amazing and the rooms very comfortable. It's a great value .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with our recent stay. The staff was so helpful-/Maric and Jirka went out of their way to help with dinner recommendations and transportation advise . I asked for bathrobes and they were quickly delivered. We were given breakfast to go as we had a very early flight. The location was amazing and the rooms very comfortable. It's a great value .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    The range of hot and cold food at breakfast was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The range of hot and cold food at breakfast was exceptional. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were fitted out to a high standard and were always very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Location and interior is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very stiff. We didn't get a good night's sleep. Staff on arrival was stressed and not very helpful even when we asked specific questions. Other staff we encountered was very nice.

    Location and interior is excellent. Breakfast very nice, loads of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is brilliant and all tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is brilliant and all tourist places are walkable. The staff Jerka and Merin are most helpful in making bookings and generally guiding you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Quiet location in the center nearby Charles Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Closing doors and doors on corridor make lot of noise that woke me up all mornings several times. Hotel has an impersonal "cold" impression but it is clean.

    Quiet location in the center nearby Charles Bridge. Good breakfast. Willing staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    loved Prague - beautiful city, great food, great beer and nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The Bishops House was excellent. Very comfortable bed, quiet air conditioning and excellent en-suite. The hotel was spotless from top to bottom and very well finished. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - so much choice! The scrambled eggs were the best I have ever had in a hotel. Reception exchange money at a good rate and sell all day travel tickets. These are valid for the Metro, trams and the funicular railway up Petrin Hill (recommended). Staff were great - thanks for all your help Janna. Although this hotel is just off the Charles Bridge, it's a quiet courtyard location. Book with confidence, great hotel and a great city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I found it by chance and lucked out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor criticism: I think the entry hall does not do justice to the hotel. There is a long wall toward the lobby that could benefit from some art, or covering the two metal panels.

    I found it by chance and lucked out! Great location next to the two bridge towers to the west of the Charles Bridge. (Climb to the top of the tower for amazing views). Hotel is a mix of ancient, and clean and modern. I'd stay longer but it is sold out for this evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: