Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Small Luxury Palace Residence 4 stars

Nerudova 7, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#396 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were very large and I liked the decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room and before we left to come to Prague the room got cancelled so when we tried to rebook the room was more expensive but as it was short notice all hotels were more expensive.

    The rooms were very large and I liked the decor and furniture. The location was good in the very touristy area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception after 6pm, or even earlier - I arrived at 5pm and the reception was already closed. No breakfast in hotel. The room was very noisy - 1st floor at the street side, I have been waked up several times at night.

    Good location, between Hradcany and Charles Bridge. Spacy room. The receptionist/manager was helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not live up to my expectations, got a room on the bottom floor and it was small, dark and had a funny smell. Also the bathroom was not properly cleaned and had used up schampoo packages left from the previous guest.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Localization is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good - two single mattresses. Since we were at the best room, we expected an amazing bed. The bed is very close to de door of the room. Is not a big problem, but you can listen people arriving during the night, or with the luggage’s...

    Localization is amazing. Close to castle (about 10 minutes walking) e also to Charles bridge (10 minutes as well) . Quiet street, mini market and coffees really near. We stayed the suite, that is the biggest room and was amazing. Clean and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Location and very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated and the bathroom has very low ceiling. Noise coming from the Main Street, which is expected. Overall, nice stay, guests get what they are paying for.

    Location and very friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Charming place at a uber strategic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dark and there wasn’t much of a view....no big deal really since we were out most of the time.

    We like that this place was at a really good location....across the street from our favourite restaurant and sandwiched between two ambassies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, very near Malonstranska, and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner recommended us a taxi for a fix price to take us to the station that then ripped us off in the train station by refusing to give us the change. It felt to us they were in agreement by themselves or something a bit shady of the sort for the price. Also on their first morning there, he recommended my parents a breakfast place that was super expensive without telling them (they ended up paying more than 40 euro for a breakfast without realizing due to the money currency and them being elderly). Also the TV didn’t work, and even though my dad told him, the owner just replied “it used to work” but never came to the room to fix it. In that sense the attention was not the best. Maybe these are just random examples, but in our experience his help always seemed like a problem more than a help. My point is, the owner though he seemed friendly, he wasn’t very helpful, and that was the lower point of the stay....

    The location is perfect, very near Malonstranska, and you can walk to every major tourist attraction in the center from there. The apartment was spacious and overall nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value and in easy walking distance of the castle and bridges etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bathroom is reached by a spiral staircase, opposite the second bedroom, and is a bit difficult for easy usage.

    Large apartment. good sized beds and lots of space. Quirky and different in a good way. Very easy walking distance to all main sections of the city and the Charles Bridge. No need for a hire car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like. There is no kitchen area, however you are given a kettle and a fridge, a few glasses so you can make tea/ coffee and keep things cold. The local area is so cheap to eat out in that not having a kitchen really doesn't matter.

    Location, everything worth seeing was less than a 20 minute walk away. The suite was fantastic, spacious, comfortable and staff are friendly and put guests needs first. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Quirky & boutique hotel with friendly staff. Great location and great city.x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a Jacuzzi bath which didn't work and the sign on the wall suggested it hadn't been working a while. There was tea & coffee facilities but no tea, coffee etc. The room was really warm as there was no air conditioning and it was 30degrees+.

    It was a really good sized room and the location was great too with easy access to many bars, restaurants and sights. Charles Bridge was 5 mins walk and Prague Castle was 10 mins.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to park in a parking garage about 15 minutes walk away. Makes sense if you have a small hotel at this great location. You can park for 20 minutes to get you luggage in and out.

    I loved everything about this hotel. The spacious room, the luxe antique interiour, the location and the friendly staff who helped with our luggage when leaving. I really felt like a princess. And for such a reasonable price!! With all the walking in Prague it is nice to have a place to come back to where you can relax for an hour or so before continueing your city trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Surprised at the end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude at the checkout. We let them know the iron we borrowed from the hotel ruined the shirt as the rust came out while using the iron and they should not let other guests use it. The staff then kept making excuses and would not stop talking and I kept asking to end the talk. Then ... he came down with the iron yelling at us. We were stunned with how we were treated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is tired. The photos do not represent the property. We had the room that is represented in the last photo selection on booking.com - there was no bottom sheet on the bed so we had to sleep in our own Turkish towels as there is no reception after 6 pm to obtain bed linen. The terrace was full of old broken furniture. The property benefits from having embassies close by and therefore runs at a genuinely high occupancy. We have stayed in other properties in Prague which are better value for money, far better reception facilities and provide better bed linen and supplies in the room. We will not recommend this hotel to others traveling as tourists.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and great staff and room adequate.
    • Couple
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom small and bathroom ridiculously small. I am small and my husband is not large and we found it a bit claustrophobic. Had to use bath as shower unworkable. Lots of steps up to room but we knew that when we booked.

    Location and staff. Excellent location and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no fans or air conditioners which made a couple of the really hot nights uncomfortable

    Hotel is right opposite the castle, and within walking distance of lots of good bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrived when the desk was closed. Climbed exactly 50 stairs to our room. If you are young and have strong muscles it may be good - not for us. Because of the good location to the square the place will always be booked in spite of its short comings.

    The location. Could not be any better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Try elsewhere unless low cost is the only factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor design of shower/bath resulted in much water to be mopped up which used up the meagre supply of towels Bathroom window could not be secured so had to lock bathroom from the outside Emergency exit provision was not adequate The desk was not supervised during much of the time advertised Towels were threadbare and had holes in them, No maid service during out stay (2 days)

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I searched for “parking” and “breakfast”, and this hotel came up. Staff didn’t help at all with finding a public parking spot. There was no breakfast despite one Traveller commenting on a “great breakfast “

    Amazing location. Huge apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful vintage residence, clean and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a slight musty/damp smell in the room at first but once we opened the window to air the room it was fine. It is an old vintage building so I understand that sometimes that happens.

    We stayed in the suite and it was just gorgeous!! The bed was lovely and comfortable (it is 2 singles pushed together which I normally hate but I didnt even notice!) The sitting room is huge with the comfiest nicest couch and chaise longues I have ever seen! Nice TV but not a great selection of english channels just sky news. We used our chromecast with it and worked fine! There is a fridge for your wine and beer plus glasses and a corkscrew. The usual tea/coffee stuff too. The wifi worked perfectly. There is no air-con and the room was very hot but I think this was due to time of year. A stand alone fan was provided. The bathtub was amazing and spotlessly clean. I loved the location, you are literally 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge and the castle. Plus there are lovely restaurants just outside the door and a starbucks down the road for your morning coffee!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay at the Small Luxury Palace Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely stay at the Small Luxury Palace Hotel. Right by the castle and the Charles Bridge. We had the suite that was massive! We had a little terrace and the bath is in a separate room from the bathroom where you can really relax. Can thoroughly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    It was very good visit and happy wedding event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mini-markets in the surroundings are overpriced most without price labels - you have to take care and ask for prices.

    We visited Prague for our son's wedding. The hotel is located on main tourist street ~300 m. from Prague Castle and the same distance from Charles Bridge. Nice place, good big rooms (we saw 3 of them). Very polite and friendly staff willing to help. The view from public terrace is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location, great staff
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an suite room, and basically the bath-tub doesn’t have a curtain to gain some privacy .since it can be observed from the balcony Beside that, great hotel

    The location of the hotel is outstanding,extreme friendly staff and the manager.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: Awesome central location for every place which can be visited. 5 min slow walk and you will reach Castle District or Charles Bridge or Kampa Park next to charles bridge or Boat riding. You can not get better location than this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    I was very pleased with my stay, it met most of my needs at a decent price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, even coffee and a pastry would have been nice. The bed was not the best (foam mattress on a folding iron bed - it slid a bit). Also this was an attic room, and a bit too warm, especially at night, and not at the height of summer. In my view, the rate should have been less because of that.

    I liked the friendliness of the manager and the informality. Also the character of the building and the great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay & would definitely like to stay in the apartment again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area to stand under the shower was too little.

    Receptionist was very courteous & helpful. Rooms were big & very comfortable. Rooms were maintained well too. Old fashioned cupboards were fascinating. Location of the apartment is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the site wasn’t anything that match what it was like in real life. Sadly the room that we had was very small. No windows just a door that looked out to nothing. Tv, hairdryer, towels, bed, bedding, shower was all very very basic and not up to scratch. Thankfully we used the room as just a base to sleep, but just rather gutted as it would of been nice to be able to have a view or fully working shower/ hairdryer.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were a bit difficult but it did not impact the break

    Quirky attic room, well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Hotel was in a good position close to attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    don't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty. Shower/toilet had a very bad smell. When I asked reception to do something about it, I had to listen to the whole story of the old building, weather and wind changing, that's why bad drain smell fills the bathroom (=the whole room). Floors were not hoovered/mopped before we checked in, you could see stains all over the tile floors and toilet sit. I paid 98.- Euro/night and it wasn't worth it at all. After long walks around the city, when I get back to the hotel, for this money I would expect a clean room, and fresh and decent linen and towels, not the ones with holes I was given. Shame! For those who loves to sleep on comfortable mattresses and pillows, this hotel is not for you. I think the owners just use an excuse of "vintage-style and character" to charge more at 0 investments in refurishment and comfort. Dear owners, smelly drains nowadays???? linen and towels with holes ??? in the EU??? really? Very disappointed.

    Stayed at this hotel for the long weekend with my mum. The only positive thing I can say is that location was fine, staff at reception was ok. That's it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the castle; many mini supermarkets nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were a bit old.

    Excellent location. We had a room away from the street so it was quite despite the large number of tourists on the street. Tea bags and sugar provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    The property was in an excellent location in lesser town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a two story at the very top, in room 7. This place has potential but the furniture is wore out and broken. The outdoor terrace had no furniture, just a couple of broken windows and a bucket of water and cigarette butts. The kitchen faucet base was rotten. Everything felt dirty.

    The property was in an excellent location in lesser town. It was very close to the castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    It was quirky and refined - and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quirky and refined - and exceeded our expectations. An excellent location for seeing the sites we were most interested in. I'll stay here on my next visit to Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money but could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some furniture (sofa) was broken, no hands free shower although we requested one. Our room above the reception (number 2) could be noisy during daytime. No views from windows.

    Great Location, quiet at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value, convenient and clean accomodation in Prague. Staff were friendly and helpful, informative and made us feel at home....even though we were far away from home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay in a quaint friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room was a little awkward to get to and some may find the last set of stairs difficult to access.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, room was small but comfortable. The location was good with easy access to the city and sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Good overall, just minor niggles really, would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in basic cooking equipment, only 3 forks, no toaster or frying pan. No proper seating area in living room, the settee purely for show as was collapsing and very uncomfortable, also badly stained. Drainage in toilet very smelly but might just be that way, built up area. No chest of drawers in bedroom, would have been useful as would more than one pillow. No window to the outside which made the apartment a bit claustrophobic as you couldn't see what weather was doing.

    Lovely big apartment. Comfy beds. Staff perfectly pleasant. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    A great holiday and a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had nothing to complain about at all

    The land lady was very helpful, the property was beautiful and very central. The bed was the comfiest Ive ever slept in and the whole property was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic, would highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More lighting in the hallway/stairway needed as it was bit dark when we came back in the evening.

    The room was amazing, I was so surprised at how beautiful it was because of how cheap the room cost. The hotel was in a fantastic location, right near Prague Castle and a short 15 minute walk to the other side of Charles Bridge. The staff were so helpful and overall it was a fantastic stay. If I visited Prague again I would most certainly stay here again. 10/10 and a 5* stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in was at 2 pm even though we arrived at 10 am :-( Earlier check it would be a plus

    location location location ! a few minutes walk from Charles bridge Fantastic antique style in a beautiful building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    I always stay here when in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in the family room we stayed in was very, very small. Though well decorated for the small area.

    I always stay here when in Prague. Great location! The rooms are massive! Great value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charge if you want to use jacuzzi which is already in the room when you book. Extra charge if you use the bathtub which is already in the room. If I knew this before I would not stay here. First night of my stay they forgot to turn on the heater so it is very cold with a thin blanket. A place is on the hill so if you have a large luggage please be prepared.

    Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw a sign outside suggesting we could have booked a room much cheaper than we paid online Decor a bit outdated and is probably a 3 star rating, not 4

    Comfortable bed Spacious Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, very reasonably priced but more of a 3 star than the advertised 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would definitely rate this hotel as 3 star, not 4 star as advertised. It was basic enough.

    Excellent location, close to the castle and many tourist attractions. Very reasonable price for our 3 night stay. The two staff (Italian guys) we dealt with were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm/stuffy but couldn't open a window, there was only a door which opened to a small terrace, flanked by the full window of another room. Bed was a little hard for my liking and only one small flat pillow each is not enough. Reception is only manned until 6pm

    Great location, close to the castle, Charles bridge and the church of the child of Prague. Very good price. Quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    We all wished we had booked this place longer because we loved this place top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me my sister and my teenage daughter rented the room at the street which can get a bit noisy at times but it didn't really bother us since we were so exited to be in Prague. All of us are pretty short and the shower was barely tall enough to stand in I can imagine that for bigger people the shower bath in the attic can be claustrophobic.

    Great location, lots of space in the rooms, cozy and nice choice of furniture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    From the photos on the booking site the room looked luxurious but actually it was shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was lumpy. Everything in the room was tired and worn. The bath was a jaucuzzi bath and if you wanted to use it there was an extra charge and you had to arrange it with the staff, after seeing how dirty the nozzeles were, we decided not to bother, luckily there was also a seperate shower cabine, but the shower fitting was almost coming off the wall and the door was dificult to open and close.

    Location was good, room was large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location and staff. Water heater was loud and annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater in the bathroom was loud and kept clicking off and on all day and night. I had to use ear plugs to drown it out. The pillows were not very comfortable (but this was an issue at all the places we stayed on this trip) and there was no shower-just a bathtub and a sprayer with no curtain. This is typical for Europe, as an American, I prefer to take showers standing up :)

    The staff were very friendly. The location was close to public transit. Room was a good size. There was a lockbox, which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Poor stay, did not enjoy this at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, horrible staff, very rude!!! Average cleanliness Definetly not a four star hotel. Whoever stayed in real four star hotel will agree

    Area was nice, old buildings and etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was broken down (arm broken off chair, couch was in bad need of new cushioning--unusable), a few modern mismatched pieces thrown in. Bathroom smelled of mold, although it looked newly renovated. Faucet was loose in kitchen, water going behind the sink. Towels were little more than rags. Nothing looked like the great photos, very disappointing.

    Friendly service. Convenient location. Low price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Small room advertised with large room photos, very deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised photos did not look like the small room. By seeing the actual photos I would not have chosen this room. I don't like it when hotels deceive visitors like this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice place, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, could be cleaner

    Great location, nice place, good value for money. Many coffee bars and restaurants in the street. A walk from Charles bridge and Prague castle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, good rooms, average care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little light from outside since our room was only by the indoor patio. Also, the room smelled of damp/moist The room was not cleaned everyday and they didn't give new tea/coffee bags every day - which would have been better considering that we don't have breakfast.

    The location is perfect, close to the castle and you can easily walk to the old town The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Decent sized room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite humid. There's no sunshine in the room at all. The sound isolation is reaaaaaally bad. I can even hear the chat and snore next door.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    The location is good if you want to access quikly to prague...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is not good at all The WIFI signal is weak and slow The jacuzzi was not working, we only used it as bath Sun nerver enter the room and we didn't have a windows on the street

    The location is good if you want to access quikly to prague catle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    &Quot;Small" is the only truth.Neither luxurious or palatial unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. What you see online is not what you get so be very specific when ypu book.It was our anniversary and I had organised a lovely room (or so I had thought) in Prague. It was small, stuffy , bad sleeping and once our suitcases were in we couldn't move around the bed. I asked for a change of rooms and they refused each day despite having pre-paid for 3 nights, 3 months prior ( maybe that's the reason?) and having availability that day as per tripadvisor. They said its been booked at the last minute and people wanted "specific rooms". I was crushed as you can imagine. That's not what customer service is, there needs to be an alternative if we don't get what we paid for. I've taken this up further as it puts the customer in a really vulnerable position. The room we stayed in is 1 B. Avoid It! The staff definitely need more training in handling customers .The young guy has a lot to learn (including politeness and tact). The walls are paper thin. I had to knock on the door of the next room at 2 am as I could hear word to word what they were saying and it reverberates. All in all I'm sorry to say it was the most money ($320) I've spent for the worst three nights stay in a beautiful city. And I've stayed at backpacker hostels before, wish I had just done that. Hope this was helpful!.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    The Historical building in heart of the tourist zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and staircase could use a better lighting. The motion detectors not always turned the lights immediately.The furniture in the room was very dusty taking away the enjoyment from the luxurious room setting. Also one of the several sofas in bad need of reupholstery.

    The room was huge with a large comfortable bed. The newly renovated modern bathroom was also spacious featuring extra upholstered seater. Beautiful view from the window at one of the historical streets, across from the italian(?) embassy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic 'Hidden Gem' Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was perfect :)

    Lovely little room in the attic with everything you need for your trip. Only slight issue is the bath over shower and not being able to stand-up but it works perfectly well if you sit down in the bath the water is lovely and hot. The staff were super-friendly when we arrived and even gave us travel tips for the area and a map for exploring. They were really nice throughout our stay and really went the extra mile e.g. I left my passport in the room by accident and they called us to come back and they allowed us to leave our luggage in reception after we had checked out so we didn't have to drag it around Prague all day and could keep enjoying the City until we had to go. The location is perfect, right next to the castle and there are some great coffee shops, convenience stores and bars opposite the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could of been a little bigger but it had anything you needed from a room.

    Your are next to the Prague Castle and Charles Bridges. The hotel is surrounded but bars, restaurants and shops all reasonably priced. Tram is a couple minutes walk away and the metro is only a ten minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Very pretty hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning so it was pretty hot in the room. It was also quite noisy when people were coming and going in the hotel.

    The hotel was lovely with pretty decor. The bed was comfy and the bathroom spacious with a bath and shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, middle priced with worn-out items...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad soft beds, no aircon, not handicap friendly, mainly German TV and radio, rustic wear out items

    Location, friendly staff, nice old comfy atmosphere, great private balcony (no view though) wifi ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Cosy hotel in a beautiful Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no parking. The only one near by is limited to 2hrs per stay. Not very convenient.

    Very nice and cozy room/hotel in the centre of all the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Unexpected upgrade which was great, excellent location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasnt very comfortable and jacuzzi bath wasn't working

    Unexpected upgrade which was great, excellent location, helpful staff even kept our bags safe after checkout till our flight. Nice area, close to Charles bridge, restaurants and cafes, close to tram stop. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee or milk in the room, but there was sugar and a kettle? Only 1 pillow each that was very poor!

    Fantastic location, easy to find and access. Room size is incredible!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.2
    Dirty and Dusty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was dirty and extremely dusty. I suffer from allergy induced asthma and I was sneezing within an hour of arriving. It was down hill the longer I had to spend in that room. By the second night I was waking suffering with asthma attacks every hour, and could only doze holding onto the Ventolin. By the time I came home 4 days later, I was very poorly and nearly in hospital. My GP had to put me on steroids, Penicillin and flood me with Ventolin as oxygen leaves had reduced so much during the 4 nights in that room. That's how dusty and dirty it was!! The linen was old, thread bare and had bleach marks. Clearly past their day. The pillows were so small (and only one each) that the standard pillow case was far too big. I dread to think how old the mattress was. The bathroom...... the plug hole had accumulated 12 months worth of HAIR!! The cleaner clearly noticed it, because one day she removed the plug in order to drain water but clearly felt it was beyond her duty to remove the mass congealed hair in the plug hole. In addition, she obviously felt her duties DID NOT extend to sweeping the wooden floor and removing all the dust balls, dusting the furnishings and hoovering the old dirty rugs. What ever you touched, left dust marks. On the photo, the white/grey on the stair rail is ALL dust/dirt.

    The ONLY thing I liked was the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Great room spacey and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STOLEN cigarettes just read some reviews apparently this happens quite a few times. Were in the room when we left come back at night and they were gone told the receptionist and he didn't really know what to say and implied it couldn't have been any staff but the only one that was in the room was the cleaner that day but there are notices on the door so obviously this happens a lot would think you would do something about it. I would have gave this place a better rating if my stuff was safe. Didn't like the feeling of going out and worrying about something else going missing they have tiny safes so not much space to store but according to other reviews it still happens even then felt kind of heartbroken after the incident otherwise I would have gave this place top marks really wanted to like it

    Great room spacey and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    Don't leave money in the Hotel Room Safe!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel security safe and staff not to be trusted. We had 3,200 Czech Koruna (just over £100 stolen from the room safe, which had a combination code).

    Nice large bed and large lounge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great stay - accommodating management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have the room configured some way to allow guest to sit up in the bed against a headboard of some sort, rather than the sloped attic ceiling/wall

    Loved the location and quaint entry to the attic room. Good internet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    A real gem of a place. And affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Everything.The location, the staff, the room I stayed in, the art on the walls, the antique furniture. Great experience overall. If happen to be in Prague again, will definitely stay there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Great residence near the Prague Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a residence and not a hotel - no soaps or toiletries, no breakfast or bar etc. Small things like some light bulbs weren't working and some of the curtains needed hanging properly. This is not a complaint however, as the price is more than reasonable for what you get.

    Booked a suite - it was massive. Definitely has a wow factor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Value for money! Stay in room 3/4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were weird and uncomfortable. The sink was dirty when we arrived and there were hairs in the shower. I can cope with cobwebs because the place certainly has an old gothic type feel to it but the bathroom needs to be spotless. Also there was no coffee in the room. - kettle and tea were supplied! There were no wine glasses or wine opener. Little touches like this could make a huge difference!

    The decor of the apartment and how close it is to the castle, the child of Prague, Charles bridge and some cool little cafes. The manager is very friendly and it's great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    History, art, romantic accommodation under Prague Castle.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great historically decorated apt. wery friendly staff in my favorite zone under Prague Castle - Malá Strana with most beautiful romantic architecture of the Prague city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.1
    Cute and cosy little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the attic room which was kind of strange to access, it has a lot of narrow staircases.. not good if you have lots of luggage or have difficulty with stairs.

    The decor of the place is quite original and cute, very antique and adorable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Apartment was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half of the apartments light bulbs were broken. Toilets drain smelled really bad and made also whole apartment smell bad. Curtains in windows were cheap and ugly. One day room service didin't make the room. Under couch was large "pile" of dust like it was never cleaned. Room with this price should have breakfast included.

    Apartment was spacious. Hotels location is really good and near attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    The marvellous room had a mesmerizing vibe which makes the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was ridiculously cold which made falling asleep and just being in the room,after the cold november weather, honestly, really hard. We tried to heat up our room but it did not work. So sad.

    The marvellous room had a mesmerizing vibe which makes the place like no other. I would deifinitely go back anytime.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and property

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Small Luxury Palace Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: