Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4 stars

V Jámě 6, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#47 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1242 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minus points.

    After checking out of here we spent all day at the airport only to be told our flight was cancelled and we had to wait two further days in Prague. We immediately chose to return here as we had enjoyed our previous stay so much. A recommendation in itself!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Professional, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great food and a good variety of breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t really find fault with anything.

    Staff were really welcoming , helpful and friendly in addition to speaking good English. Bedroom furniture and fittings were quality and comfortable. Restaurant serves good “tapas style” food, is reasonably priced and so much easier than battling the crowds and tackling the various bars and restaurants in the city, if you’re feeling too tired to do so. Buffet breakfast is well worth having and sets you up well for a day’s sightseeing in the city. Location is great, on a quiet side street but just a couple of minutes from shops, Wenceslas Square and a short walk from the old town with all the historic buildings. We found the whole place ideal and would certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really poor breakfast, only 2 types of cheese available, 2 types of bread, orange juice is directly from a warehouse pack. The walls of the rooms are ultra thin, combined with a loud neighbour it was a disaster.. explained it to the hotel staff but even after explanation it was a hell of a night.

    staff is nice and helpfull,great location, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small The door of the shower was demaged but they repaired it fast

    Very good location, clean room, nice staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it was perfect

    great hotel! the staff is extremely nice and helpful, the design was perfect, good breakfast, great location. all and all 10:10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small issue for us was there wasn't a lot of air circulating in the room but we were able to open our window. I think the aircon is turned on in Summer here. Also, be aware there is not a lot of storage in the rooms so plan your wardrobe for only essentials to be at hand during your stay. For example no bedside drawers & one cupboard, there was a good desk/bench, a comfy chair & a comfy stool.

    This boutique hotel mixes the old & new in a charming manner. There are lots of lovely surprises to make your stay enjoyable & fun - for example, although the buffet finishes at 1100 you are able to request your included breakfast at anytime through the day. 😄

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning isn’t strong but adequate.

    The staff was fabulous! Personal attention like you were in a 5 star hotel. They were like having a personal assistant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was a little dim, need a little more light.

    We had the room at the attic. Very nice and cosy. Had great TV with voice control and interactive TV eg.netflix. 2 free bottles of water in the room. Great service by Srma. She was helpful and information. They serve all-day breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly hotel staff ever ! We had lovely stay, close to walk all the places 😬 Specially girls at the reception are super 🤟🏻 All day breakfast is good for late risers. My permanent place to stay from now on when in Prague !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4th floor rooms overlooking the street are small and the slanted walls are tricky/dangerous

    The friendliness and help of hotel staff. The breakfast. The location easy access and proximity to old town yet quiet location. The lounge is comfortable to read and hang out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too high feet can't touch floor , if unable to walk down stairs in emergency be aware disabled room on top floor

    Friendly helpful staff,airport transfer very efficient and helpful , able to take mobility scooter in lift and charge it in room , 10mins to hopin off bus at station , lots cafes and restaurants shops near by ,great cooked breakfast made to order included , comfy large bed , walk in shower with seat good, superb tapas evening meal great choice we had chicken ,beef, calamari, goats cheese ,salad , potato crochets and cocktails and coffee and desert all for €64

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room safe uses a fingerprint rather than a code, so if you have more than one person in the room, only they can access the safe. We also had to have the desk clerk open the safe one time after it failed to recognize the fingerprint that was used.

    Very unusual that the included breakfast was 'all day'. The buffet was removed at 11 AM but you could order from the menu after that. Hot items - eggs, omelets, pancakes, were all cooked to order. The staff was extremely helpful. The location is a 10+. 1 block from Wenceslaus Square, a short walk to Old Town and a block from the Metro and Tram stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give only 1 complimentary water bottle for the complete stay

    The property is centrally located , high quality of accessories and toiletries used . Specially effi at the front desk was great . She is in love with Prague and her suggestions are awesome . She greets everyone with a happy face . We loved our stay mainly because of her I guess .. thanks to her

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls really not thick at all. Could hear every word if you had chatty neighbours, but that's often the case in most hotels, so certainly not something I'll be holding against them!

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast options were great (cold buffet, and hot options you can order fresh too), and we particularly loved that you can get it at any time of the day (we're not great with eating super early in the morning!) The phone in the room that you could use for calls/internet and even take out about and use the data on was a nice, thoughtful touch, even though we didn't need to use it. Location was nice and central, but on a quiet enough street that it wasn't too noisy through the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel centrally located close to several sights. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was great especially the croissants were fantastic and fresh. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel on nice quiet street. Walking distance to tourist attractions. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of choices. Hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little grey looking, modern but cold looking. Dark corridors, and very small front entrance.

    Ideally situated to walk everywhere, decent breakfast and comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing; we loved everything and it exceeded our expectations

    We really enjoyed our stay; the staff as extremely friendly and welcoming; the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We would definitely come back to ICON and we would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The stuff was very nice, the room was great, the location of the hotel is near to the main square. They even provide you (in the room) with a free cell phone with internet access, which you can take outside to enjoy Google Maps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ventilation/AC in room could not be controlled by us. We solved "problem" by opening our window. A bit expensive mini-bar. Breakfast was rich and good, but could be improved a bit further with higher quality cereals, bread and vegetables/fruit servings.

    Very nice and helpful personell! Calm and quiet street and hotel. Big room. Just around the corner, a stop for many of the local tram lines that will take you to city centre and all around Prague in a matter of minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap of the shower did some problems and there were some cold water coming in when it was turned to hot.

    Great breakfast with a vast selection of food. Very good location. Close to everything! Staff very inviting and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but amazing this one. The location is amazing(2-3 minutes walk to mustek station, which is metro A,B bus and railway station, which is also the station closest to the vaclave square). Great breakfast, which includes personally made egg dishes upon request(most amazing scrambled eggs), and as much as you want too. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, gave us information of how to get anywhere we wanted even without us needing to ask(saved us a lot of time walking and wondering around). The price is also good and you get 6% discount if you pay cash (can be euros or crowns, or even both, which is a great way to get rid of the last of your foreign change). The room was also great, everything looked almost new, well designed and modern, although the bed could have been better (got two separate blankets for one double bed, and the bed looked like it was splittable) but other then that great. Finally as the cherry on top, with the room you get a local phone with unlimited internet and unlimited calls to most European countries as well as others (like Israel), which we absolutely did not expect and blew our minds. So in conclusion I really recommend this hotel, one of the top places to stay at while in Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for an extra bed when I we arrived at the hotel after I booked a room that was suppose to suit a 3 person family. In addition, upon arriving at the hotel, there is no parking garage. We were forced to park somewhere and figure out the way back to the hotel. This information should be provided before you go out your way to take someone’s money. On top of that, I ended up paying over €500 for a two night stay and most of our time wasn’t spent in the hotel. Kind of overpriced if you ask me.

    The dinner was delicious. The staff was friendly. The room was neat. The tv was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from outside the hotelroom-door was an issue. Had to sleep with earbuds. This is a common problem for many hotels, especially when the room close to the elevator. Noise from the staff/cleaners outside of the room could be heard from inside the room. Same with people passing by the door and when using the elevator. Rooms should be sound-proofed better. This is a problem for people who like to stay up late and sleep a bit longer than 0800.

    Location and breakfast was great. The people in the reception were really friendly and helped with everything we needed and gave good advice on what to do and what not to do in Prague. We had roomservice deliver breakfast to our room every morning and that worked out great. Room and bathroom were nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable great location. Staff very accommodating helped book restaurant table's etc. Smart tv to watch netflix after long days walking around and mini bar. Will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff team were excellent, the receptionist Effi was extremely welcoming, friendly and professional also the waiter in the breakfast lounge, he was very welcoming and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Child screaming and crying a lot in the next room. But that was not the staffs fault. The room was too hot. The air con seemed useless

    The staff were all great and the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room safe is operated by fingerprint recognition, except on two separate days, (late first evening and last morning of three night stay) when it failed to open and assistance was required fron Reception Staff. Bathroom very dark and shower screen not wide enough to avoid a flooded floor.

    Super efficient check in with information on where to find local traditional restaurants proved exceptional. Room very modern with all we needed to enjoy our time in it. Heating easy to control and the Windows actually open. The use of a House Mobile phone was a lovely touch and it helped to guide us several times when we became confused as to where we actually were within the City. Location is ideal being in a side street but so close to the centre of everything. Continental breakfast had everything we needed with the added bonus of being able to order freshly cooked items such as omelettes, pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon etc. The coffee was good quality too. It was no problem to leave our cases with Reception on our last day as we were not picked up by the taxi until after 6pm and they also allowed us to freshen up and wait in comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and the room did get a little warm at times even though we had the air con on. Wasn't a problem for us as we just slept with the window open. This didn't affect our stay it is a great hotel

    Very modern hotel. Room was very spacious, large flat screen TV which allowed us to login to our Netflix, massive bathroom with a walk in shower, a bath with a shower & large feature mirror above sink. Each room also comes with a smart phone which you can take out with you. This was a great aid as it allowed us to use google maps without using our own mobile data. Staff were incredibly helpful. On check in we were sat down and given a map, the lady at reception circled the majors sites and asked what we were interested in in regards to restaurants/bars/museums etc. She then recommended places to go according to what we had said. A very personal touch! (Pasta Fresca is a great restaurant to visit)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the hotel was simply one of the best we have stayed in. From the service, the breakfast, the comfort of the rooms and the extras like the complimentary phone to use for data and calls, it was all brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected more of the "Lounge/bar". Too bright light, not very happy staff and pretty poor mixed drinks to be honest. Room not very good isolated. Noise from both the street and adjacent rooms.

    Staff at reception were extremely friendly and serviceminded. Great room and the Hästens bed out of this world ;) Good breakfast - able to order eggs, pancakes etc. In-House Thai massage center, we both had the Oil-massage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely nice, friendly, helpful. The location is just great - downtown, yet still in a quiet street. Great room, nice facilities, all good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Not much choice on the buffet. No croissants or other items left when we came down with 30 minutes left of buffet serving.

    Room decor and welcome from staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, an Excellent hotel. We received a warm welcome from the reception staff, who helped us with local attractions and restaurant to visit upon our first visit to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy at nights but wouldn’t put me off staying there again.

    The property is located close to all attractions. Loads of shopping and places to eat nearby. The reception staff were very professional and couldn’t do enough to help you. I thought it was great value for money and the little added extras like the complimentary water and travel phone were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing hotel with fantastic and very friendly staff. From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted as we have already been at the hotel. Superb room with a comfy bed, great bathroom and a very decent breakfast were you can chose your hot meals and get some cold cuts at the buffet as well. Huge plus with the hotel is that the offer you a Handy phone which you get to take with you and have access to google maps, internet data for quick searches, and a travel guide to Prague with you at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i didn’t like were the pillows! Too soft

    Everything was amazing from the good sized rooms, the cleanliness and the delicious breakfast! Perfect location also

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: omelettes could be better, only american coffee is included, espresso is not (it should be). Comfort: the street during night time is crowded and very loud, rooms are not insulated enough (we got woken up several times by cars & people shouting).

    Staff - Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound isolation was not the best,so ear plugs are must have if you are sensitive to street noise. Nothing drastic though.

    Comfortable hotel with good walk distance to Old Town. We stayed in Delux Double Room-very spacious. Complementary water and tea/coffee in the room were very nice. Absolutely great breakfast with a lot of options to choose, everything was fresh and delicious. Very helpful and kind staff with wonderful attitude towards guests!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big and comfortable, the room had lots of electronic equipment, from tv and dvd player, to a kettle and a safe. The staff was very friendly, always answered with a smile and a kind answer. The bathroom and the room were very clean and spacious. We enjoyed very aspect of our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, close To City Center but not crowded area. Walking distance from railway station where the airport express stop is. Clean and comfortable! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not well marked from the outside. There are banners on the outside of the building on upper floors, and a small plaque next to the door, but neither are very apparent at street level when walking by. Making it more apparent which door is the hotel entrance would reduce confusion upon arrival.

    Friendly welcome. The staff was outstanding. Very attentive and helpful. They were at the ready to find a solution for any problem or question.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel was not what we expected. First things first, it was unacceptable that our room did not had a double bed, especially when at the time we made our reservation we specifically requested one. Instead we had two single beds side by side with an obvious space between them which of course was not comfortable for couples. While no e-mail whatsoever before our arrival or after our room choice, the receptionist, when we complained about it, promptly informed us that this is the standard double bed set up in most hotels (This is the first time something like this occurs to me after travelling in Europe for 4 years now). Then they told us that if there was a possibility to change rooms they would inform us which, of course, never happened. Secondly we had a problem with the heating. We informed the reception in the afternoon, and they brought us a radiator as a quick solution and informed us that in the morning they would inform the technician, so the problem would be fixed during the morning. Until the next afternoon nothing has been fixed and the room’s temperature was noticeably low, we called the reception again, and they came to conclusion there was a misunderstanding with the night shift. Luckily, it was not long after our second call that the technician almost immediately arrived, but he informed us that the root of the problem was that our room was too far away from the main heating source. Lastly, during the third night of our stay at the hotel, the next room’s occupants were making so much noise, they were screaming, fighting, bumping the walls and who knows what else, 3 o'clock am. We called the reception in request to take care of it, and to be honest they tried to calm them but the uproar continued up to 5 o'clock am, until another room directly threated the occupants and the hotel again that they would call the police if this was to keep happening.

    The location of the hotel10 minutes away from the center and 5 min away from the subway station. Also the breakfast was satisfying and the room tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a Christmas party in the restaurant downstairs and we could not sleep till 3am, also sound insulation is very bad so you can hear what happens upstairs and next door. We had deluxe room and room was quite big but on the other hand empty and not cozy.

    Hotel is ok, but nothing special. Breakfast was quite good. Also has a perfect location if you want to be away from crowded streets and located close to best Italian restaurant in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ICON hotel offers all-day breakfast which is a big plus for the hotel. The Standard room is comfy and spacious. The hotel offers on the ground floor Thai massages - which are very good. location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and in a fantastic location - within minimal walking distance to all the main sites. Staff were excellent, very friendly and keen to go out of their way to help! Breakfast was lovely also :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would strongly recommend painting the bathroom white as it would make it more bright and feel larger. Be cautious of staying on the 4th floor as the ceiling is slanted and can be problematic for tall people. We highly recommend the 2nd or 3rd floor.

    The boutique hotel is charming, modern and quirky near Mustek and Wenceslav Square. Breakfast was excellent every morning and front staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. There's also a tapas bar/lounge downstairs that offers food and cocktails at VERY reasonable prices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast. The phone provided in the room was a great unexpected bonus, it really helped to have a phone with internet and service that we could use when we were out and about.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The location was spot on being right in the centre. The hotel was brilliant with great staff, great rooms and a lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend and would definitely go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it is fab.

    The staff were outstanding, the reception staff, the restaurant staff and housekeeping. My daughter was upset with grief ( my brother who was supposed to accompany us on the trip died recently) they understood totally and they assisted me with my assistance needs. I have lots of health problems and they could not do more. The all day lovely breakfast is a fabulous idea. Definitely recommend, well situated, fabulous comfy beds, spotless rooms. Most of all though the staff were faultless. Have run out of space to name them but all in all amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A private function held on our first night loud music a youngish group of party goers and very noisy. Also it meant that the bar was closed to hotel guests for the evening. My wife and I do like to have a nightcap before turning in so the bar being closed was very poor.

    Really nice hotel staff were great very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good. Bar prices very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t I like.

    The hotel was in a very good location, we were able to walk everywhere. The room was very spacious, the bed was comfy and the shower was great. The room was soundproof, we were never disturbed by any news. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice. The staff at this hotel were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble. They were very helpful to us when our flight was cancelled.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom cleanliness could have been better, and the two single duvets on a double bed wasn't great.

    Breakfast was great, staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel room was a good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. It ticked all the boxes!

    The Icon Hotel is a superb modern boutique hotel on a quiet side street only 10 minutes walk from the Old Town. Brilliant location. Fab hotel. Friendly staff. Great tapas restaurant. Fantastic VFM. Absolutely no down side. Go ahead and book. We loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On same floor, there were young guys who made some noisy in the night. Nevertheless, i slept well anyway thanks to the room’s well soundproofed.

    Very kind staffs, good location to the center of prague, awesome breakfast served by various menu. I will stay again when i visit to prague :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egg shells in my breakfast on day 2 nearly made me sick. Being charged €70 for a toilet seat that shattered when it slipped out of my hand and hits the toilet. Being on the top floor as the ceilings are low. Poor lighting in the rooms and bathroom.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast selection was good with nice fruit that wasn't aged or too fresh. The bath was amazing, being tall it's hard to find a decent bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend Outstanding service from each and every member of the staff. The rooms are beautiful and warm. Everthing looks new. A lot of thought put into tiny things that make the stay special. Excellent breakfast. The location is perfect. Everything is at a walking distance.Great advise from the staff regarding restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to find soemthing, then that the walls are very thin. I could hear everything that was said in teh room next door and there was a couple witha baby staying two room further down the corridor but i could still hear the baby.

    The staff is incredible at this place - they are very warm and welcoming and smiling, making you feel like you really belong there! The brekfast is great as are the items from the restaurant (I ordered room service). Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu seemed very limited so we chose not to eat here. Duvets were also a bit small and the duvet cover awkward to sleep under. Pillow could also have been more firm (maybe just personal preference)

    Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, especially the pancakes! Staff very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived Airport transfer very easy Big bed Free upgrade was very welcome Good location Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was modern comfortable clean great staff great breakfast and great location. The beds were bery comfortable rooms had everything needed. I have emsiled the hotel to let them know how much we as a group of six enjoyed our stay. I would definatley recommend the hotel to anyone visiting city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and bathroom, free wifi, and great location! Staffs are very knowledgeable of the city and helpful. Everyone is very accomodating and friendly. Good value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most exceptional thing is this hotel is the staff. They were very polite, especially Effie, reception and Jan, restaurant. They will help you, guide you, show you, what ever you need they are here for you. It is really great feeling. Hotel itself it is in the center, walking distance to the most important things you have to see. Venceslav square is 10 min of walking, Karluv most 13min and Praski hrad 30 min. Ask Effie for all the good restaurants. We took her advice and had a great meals during our stay in Prague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's design was too dark. The bathroom was painted black with very little light. Also, our room was on the top floor so the design of the building roof got in the way.

    Staff was top notch! Very helpful and happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather was a bit cool and rainy... They have their own currency in the Czech repupublic.

    The location was convenient but not too close to Old Town. The breakfast was great. It was a combination of ordering from a menu and a buffet. The desk personnel were awesome. You could buy metro tickets at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    happy with our choice, easy area and tourist places like wenceslas square & charles bridge were close and easy to walk to. Bring comfortable shoes!! Its a walking city and hotel was quaint, modern and staff were very helpful and accomodating. I would reco to friends!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from the hallway and other rooms, breakfast was kind of boring, loud noise from the street, ancient TV with no channels.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathtub was nice for relaxing, pancakes at breakfast were good. Location was good as well. Good service in the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing and extra glazing needs as room overlooked street and very noisy from 5.00am on. Lighting was eco but as a consequence didn't provide much light. 9 times out of 10 the room safe did not recognise the fingerprint.

    Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Good location with many restaurants and bars close by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the room was nice although a little cold as the heating didn't seem to work. The breakfast buffet was good although slightly limited in options. The location is good, about 10/15 min walk to the main square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't normally like to write reviews. But this time me and my partner both woke up with lines of bug bites on our body. Just to be precautions, we had to throw out our suitcase and washed all our clothes in extremely hot water. Plus massages are poor. Not recommended.

    The friendly staff and room service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have breakfast almost whole day is great service. But it could help to have more variations of healthy food, not just gluten free bread.

    Very nice and helpful staff, room, my favourite Rituals cosmetic in bathroom, great location of this stylish hotel. Late check out is no problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hallway is very dark but the room is great and modern.

    The staff were extremely friendly offering trips for local restaurants and sightseeing. The breakfast was very good and they allowed you to have it at any time which was different than other hotels. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the old town which is closest enough to all the sightseeing but far enough for the hotel to be quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from Street at night, although out of hotel's control.

    Modern clean hotel. Great staff. Lovely bar/restaurant area. Great breakfast. Just a few minutes walk from Wenceslas Square. 10 mins to Old Town Square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Everything went smoothly.

    The front desk staff were amazing. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great bathroom. Close enough to walk to all the attractions but far enough away to be quiet. Cocktails in the bar and the breakfast offering were lovely. It was my partners birthday on the last day and they brought us a warm chocolate fondant and champagne which was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was abit simple. Bonus that you can order eggs , pancakes, omelets etc from a menu to the table.

    Location, staff, service, rooms. I think this was a good hotell.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The ICON Hotel & Lounge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: