Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel The Old Inn 4 stars

Namesti Svornosti, Český Krumlov, 381 01, Czech Republic

#32 of 35 hotels in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Charming very old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of information about arrival. The need to park before entry to town and they will pick you and baggage up and take you to hotel. But no info a stranger let me in to car park. I left my wife and walked the town go r an hour. Found the place. I was. Drained and anxious left wife nearly an hour ago. Then all was well, great staff took me back to car collect wife and baggage and all was well. Also wife with disability walker. Very hard going on very rough cobbled streets. Not hotels fault. Part of the charm. But it should have all gone smoothly - like our departure was, now we know the system.

    A great location right on the town square. Many dinning options and pleasant (non professional) music at night. Nice atmosphere. A nice big room but poorly lit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude and impolite. I have already asked for check out at 1pm but the one who clean the room suddenly broke into my room at 11 and said we have to leave now, not even knocking the door.

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Cesky Krumlov is a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water was intermittent in room 159 although my friends in a different room had no problem.

    Located in the main square with bars and restaurants close by. Really nice building and helpful staff. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Location, especially a view Infront of a main square was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working properly. Aircondion was broken, hotel gave us free wine though. Hotel restaurant was closed, wanted to use it as Restaurant pictures look quite nice...

    Location, especially a view Infront of a main square was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, romantic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location is simply great! Staff was very helpful - at first we didn't get the room we expected so they upgraded us to their apartment. AC wasn't working, but honestly, it wasn't really needed. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    It was not what I was expecting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashioned hotel, empty minibar to get some drinks I had to go to the reception, very expensive parking and pretty far. The breakfast was poor in all different sectors.

    Very friendly and propositive guys at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    We were living in Rose Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were living in Rose Hotel. The location is not good as Old Inn but also good. The breakfast is very good and we love it so much. The staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the employees don’t speak English- some of the waitresses at the restaurant were even rude.

    Location!!! Right in the middle of the old town square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fees were very high but the hotel parked it for us and collected our car when we were leaving.

    The room was very spacious and looked over the town square. Due to many days of walking we were grateful to able to relax in a bath. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, but it felt more like a 3*** than a 4**** hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Wifi did not work in the room (I did not try elsewhere) -On the 1st day there was no more porridge at 9.15 at breakfast (which is until 10) and staff declined to bring more. Breakfast was not very tasty in general. -The room had no bedside lamps. So we had to use the main light, which was very bright, and needed to get up to turn it off before going to sleep. - According to booking.com parking was €18 per night. However, when we arrived we were told that the price had just risen to €23 so we had to pay more. I don't think that's good practice if the booking website states a lower price.

    - Location on the main town square was great. You can have breakfast on the outdoor terrace right on the main square. -It worked well that staff parked our car and drove as back to the car in the end of our stay. -We liked the classical way in which the hotel and room were furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Despite that room had been available at the moment of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite that room had been available at the moment of arrival staff show me a key but then said that key will be provided at 15:00 - official check-in time. It is worth to say that I had been there with the kid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing with the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor creaked so loud yo cold not move without waking your partner. The breakfast was mediocre for the price and the restaurant dinner was bl;and and poor. Also, it wold have been nice if we were told to park outside the historic zone and then when we walked in and found out we later had to use an incomprehensible speaker phone by the parking area to get in to park and to get out. Since you can walk to the small historic area in a few minutes from anywhere I recommend staying somewhere with better access. And, if yo do stay there find somewhere else to eat. There are a number of decent restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Location in the center of old town was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Good atmosphere let down somewhat by threadbare decor and sky high prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inn needs a thorough renovation. It is pretty worn and creaky and some of the rooms, such as the one we were initially given facing the square, are so plain as to resemble a poor motel room - barely decorated, cheap carpeting and furniture. We were given a much larger room at the back of the inn, about 15 ft. x 20 ft. with high ceilings, a chandelier and two bay windows - a fabulously atmospheric room, but let down by creaky floors at the entry (one board cracked like a pistol shot if you hit it right) and by rather cheap ugly furniture. All of this at prices the same or more than you'd pay at the Marriott or Hilton in Prague!

    The Old Inn is a deceptively large property occupying most of its side of the main square. It appears to have been knocked together from numbers of medieval houses - the public corridors and staircases are beautiful, broad and spacious. Some of the rooms, such as the one we stayed in, are huge with high ceilings and plenty of character. The inn is central to everything in town and easy to find. The staff is willing to please, but a bit clueless as to service. The included buffet breakfast was good, though a bit on the plain side - a large variety of dishes and options to choose from - it got the job done in an agreeable manner. We had lunch at the restaurant and it was extremely good, much better than you might expect if you had experienced the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Cesky Krumlov is beautiful, but this hotel is substandard and definitely does not deserve a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much about the hotel, but the location and locality was excellent.

    The room was not clean. Sheets had not been changed on the bed and general cleanness was less than expected of a 4 star rated hotel. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    paid €217.78 for 2 nites - totally unworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    trash bins not emptied, bottled water not replenished, bed not made up - after room makeup. the latch was broken and not replaced.

    Front desk was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location to tour Old Town Cesky Krumlov with Excellent Morning Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've seen others complain about how old the Hotel is. Get a grip - it is located inside a UNESCO protected old city. They cannot even alter an inside wall!!! The furnishings and decor depict an era of this old city. They were comfortable. All other Hotels in this same Old Town Square area were all old looking - most a lot worse than this hotel. All hotels in the Old Town Square are expensive compared to value. We found Old Inn to be of good value in comparison. It is true that the bathroom shower stall tile grout - could use a little deeper cleaning. But overall the room was clean.

    Location in Old Town Square was excellent. You were in short walking distance from all the main tourist sights. Being at the Square allowed you to dine at nearby restaurants in the evening and enjoy the live street entertainers that performed in the Square. Hotel staff will drive you to off-site parking lot upon arrival and departure. Coffee was excellent and an Excellent Buffet Breakfast with wide variety served. Also appreciated the Air Conditioning that worked well. It was nice coming back to a cool room after touring in the heat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very spacious and full of all sorts of furniture. I liked the quirkiness of the creaky floorboards but did wonder if I had any neighbours below that could hear me move around. Staff were helpful and breakfast had a good selection. Locationed on the main square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    GOOD LOCATION BUT LACK OF CLEANING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the 3rd floor, in the Atic, and because of that the space in the shower was not properly and no chance to take a normal shower standing up. The room and the toilet was not cleaned enough. This was disgusting. A 4 stars hotel should pay more attention to the cleaning.

    The location is fantastic. Just in the main Square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Town, Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a little difficult. The Hotel is in a pedestrian zone and while the Hotel has parking off site it is very expensive - £80.00 for three days. However, if travelling by car there is, in reality, no choice as Cesky Krumlov has a car-free historic centre (which is understandable).

    Great location and excellent food (both breakfast and dinner). Nice rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    A Hotel in the heart of town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The advertising on the booking.com page is somewhat misleading, it shows as the main picture a lovely indoor swimming with Jacuzzi & Spar, however all these facilities are located in their sister hotel elsewhere in the town. OK you can swim for free there. The hotel also boasts a Cave Restaurant which looked interesting, but we were told it was closed for the season. We didn't fancy eating in the Hotels dining room or outside area as the standard of the breakfast put us off. In our room the curtains were nets which was fine the draw curtain however did not draw at all so the room was very bright at night, so take an eye mask (I always do). This is just an observation : the room furniture & beds were very badly scuffed in parts which looks very dowdy, a little restoration could of made it nice. Perhaps because we travel with our dog we were given this room (re furniture but our dog doesn't chew anything). We were however happy with the size & position of room.

    The Town is like something out of a fairy tale it was enchanting. The hotel was situated in the main square- a lovely old building. We did not have to wait about in reception the lady receptionist dealt with us immediately, & the gentleman at the reception helped us to our room with our luggage, then kindly parked our vehicle at their private parking lot, which was most helpful. Our room was quite large & overlooking the square, it was well soundproofed too from outside noise. The bathroom was clean and modern with hairdryer, shower was located in the bath which was fine, although a bit slippery getting out of bath. The beds & pillows were comfortable. There was a small fridge in room +complimentary bottled water. The Air con was very efficient we always switched off if out of room as once on it cooled very quickly. The inclusive breakfast was adequate for us as we don't eat a big breakfast. the juices & coffee not good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    I will never stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, they announce that water will be closed till evening- that was planned but nobody announced this at advance, that was shock for us. During the day there was really very noisy since the hotel was rebuilding some appartment and big noise was from construction work- not possible to sleep or rest during the day. Inside room was wooden staircase leading to small wood platform with window and small table- the steps made really horible noice, we cannot use it. Staff was not helpful, the chambermaid bother us with question if we are leaving or arriving when we were resting. Last matter was our depature- they have lost our car key- fortunatelly were found.

    the location of hotel was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Could have been really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the bed and madras was not great. No change of towels on Sunday. No outside facility open for breakfast although available. Not a friendly service in restaurant. Room small and not 100% clean.

    Hotel location at the main square of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Camping out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair at best. Wi-Fi only available in lobby, toilet ran constantly, two of four small lights in bathroom worked, breakfast buffet was very very thin. Room was utilitarian at best. Nothing was could be described as luxurious in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not that good. Wifi was iffy in our room. needed to be in reception area to get it consistently. Air conditioner in our room was very noisy.

    Location was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location and well-trained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't park in the town, had to park my car outside and walk for around 5 mins. Seems like the WiFi was broken during our stay, unable to connect.

    Located in the square of CK convenient for us. Staff also very kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    These ratings DO NOT refer to The Old Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We should have been informed about the change.

    These ratings DO NOT refer to The Old Inn. We arrived at this hotel to find that it was closed for renovations. This HAD NOT been communicated to us. It involved a lot of difficult carriage of luggage to retrace our steps back to our new hotel. However HOTEL RUZE Ruze was spectacularly good in every sense!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    2.5
    The hotel parking more expensive in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park .. I asked to pay at the hotel and they have denied it .. on site, there was an obsolete machine that stoled me 1500 crowns. Also, the bill on Booking.com was 28,00€, while on parking the bill was 60,00 for two night, more than a room a night!! The room: bathroom not very confort, small and not in good order. The only good thing in this hotel was the position, but there is many others hotel in the city, well positioned too, also not in the center place, because the old city is very very small and, with short walk, you can arrive everywhere.

    Cesky Krumlov of course

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ideally situated.Pleasant helpful and welcoming staff.We had a warm comfortable spacious room with view over main square. Good breakfast was included , and the hotel restaurant food good and reasonably priced. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Our place to stay in Cesky Krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we did not like about the Old Inn.

    This is a very old hotel. Our room had not been restored which is a plus for us. It was furnished with antiques and had an old, creaking wooden floor. We loved it and will not look for any other place to stay if we return to Cesky Krumlov.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not useful and woudnt respond to the wifi which I and my boyfriend coudn´t connect to and the telephone and the a/c which wasnt working as well. The swimmmingpool is actually 200m away from the hotel, The bathroom wasnt clean enough, the facilities are no better than you would exspect in a 3 or 2 star hotel (e.g. bed not long enough if youre taller than 1,65m, the feather pillows were lumpy) and personally the style of everthing inside is very "grandparents".

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic view, clean rooms, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little worn furniture. The towel wasn't exchanged although we threw one on the floor. You can get proper breakfast if you get up early.

    Fantastic view, clean rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel. despite old style hotel, bothroom is very clean and new. Friendly hotel staff and willing to help for travel advice. Good breakfast. If pillow could be improved, it would be even better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was appalling. We had an eye roll and a look towards the clock when we arrived at 9.47. Breakfast was supposed to be until 10 so although we were close to 10, we were not late. The food on the buffet was inedible - cold and dried 'hot' option, warm milk for cereal, fruit that was on the turn and absolutely no service from the waitress who was so rude. Worst breakfast experience I have ever had. Toilet in the main reception area wasn't great with bins overflowing. Hotel advertised wifi but the only place you could pick wifi up was next to the reception desk. When I questioned this, receptionist just said that the walls were very old and thick and the hotel would be undergoing a refit next year!

    Our room overlooked the square. It was large and airy with a comfortable bed. It was simple but pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Location and that the are dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wooden furnutire were cracking a bit ;)

    Location and that the are dog friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    It was an experience of a classic hotel on a medieval square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an experience of a classic hotel on a medieval square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect central location. Facilities more than adequate and staff extremely helpful. Packed breakfast provided for early departures.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Everything is good. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If passible the hotel can provide shuttle bus for guest between bus station and hotel.

    The bed is good for family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location Cozy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Room and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos showed more of their second property which was a bit confusing. Twin room the beds were not side by side but too to tail.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect, would definitely recommend the town and hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room with tea/coffee making facility.

    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely big room, fantastic location. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    good place, nice staff, hotel is walk distance from the main attraction in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom, there is no shower or bathtub.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Central to Cesky Krumlov center, great Olde World feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much street noise.

    Central to Cesky Krumlov center, great Olde World feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Delightful stay in a beautiful little city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in was very friendly, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Functional but very rudimentary.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    College bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorm room beds

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tourists tourists tourists in cesky A great pity, but it was August

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom would benefit from an upgrade.

    Very central location. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Fawlty Towers - badly managed, over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is not a 4 star hotel seedy, dirty, everything goes wrong, staff don't care worst value for money hotel I've ever stayed

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced for what you got. bathrooms need upgrade.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was terrible, disorganized, the food insipid, at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, disorganized, the food insipid, at best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    great 4 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were always helpful and very polite. The location was excellent and the room spacious with renovated bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay with all attractions nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    3.8
    Noisy and dusty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Can't sleep all night as bell rings every hour right in front of the hotel. 2. Hotel & room are very old & dusty

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wifi can not work

    Location is superb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    That is in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have hot waterfirst night. Minibar empty. No newspaper in hotel. Not very clean.

    That is in the center. The driver Josef very very polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous location on the Old Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not as friendly as in other places we have stayed. The breakfast was very plain.

    Fabulous location on the Old Square. The room was huge and the view of the square wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel discription is a joke. Parking is supposed to be on site; that means the parking is 7-8 minutes walk away; you cannot even drive to the hotel to unload suitcase Deluxe double room is with viev on square; not mine. The light in bathroom din not work. Mini bar in the room means empty refrigerator. Ther are no free electricity plugs in the room; if you need one, you have to move furniture and unplug something else. Wellnes means, you have to dress up and walk for about five minutes to another hotel.

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Customer service during the booking process was poor. We booked 7 months in advance with written notes about mobility issues in our party but wer given rooms on the top floor with no lift access and 2 of the rooms had no walk in shower. Could not change rooms and no porter available for an hour. None was offered, we had to ask. Terrible service with no notice taken of requirements. Seems like their tour groups were of much more importance than a small group of three couples, would not recommend!,

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No access to WiFi in the room. The speed is so slow you can't open an email. The only area is near reception which we discovered accidently.

    Breakfast is good.Staff is helpful.Good location.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Room was facing the square and very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay in Czeck Krowns as the Euro exchange rate is very bad.

    Room was facing the square and very comfortable and clean. This is not a new hotel but easy to find in the one way system as the town is small Hotel stafff very nice and helpful. We had a good local meal outside of the Hotel. As this is a tourist town the meal was very expensive this is one of the best towns to visit in the Czek rep. The castle is very interesting with stunning views

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    6.3
    Good location right in the centre of town, spacious room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa is in different hotel, outdated facility, weird smell in hallway, no hotel bar, certailny not a four star experience.

    Good location right in the centre of town, spacious room and that's pretty all.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    6.7
    The location is very good, excellent view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The furniture was rather simple and a bit deteriorated. Not very much clean, not comfortable at all to have a shower: toilet separated from bath, and this one without the possibility for a shower (old fashion European style). Breakfast, plain, nothing especial.

    The location is very good, excellent view from the window. The room was very big, with enough space for things. The halls and common spaces, well decorated.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.4
    Beautiful room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Listing is completely incorrect. There are no facilities at this hotel. "Wellness center" is a joke! Just a small sauna, gym, and pool at their sister hotel (Ruze) a short walk away and for additional fees. If the room wasn't beautiful this would be a solid 1/10

    Beautiful room and good location.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    These hotels (Hotel Ruze and Old Inn) are rated four and five stars, therefore we think it is unacceptable that they made us pay for everything except the pool and fitness centre - asking for money for a whirlpool is a bit ridiculous! They also refused to give us a second towel after the first one was used in the Sauna (for which there was an additional fee). The staff at the Spa also do not speak English. The staff who worked during the evening and night were not very friendly and didn't speak very good English. The wifi didn't work for the duration of our stay (3 nights) We don't think it was good value for money - but then again we stayed over New Years Eve when the rooms cost double. Any other time of the year the prices would be good value for money.

    Breakfast was good Staff on daytime shift were very friendly and helpful Location is superb Spa and pool area is nice

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internal steps on the various floors are an issue with bags, but no doubt the staff would have handled them if asked

    We thoroughly enjoyed the location. We were based right on the town square with good access to all areas of interest incl numerous restaurants

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nil

    Locality. It was a coincidence that we were able to enjoy the St Wenceslas Festival, held in the old square, which was great & we could also watch from out of our first floor hotel room.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Location just in the centre of old town, real authentic old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was full so had to park the car outside of town (but hotel staff assisted us with that issue and provided transport)

    Location just in the centre of old town, real authentic old hotel, large choice available for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Favourite place,chesky krumlov is a beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed on arrival to find we had been put in the hotel Ruze and not in the old inn which we had booked . But the hotel was up to expectations.

    Favourite place,chesky krumlov is a beautiful place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Place meets all the standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    upon arrival with a reservation, we were told that they overbooked and we had to go to their sister hotel. It was near and the hotel was fine but staff a little icy and cold.

    Place meets all the standards.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location, close to everything in Cesky Krumlov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pack light--can take a lot of going up and down stairs to get to the some of the rooms.

    Great location, close to everything in Cesky Krumlov. Air-conditioned, which is somewhat unusual for the inn-type hotels in Central Europe.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Our receptionist said we had "the most beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The young waiter at the cellar restaurant next door needed more experience & didn't make good impression from the start.

    Our receptionist said we had "the most beautiful room" & it really was. Spacious & wonderful period furnishings, Excellent creaky floorboards at entrance to room, just like it should be! Loved the adjacent cellar restaurant with great food. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The staff, centrally located, interior of the hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues whatsoever. Fabulous experience.

    The staff, centrally located, interior of the hotel - tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms, great restaurants, service, access to venues and attractions. Wonderful atmosphere, old world charm, fabulous full service health & relaxation spa. Everything was in walking distance, other restaurants, venues. The city centre being a pedestrian zone. Great shopping, lots of handmade crafts, wine tasting & wide variety of cuisine to sample.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    フロントスタッフがとても親切で、チェックイン前後にも快く荷物を預かってくれました。
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    シーズンオフだったせいか、朝食会場のレストランが席数の割に広すぎて少し寂しい感じがしました。また、料理の種類がもうすこしあれば良かったなと思います。

    フロントスタッフがとても親切で、チェックイン前後にも快く荷物を預かってくれました。また、部屋は常に暖かく、快適に過ごせました。立地も最高です。広場に面していて分かりやすく、ホテルを拠点にあちこち歩き回れました。

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Location

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel The Old Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: