Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel 4 stars

Nerudova 41, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#98 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath water seemed to smell bad and I'm not sure if it has something to do with the 'spa jets' inside the bath not being used/cleaned often. Bath was a bit narrow. The check-in process was a bit odd, having to walk to another hotel up the hill to do the check-in.

    We had a two bedroom apartment and it was super comfortable and nice and big. We had a beautiful view. Breakfast was great with a good selection of hot and cold items. Wonderful location right by the Prague Castle and walking distance to the Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location with good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was a water damage on the ceiling. Come on! Cleanup the ceiling and paint it costs not more than 50 EUR and done in one day. Not a big loss for hotel. 2. Shower curtain go right down to the floor so after taking a shower their a flood. What the sense? Put some door there or any other solution that bring water back to shower floor, not bathroom floor. Also curtain was old and yellow of water(not changed for a long time) 3. Bathroom door also damaged of water and moisture and not straight anymore, have to push it hard to be closed. 4. Small guide or arrow that breakfast is downstairs would be nice. 5. Stairs to floors very noisy. You hear everyone who comes up. In general hotel has to make an internal audit to fix all this small problems

    Location is very good. Cleaning ladies are perfect, room was cleaned up very well. Breakfast satisfying.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location for visiting the palace, gardens, castle, Petrin Hill plus a variety of restaurants and museums. Our room was very spacious and full of character.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was during check out, we were charged for 2 bottles of water from the mini bar that we didn’t touch it. It is not a lot of money, but I felt disrespected being charged fir something I didn’t use it.

    Historical building, room was spacious for our family of 3. Quiet inside yet in a fantastic location, close to the castle, restaurants and tram stops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent and we couldn't have asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was internal and had restaurant tables just below it. This was a little noisy and if people sitting there smoked we could smell it Iim our room.

    The breakfast was excellent and we couldn't have asked for more from it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    This is not a classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, and rooms were actually in the 4th floor. For older people that could be a problem.

    This is not a classic hotel. It's reather a multi-storey house turned into a small hotel with several rooms. Reception is not in the hotel itself. However, it's extremely clean and we were settled in a spacious family apartment with two rooms. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice room but with a reception 60m uphill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast The reception is at an other hotel? Feels weird and cheap. No air conditioning Avoid the restaurant downstairs. We were promised by the reception a welcome drink at the restaurant. At the restaurant this became a complementary drink when ordering a complete meal. We checked this with reception, this drink was actually included. The restaurant just wanted to make an extra buck...

    Very good location with easy (on street) parking (at an additional cost, obviously). Nice big and clean room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory in a pinch, but would avoid especially in the summer.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was HOT! No A/C at all. There were mini fans in the room. No elevator, which made getting luggage in difficult. Breakfast was mediocre, at best. Coffee was good.

    It is right near the castle. Staff is friendly and the parking is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and poor English of the staff except for the receptionists.

    Excellent location spacey apartment excellent decoration. good breakfast would revisit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I’m an bookworm and historical romance novels are my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed at 23. We were not prepared for that.

    I’m an bookworm and historical romance novels are my favorite. This hotel is the cutest thing ever. I felt like stepping into a whole new time era. So darn cute. The furniture, the floors, the ceiling is old and charming. My husband said that this just might be the style in Prague but who cares. I loved it. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the way they had divided the living area / room is perfect for families with teenagers. The reception staff was amazing. We arrived around 21-22. We thought everything on this street would stay open until at least midnight but everything closed at 23. So you have to go all the way down town (10 - 15 min. Walk). Our view was amazing, Petřín Lookout Tower was visible from every room. Absolutely beautiful. The breakfast selection was okay and the basement/breakfast area was very cozy and historical. Amazing. If you want something cute and different then This is the place to stay. If you want modern sleek design. Then this is not for you. We will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Great Room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill that got easier over time and you cannot change history. The girl in the breakfast room seemed miserable and not very friendly but not sure if this was a language barrier.

    The property is in the immediate Castle area and a short uphill five minute walk away; Petrin Hill was also a short 10-15 minute walk with steps to negotiate. You have to check in at the Golden Star just a few metres up the road. Travelling as a family with two girls, our room was on the fourth floor, (no lift - so more stairs) but once up there our attic family room (No.32) was worth it. Two separate spacious bedrooms; one double and one twin and views of the castle area one side and Petrin Tower on the other. The breakfast was fantastic with a selection of hot and cold items; you can easily have a good breakfast and fill up for the day if you wish. The staff, Ivan, Stanley and the male receptionist at the Golden Star (sorry didn’t catch the name) were really friendly and helpful. The food at the Red Lion restaurant was of really good quality. This area was a lot cheaper to eat out in the evening than in the Old Town or the Lesser Town plus it was quieter away from the hussle and bustle of the crowds. If you decide to stay at this hotel, organise your taxi with them to pick up/drop off at the airport as it worked out a lot cheaper. You can get public transport but I would not wish to negotiate a steep hill with luggage from the bottom to top (15-20 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom calling for renovation. Chinese mixers, shower box was not good choice.

    Lovely place and the great breakfast for 55 EUR - double room per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location in the centre of historical Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowds of tourists even this early in the season.

    Fabulous location in the centre of historical Old Town. Breakfast served in the room by great staff. Very good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant in the hotel ia great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel ia great. A true hidden gem in the city. Good menu, great location, and scenery and overall quite a nice surprise. The recepsionists speaks many languages and are super friendly, which is always a plus. Rooms have that touch of antique which adds to the overall magic of travelling to Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.5
    great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattresses kneel down type of hand held shower head low volume flush (sorry to have to leave the rest to your imagination]

    breakfast magnificent 4 th floor no elevator tough on my 70 y.o knees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with character next to the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill to get there every day after lot of walking haha.

    Amazing breakfast every morning. Welcome drink. Very friendly staff, big room and comfortable beds. Just 5 min walk to the castle. And 20 min to the centre. We get there by taxi( uber) really cheap and quick from the airport. If you come by public transport there is a bit of a hill to get to the hotel. good value for money. Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    A convenient and very nice place to stay for a few days in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi didn't work at times and we had to do downstairs and use the restaurant's wi-fi. The room had no air conditioning and Prague was hot during our stay. The hotel provided pedestal fans which helped, but the room was still quite hot. Car parking is in the street, so it is down to luck as to how close to the hotel you can find a space.

    The room was spacious and very nice. The location was very close to the Prague castle and not too far from Charles Bridge. The reception staff are located in another hotel (Golden Star) about 80m up the street, but they were very friendly and helpful and even went out of their way to help us sort out a misunderstanding with the local police that lead to our car's wheel being clamped. The food in the Red Lion restaurant was quite good. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. Tea and coffee making facilities, and a minibar, in the room were appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel located near the Prague Castle and any easy walk across the river to Stare Mesto. It is in a part of Prague with steep hills and the hotel itself has lots of stairs (we stayed on the top floor). If that’s not a problem, then I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Hotel RedLion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and could have some more variety..

    The property is really good, clean and the staff are very helpful. Great location since it is closer to many landmarks and the room that I stayed in had a great view.. Breakfast needs some variety .. the rest is great :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Prague as you like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like historical building with the beautiful view over Petrin.We enjoy breakfast with good coffee & tea.Staff on the reception was very helpful,they adviced us tram to the main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    home sweet home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing bad.I will be back next time!

    The staffs are nice,especially JIRKA,CHEEF and Bvbnik.They hleped us a lot.Feeling like,home sweet home! Best location, tow minutes to the Prague castle. Breakfast is good! Drinks are all free. Nice ceiling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff with very friendly & helpful and the rooms have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was on a little hill which we struggled to climb up everyday with baby strollers.

    Staff with very friendly & helpful and the rooms have a beautifully the decorated ceilings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little bit of a steep walk up to the hotel, so dragging a suitcase was a little struggle but that’s the only thing I could say that’s negative!!

    The room was lovely and spacious, nice view of the street. The room was also clean and just perfect for the price we paid! Staff at reception were lovely and very helpful, breakfast was perfect; filled you up for a long day. The location was fantastic, little walk up and you’re at the palace! Not too far from the river also, easy to get across to the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a large double bed but it was 2 single mattresses which slid apart a bit. The bedroom was huge but the bathroom in comparison is quite small. Lots of stairs to our room which could cause a problem to some, especially if you've walked up and down the hills and steps all day!

    Lovely hotel with massive bedroom. Fantastic buffet spread, everything you could wish for including an orange juicer and Prosecco! Reasonably priced mini bar in room. Very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, fantastic building, wonderfull ceilling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are door (locked and covered with curtain) to some other rooms called "office" in the appartment #12. Unfortunately it means that not just staff, but also visitors are coming into these rooms since early morning (7:30), using bathroom, sitting on terrace right before the only window the main room of the appartment has. So there is quite lack of privacy in the morning...

    Fantastic location, fantastic building, wonderfull ceilling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Close to the Charles Bridge, nice warm big room, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer in the restaurant is overpriced, 90 kc for 0,4l.

    Close to the Charles Bridge, nice warm big room, very clean and excellent breakfast. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    A great three night stay in the heart of the historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too floppy ....

    Warm, comfortable room. Bathroom perfectly adequate though small. Good selection of food and drink at breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location, lovely room, very clean, cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find the reception as in another hotel, not informed about it in advance, no signs anywhere The continental selection of breakfast very dry and tasteless

    Excellent Location, lovely room, very clean, cooked breakfast very good, great coffee, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great location, right near Prague Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress where a bit soft for my taste,

    Great location, right near Prague Castle. The room was very spacious with a separate toilet and bathroom and well suited a family of four.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, cosy rooms. Excellent breakfast. Location was perfect to discover the sights. Very friendly staff. We could check-in at 8:00 in the morning already and were encouraged to join breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is clean and the location is quite central (close...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine and the facilities were good but nothing that would indicate a rank of the 4-star hotel.

    The hotel is clean and the location is quite central (close to Prague castle), breakfast offers good variety of both salt and sweet foods but the coffee is from the automat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Red Lion and Hotel Golden Star contributed to making Prague on of our favorite trips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located on an inclined street.

    It was so quaint and I liked the location which was close to the castle and on the quieter side of the bridge. The restaurant was very good and welcome relief after a long day of walking. Just loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Super nice and helpful staff, as well as location, just next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was on the first floor. It had no air condition, which would not be a problem if we could keep the window open. However, another room's balcony was at the level of our window (actually, I don't get it while it was not our balcony as we had door to it, but it was locked) so we had no privacy at all, and no fresh air as the guests from that other room very very often on the balcony smoking cigarettes and the smoke went directly to our room.

    Super nice and helpful staff, as well as location, just next to the castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The size and space of the room and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast!

    The size and space of the room and excellent value for money. We had a back room that had a view of the castle orchard and mini Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is at sister hotel further up the hill, so having arrived at Red Lion we had to head off to check in before going back to Red Lion to our room.

    Excellent location near Prague Castle. Very spacious family room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Prague is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is great. You're just a short walk to Prague Castle. You'll see the people walking up the hill every day. You might want to bring ear plugs or ask for a room in the back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Quaint Rooms and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the quaintness and unique-to-Czech style. The rooms were large, very clean and with comfortable beds and bedding. The location near the castle area, monastery, and bridge was excellent. Lots of fantastic restaurants nearby, quiet street for sleeping, and very accommodating staff. We had booked three rooms, and all of us loved our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had air con or more fans, as only one fan and beds were in two rooms.

    Lots of stairs to our family room, would not be good for family with baby, also very high up and essential to keep windows open as no air con, rather warm as we were there in hot weather. Fantastic location underneath Prague Castle, very atmospheric.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Don's train tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs with no lift. Not good for the elderly or infirm. You have to check-in at the golden star hotel, as there is no reception at the red lion hotel. The hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill, and is quite a walk from the nearest tram stop.

    The room was very nice and very comfortable. The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - the hot food wasn't very hot, and the milk and fruit juices weren't very cold. But there was a good selection of food and I don't like cooked breakfasts anyway, so it didn't bother me too much.

    Absolutely spotless, and the beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was a bit lack lustre but the food in the restaurant was lovely and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Cozy and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - to check-in you have to go to nearby Hotel Golden Star, although it's close to the Red Lion Hotel - WiFi is just good, not excellent, but maybe it's because of old thicker walls, anyway it's not a very big problem

    - wonderful location (couldn't be better) - very kind hotel staff - old, stylish furniture - in combination with location it's really impressive - good breakfast - big and comfortable bed - summing up - reccomend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    If you go to Prague you must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first visit to Prague and when we travel again it'll certainly be to the Red Lion. Our receptionist, Jiri simply couldn't do enough and was always warm and welcoming, helpful and really gave this holiday a true polish. The breakfast every day was excellent with us being met and looked after by Mariana who always gave a warm smile and gave us the perfect start to the day Well done to Jiri, Mariana and the rest of the team

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on a steep hill so don't book unless you are prepared to walk up or down it. We found our nightcap drinks in the hotel to be expensive. I would bringing your shower gel rather than using what is supplied.

    Good range of food & drinks for breakfast. The hotel is on a pretty street near to the castle. The Charles Bridge is only a 5/10 minute walk down the hill. The area is busy during the day and deserted by night but felt perfectly safe working home in the small hours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Where else in the world you do get a welcome beer right at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where else in the world you do get a welcome beer right at the reception? Prosecco for the breakfast is a certain sign of excellence too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent value. Large clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to room.

    Price, size of room, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Outstanding service. Beautiful room in central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    No air conditioning though 30+ degrees outside, bed not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning though 30+ degrees outside, bed not comfortable, same key opening the door / gate / restaurant downstairs!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Everything- it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything- it was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioning. Really tough to be on top floor in extremely hot weather.

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    Location and unique historic room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up and down

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Reception was far away in another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was far away in another hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Large room with nice atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition is really missing because the room is warm

    Large room with nice atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was really cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    The room was really cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Clean and nicely presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con unit or pipes was a bit noise during the night

    Clean and nicely presented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Prague is a good city to visit but be prepared for large crowds in prime tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key per room. One bed was too soft. Reception elsewhere.

    Breakfast and location of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and great location. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, rooms and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    room with a character in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, reception in a different building

    amazing view from the room, a lot of character.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel near Prague castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up hill,weird entrance to the hktel

    Old,traditional house. Specious room. Beautifull sealings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator in the building and the steps were supper narrow. Too difficult to move heavy luggages up and down.

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, super comfy beds, very big room with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, super comfy beds, very big room with a nice view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No contras

    Very good located, friendly staff and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful place and very responsive and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place and very responsive and attentive staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast, excellent location and very charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, excellent location and very charming little hotel. Love it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Everything perfect about this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly! Beautiful rooms!! Great breakfast with everything included, even cakes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Red Lion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    priced right.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dedicated staff. Lobby was in another hotel. Not a big deal...

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Right beside palace, very good breakfast, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans

    Right beside palace, very good breakfast, spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Quite room, good bedding, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, friendly staff, nice decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, friendly staff, nice decoration.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful old room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sweet bread at breakfast were not delicious and fresh.

    Beautiful old room. Friendly nice staff. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Hope to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive but everything else fine

    Lovely, big room. Nice and warm too

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Red Lion Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: