Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Easy Star 2 stars

Blažimská 1781/14, Prague, 14900, Czech Republic

#609 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genaral condition of carpets everywhere, short mattresses, broken chair in the room. Poor furniture. There was no even a small table in the room. It took over 1 hour to check in, although we were with a little kid.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, location, lift not working, hall rugs little smelling but room rugs is fine. The own of this hotel need a total reconstruction this is my opinion

    Super breakfast, in fact I had to eat to recover my money from their breakfast because I was angry with everything. If u want to enjoy best breakfast so far just head to the hotel. But u need a car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in my bathroom broke several times cause the socket itself was loose, the showerhead had more water comming out on the sides than through the intended holes

    Alot of different facilities to choose from, great location in terms of where i wanted to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I was staying at the house for 11 nights. After the first night I asked the receptionist to mediate my three wishes: a chair, a bedside lamp, and the reparation of a window handle. He entered the items in the “Book”. Then during my stay I sent 4 e-mails to the hotel´s address repeating my wishes. Once I phoned to the main reception desk of the Top Hotel. During the 12 days and 11 nights of my stay and till now I have never received any answer. After the 3rd night a chair appeared in the room. No lamp, no reparation of the window. After the 5th night two lamps appeared. The lamps had so short cords that it wasn’t possible to place them on the bedside table, i.e. no bedside lamps. In the following e-mail I asked for a lamp with a longer cord. After the next night they moved the bedside tables to the electric socket. In the middle of my stay the handle of the bathroom door broke in two pieces. I placed the two pieces on a big sheet of paper with the inscription “Please repair it” and put that on the floor in the middle of the hallway. For the rest of my stay the hotel staff (at least the chambermaid came every day) stepped over that obstacle – and nothing happened. The handle of the radiator valve was missing. As it wasn’t possible to open the window slightly I had to wrap the radiator in towels to be able to withstand the terrible heat in the night. The house is a trap for those who don’t read the reviews, come for the first time, pay in advance, and then have no way to escape. Like me and many others.

    The nice lady and the friendly man at the reception desk in the Easy Star building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleen and far from city centre.

    Hi. I really don't recommend anyone to book in this hotel, very dirty, far from city centre and not cheap, and the same price I moved to furnished apart in the real heart of Prague's city centre and it was decent and valueable for my money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a VERY simple place. Not even a bedside lamp to read. Beds were quite uncomfortable. Strange smell, maybe previous visitors smoked in the room.

    Not much. Parking next to the hotel (but need to pay for it). With bus and metro you can be in the city centre in 30 minutes or so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, carpet was not fresh and smelled smoke/ash. Noisy from other rooms and hotel. Two elevators, one was broken and the other broke our first day. Hard to find the hotel. We finallåt checked in at the next door hotel and it took 20 min. We asked for cooked water for our baby since there was no water boiler - twise it was ok and next the bartender wanted 1 euro.

    The cheapesr place for our family at the time. We had a car. Would be too expensive and not value for money if we didnt. Ok beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all the staff could be a bit more friendly, we paid with paypal (booking.com) to confirm the reservation and the receptionist did not understand there existed a thing called PayPal, so had to show him the email and after long discussion he understood. In this process he was disrespectful to my wife as if we were stealing. Room fixture is pretty old and not so comfy. Room was like a shoe box and the elevator too small.

    Booked late night so it did rescued us from sleeping in car. The following are plus. 1. Reception Open 24 hrs 2. Parking for normal price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very uncomfortable, light in hallway was broken, elevator worked only first evening when we arrived, other days we had to use stair ways. Towels and bed clothes were slightly tear up and old.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old man at the reception was really nice and gave us lots of vouchers so we could get discounts. He really loves his city and wants people to visit it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quality is like a dormitory, the finishes are of poor quality, some things were broken (lamp, shower, etc)

    there is all do I need, bath in room, internet free WIFI, 24 ours open recepsion

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a pillow to make a dent on for ~€20

    It's unusual! Private car park was ok. It is how one would imagine a relic from the USSR days. The corridors are dark, the rooms are relatively large but empty apart from a narrow bed, plenty of space to keep my bike. The shower worked. This hotel left me with a memory but it's not the Ritz

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty matrasses and dark bathroom. Although there was a kitchen, there was nothing in it. Beds were very noisy

    Night watch man was very friendly and helpfull Fridge was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent choice when economy is the priority. Public transport available just outside hotel. Big thanks to Mr from reception (Jiri ? ) who has been very helpful and pleasant :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtyness of the room

    Very dirty room, no communication with staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing was the worst experience ever. Actually the best thing was leaving the building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating couldn’t be altered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is next door to the Top Hotel, run by the same front desk. Cheap way to get a room at the Top Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, wifi not working, smells bad etc

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elavators completely were out of service and had knee issue. It was awful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i hated everything

    i didnt like anything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Far from everything - Some rooms are very dirty

    - Cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never smiled particularly the breakfast team

    Good room size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 mins from subway Old hotel with old equipment

    Friendly recepcionist Clean enough Cheap enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and cold room, cracked walls, no blankets, rocking WC, one chair, torn linens. Looked ugly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was rather poor ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience. Is just that upon arrival it was quite difficult to find the hotel as google map shows a different enterance and reception as well as different bus stop. I personally think information on the location should be improvised further and be clarified to be accurate and exact.

    I like that the staff are all very very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's ugly. The interior is terrible. Carpet, furniture, one painting on wall - all remains of socialist hostels. Images on booking.com are very far from true.

    Bathroom and toiled was clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It seemed cheap. But if you add the payed parking and lack of breakfast, is not so cheap. All the rest is very basic. Should I mention the 200 years old towels? Anything else is just 100 years old... Advice: look for a better deal! There are a lot.

    Bad and shower. Nothing else.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty blankets, dirty room in general, water accumulation in shower, slow tedious check in, recepcionista trying to get rid of every responsibility when speaking about cleaniness (he said that is the housekeeping thing, independent from hotel). The towels were small, only for hands.

    Really good price

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minimalistic room facilities, noisy curtains that I couldn't even close, tiny bathroom with mouldy shower curtain

    Close location to PragoFFest, quite large room

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we tried to find this hotel for a long time. For future touristes - enter to this hotel is near the main enter of Top hotel

    Minimalisme in good way - low price and cosy room with beds and bathroom. The bus stop is in front of the hotel to reach metro station

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too far from the city centre and not very clean

    cheap but not a convenient place

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everthing was good

    Staff and Specially morning reception guy who helped us to explore Prague in short time. Sorry I cannot recollect the name

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    behavior of staffs are excellent

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Easy Star traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: