Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Tosca 3 stars

Blanická 10, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#379 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The overall experience was just wonderful..!😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses in Europe are not like those i’m used too in the United States..a bit springy to put it nicely

    The all inclusive breakfast is quite excellent! And the wait staff are all most willing to help with anything & all things! & they went above & beyond to help a weary traveler at 1am that had gotten bad booking & room info..to then upgrade my room at no extra $!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, you can walk anywhere in town, in 22 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor near the stairs really noisy Beds and pillows are really hard Some tissues could be provided in the room

    Great location, you can walk anywhere in town, in 22 minutes, if you walk slowly, you can reach Staromestka, clean rooms, welcoming staff, big bonus - check out at 12:00! Which gives you plenty time to get ready after breakfast finishes at 10:00 Cosy little backyard for smokers and super big thanks for that free unlimited water with lemon available for guests at the reception!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Near metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 3 Nights and when I asked for Room Make-Up, the bed sheets were NOT replaced, so I called the reception and they apologized for the inconvenience, next day the bed sheets were changed. I hope they will always make it sure to replace the linens when a guest ask for a make-up service. I found also trash from previous guests from the drawer. Overall cleanliness is poor.

    Near metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Comfort, cleanliness and kindness at premises in EA Hotel Toska in Praga, Czech Republic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good and bright spaces, large rooms, air conditioning, most beautiful ballads for the music listened in the room TV channel, greener areas from windows, client information by sound listening in the hotel elevator, saving money at the best prices to high quality service. The hotel is very easy reached by public commuting transport every 3' and quite accessible on foot in the city central area, historical destination and natural view and near to river with beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lobby counter worker Day shift work She gave a cold service It is not fun to come on vacation to get an unpleasant service All the other employees gave great service and fun

    Excellent location a quiet place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is very good, big choice and tasty, room is big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is not connected directly to the hotel but i've found a very nosy trams passing by in front of the building. When the window is open it's hardly to fall asleep even if you are tired. The trams started its service early in the morning, probably at 6 a.m. already - a good idea to go for the rest not later than 10 p.m.

    Breakfast is very good, big choice and tasty, room is big and comfortable. Metro and tram stations are just a couple of minutes walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Cheap terrible hotel with unprofessional stuff anf terrible rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed and i got 2 twins....and the receptionist told me: just push them together. The room decoration was old and detroyed and the light on the room wasnt workig well. The receptionist at night time has a terrible English.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Close to the metro and tram station but a little far from the old centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refill at the breakfast buffet, if something is empty your just out of luck. The waitress never ever asked if we needed something or even smiled. Not a very happy start of the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    I liked it !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. OK all the way.

    Very nice and clean room. Little chocolate to welcome you! Beautiful mirror to decorate above the bed. Easy access by metro. I will return !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and super location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit noisy because of the heating system. The check-in lasted several minutes and surprisely we paid the stay at check-in.

    Everything ok, very good location of the hotel.The breakfast tasty and plentyfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed very much my stay, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was in the middle of the floors, and had to do some stairs with the luggage.

    The room was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast served! Very good location and easy getting everywhere from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great value great location great room space hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with late check out ( 3 PM)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Very spacious room, double doors, i.e. door to the bedroom is not straight from the corridor. And the possibility of a late check-out is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small things: have to pay for safe key, expensive parking 20 eur/night, administration is slow, had to fill out my own informations on paper after reservation was done online, breakfast is small.

    friendly stuff, good value of money for one night. public transport close, many restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only point i didn't like was the cleanliness. There was hair on the mattress and they just covered it with the sheets.

    the location is great, close to trams/subway/restaurants/shops whatever you need and want. regarding breakfast, i am easy to please so it was good from my point of view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Value-for-money and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was a bit slow

    Excellent choice for a 3-star hotel. Perfect location just outside the very touristic old town, while this area Vinohrady has lots to offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Not friendly staff & worst service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff and no heat condition from midnight. It's very cold in the room, We asked staff for the extra quilt, but the answer is no extra quilt, it's unbelievable. Even we requested two more quilt to counter staff in the morning, the staff promise me will provide it before we back, but when we come back, it's still no any quilt in the room, this's the worst experience we met.

    Nice location nearby Metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    I think in the same price range better options can be found
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room had no windows besides ceiling windows, so practically no view; transparent window shades, so you could not keep the room dark; poor sound proofing; lack of professionalism of the staff; low ratio of price vs. quality

    clean room (with small exceptions); good internet connectivity; nice neighborhood; ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Some flaws, but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safety information shown on the door was false. It was showing an emergency exit nearby. However, this exit was locked. The clerk explained that it cannot be unlocked because it leads to some other building and that the exit practically does not exist. (Don't worry! If there is a fire, they would come up to the 6th floor to open the lock for you.) Such misinformation is a bad sign for other things. My room was at the very end of a long corridor so I just prayed for no fire. One of the clerks was very annoyed. Whenever I asked her a question, she showed clear annoyance and then answered my question. I asked another question, she was annoyed again and explained why she was annoyed, and then she kindly answered my question in the end. She did search in the Internet and answered all my questions. If she answers my questions in the end, why cannot she simply do so? Travellers ask stupid questions like small kids do, and professional people should be generous about that. The breakfast was not good. But it was free so I wouldn't complain. There are many nice places in the area where you can have high-quality breakfast at a low price, so I didn't go back to their breakfast on the second day. The water pressure of the shower was low but it was okay. The amount of shampoo wasn't enough for my hair. There was no electric kettle so I couldn't make tea or coffee, but this is normal in continental Europe. The safe wasn't free. If you want to keep something valuable in a safe, you have to pay. That's a very strange policy... I mean, if the hotel is very secure, then we don't need a safe to begin with.

    The bed was reasonably comfortable. The room was clean. The air-conditioning was powerful. Good wifi. They had a fridge. I love a hotel that has a fridge. In general, the west side of the river is a nicer, more traditional, and more peaceful, area. The east side of the river is more commercial and not as nice. The area where this hotel resides is in the east side, and yet, it is a relatively nice area. 2-8 minutes walk will get you to a good neighbourhood with a lot of street trees, and quite a few nice cafes and restaurants. My favourite were Zanzibar and Marthy's Kitchen. There were many others. Also, the tram stop is nearby. In Prague, the public transport is extremely accessible. I paid 310 for a 72-hour pass, with which I could take metros, trams, buses, and even cable cars. The trams were so frequent that there wasn't a timetable. Take tram 22 near the hotel, and you will be in the heart of the city very quickly!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    I really liked the hotel personnel, always friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the choice of food at breakfast is pretty good, the quality of some dishes leaves much to be desired. We were happy to have porridge in the morning. However, to our disappointment, it was ok only once, on the first morning of our stay. On the 2 nd day the porridge was as thin as a milk soup, and on the day of our departure it was sour (the milk was not fresh). There was no fresh bread either. For someone it may be a nuance, but I cannot eat everything and my usual choice for breakfast is quite modest: bread, cheese and porridge. So you can imagine my disappointment regarding sour porridge in the morning. Hehe. Anyway, I guess I was the one of the few ones who really cared about this, as most people prefer other things in the morning. However, good quality always matters. Therefore this comment.

    I really liked the hotel personnel, always friendly and serviceable +speaks very good English and German. When we were going on a day trip from Prague, we got a lunch box at 6 a.m. before leaving. We also liked our room, it was spacious and light. The hotel is within walking distance from Vaclavske Namesti.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Morning sunshine poured into the adequately sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small for a larger person. if you're 6 foot tall and drop the soap.....well. Also the cleaning service didn't arrive until 3.30 in the afternoon which was the time I was coming back from sightseeing. On two of the four days I stayed, I had to hang the do not disturb sign and on the third day I just left when they arrived.

    Morning sunshine poured into the adequately sized room. Breakfast was reasonable with a good variety. I walked from the train station to the property which took about 20 mins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    Economy should not mean dirty :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Location: is FAR from the center. It will take 20-25 min walk or you will need to take transport to get to the center (for 28CK per person). I'm surprised that there are so many positive opinions about location 2. The hotel is not clean. It's OK to be old or economy class, but it has to be clean. There are dirty spots on the bed, on the curtains, on the doors, on the lamps, someone's hair on the chairs, old dust under the furniture, the walls are pained around the furniture, the phone is covered with years-old dust. No blackouts, the curtains are awful, as well as Armstrong ceiling like in the office room. 3. No air-conditioning in most of the rooms 4. The tram is going right in front of the hotel, so if you open the window (as there is no air-conditioning), there is no chance you can sleep. 5. Safe box is charged 100 CK per day

    1. The Lady on the reception is very nice, helful and smily, the true decoration of this place, unlike her colleagues 2. The hotel offered us a discount on parking after comlains about the room 3. Brekfast is OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Do the job! But is like 2 stars more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom , was dirty on arrival so i asked them to clean it.. and never again for 5 nights same towels , same glasses . Bathroom is old not very good condition as well

    Staff was kind, room good size, nice beds. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    Well I would better skip...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean and after second day still same hairs in the room... Very noisy because of pub/club nearby and my room was probably on the wrong side. Bed too soft for me.

    Super location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.9
    The bathroom was not too clean and smelled musty.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not too clean and smelled musty. Parking with narrow and low entrance gate. Breakfast varied, but everything was cold .. scrambled eggs, sausages.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    This is a low cost 3 star hotel which offers exactly what...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although i felt very well in the hotel, some details would make much more positive impact: for example cleaning ladies do not say Hello even in the case when i greeted them in the corridors. Same for the ladies who serve breakfast. They dont need to speak english, but one feels better if people who take care for hotel smile and greet you. Breakfast does not need to be with more options, even less would be ok, but i was watching several mornings - after scrambled eggs disappear or there is no butter anymore, sometimes you wait for 30 min and nothing happens. They should have a reflex to check regularly and bring new food within max 5 minutes after it has been eaten. This makes difference between hotels which care for guests.

    This is a low cost 3 star hotel which offers exactly what one expects for this budget, a simple, but clean room and a simple, but fair breakfast. Position of the hotel is very good, even excellent if you dont want to stay in the very center, which is loud and crowded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice location in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if you take the elevator, you still have to climb the stairs to reach to your room of upper floors :(

    Perfect location, good atmosphere and surroundings!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Value for money hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast staff not very 'helpful'. The room was not particularly well cleaned.

    Excellent wifi and comfortable beds. Location suited my business needs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location, clean room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid more than it was in our reservation. The room was expensive itself but they charged our credit card more than 15 euro over amount in reservation. We called booking.com and gave them the verification from the bank but hotel claimed that they charged on course that day. No way that course was over 15 euro different.

    Good location, clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Hotel for Stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact the pillows were paper thin and then house keeping left in the afternoon so wanting to get an extra pillow or blanket was impossible till they arrived the next day as apparently the desk staff don't have access to any of that.

    The location was fantastic for the local gay bars and a short 10minute walk to the center of old town. It was clean and updated. There were very accommodating with extending extra nights onto our trip and overall helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    A bit on the rough side.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit on the rough side. It isn't that anything in particular was terrible, but the room, though clean, smelled of chlorine, the bed was on the creaky side, and the overall feel a bit down in the dumps. Will definitely do if need a place to stay on budget, but wouldn't be my first choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for my room already.but when I arrived there thay asked for take money again for security of my credit card and she said after 3 days we back your money. But I don't know why if I paid!!!!

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    great localization, close to metro & tram station, clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suggestion - lack of motion detectors in the corridors causing problems with the lighting of the lights when you have a lot of luggage

    great localization, close to metro & tram station, clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Room and bathroom are spacios, as well as the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it's not in the very center of Prague, price is a little bit high.

    Room and bathroom are spacios, as well as the bed. Breakfast is adequate, but with no warm dishes. Location: 15 minutes on foot to Vaclavske namesti.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    criminals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the prise in booking.com and the real prise was different and they . don't even think about using lift the door of elevator is between flours and you have to carry your luggage by your self in stairs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Staff, location, room everything was just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, room everything was just perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good. The room was big and had AC. It's really well situated near the metro and in a boho neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, very helpful, nothing was a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, very helpful, nothing was a problem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, breakfast +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, breakfast +++

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast , Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting

    Good breakfast , Good Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was really nice and helpful, location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general room was ok, but I would say it needs some renovation.

    Staff was really nice and helpful, location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I like thier services to there client.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay for me.

    I like thier services to there client.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    clean,central,good breakfast,good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture and communist appearance

    clean,central,good breakfast,good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay with excellent location and staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was little bit smelly.

    Location is good!! The size of the room is suitable. The hotel was very quiet during the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, restaurants close by, breakfast included in the rate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Warmly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed opened during the night

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent location for Metro Station and Tram 22. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Ok for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No Genius avantages - Poor BreakFast

    - Near Transport. - Big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is different from what was wrote in booking

    Central position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money with excellent location. Not the best hotel you'll ever stay in, but it's okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be cleaner, and the buffet breakfast better serviced.

    Very fast wifi, good location, good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Really, really good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, really good for the price. Excellent location, very clean, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with late check out ( 3 PM)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fabulous. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Need improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken glasses in the bathroom, hairs in the bedsheets

    Nice located, good value, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Complimentary bottle of wine was excellent and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    sometimes there was noise from neighboring pub/restaurant late at night.

    public transport in very short walking distance. Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough electrical plugs in the room

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Prague?? Hotel Tosca of course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fix the lamp in the bathroom

    Everything except the bathroom light was poor. I couldnt see properly when i was doing make up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Best place, top staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To improve breakfast

    Best place, top staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Good parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff got paid a lot of attention to visas in passports. Quite strange strict rules about and long checking in.

    Parking on-site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was confortable and the location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast, there were few things to choose and the quality was poor.

    The room was confortable and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Couldn't find the right adjective but it's a very nice hotel to stay while in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exchange rate

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    In the center but quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Dont go late you cant find much to eat

    Close to metro station and nice bars. Good value for money. Silence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    ok at the price through you would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom shower could have been cleaner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.6
    Location and price are fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating in the room, very cold. Breakfast was just terrible.

    Location and price are fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    Pretty old building with not a very pleasant smell, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty old building with not a very pleasant smell, the breakfast from the cheapest food, surly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely staff and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :o)

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly, location close to trams and metro. Rooms very spacious and spotless

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning - minor problem

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, 1 minutes from the metro and the tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator doesn't stop on the floors but between the floors, so you need to climb half floor by stairs. There is no air conditioner, and sleeping with open window was not an option due to the cold nights, so it felt little stufyy.

    Great location, 1 minutes from the metro and the tram station, 10 minutes by walking from the national museum, (1 station by metro), 15 minutes from Vaclav street (2 stations by metro), 25 minutes from the Astronomical watch, 35 minutes from the Karl Bridge. Great breakfast with vary kind of cheese, hams, eggs, musley, breads and cakes. The hotel's crew are real nice and happy to help and give information about everything. The room is nice, and the bed is comfortable. Free WiFi with great bandwidth.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfasts are the best I did have in hotels of it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've checked there in twice in recent two weeks, and will mention only first one dedicated for shutters of windows of attic floor rooms as mine was. They have a very weird plastic fixings, which were destroyed on both of windows (definitely the job of some stupid guest (or guests) which in case meeting something misunderstood / too hard for their brain hurry to solve with force trashing everything around !). One shutter was upgraded with a "cord and pin" (really the most verified and common fixing system for such shutters, making even the most stupid individuals using it properly!), while another did let sun shine just in the eyes at 5 AM. All in all it's a 5 minute solution matter and I believe those are already eliminated issues

    Breakfasts are the best I did have in hotels of it's class. Good location close to two metro lines and main day and night trams. All in all I've been returning there three times and definitely will return again during next visit to Prague. Recepcionists are very kind and helpful (especially the youngest lady)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Hotel was situated only 15 minutes of walking from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing :)

    Hotel was situated only 15 minutes of walking from main railway station. Subway and tram stop was just around the corner, so as 24h, bigger, store. Quiet area, I could sleep with windows opened. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean and OK. A solid 3 stars hotel. There was still plenty of food given at the ending time of breakfast :) I have good memories and reccommend this hotel to everyone :) !

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location away from the tourist trap, good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The guy at reception was extremely rude. We were a group of friends and I think he must have had some bad experiences with groups in the hotel. But his attitude was terrible. He told us loudly to "be quiet, I'm working" as he took our passport numbers. This took him almost an hour as we waited in reception without being allowed to go to our rooms. He also tried to charge us 50 Euros each as a deposit on the minibar (not mentioned online). I complained and he said he'd had problems "with English people like you" (we're not English). This left us with a bit of a negative feeling towards the hotel, but everything else was pretty good.

    Great location away from the tourist trap, good value for money. Decent (though some weird items) breakfast included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nearly no water pressure in the bathroom (so I recommend a bath instead a shower ;)), breakfast wasn't the best but ok for the price

    Friendly staff, nice location

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    It was our second stay in this hotel and i have nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was our second stay in this hotel and i have nothing to complain about. Day receptionists are super friendly and helpful and its one of the main reasons we will be coming back. (Y)

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    Location, the staff of the hotel is very kind, room space,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit low and the matress was too much soft.

    Location, the staff of the hotel is very kind, room space, quietness, very close to metro station, good value for money,

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: