Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tyl 4 stars

Tylovo náměstí 5, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#360 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2453 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room we got was very small and congested. AC was not working. I had to call the reception 4 times for the AC as room was pretty hot! And small room no space. In the washroom , the shower pipe was leaking. Then finally decided to move from that room. Called the reception and room was changed.

    The location. Kfc , Mc donalds is just beside the hotel and also the mart is closeby. The hop on hop off bus is also close enough. Location was good. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had booked a 'deluxe' room but in reality it was only of moderate standard. The room was cramped and the bathroom small with the shower sitting at waist height ! None of the extras listed for a 'deluxe' room in the hotel's information were present. When we questioned with reception if it actually was a 'deluxe' room, they said it was because it had a third bed - which we had neither required nor booked. Basically disappointing and Booking.com should check the room descriptions.

    The staff were quite friendly and the location was reasonably good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night staff was useless, gave a double bed to my sister and I until I threatened to leave.

    Style of building that was clean and in great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we feel that housekeeping needs improvement. breakfast was standard.

    the room we had was excellent and so was the location. staff receptionist were very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-condition doesn't work well, the temperature of room is so high and I can't sleep well at night. The chair of my room was broken, its time to change a new one!

    The room is very clean and the staff helps me a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little dark, and the air conditioner, due to its location, fails to run effectively.

    Good staffs, and the breakfast also contains a satisfying varieties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the double room 603 and the air conditioning didn't work and neither did the hairdryer and sockets in the bathroom. The bathroom issue was resolved on our last day, but the air conditioning wasn't despite several complaints. We had an infestation of moths which bombarded us in the night. We asked to be moved to another room, but the only room available was dark and tired looking which we turned down. Room 603 was in need of refurbishment as it was very tired looking.

    Location - very handy for the City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor sound insulation. Woken up by people coming back. Continuous thudding coming from somewhere over the entire stay. WiFi was patchy, and not working 24/7

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no ice cubes available--we had to go to the KFC on the corner--but that was it. The room was well lighted except for the bathroom--the overhead light was a little dim. The shower in the bath tub should have been mounted higher to be able to use as a shower.

    The location was excellent and public transportation was readily available. Our hotel room was spacious with a sitting area and a small foyer connecting the bathroom and bedroom/sitting area. The room was also very quiet. We had a bathtub to soak in after very extensive days of sightseeing. The hotel had lovely prints on the walls. There was a morning market outside the hotel in the park fronting the hotel. The staff was very helpful although English was not as fluent as I expected. The morning breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is uncomfortable, the towel rack was dusty, there was no sugar for coffee in the spoons were dirty. Also the shower is too low, impossible to take a shower. It's definitely no 4 stars hotel.

    The hotel location was good, also the breakfast not bad at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being overcharged as I had to pay in CZK instead of the charges on the currencies advertised on the web site. Hotel tyl sets its own exchange rate which is lower than the recognised rates. Not pleased even though I emailed the hotel to question the discrepancy and got a negative reply. Whose fault is the? The hotel or Booking.com??

    Beautifully clean, nice breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a little soft.

    Managers Alex and Markus were superb hoteliers, offering advice on everything from directions to honest taxicab services. Largest accommodation of 3 hotels we stayed in. Great location on a green square, near several restaurants, a bakery, even a McD's! And on tram line 22, the "tourist tram" because it leads to many of the sights. Everything about the hotel seemed new although it had obviously originally been built many years ago.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small, beds were extra uncomfortable, reception staff speaks very poorly czech, breakfast was extremely poor (cheap ingredients, small choice, juice was only colored sweet water, coffee not drinkable - pretty bad for 4* hotel). This is not a 4* hotel anymore. Never again.

    Great location near to C metro station, room was quiet - facing the backyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Tv did not work - and clearly hadn't done so in a long time. We did report this but never felt it was taken seriously. Also our room was not cleaned at all after first night. It was a Sunday - but I did expect at least the bed made and the refreshments topped up for an international hotel in such a location. The hotel felt understaffed, and by junior people - who were nice but not experienced.

    The location was brilliant and the breakfast was standard fare, but good. The rooms are lovely in themselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with the heating whilst I was there (due to be fixed the following week). As temperatures were -7 in the day and -12 at night, a bit chilly until provided with an electric heater.

    Comfortable room, good breakfast and pleasant staff. Perfect location, couple of minutes from both metro and tram stops, transfer into the center of Prague very easy (1 day or 3 day transport tickets a bargain).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ORGANISATION OF A SYSTEM - KEYS NOT WORKING ETC

    Bed comfortable, room was very spacious but very noisy with trams if not used to it...problem with keys not working, few drunks banging on door 3am - big local match, just upset our daughter 11 !! OK overall though for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was just super uncomfortable, mattresses were just sliding away from each other, and it was just too soft. Breakfast was not pleasant at all, cold coffee, food was not updated when finished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    please do not book this hotel as you will be very very disappointed when you check in , the room decor and meals are not what you think you are going to get . no heating or hot breakfast .

    the only decent part of my stay was the staff , they tried to help you out as much as they could and are very helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working heating when it was -3°C outside. Very cold. Asked staff multiple times to fix heater or supply us with a new one and they didn't do either.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft. The bedroom windowsill had a lot of "evidence" of pigeons! There wasn't a very wide selection at breakfast and the quality could have been better. The WiFi stopped working in the evening and wasn't fixed till morning.

    It was in a convenient location and the price was good. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I feel lacking of.

    Everything’s awesome: great location with groceries and fast food shops nearby, friendly and helpful Staffs, good breakfast with varieties of selection, and cozy and quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that was the worst experience in my life.it was -4 degree inside the room and when i asked can you fix or give me another room,answer was „i can not help you sorry „and then they ignred me. the stuff(early morning 15th of february )asked my girlfriend which parfume she uses when she was alone at the room and it was not nice actually was so weird and disgusting method of flirting with the guest. my girlfriend could not sleep all the night and next day she had an international conference. in general that was the worst hotel experience in my life. do not recommend to anyone ti stay there if the stuff is the same as it was. sincerely Rauf

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was outstandingly helpful and polite, the best reception staff I’ve ever seen. They gave us tips for the local restaurants and they helped us with the lagguage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor last breakfast which was prepared for T/W. No Internet connection in the room at all. No shower gel first night and no coffee in the room refilled. Stuff doesn't understand properly in English. You can hear all noise from next room.

    Breakfast was very nice. Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bed had two small mattresses that were not attached to each other and at night they slided away making huge hole in the middle. Also mattress had a lot of hair on it... There were no soap in the shower and when we asked to clean the room, empty soap bottle was not replaced. I had no feelings that it was 4 star hotel at all.

    Big and warm room with good bathroom, nice breakfast and great location. Staff knows several languages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking space is limited

    the most comfortable bed we have ever tried in a hotel, clean, noise free, close to nice restaurants (Matilda), fast food chains around, pets are allowed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no wall fixing so taking a shower was tricky and a bath was almost impossible for someone of 6ft4! The glasses in the room were not changed throughout the duration of our stay. One of our beds was exceedingly creaky making turning at night a challenge!

    The staff in the reception desk were friendly, particularly Michel. The room was great as it offered a sepearste area for a third bed. The beds were comfortable on the whole. The hotel organised our airport transfers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the lights in our room are not working. I already Inform the staff but there’s no action until we leave. The client will be more satisfied more if you have a parking space. That will give a negative for a hotel but other than that everything is fine.

    It’s near in the center and staff are so friendly. The room is clean and free delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Apartment on the 6th floor was very spacious and perfect for my me, my wife and our teenage daughter. Main attractions within walking distance and also great metro & tram links when feeling lazy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is filthy, dusty and the bedding looked like if someone used it already. The staff on the reception speaks very poor Czech!! If you speak English they will not help you at all. Wifi is non existent, except in the lobby. Will never return and not recommend. If you want to spoil your getaway in Prague, you must stay here.

    Breakfast was ok although the meat looked a bit dodgy.Location was central to all sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be helpful if there was a bar in the hotel, but there are excellent ones nearby.

    My room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good, close to metro and tram stops (only a few metres away).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was very good, but it was really cool in the room and the hotel's ration was that the receptionist gave us a heater, I did not really expect that. So in winter, certainly not. Also very old furniture, we had all the things in the luggage.

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not a "big thing" but , enought and delicious. You can hear the trams noises and feel the vibrations , but with one more beer you can live with it

    Everything was fine, good location near tram srations (number 6, 22 ate great for tours near the old town). Good wifi in the rooms and lobby, pc in the lobby for printing boarding passes :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have a room towards the street, it is quite noisy due to the tram and traffic. I was able to move to a room facing the court yard, was was fine. Breakfast choice was rather limited with too many (toour) guests and too little staff.

    Good, central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower in the bathroom had to be hand held, needs a bracket higher on the wall so you can actually stand underneath.

    Very nice Hotel with easy access to the centre and other attractions. Clean and large room. Friendly staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't cool the room down - it was so hot, so we had the windows open a lot and the road outside was noisy. But this is only a small thing and wouldnt prevent us staying there again.

    Nice hotel on a side street just off the main road. Close enough for us to walk everywhere - but there is a busy tram stop round the corner and a metro stop in around 100m. We went in December and there is a small Christmas market just outside the hotel and lights on all the trees which gave a nice atmosphere. Just up the road a bit is a large church with a much larger Christmas market again with a nice feel to it. Staff were friendly, breakfast had a good selection of sweet, savoury, hot and cold dishes and kept us going most of the day. The room was a decent size and we liked the separation of the room from the corridor by a small lobby where we could store our boots and coats, and also where the bathroom door was. Our room was right beside the lift and we thought that would be a problem but we did not hear the lift once whilst we were there. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family easily, and would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible for those used to UK diets. Who wants carrots for breakfast😂

    Receptions staff were excellent and hotel was well placed for the tram and fast food restaurants as well as being very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities,tea and coffee in room not replenished and breakfast was mainly cold meats,vegetables and scrambled egg.

    Excellent location,15mins to Wenchelas square and 25 mins to Old town.Hotel in nice area with a great restuarant close by .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK, if only they could have a swimming pool, even a little one...

    Hotel Tyl was really easy to reach with public transport, a tram stop just at the corner. Everybody in the reception was kind, especially Nail. Breakfast was tasty and Teresa was like an angel, always helping. Christmas market just across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terribly soft and uncomfortable. The atmosphere at breakfast was almost hostile, the women who took care of the buffett were super unfriendly and annoyed.

    The staff at reception was super nice and the hotel is at a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we appreciated the free breakfast, the quality wasn't spectacular, but served its purpose in filling our tummies. After two days, I finally figured out what I liked from the buffet (pretty large variety) but we arrived late so all the good things were already finished :( The service of the staff who cleaned up, arranged things, etc was very good and attentive.

    I traveled with a friend, and the room was pretty big for just two people. We had an extra little cot that was unnecessary but my friend slept in it because she said it was really comfortable:) The bathroom also had ample space. Shower was big and clean. Excellent location, with the tram stop just around the corner, and the metro station less than a 10 min walk away. Also strategically located next to KFC and McDonald's, in case you need a late night snack;) Many other restaurants and bars close by as well. The weather was nice when we came, so we enjoyed the long-ish walk across the bridge towards Prague Castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only gripe really is they control the air conditioning. I found it a bit cold and annoying that that is kept blasting air during the night - but you can call reception I believe and ask them to change it.

    This is a great hotel in a good location with transport links into the Old Town if you don't fancy walking. There is a metro service and trams almost right outside. There are also some good places to eat nearby and a small market outside which is currently set up for Christmas. One stall had some very good, very strong mulled wine for less than UK equivalent of £1.50 :) The hotel is clean and rooms are large with everything you need - hairdryer, kettle, tea/coffee, large TV and even a mini-bar. I did not use the mini-bar but the prices seemed reasonable considering it is a hotel.. The breakfast was plentiful. A mix of traditional food and the usual that caters for overseas guests. Cereals, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, rolls, bread, hot choice and the tea/coffee, juices, etc.. I went down late by their standards both mornings and it was still fully stocked with everything on offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot

    Centrally located but in a quiet zone away from noise and crowds of the old town Supermarket nearby Restaurant Matylda next to the hotel Reception staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from outside could be heard in the room however it wasn't too much.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful and informative, explaining where everything was in relation to the hotel, which trams/buses to use and how far it was to walk to places - a map was also given to us. The rooms are of a great standard, huge space with tea/coffee facilities and a reasonably priced mini bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanness of the rooms and especially bathroom should be improved, breakfast is good but repeated for 3 days.

    Hotel is about 20-25 min by foot to the city center, but in the area there are a lot of restaurants, pubs, cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Double glazed windows. The hotel is well located, which means it's noisy (trams and traffic). Temperature in the room difficult to control/adjust. Bathrobe upon request (as per the guest book) is not true. Coffee facilities in the room ok but cups not washed, no milk provided. Two or three members of staff outstanding. Others a bit grumpy and not that helpful, albeit polite.

    A few of the reception staff went an extra mile in terms of helping us out. The breakfast was a-m-a-z-i-n-g.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm, even with use of the air conditioning. This made our stay uncomfortable. Our room was also right next to the lift which also caused disruption on many occasions.

    The bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy - could hear neighbors and people coming and going. Unable to self-regulate room temperature.

    Conveniently located and very friendly staff. Love having a bidet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were too soft and rooms little outdated.

    Location was good. Easy to arrive from Airport with public transportation and city center was reachable with tram of one stop with subway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 12.20 in the afternoon after an 5 hour trip with bus. We asked if it is possible for us to check in. The women at the reception did not even check if there is a room ready and said just that the check in starts at 14.00 and no rooms available before. This has not been a problem before in other hotels if rooms are ready :(. We asked in booking for 3 single beds in room but ended up with one double and one single bed. Because we were on a business trip with colleagues it was not a nice surprise to have to share a bed. In the morning we left at 06.30. we asked for breakfast to go on the way in the evening. In the morning they did not give us any breakfast boxes. Nb! be very careful with the fixed price transfer hotel offers you in the reception. we ordered fixed price transfer to airport with the price 550 CZK. When we arrived to airport the driver demanded from us 750 CZK. he sayed that hotel gives wrong information, that the price 550 is only for transport and we have to play extra fro luggages and for traffic situation. There was no different price for luggages and also there was no traffic because it was 6 in the morning. The driver was scaring us and demanded money, he did not give us our luggage if we don't pay extra to him. I had to make many calls to hotel, the transfer company and finally when we wanted to call airport security and police the driver gave us our luggage and took the money as it was written in hotel - 550 CZK. I suggest to orded a taxi, taxi should be around 350 CZK because the transfer hotel offers is not safe to use.

    Actually nothing else but the walking distance from shopping street and old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly or helpful. Room not very clean, also got bitten by mosquitoes. The room did not have any toiletries Breakfast was poor! Also the cups were not cleaned, they had lipstick marks!! Will not be recommending the hotel to anyone or visit it again. Not what was advertised and mist definitely not worth the 4 stars, should drop 2 of them!!! No wifi on tbe 4th floor where I stayed.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent, especially if you are attending a conference at the conference centre, one subway stop on the red line. The internet did not work in the room on the last day but this was only a minor inconvenience. Great value for the cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking for guest and breakfast is quite normal.

    The location was quite excellent, it's convenient to metro station and also not so far if you walk to the Charles bridge. The reception is very friendly to share tour tips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not happy or friendly at all. They were all very young and looked like they didn't want to be there. One young man was helpful but only because I really had to ask for help to go around the area. They just seemed like they didn't know what they were doing... quite hard work after a long journey! The restaurant was very small and the breakfast selection was limited. My boyfriend is an athlete and wanted a big breakfast but there wasn't alot on offer. He didn't really leave full. Room was mostly clean. Bedside still covered in tea stains from the last visitor. No water or much tea/ coffee as promised, they didn't restock. Asked downstairs for some water to a blonde lady but was refused because it wasn't house keeping hours...

    The hotel was lovely but the atmosphere was dead. Very quiet which was good but not much soul to the place. The room itself was lovely with big windows and comfy bed. Styled nicely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV programs in rooms,just no signal ,no TV work in lobby and very bad facilities from owners for pity.Every day same breakfast 1:1.

    Good and nice people in reservation desk,speak English and Russian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap dispenser in shower recess empty, which meant I had to jump out of hand held shower, squeeze some from basin and jump back in again, second day fridge turned off, third day no toilet paper. Only minor details but made an excellent hotel into 'good' hotek

    Lovely rooms, fridge, minibar, good location near teansport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be a little bit more plentiful - apart of apples there was no fruit, there was no honey for the cereal etc. Hotel appearance (outside) is awful -abandoned shop, front wall needs fresh paint.

    Very clean. Location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you sleep with the window open, you can hear the noise from the trams.(it didn't stop me from sleeping well)

    Very tasty and not samely breakfasts. Polite and helpful staff. Location!!!!!! Wifi. Very quickly you can get to any point of Prague by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a thing that I could complain about.

    Reception and kitchen/housekeeping staff were excellent. Room and beds very comfortable. Location terrific, trams and metro walking distance. Enjoyed a good selection of local cafes/restaurants. Will definitely return there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should've be joking about the rating of this hotel. it shows 4 stars hotel but it can barely b 3 if not less. the entrance didn't have lights and night when we arrived, so u will have hard time finding it. the staff are non professional and not welcoming. the rooms are so old and the closets are full of dust that u will not dare to put a single piece of cloth inside. the breakfast is the worst. nothing good about it. not recommended at all.

    the only plus goes to the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything negative to say about Hotel Tyl

    Staff extremely pleasant & very helpful. Rooms comfortable and very clean. Large breakfast selection. Hotel will quickly arrange excellent taxi service to airport, good value (far cheaper than fare from a rank), price is set & it feels like a chauffeur driven experience. Excellent transport links by tram, metro & bus within a few mins walk. Plenty of places to eat & drink in immediate locality if you don't fancy going into the city centre. Lovely farmers market most weekdays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was travelling with a friend. Due to this, we ordered two single beds on Booking. Unfortunately, we did not know that it was only our preference, not a reliable choice. I am not sure if it is written on Booking, but hotel told us that they always try to meet guests' preferences, but they do not have a room with two single beds, so we got one double (in fact for even three people). What was also a little bit strange - it seems that Hotel Tyl has got only one iron to be borrowed by guests, so watch out! :)

    As mentioned in hotel's description, air condition is managed from reception, but it was fine. Food and service was ok. Location is very good either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed when the young receptionist did not greet us with a smile or welcome. Just hello and you can't check in till 2pm. Especially as we had just travelled from Singapore on a long & tiring flight, which she would have known if she had spoken more to us. The young girls on the counter need more customer service training. A smile and welcome would be nice. Shame, as this is such a lovely hotel. We loved it. Trams a bit noisy.

    Beautifully renovated building with park just outside. Farmer's market on Saturday. Loved the foyer. Good location with easy access to metro and trams run very frequently around the corner. City & main central railway very close. Restaurants & grocery shops very close. Room quite spacious and comfortable with fridge & kettle. Great breakfast in a lovely room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location is excellent, breakfast is very good. Cost-performance ration of the hotel is high. There are many restaurant, bar, market, bakery and starbuks around hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything that I dislike about this hotel. :)

    I like everythg about the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. They helped us to print some boarding passes for free. Room is spacious and comfortable. AC is working well. Bathroom is clean and spacious as well. Has basically lots of facilities in room. Has lift. Near so many restaurants and shops: KFC, McD, Starbucks! Near to tram and metro which is so convenient. Easy walk to old town for 20-25mins. Feel so comfortable staying there for 3 nights. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and mattress were too soft and not stable. The mattress was slipping from the bed base. Very noisy (trams, traffic) with the window opened.

    Room and bathroom were clean, good size, great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful. Daily room clean and bonus breakfast included. Hotel was in a good area, reception manned 24/7 and was well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot and the air conditioner was completely ineffective even though it was working

    Great location, close to metro and bus lines. The breakfast was good but the times were short, 730am to 10am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would not budge in early check in, tough after an overnight train and the walk from the station. A few things seemed a little worn, like the shower stall and the broken towel warmer.

    The beds were nice and firm, WiFi fast and reliable in room and lobby, AC worked well on a 90 degree day, and the room had tall windows that let in a lot of light and could be opened to take in the breeze and the square below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4* breakfast for me, small breakfast room. Less food at 9am on our 1st day than at 8am on our 2nd. You can still eat quite well. Soft bed.

    Comfortable, large, very clean room with AC, nicely furnished. 3 min. on foot from the subway and very close to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my standars this was not 4 star hotel. Beds were terrible!!! Matresses were totally unusable 🙁 Back pain every night. Cleaning should have been better- there were used classes on the table the whole time to be used over again, trashes in a toilet and rooms floor were not picked away. Breakfast poor - no standard vegetables available.

    Room for three person were good size. Good location if you like to use local transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first time to Prague and we arrived quite late at night. The hotel was very easy to find from the metro station. The location of the hotel was good and the hotel room was super. Very clean, had all the facilities needed and even had a computer where we could check in and print off our boarding passes. Staff were helpful and overall we were very pleasantly surprised and impressed by the hotel. Excellent value for money!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was quite slow. I wish it could be faster. And it will be better if they provide slippers or extra toiletries (shower cap, toothbrush) though they have soap dispenser in the bathroom.

    The room is good. Bed is comfortable enough. Bathroom is clean. It has ac too so it is nice during the summer. Breakfast also quite good. Location is perfect! Easy transportation and walking distance to tourist attractions. A lot of foods and shops too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an unpleasant experience when we called a cab at the reception. The reception called a private car to carry us to the main railway station and we were charged 10 euros for a 3-minute journey. Make sure that you ask the reception to call a general taxi and not a private car which charges fees according to the price list as erected on the reception desk. * We had reconfirmed several times with reception before only cost 3 euros before the date we took cab service. *

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture in the hotel seems to be little bit used (old). All the stuff I met were native Russian speakers, who had little problem with my Slovak language, but when I switched to Czech it was ok. Temperature in the room was able to control only from reception and despite telling them to lower it to 20 and then to 18 degrees, it was still too hot in the room. Fitness center was very basic and also little bit used and it's operational times were not very user friendly (10am-8pm). WiFi password is only on reception despite brochure in room saying it is without password, so I had to come down again. My room on 5th floor had only small window, not the ones you see on pictures. I requested invoice to be made to the company at the beginning of my stay. When leaving it was not ready and I was almost charged higher amount than agreed on booking (would be if I didn't notice). It was however solved later with manager through email, so no major problem as well.

    Location is perfect, almost in the middle of the city, close to metro station. Atmosphere of the hotel is nicely vintage and breakfast was quite good as well. My room was comfortable (except temperature), large and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tyl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: