Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Hvezdy 3 stars

Belohorska 259, Prague, 16900, Czech Republic

#559 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    It was okay but I would suggest trying to find somewhere quieter even if it meant payimg a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main problem is the position on a very busy main road into Prague. The windows had to be kept closed all the time as there was loud noise otherwise, and even with the windows closed there was a continous buzz and hum, with some louder noise for big lorries. The breakfast was included - only fair in quality.

    The staff were welcoming, the cost was fair, the tram to the centre stopped very regularly just by the hotel. There was a good walk by crossing the road from the hotel to the White Mountain site and the Hvezda (Star) park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Guests can park their cars at private parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark corridors with "hidden" switches and unexpected stairs.

    Guests can park their cars at private parking. Public transport station (tram, bus) just 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Price / value is in balance. Not a hotel to celebrate your honeymoon but close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because our flight was canceled we had to find a room in the evening. The man at the reception was not amused that booking.com booked a room with 3 beds for me alone which I couldn't help. This is maybe an IT issue but the customer can't help this. Quite noisy hotel; if guests arrive late you will hear this.

    close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Our room was clean, the breakfast had a good selection, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was good but the address we got from booking.com was totally wrong!! We looked for about an hour to try to find the hotel that was on a totally different street than the address given. We asked over 5 people if they knew where it was before we finally found it. For a while I was thinking that the hotel didn't exist. Not fun when you're already arriving late in the city.

    Our room was clean, the breakfast had a good selection, and the location was perfect for taking the tram into the city. Tram 22 comes straight in front of the hotel and takes you to many of the major attractions. It was super easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Typical low-cost Czech hotel near airport and with access to city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Someone had clearly smoked in my bathroom prior to my getting the room (to be fair, I don't think I specifically requested a smoking or non-smoking room). Also there was one issue with the location no places to eat nearby: I had a bicycle so I could make the 2-3 km trek to the closest location, but by foot later at night, it might have been problematic.

    It was a typical reasonably priced Prague hotel - perfect if you want to be near the airport and be able to go into the city. Most of the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was a typical Czech hotel breakfast (bread rolls, ham, cheese, butter, jam, etc) - with the added luxury of muesli.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended for young people or travellers intending to be awake after 10pm. Far from the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at night were very rude and threatened to call the police although we tried our very best to be as quiet as possible. The doors were old and squeaky and made noise anyway. We were travelling as a band working a late night gig so that was very uncomfortable for everyone especially considering we were trying to be respectful and it is a hotel that was recommended to us by the venue.

    The lady on reception during the day was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. In our room with a little balcony, we had everything we wanted for an easy stay. Close proximity to the airport, yet you can conveniently get to the city by PT. The receptionist was an extremely pleasant and helpful lady.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing. My 2.5 yr old son and I had an early flight and they really helped me with everything. I was amazed at this level of service that was friendly - the staff were just nice - they really made what could have been difficult run smoothly and went above and beyond what you could expect from even a much more expensive hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast selection was quite good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small, and there was a leak from the shower, which caused the carpet to be quite wet! The staff seemed very glad to know, so they could fix it. It did not ruin our stay at all!

    The breakfast selection was quite good! It was a great way to start off our day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Right next to tram line with direct trams to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet didn't look very clean, I found some hair in the toilet when I got in. Noisy, very noisy guests. People screaming and making noises through out the middle of the night.

    Right next to tram line with direct trams to city center. Staff is nice and will try to help you. For a night stay it is ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    never ever, sorry for a bed review..but this room was all bad
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the whole hotel was smelling like one big cigarette, then we asked and all rooms are there No smoking!! but it was there like in a pub after 1 AM we got only one blanket for two persons in a two bad room!! staff was everything else but not nice my wife got a very strong itching after one night there. never ever!!!! I think the worse we ever had.

    sorry nothing here, it was awful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    very helpful and friendly staff, close to a tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was OK but could be better.

    very helpful and friendly staff, close to a tram station. (line 22 goes everywhere!) it was my second time there and I recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    A good standard of accommodation for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The duvets provided could have been bigger/thicker. It would have been nice if the bar had been open during the day.

    We chose Hotel U Hvezdy primarily because of its close proximity to Obora Hvězda where we were participating in a re-enactment event over the weekend. We have stayed here before on several occasions and have always found that it provides a good standard of accommodation for the price charged.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Simle, cgeap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds in family appartment were absolutely horrible. I like a firm matress, but this was prison style.

    Simle, cgeap hotel. Friendly staff, easy to go to Prague centre by tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Hotel U hvezdy
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, old furniture, terrible bed very small, dirty, poor breakfest and parking ? 5 places and full so we had to park out on the street. The bathroom was terrible, water did not go in the shower, dirty. Never ever again!

    Nothing about the place we liked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite far from the city center, but it is very close to a tram station.

    I really appreciate the fact that I made a special request before I arrive, and they gave me what I needed. The room and the breakfast was good. It was not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Adjacent to the Airport, so if you've been looking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on a main road, so it is pretty noisy as you cannot shut the windows (no air-conditioner) in hot summer night.

    Adjacent to the Airport, so if you've been looking for a budget overnight stay - that could be a decent option. Breakfast is included in price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    I was welcomed by a very nice lady with smile on face and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable. Spring compression sinking to body. I think they urgently need to change them. The hostels for lot chipper prices having the same bed. Shame!

    I was welcomed by a very nice lady with smile on face and willingness. Room was clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window opened on the street side, so it was very noisy because of cars. The sheet on the bed is not cleaned. I am not recommend it to anyone

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing major. It's on a busy street but not too noisy. Airplanes can be heard but aren't disturbing.

    A perfect place to stay if you need a quick connection to the airport. They called a cab for me to come at 4:00 am. They were even there at 4 to ensure everything worked out. Nice facilities. Close to airport and public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location, close to the tram station and castle, good rooms, customer care needs improvement
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Some employees were very Incommunicado- wanting to help or communicate. I had 2 situations with the same persons. First, I was told (and it is also written on the web site) that there is 24-hour front desk and hotel is non-stop open, but when I returned in 00.30 from site seeing and 5-minutes ringing on the reception bell, the employee opened the door with "Why are you returning now, who told you that?" Next morning I faced the same person for breakfast, when I asked for more fruit (only one apple was served on the table), only what I got was the one apple for breakfast and rude answer- Co tam je- to je while he was turn his back on me! Zero politeness - Wi fi connection in the room was weak - Too noisy- there was a private party in the restaurant in the evening, so we- the other guests, can not enjoy in the room - The lobby at the front desk is very small, if you want to use the internet you have to seat in the restaurant

    Good location, next to tram station and very close to the castle. Rooms are ok for few nights oversleep, Kaufland supermarket is one tram stop close, breakfast nice, but not much vegan friendly. Good surroundings - parks Bila Hora and Odbor Hvezda (suitable for family with kids), Břevnovský klášter, Pražský hrad and church Panny Marie Vítězné are very close and nice to see, since you are staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    close to the tram that takes you to the city center - about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better hotels might be found. bed mattresses were just a piece of foam. no a/c. wifi not always working.

    close to the tram that takes you to the city center - about 20 min journey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    The location is super good, only one direct tram ride to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and the bathtub has no shower curtain. The hotel is located at a main route and it is noisy.

    The location is super good, only one direct tram ride to Castle and old town square. The breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Relaxed setting with lucky dark beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was too high, with stuffed feeling. When I opened the window, the breeze was nice, but some insects started to come in as the night falls. There was no screen. The room was OK clean, but the bath mat was juicy wet before I used it. Be aware that the closest restaurant that would be open at night is at the next tram stop...

    Good to be near a tram stop which would take you straight to the Praha castle in 30 minutes. Family-style relaxed atmosphere. They had a restaurant in the back which they said usually was closed except a party occasion. It was open on the last day of my stay, and I enjoyed the dark draft beer on the tap and some local music... Nice sound of birds from the window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic Hotel Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me, the shower was a little slippery and I did not have shower shoes for traction.

    The staff was fantastic!!! The staff was sincerely helpful in many ways during my stay. I would like to go back someday just to say hello to many of them. Wonderful and friendly people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    close to tram stop, tickets available at hotel, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we took a 3-person room, but only 2 places were prepared. Pillows are too small. No shampoo, shower gel - only 1 soap and 1/2 toilet paper for 2 days )

    close to tram stop, tickets available at hotel, breakfast included, parking spot

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Great for backpackers to overnight
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator (and 2nd floor). Small room, hard bed. Not very clean, almost impossible to ventilate. Lamp above wash basin did not light. VERY POOR stream of water - impossible to wash-off the shampoo from hair. Breakfast - quite good except sausage and eggs. Well, almost all I said is acceptable and cool for that price. But the skimping on water stream is really embarrassing and senseless.

    Quite close to city centre, good connection by urban transport. Very kind staff. Very good price. Good parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    Poor balance of price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very old, no windows, poorly cleaned(trash under bed). There has been no investment in the hotel for decades. Breakfast done extremely cheaply. For price 50-60 euros per night, this is extremely unfavorable balance of price/quality.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location and access to airport and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are a bit miserable, the decor is very dated but we have stayed a few times because of the convenience.

    The location for speedway, airport, tram stops and city centre are great. There is a nice restaurant and bar around the back of Kaufland called Chapalados

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    delivered under expectation...but satisfactory overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is on main road going into prague centre so traffic is noisy. i needed to close windows when trying to sleep.

    happy overall. staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi signal was very good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel allmost every evening organising falk evenings for big groups. Our family could have possibility to participate in this evening for 35 Eur (2 adults and 3 children) . It was nice experience :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    FOR TRAVELERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    house keeping is very poor, but there is no problem if you are not in obsession of clealiness

    Breakfast sufficent, location is good because of Tram 22, also from airport with bus 191 to vypich and then tram 22, after two stop you are at hotel, very suitable for travellers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the trams under my window during the night

    everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    Close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel rude and unpleasant

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    I had to leave early, before breakfast, but the owner was so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave early, before breakfast, but the owner was so nice to get up earlier and prepare me breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, even helped me to order taxi at 3.00 am. I hope to come again to this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We were so pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stuff was briliant,food exelent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice, pleasant time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room. Hot water kettle would be a great bonus.

    Easy communication, fast and straight forward.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Public transport at the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is really not compatible with the price paid for it.

    Public transport at the door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel friendly staff
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast clean rooms Very kind staff reception and cleaning staff Thanks Thomas in 107 room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Will never go back to this hotel
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and its furniture are very poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Prague hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, location, small room and bathroom

    Private Parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff I stayed there 3 nights now
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff I stayed there 3 nights now

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location for my needs - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Size and thickness of duvet

    Handy location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and staff
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Simple hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was modest.

    Simple hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow wifi, breakfast was a little sub-average.

    Nice staff, clean rooms, 2 minute walk from the train stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    good value for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no soundproofing, noisy

    cheap accommodation on the streetcar line

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible smell in entire property,very bad location and not friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy was extremally not nice

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly, convenient place to visit old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Staff very friendly, convenient place to visit old town Prague by tram. The staff do everything they can to meet your need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity to the main road (noise) and the Wi-Fi could be better

    The proximity to the public transport station and some markets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    The strenght of the WiFi signal is very weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strenght of the WiFi signal is very weak. If it works it disconnects in every few minutes or it is very slow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing to recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inget

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Cheap hotel wouldn't book it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was noisy and smelly. Bathroom was old and dirty. Stains on the carpet, wifi top floor not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection could be better

    Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, easy to reach city center, good price, breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Bed felt a bit like bag of springs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed felt a bit like bag of springs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    I like this beautiful lady, she helped us so much during our...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this beautiful lady, she helped us so much during our travelling. Thanks again !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the Old Town but is accesible by tram.

    Friendly staff, free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    good location, friendly staff, property needs some upgrade work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    older hotel needs update

    friendly staff breakfast location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Stay in a historical building nearby a nice wood
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a lift and everything could be cleaner and working.

    Nice building, nice furniture, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There carpet was rather durty. It was a problem with them shower. It is noisy.

    Breakfast was good. Parking place .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Everything was ok, very good location, the city center is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok, very good location, the city center is 15-20 minutes with tram. The rooms are clean. Very good! Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    It is not in the center as you can understand from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning was not good enough.

    It is not in the center as you can understand from the location but in front of the hotel there is a tram station. So, you can use it to reach the city center. If you do not want to pay lots of money for a hotel in the city centre, it is a good one to stay. The staff were helpful. The breakfast is also good.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    4.6
    Nice guy at the reception, willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Creepy, dirty beds, very uncomfortable, abused. They need to be replaced immediately. Radiators cannot be turned down, so the heat was like in hell. Water doesn't flow on the top floor.

    Nice guy at the reception, willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    Close to the tram which takes you to the downtown in 14 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the last day the breaskfast table was not good as in the first days (missing sausage) and it seems that recepcionist from morning/afternoon shift does not like to help the guests that much.

    Close to the tram which takes you to the downtown in 14 min. The receptionist from night shift is very firendly, she gave me all the support. It's cheap. Breakfast reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No

    Highly recommended! Perfect place to stay for easy travelers with all needed facilities. Stuff is amazingly friendly and helpful! Thank you! Good connection with city centre. Take tram 22 and ride through the most beautiful places

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We are stayed in first floor sweet. There are free WiFi, but slow and partial. Can read mails and news/facebook, but forget watching youtube.

    Good location. Tram stop near hotel. Kaufland is one tram stop from hotel. Large and FREE car parking. Breakfast are good. I´d say very good, but my wife say acceptable. Kids dont care. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Price was very good for our 9 night stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    4.2
    Very near to prg airport - only 9 min drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was not so welcoming, the location is near the main road - very loud. The rooms are not comfortable at all (we were put at an attic with 1 roof window).

    Very near to prg airport - only 9 min drive.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    It was close to the airport and we got a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit slow Wi-Fi + the receptionists just did their job but nothing more, not a single smile or nice word.

    It was close to the airport and we got a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    6.7
    Very close to a tram stop and not far from a big department...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, wifi was very slow in the evenings, there was some kind of leak from our bathroom, the location is quite far out of town and you have to transfer to get downtown or to the train station, and most importantly, the room desperately needs an air conditioner or at least a fan.

    Very close to a tram stop and not far from a big department store/supermarket. They sell transportation tickets at the front desk, which is very helpful as there's nowhere to buy them on the platform.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    Staff and location, breakfast, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    leaky bed linen, old windows no possibility to close and most - advance payment immediately after booking it was 3 months before our stay. This is not acceptable, sorry.

    Staff and location, breakfast, parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    The price and location were excellent, especially if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a slight odor to the room and the beds weren't the most comfortable.

    The price and location were excellent, especially if you plan to travel to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    2.5
    wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite I'd stated no hot water the reseptionist never care on this situation. I'd ask 3 times. He did not try to solve. Instead smoking or relaxing he choised. I couldnt take shower during my trip. It was awful. My score is zero for this hotel!!!

    wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.5
    Transport connections/possibilities to the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast: only cold buffet. Some rooms may have a problem with the noise during the night as hotel is at the main road with the tramway and with frequent traffic. Low-cost bathroom equipment. Very small CRT TV.

    Transport connections/possibilities to the centre. Comfortable bed. Adjustable heating. Big jogging nearby area. No wifi problems. Good value/price ratio. Nonstop reception desk. Parking lot price-included.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    Staff were always polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was okay but a bit limited in terms of choice.

    Staff were always polite and helpful. Bedrooms clean and comfortable to stay in, with wifi being accessible from the rooms. The hotel is a little way out from the centre of Prague, fortunately the trams are quick (and cheap!) and located just outside the hotel.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel U Hvezdy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: