Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Martina 3 stars

Rožmberk Nad Vltavou 79, Rožmberk nad Vltavou, 38218, Czech Republic

#8 of 10 hotels in Rožmberk nad Vltavou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    nice cozy room and spacy bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the corridors are not very nice and cold but I understand it is an old house

    nice cozy room and spacy bathroom very good value great location at the river, 5 minutes walk from the castle good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    It's good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The juice machine in the breakfast room was temporally out of order. The room was a bit too small for three persons, a contrary of this was the gigantic bathroom. Beware of mosquito! (Windows of the room are facing the Vltava river!)

    The hotel is situated directly at the main square. The tourist information office is combined with the reception. The breakfast was almost perfect, with a wide range of dishes (also delicious cakes). There was a garage, where one could leave bicycles during the night. There is also a restaurant offering traditional Czech cuisine in the same building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    We booked the property on the very short notice and basically arrived at the hotel half an hour after we booked and everything went very smoothly and we got our room immediately even before the check in time. The room was large and comfortable, food great. Next time we are in Rozmberk we will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.3
    the object is overvalued.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the object is overvalued. the hotel was very expensive and the fee was taken from the credit card before the arrival contrary to what was written in the booking confirmation. further, no wifi was available in room 3 (though they advertise that wifi is available everywhere). we were also impolitely asked to get away as early as 10 o'clock in the morning. not recommended for families with children!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast, small parking area

    Beautiful location, helpful staff that assisted with a change of room. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Cool for kayaking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice place for kayaking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    cobweb curtains on the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disastrous coffee although it is almost the same all over Czechia...

    cobweb curtains on the window

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Worth a visit
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Close to the town of Cesky Krumlov

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    6.3
    Wifi didn't worked in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi didn't worked in the room. They provided wrong password and they didn't fix it.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    4.6
    too short bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too short bed smoking personal in front of the hotel building

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    I like beds in double room, breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning

    I like beds in double room, breakfast and location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: